Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Spartan Contracting

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 145996
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

205 E Dimond Blvd

Anchorage, AK 99515

Description

Spartan Contracting is an Alaskan owned firm with over 100 years of combined experience in residential and commercial construction. We are a fully licensed, bonded, insured and residentially endorsed general contractor able to meet all your remodeling and new construction needs. We are also Municipality of Anchorage certified excavators and septic installers, providing exceptional value to our clients. From small remodels to full ground up construction, we have the experience and expertise to make your dreams a reality!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
drywall (5)interior painting (4)architect (4)home remodeling (2)woodworking (2)flooring (2)electrician (2)home builder (1)fence company (1)decks & porches (1)cabinet makers (1)bathtub refinishing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

02/10/2021

Extremely well! Levi with Spartan Contracting is a consummate professional. He provided a detailed quote for the work to be done and even completed several other significant tasks for no additional charge. If you need prompt, professional work done on your home, Spartan Contracting is who to call!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home repairs prior to sale

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

5.0

10/19/2020

Work was amazing. We’ll hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and sealing

CATEGORY architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

5.0

08/13/2020

It was very good. The have good communication. They arrived on time. They did good work. We were happy with their service. We would definitely hire them again. They kept their promises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced some damage drywall in our garage on the ceiling.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

5.0

07/31/2020

They did a great job. They designed the new deck and got the engineering done. They removed and disposed of the old deck carefully and efficiently. They ordered all the materials and had them on site in a timely manner and the work was completed quickly and efficiently. When they were done they cleaned up after themselves and left our home better than they found it. Our project even came in slight...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deck replacement

CATEGORY decks,architect

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

5.0

05/25/2020

Ok. Smelly project. My fault. I bought cork flooring that had to be glued

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinet drawers; electrical work and cork flooring

CATEGORY custom cabinets,electrician,flooring contractor,architect

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

5.0

03/20/2020

On time, fast and professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

5.0

03/17/2020

The remodel went perfectly. Levi and his crew handled all of the details, from start to finish, which left me with nothing to worry about. In addition, Levi communicated almost daily with me about the progress of the job and was always available if/when I had questions. I have already recommended Spartan Contracting to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Apartment remodel

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,drywall,fencing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

5.0

03/17/2020

Timely and effective contract work from start to finish. Prompt initial response and maintained same level of commitment until project was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage wall repair

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

5.0

02/21/2020

It went very well and they did an outstanding job. They were very efficient, neat and tidy. They were quick to point out the problem and their work was really good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodeled my mother in law's town house.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

5.0

02/14/2020

Renovation went excellently. in addition to executing work, Spartan provided design recommendations. Spartan were available for questions, responded in a timely manner, and worked within our guidelines. The work was done well. The project costs and timelines were explained clearly and appropriate documentation was provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Renovation

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,drywall,flooring contractor,home builders,woodworking,architect,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No