Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A C Electrical

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

433 N Lane St

Anchorage, AK 99508

Description

Fast, friendly honest electrical work! No spiffy words, advertisement gimmicks, just results.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2019


kim D.

Contacted AC Electrical (Samir) for minor wiring issue and GFCI installs. He responded within 2 hours with the parts in hand and was very professional in all aspects. Saved us a few $$ by only replacing the outlets that required it. Extremely knowledgeable and reasonable rates.

Description of Work
Rewire range connection and install several GFCI outlets

Category electrician

5.0

01/11/2018


Mark G.

Samir of A C Electrical was responsive and punctual. He didn't complain that the work needed to be done on a weekend. He is amazingly facile and efficient and explains the work to the homeowner clearly and offers options to you as he goes. He is REALLY GOOD, humble, tidy, and professional. He removed the old damaged wiring through the overcrowded back box; pulled new wire into the back box from the hole high in the wall; installed a junction box in the wall for the replaced connection; and reorganized the three-switch back box, including replacing several connections inside that were questionable. I will recommend A C Electical and Samir to any friend and I will call him again when I need electrical help.

Description of Work
While installing a curtain rod, homeowner grazed an electric wire in the wall. Quick fix performed by a handyman needed to be replaced with a code-compliant permanent fix.

Category electrician

5.0

10/21/2015


Keri S.

Category electrician

5.0

07/20/2015


Amanda I.

Category electrician

5.0

04/02/2015


Inger M.

Description of Work
Moved switch.

Category electrician

5.0

03/19/2015


Cade S.

Description of Work
He is very professional and I highly recommend this Vendor.

Category electrician

5.0

02/07/2015


Mike S.

Samir checked out the existing system then suggested a few options to consider prior to doing the work. We settled on using conduit and mount outlets to the wall. Garage, who cares. He worked quickly and efficiently and accomplished the work within the time he estimated it would take to do the work. I would use him again, In fact, I will have him back to to rewire my overhead light fixtures in the garage.

Description of Work
Samir upgrade a sub panel that would accommodate new circuits to the garage (2) 110V and (1) 210V circuits for some shop tools. In addition he added a new ballast to one of the overhead light fixtures to accommodate LED bulbs

Category electrician

5.0

01/11/2015


Denise A.

Excellent. Samir was a consummate professional who took the time to explain to me what was wrong, went the extra mile to look for problems without trying to find or recommend unneeded work. He didn't accept credit cards but that was fine. Totally recommend him and will absolutely use him for all future needs. Erik

Description of Work
Troubleshooting for lighting in my basement and in my bathroom. He replaced faulty light switches, corrected wiring issues on nearby switches and light fixtures.

Category electrician

5.0

08/26/2014


Nathaniel A.

Flawlessly. Samir was extremely responsive, prompt and efficient and the cost was more than reasonable. We couldn't be happier. Thank you Samir

Description of Work
Removed a pendant light fixture in a very high and difficult stairwell and installed a ceiling can in its place and replaced another ceiling fixture in an easy access location.

Category electrician

5.0

08/02/2014


Kerry D.

Samir was on time and did a great job. He even came in under his original estimate!

Description of Work
Installed whole house generator transfer switch.

Category electrician

3.0

11/10/2013


Lucienne H.

The man was punctual and did the work requested. What I am very unhappy about is the peculiar way he charged me. He gave me an estimate for 2 hours of work plus materials, for a total of $240. When he came and did the work, which only took him not quite an hour, he still charged me for 2 hours plus an additional $55 for materials. When I asked him why he was charging me for two hours when it took him less than one, he said it was because I agreed to the estimate. He said if it had taken more than two hours he wouldn't have increased his hourly charge. Of course, I had agreed to the estimate but I didn't feel it committed me to paying him for two hours when he only needed one. I wouldn't use this service again because of that. I had to scrape together an extra $55. Also, I didn't like that he wanted cash or check, no credit cards.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

5.0

08/20/2013


David H.

He came the same day we called and looked at the job. Since there was other work that needed to be done first, he said to call him the next day when that work was done and he would come back and do the electrical work. I called him about 4pm and he came right over and did it. He also made suggestions to solve other electrical problems that we have and I intend to have him back to work on these larger projects.

Description of Work
He changed a circuit breaker and then changed an outlet from 220 to 110.

Category electrician

5.0

05/18/2013


Margaret H.

