Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Small Haul Trucking

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2211 W 45th Ave

Anchorage, AK 99517

Description

For quickest response, text Douglas at 907-230-0742. Local movers. Add rep load. Move furniture, vehicles, ATVs, sheds, buildings. Call for a free quote.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2014


Donald D.

Harley and James had to take my old, very large and heavy hide-a-bed couch out and down a short flight of stairs which was narrowed by a stair-chair. At the bottom of the stairs they had to lift it over both the chair and the stair banister and angle it out the front door. Easier said than done but they managed it very well. They actually made it look easy which I know it wasn't. they also had to go to my friends house and remove a recliner couch and bring it up the afore mentioned stairs and into my living room. Harley and James also loaded the old couch and recliner into my pick-up and secure it so that I could take them to the landfill. All this was done in a timely (1 hour) and professional manner. I would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Removed old hide-a-bed couch and recliner plus moved new recliner couch from friends house to mine.

Category hauling services, moving companies

4.0

09/17/2014


Elizabeth B.

Description of Work
They did a great job moving articles, they were punctual, and responsive.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/09/2014


Bob F.

Description of Work
They moved a few pieces of furniture across town. They showed up on time and did the small job quickly and efficiently at half the price other services were quoting.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/21/2013


Nicole S.

Extremely easy to work with. Very friendly and knowledgeable about packing and moving. Nothing broken, staff courteous and willing to go the extra mile! Have used this company for years and would reccomend to anyone looking for a good mover.

Description of Work
Moved me out of a storage unit and into a house.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/27/2012


Joanne H.

Everything went smoothly, nothing was broken and they took extra care when handling our belongings

Description of Work
Helped us move our 1BR apt to a nearby building in an adjacent complex. Worked fast, very nice guys - I think there were 4 of them, but it was a little pricey. We tipped the guys bc they did a good job and we weren't sure how big their cut of the total was.

Category moving companies

4.0

05/01/2012


Nadia D.

The folks at Small Haul went above and beyond to ensure that our package was delivered on time. They called several air carrier to try and find us the best price on the airtravel portion of our package and were very helpful with processing the payments. I will look to use the services of Small Haul Trucking again without worry. Thanks Guys. I would recommend you give them a shot.

Description of Work
Package transport.

Category delivery service

5.0

03/21/2012


Peter O.

It went great! He came when he said he would, and charged what he quoted.

Description of Work
Hired them for a moving job across town.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    YOU CALL WE HAUL

    YOU CALL WE HAUL Moving & Hauling  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Moving APT - Long Distance Movers

    Moving APT provides long-distance moves, packing and storage. Call Moving APT for the best cross-country moving, at affordable prices.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Moving APT - Long Distance Movers on Angi
    Delivery Service
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Hauling & junk removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Small Haul Trucking

    How is A Small Haul Trucking overall rated?

    A Small Haul Trucking is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Small Haul Trucking open?

    A Small Haul Trucking is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A Small Haul Trucking provide

    A Small Haul Trucking accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A Small Haul Trucking offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A Small Haul Trucking does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Small Haul Trucking offer a senior discount?

    No, A Small Haul Trucking does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does A Small Haul Trucking offer?

    A Small Haul Trucking offers the following services: Hauling & junk removal.