Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vent Doctors of Alaska

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2440 E Tudor Rd 373

Anchorage, AK 99507

Description

Taking longer than one cycle to dry your clothes? It's NOT the DRYER...it's the VENT! There is a hidden FIRE hazard in every home and it's the dryer vent. The appliance lint catch screen does not collect all of the lint your clothing may create while drying. The majority of the lint actually passes

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/31/2017


Denise G.

Everything works fine now.

Description of Work
Dryer vent was plugged up. Tech cleaned it out and brought the venting up to code.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/09/2016


Regina R.

First of all I would like to say they responded immediately to my call. I was able to schedule an appointment for the very next day. The service technician was very professional and informative. He gave me a before and after report on the pressure from lint that had built up in my vents. He asked questions that determined how often we would need to have this service done in future. I am now on an email reminder for scheduled maintenance. This was an Awesome company! Incidentally, our home was left spotless...no messes to clean up after the service.

Description of Work
We needed to have our dryer vents cleaned as instructed by the dryer repairman.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/06/2016


Lyubov B.

Description of Work
.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

09/04/2015


Sharyn S.

Description of Work
Vent Doctors cleaned my dryer vent which had not been cleaned in years. He was here a couple of days after I called him. He was quick, very neat and a very personable guy. Highly recommend!

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/20/2015


Michael P.

Description of Work
Inspect

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/25/2015


Erika W.

Excellent service! Prompt, polite and did all work within time and cost specified. Will absolutely be using them again!

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning then dryer vent reroute and creation of an access port under deck.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/01/2014


Nicole C.

Great service, very prompt and pleasant.

Description of Work
Cleaned out dryer Vent

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/04/2013


Nancy J.

Excellent. Jay called promptly to schedule the appointment, called prior to meeting me for the appointment, was on time, was very professional and very friendly. Excellent service.

Description of Work
Moved dryer, inspected and cleaned dryer vent inside house, inspected and cleaned dryer vent outside house, cleaned area around dryer and washer.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/09/2013


Pamela S.

I have used Vent Doctors in the past and they did great work. I checked Angies List and saw that he was rated highly on her site. I was having issues with my clothes dryer drying effectively. I called Vent Doctors and when he arrived he looked at the outside vent first to see if it was overflowing with lint. It wasn't. But the side of the vent hood had gotten bent so the flapper door wouldn't open. He bent the hood back out, and didn't charge me anything for the service call. He said it should be fine and it was. He said to call again if I had continuing problems. To this date I have had no additional problems.

Description of Work
Vent doctors showed up, immediately checked my outside vent and determined that the vent hood was bent, therefore preventing my flapper door from opening properly. He bent it back out and told me It should work better now. He did not charge me anything for this visit.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/26/2012


Nisha R.

Couldn't be better experience.Jay is an honest and professional guyHonesty is priceless

Description of Work
I needed someoneto check my dryer vent and I called Jay (from Angie's list). He was very nice and helpful over the phone. He came and looked at my dryer vents and said that I don't need to do anything since my dryer vents were located near the exterior wall of the house. So I spent $0.00 and had peace of mind that everything was OK. He could easily have done some cleaning and charged me since he had come all the way and spent his time. But no he was honest. I can not believe that such people even exist. I was so impressed. I would use Jay in the future and would highly recommend him.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/20/2012


Jim E.

He was an excellent technician, fery friendly and helpful. Also, without asking he gave advice on the roof vents and pointed out the recent roofers left a lot of nails in our gutters.

Description of Work
Cleaned my dryer vents including checking the cap on the roof.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

03/14/2012


Graeme H.

Jay spent an hour helping us decide how to fix the issues we were experiencing. He didn't charge us a dime. If I need this service in the future I will call him without a doubt. I'll tell everyone I know to call him too!

Description of Work
We called vent doctor to come check out our dryer vent, assuming it needed to be cleaned because of other issues we were having with the vent. Jay immediately recognized the problem, which didn't require him to do any work. He spent an hour at our house explaining different issues with that area of the house that could be altered to improve our home's energy efficiency. He helped us to recognize issues that we hadn't seen before. None of these would be future business for him.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

01/27/2012


Anna N.

Prompt, professional, quick, fair and conscientious. Would recommend to a friend.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

09/13/2011


Michele P.

I contacted Vent Doctors for information. Jay was graciously informative, and told me exactly what I needed to do to get the job done correctly. I would most definitely use him for his vent cleaning service. Unfortunately, he does not do the actual work that I needed.

Description of Work
I contacted Vent Doctors for information. Jay was graciously informative, and told me exactly what I needed to do to get the job done correctly. I would most definitely use him for his vent cleaning service. Unfortunately, he does not do the actual work that I needed.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

09/09/2011


Amanda M.

It went great! I had Jay at Vent Doctors come to clean the dryer vent because it was taking so long to finish a dryer cycle (sometimes 3 times!) He came on time and worked really hard to clear my vent, even though there was a really tough blockage which took a lot of time and effort. I absolutely recommend his work!

Description of Work
I asked Vent Doctors to clear my blocked dryer vent.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/22/2011


Delray S.

Vent Doctors of Alaska offered to clean my dryer vents even though they didn't need it if it would give me peace of mind. I had, figuratively, opened the door for them to clean the vents and charge me regardless of need. Because of their integrity and not taking advantage of me, when the system really does need cleaning I will call Vent Doctors of Alaska!

Description of Work
I asked Vent Doctors of Alaska to clean my dryer vent because to my knowledge it had not been cleaned in over5 years. To my surprise rather than just clean the vents as requested, they first inspected the vents to see if they needed cleaning. Their assessment was that cleaning was not necessary. Their price? A handshake.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/04/2011


Margy H.

I had Vent Doctors of Alaska clean my dryer vent about 18 months ago and found their service excellent. They ran a pressure test on the vent to show me the current air flow and then ran another after they cleaned the vent and dryer. They were courteous and professional and what they charged was very fair - I think it was about $99. Last week, I had them come again as I was concerned that with a new washer and dryer I bought a year ago, I wasn't find much lint in the dryer and needed to run it more than one cycle to get the clothes dry. Vent Doctors checked my vent, cleared the debris, removed the screen that was the impediment, and confirmed all was working well. I expected to pay at least for a service call, but there was no charge! I'm impressed with the management of this business as all he asked is that I tell someone about it. Great service and something others should consider since dryer fires can be so dangerous. Their website says they do Free inspections!

Description of Work
I had Vent Doctors of Alaska clean my dryer vent about 18 months ago. They ran a pressure test on the vent to show me the current air flow and then ran another after they cleaned the vent and dryer. I think it was about $99. Last week, they checked my vent, cleared debris, removed the screen that was the impediment, and confirmed all was working well.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Dryer Vent Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vent Doctors of Alaska

    How is Vent Doctors of Alaska overall rated?

    Vent Doctors of Alaska is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Vent Doctors of Alaska open?

    Vent Doctors of Alaska is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Vent Doctors of Alaska provide

    Vent Doctors of Alaska accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Vent Doctors of Alaska offer free estimates?

    Yes, Vent Doctors of Alaska offers free project estimates.

    Does Vent Doctors of Alaska offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Vent Doctors of Alaska does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Vent Doctors of Alaska offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Vent Doctors of Alaska offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Vent Doctors of Alaska?

    No, Vent Doctors of Alaska does not offer warranties.

    What services does Vent Doctors of Alaska offer?

    Vent Doctors of Alaska offers the following services: Dryer Vent Cleaning.