Oops. I didn't realize you were asking this (didn't read ahead) so most of the information is incluced above. He came out a couple of days before the 12th so we could go through the house to find out all I needed to have done and give me an estimate. I would call him again for future projects and would happily and confidently refer him to friends.. I would share the information with neighbors but don't want my address running around in space.

Description of Work
An outlet which had been incorrectly wired originally was corrected and a new receptical installed. . Replaced 3, 4 foot florescent iight fixtures as the old ones were irreparable and were not in working condition. Correctly installed 2 motion detector lights. Lights had previously been installed on the wall surfacel instead of the boxes within the walls. And correctly moved and rewired an outside outlet using the correct outlet (for outdoors) and installed a required cover for outside recepticals The gentleman was very professional, explained what needed to be done and why (on the items I had listed as problems). He was very efficient just going from project to project. He did the work within the time frame he had estimated, charged for 2 items he had used out of his inventory which had been included in the estimated (materials as needed). He had given me a shopping list of items he needed which I purchased. This of course save billable time for me to do it instead of him.

Category electrician

5.0

05/09/2013


Aurora C.

We ended up needing to complete a very large remodel project on a new house we purchased. We chose Samir because the price was competitive and he took the time to explain the process to us. He worked long hours, even on weekends to complete the project on budget. He even went to the municipality to assist us in getting clarity on a solution for our older multi family home's wiring to verify we would meet the code. He was prompt, punctual, and overall a great person to work with. We are so glad we met him and have recommended him to friends and family. Thank you Samir.

Description of Work
Adding, meters, additional panels for multiplex, wiring new electrical in unit, rewiring older electrical in home.

Category electrician

5.0

12/27/2012


june C.

Went well, we had problems with the snow and ice. It was very had to get to the job site. Very little complaints to use about the extra effort they had to put out.

Description of Work
Ran new wire, outlets, helped pick out the correct items for our new garage. VERY helpful. Would use them again!

Category electrician

5.0

12/26/2012


Laura W.

Got him out of the phone book and he was very responsive. Always showed up on time and got the job done quickly and efficiently. I had some special requirements which he took care of with no problem and even advised better ways of doing things when he saw them. I will use this company again in a heartbeat (actually looking toward to the next energy audit home projects and already know who my electrician will be, if he'll have me).

Description of Work
I did a bedroom / bathroom remodel which involved moving walls, expanding both rooms and converting a second bedroom into a large, walk in closet.. Because of this all new electrical had to be done. He made sure it was to code and upgraded my existing 1954 wiring. He also wired lights to an outdoor shed for me. When the shed light quit working a few months later, I called him figuring to pay him to redo it -- he showed up, discovered the problem, quickly fixed it and didn't charge me. He stands behind his work!

Category electrician

5.0

12/17/2012


Philippe D.

Very friendly, competent. personable man. He answered the phone, took the job even when others were putting it off till after the week-end, and came at the time he said he would come. The work was performed in an expert manner, leaving absolutely no mess behind, and the result was exactly what I was hoping for. The price quoted was the price charged, and while it was not discounted, was set at a competitive rate. The only sticky point is that this professional wanted to be paid right away, and I was not expecting this. The only person at home was my elderly mother who did not have the ability to pay him on the spot. However, after a brief, pleasant discussion, he graciously agreed to bill me instead. I have just scheduled his check in billpay through my online bank. Considering how many places I had to call, how many quoted me more than he did, how many did not take my call or went to voicemail, or talked to me but did not offer to come right away or even soon, I would say this electrician demonstrated well above average professionalism and work ethic. He will be my first and only call from now on.

Description of Work
Replaced a 3-pronged wall outlet in order to plug in a new electric stove with a 4-prong plug. Provided valuable information about my new apartment which my building manager had not provided.

Category electrician

5.0

09/19/2012


Chris K.

There is nothing bad i can say about samir, he is AWSOME! Very honest, Nice, and the cheapest electrician i found( saved me over 1000.00) and quality did not suffer in the slightest. Not to mention he did all the work on a saturday. He is an absolute professional in his field and i finally found my new electrician for all me electrical needs. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND using his services.

Description of Work
Samir replaced my entire service inside and outside including breaker box.

Category electrician

5.0

07/19/2012


Darla M.

Very well, prompt courteous service.

Description of Work
Replaced breaker switch

Category electrician

5.0

06/28/2012


R & J B.

Trouble shot everything and fixed the problem! Very thorough

Description of Work
Garage went out, 1/2 side of house and bathroom upstairs and hallway. These guys were super professional and friendly and very good at what they did! Thank you very much guys!!!!!!

