Lawn Savers

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2013

Lawn Savers has provided Anchorage, Alaska quality Lawn Care year after year. We specialize in providing superior lawn care services that include: Spring cleanups, lawn maintenance, mowing, trimming, edging, fall cleanups, lime and fertilizing, dandelion spraying, weed control, and grass seed

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn care (21)leaf removal (3)lawn treatment (2)
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
5.0

05/19/2020


Scott S.

Into my second season with Lawn Savers, and have been very pleased. The grass trimming does now destroy your fence or house trim, as experienced by other service I used. I’ve always had my calls returned, professional and attentive to getting the job done right. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

07/04/2019


Danny T.

Very satisfied. Went above what we discussed. Great job!

Description of Work
Backyard cleanup

Category lawn service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2019

5.0

10/22/2018


Marcia S.

They did a great job for a reasonable price. Honestly the yard was a total mess. They raked the leaves, mowed the grass, weed-wacked and hauled everything away. They were quick and respectful. When they finished I couldn't have been happier with the work. Complete success. I will hire them again.

Description of Work
Fall Clean up

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2018

5.0

10/05/2017


Arlene B.

Very well..

Description of Work
Cut my grass

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

5.0

08/09/2017


Paula S.

Fine. After second time of mowing, did request that they trim before mowing so long pieces of grass aren't left on lawn.

Description of Work
Mowing and trimming lawn on a biweekly schedule

Category lawn service

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2017

5.0

07/18/2017


Peggy W.

They seem to be doing a good job. They charge $35 whenever they come to mow. Their responsiveness was excellent. They come every week on a certain day -- we don't have a time of day to come.

Description of Work
Right now I am using Lawn Savers. They come every other week and mow the lawn. They also did the spring cleanup. I had the spring cleanup done at my son's house for his birthday and they did an excellent job there as well.

Category lawn service

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

5.0

07/12/2017


Michael O.

Great crew. Responsive to my needs. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Thatched lawn and applied periled lime and first mow of the year. Lawn look great now.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

5.0

05/15/2017


Douglas M.

They came out the same night that I called to provide me an estimate. He couldn't give me an exact day when he would be able to do the work, but said I would be assigned on a first come, first served basis. He said it would happen within the next 5-7 days. Two days later they came out and did the work. They raked/blew leaves, cleaned my driveway, cleared the flower garden, mowed, and trimmed for $125. I was VERY impressed with the attention to detail. I cannot say the same for another contractor who did my yard two years ago. I'd definitely hire again!

Description of Work
I arranged with Lawn Savers to do my spring clean up for my yard.

Category lawn service

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2017

5.0

09/28/2016


John I.

Dependable, prompt, polite, and a fair price

Description of Work
Bi-Weekly mowing service

Category lamp repair, lawn service

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2016

1.0

05/17/2016


Constance C.

I left a message for a quote. 5 days have passed and they have not contacted me.

Description of Work
Nothing.

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 05/12/2016

5.0

06/11/2015


Don G.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2015

5.0

06/11/2015


Teresa K.

Description of Work
Awesome!

Category lawn service

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2015

5.0

10/18/2014


Rodney G.

Gave me an estimate in a very timely manner, scheduled within a couple of days, showed up when scheduled did an excellent job cleaning up all the fall leaves for a very competitive price. I would recommend them very highly and will use their services again.

Description of Work
Fall clean up.

Category lawn service, leaf removal

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2014

5.0

10/17/2014


Marjorie C.

They were polite, prompt, reasonable prices. They are doing very good job.

Description of Work
1. Brought soil and planted 2 patches of grass. 2. Moved and trimmed back and front. 3. Had a yard of gravel delivered.

Category lawn service

Cost $522

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2014

5.0

10/03/2014


Lisa T.

Excellent - easy to communicate with, flexible, excellent mowing, punctual and accurate billing.

Description of Work
Lawn mowing and maintaining the lawn (6/01/2014 - 10/01/2014).

Category lawn service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you(Member name removed), We enjoyed working with you this summer!
5.0

09/10/2014


Susan M.

Description of Work
Lawnsavers performed weekly lawn maintenance on a house we were selling. Easy to work with over the phone and email.

Category lawn service

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service. Thank you for your business, Lawn savers
5.0

06/30/2014


Teresa K.

.

Description of Work
Awesome my grass and ne couldn't be more pleased! I have them come biweekly.

Category lawn service

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2014

5.0

05/31/2014


Susan F.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2014

5.0

05/31/2014


Teresa K.

.

Description of Work
Trimmed mowed edged awesome

Category lawn service

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2014

5.0

05/02/2014


Teresa K.

Very well ive never been happier! Did an awesome job.

Description of Work
I called wednesday to get an estimate done they came the same day!!! Im very pleased with the work they did. They trimmed . Mowed.. fertilzes. Cleaned my flower beds out and bagged the leaves. They are very professional and prompt they take pride in their work and it shows.

Category lawn service

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2014

5.0

06/25/2013


Joshua C.

We called like four or five different people to come and give us quotes and we had some very high quotes, one of the places quoted us almost $500, so the price from Lawn Savers was right. They also walked around and told me how much it would be and when they would get to it. But then he came over and talked through some things, we have kids and a dog and the whole lime and fertilizer thing made me nervous. But also we had a lot of moss and he said "If I go through here and do the thatching, you're going to have big dirt patches" and he just like, knew what was best for our yard not just what he does everywhere. He personalized it. So we call Mow and Grow and they gave us the better price but because Lawn Savers had walked around and really showed us he knew what he was doing and he had a better alternative, we went with him and we were really happy with it.

Description of Work
They did spring cleanup on our property - a quarter of an acre.

Category lamp repair, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to give the very best service in with each and every customer. Please call us again this year and receive a discount as a return customer. Thank you Lawn Savers

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Po Box 221141

    Anchorage, AK 99522

    Sunday
    7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Website

    www.aklawnsavers.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lawn Savers

    How is Lawn Savers overall rated?

    Lawn Savers is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lawn Savers open?

    Lawn Savers is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Lawn Savers provide

    Lawn Savers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Lawn Savers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lawn Savers offers free project estimates.

    Does Lawn Savers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lawn Savers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lawn Savers offer a senior discount?

    No, Lawn Savers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lawn Savers?

    No, Lawn Savers does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lawn Savers offer?

    Lawn Savers offers the following services: Mowing Trimming Spring Cleanup Fall Cleanup Lawn repair fertilizing liming leaf removal Edging grass reseeding