Category electrician

5.0

03/26/2012


Kirsten B.

Called and they came over that day, took about an hour start to finish.

Description of Work
Circuit breaker needed replacing and he put in a new light fixture for us.

Category electrician

5.0

01/23/2012


rhonda G.

The serviceman arrived on time, and professional. He diagnosed the electrial issue quickly, reparied the main home circuit breaker. After the repair the electrician showed me the old circuit breaker, and discovered that it was burnt on one half. Now I feel confident there will not be a fire from the old breaker.

Description of Work
Main home outsied circuit breaker keep tripping, and losing all power to my home.

Category electrician

5.0

12/29/2011


Wendy G.

Overall my husband and I agree that the entire electrical aspect of the project could not have gone better -- ever these guys are fantastic, and we're pretty discriminating. We had over 5 quotes on our electrical. After our initial choice backed out on Christmas Eve we called Samir at AC Electrical at 9am for a quote on Christmas Eve. AC Electrical met us at the house 1 hour later. We already had 4 other bids but were not completely happy so called AC Electrical for one more additional bid. AC Electrical not only gave us the best bid, but was able to start the day after Christmas at 9am. A complete house rewire (think to the studs), meter upgrade (moving it across the house and yard) and panel upgrade (repositioning and adding an additional panel) was completed in 2 days. ALL workers involved with this company were exceptional. Great communication, education, polite, professional and a real sincere pleasure to be around. We worked side by side with these folks for two days. 18 hours total with them full time while we were working on other projects around our remodel. This is the best experience both my husband and I have ever had with contractors. Between the two of us this is our third house in addition to my being a caretaker for several years (for 14 apartments). Not only did all involved work very diligently but for lunch AC Electrical purchased a meal which was a real pleasure to share with this group. Both my husband and I are more than happy to answer any questions you may have regarding our experience. I can be reached at wendygingell@hotmail.com. These folks are the best we've found in Anchorage. Exceptional quality, they deliver what they say they are going to do, are very friendly, and most important very smart.

Description of Work
Samir and Nick gave us an estimate for a complete electrical rewire of our home built in 1959, completely redid our electrical box and also did a complete upgrade of our meter box.

Category electrician

5.0

09/24/2011


ozzie S.

it went great called them up the came and they asked for our address they called a tow company to come out and get our car then they fixed it we went and got it payed for it was good from then on

Description of Work
change an alternator on a dodge grand caravan

Category electrician

5.0

04/16/2011


Laura W.

The job went very well. Contractor not only wired all rooms within code but he also replaced the old electrical in my 1954 home. I also added hooking up an outdoor shed to the job. He accomplished all work and added ideas that made the project better. I appreciated the contractor's responsiveness to my needs and a few changes I needed.

Description of Work
Remodeling and revamping a bathroom, bedroom and closet (walls and doors moved and rebuilt).

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    PACIFIC ELECTRIC LLC

    Electrical Contractor -Electrical panel upgrades -Back up generator installs -Electric car charger install -Lighting upgrades -Remodel -Electrical trouble shooting  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Wiring Up AK Electric LLC

    Hello Angie's List members, My name is Elayne Davis-Lucero, owner of Wiring Up AK Electric. The company is residential based and covers anything from new construction to home owner's remodels. I treat there project as if it was happening at my own home. I pay attention to details insuring quality service and customer care. I also do Generator back up system's or small issues that may arise. I give 1 year warranty on all work performed, along with free quotes. I look forward to working with Angie's List members. You can also look me up on Google where I have more reviews for members to read. Thank you  

    Angi Certified

    Bull Moose Drywall

    We specialize in drywall and sheet rock installs, repairs, finishing, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    106923
    Trade License Authority
    Alaska Department of Commerce
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Electrical Services - existing & new construction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A C Electrical

    How is A C Electrical overall rated?

    A C Electrical is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A C Electrical open?

    A C Electrical is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A C Electrical provide

    A C Electrical accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does A C Electrical offer free estimates?

    Yes, A C Electrical offers free project estimates.

    Does A C Electrical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A C Electrical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A C Electrical offer a senior discount?

    No, A C Electrical does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A C Electrical offer emergency services?

    Yes, A C Electrical offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A C Electrical?

    No, A C Electrical does not offer warranties.

    What services does A C Electrical offer?

    A C Electrical offers the following services: Electrical Services - existing & new construction