Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

superior home improvement

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2012

Since 1995 specializing in roofing and siding. Lifetime labor warranty

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Brad N.
5.0
05/19/2023
Greg, the owner is the upmost reliable, honest person/professional you'll ever have doing your roofing project. Clean up after each day until the project was completed was never an issue. If you're needing a new roof or just your existing roofing replaced, this is the company and people you're looking for...I highly recommend Superior Home Improvement for your next roofing project!!
Description of Work
Single roofing replacement.
Category
roofing
Nancy H.
5.0
11/10/2022
Greg and his crew did an excellent job on my roof and garage .Roof guaranteed and the price was fair .Fast and efficient .
Description of Work
New roof on house and detached garage
Category
roofing
Debra H.
5.0
10/25/2022
Work was completed expeditiously without a hitch. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
A new roof
Category
roofing
Adam H.
5.0
04/28/2020
Greg and his crew were great! No fighting, cursing, or laziness. The estimate was fair and the contract warranty is excellent: he covers the labor and materials for the rated lifetime of the product. In my case, that's 30 years warranty parts and labor for my house roof! No one else does that. After seeing his excellent work on my shingled roof, I hired him for my barn roof. The barn was old and was very out of square, but the work was very good and the roof keeps everything dry now! I will always recommend him and his work.
Description of Work
Roofed my house and barn.
Category
roofing
esther S.
5.0
07/04/2018
Greg and his crew are the absolute best! I am a very picky soul. I ask a ton of questions and I expect value for my hard earned dollars. He answered all of my questions and took the time to explain the process with much grace. Greg was very prompt in giving an estimate and provided a detailed estimate which he met to the dollar. As I feared before the job started there was some additional work necessary. The additional amount he quoted was very very reasonable and not unexpected on my end. A less honest contractor would have taken advantage of the situation but not Greg. The job was completed quickly and on time. All debris were clean up and removed promptly. He is very busy so you need to allow time for scheduling. His quote was not the absolute lowest but it was thousands less than any comparable contractor. My roof is not the most complex setup but it is larger than most and has certain challenges that increases the price. It is also important to note, that he offers a lifetime labor warranty - he can do this because they do the job right the first time. I'm pretty sure he doesn't receive many call backs for corrections but I am also sure that he responds to everyone that calls with an issue. Greg's company is top drawer quality at a very reasonable price point. You won't regret dealing with Superior Home Improvement. I feel very fortunate that I found the right contractor.
Description of Work
New Roof & Overhang Repairs
Category
roofing
Janet J.
1.0
09/05/2017
I live on the outskirts of Clarksburg about 30 minutes away (27 miles). Clarksburg is the main source for contractors or shopping from my area of WV. There are NO contractors in my area. The contractor refused to come to my area to give me an estimate.
Description of Work
I wanted an estimate done for a tin/metal roof on my house which would also include my garage and a shed.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry you feel that way, if my current work load wasn't so busy and you were closer for us then I would have came to give you an estimate. [Member Information Removed] is about a 45 minute drive from my location and as most of my work has always been within 15-20 minutes from me I just don't need to travel that far. Again, I am for your displeasure and hope you have found someone to help you with your project. Sincerely, Greg Colby
jon C.
5.0
05/11/2016
Install was straight forward. They didn't take short cuts and their clean up was very good. I would recommend this company for roof work. I waited for winter to be over before writing review. Again the install worked great over the winter.
Description of Work
New roof
Category
roofing
Scott N.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Roof replacement - I received a call back from the contractor on the day after my initial call. He was in town and asked if he could come by to provide an estimate. I had the estimate when he left. Subsequent estimates were higher so I went with Superior based on the price and a good rating from Angie's List. They were here early, removed and applied new roof in one long day. Careful around landscaping and flowers and good cleanup after the job was completed.
Category
roofing
Tracy W.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced roof and did it all in one day and provided excellent service.
Category
remodeling, roofing, siding
Lucas W.
5.0
01/05/2015
Absolute professionals. On time. Efficient. Cleaned up everyday. Quality work. Best service in West Virginia for anything we have done to our home. Three of our neighbors used this company this year. Can't say anything more positive.
Description of Work
Replaced large existing roof and skylights.
Category
roofing
Robin C.
5.0
10/04/2014
-
Description of Work
Roof replacement (7th to 19th September 2014).
Category
roofing
Joseph and Karen M.
5.0
08/28/2014
Greg and staff were punctual. Project was completed on time and within budget. Clean-up was swift and complete. Job well done.
Description of Work
Replaced roof on 2-story house
Category
roofing
Randy B.
5.0
08/25/2014
Excellent - old roof off, new roof on, off they went and you couldn't even tell they had been here except for our nice new roof. Good job.
Description of Work
Roof - tear off, replace, haul away.
Category
roofing
jon C.
5.0
07/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Very nice guy..... Told me I could wait one more winter before I needed to replace my roof. Being honest will get this company the job next spring.
Category
roofing
Don S.
5.0
07/15/2014
Greg, the owner of Superior, returned my call promptly and came out to inspect the house and took the time to measure and offer a careful estimate. The estimate was actually a little lower than another roofer I had gotten an estimate from, and Greg took time to really look it over carefully, which impressed me. (The other fellow's estimate said nothing about the possible addition of plywood costs. That expense would have taken me by surprise as it was NOT included in that other estimate. I called to check that.) But, Greg gave all the needed information up front, including the possible need for some new plywood and what that would add to the price if that proved true upon the removal of the old shingles. He left a sample catalog of shingle colors and informed me as to where I could go see a few of the colors we liked on area roofs he had installed. He has done some impressive jobs in the area, including expensive homes, funeral homes and restaurants. We set a date for the end of summer, but he was able to get to our project much sooner than scheduled and in the end for less than expected. They did need to add a layer of plywood. It was obvious on my old house. After we settled up with all the payments and he returned unused materials to his supplier he came back to me a few days later with a refund check to pass those savings on to me. I would never have known he had some leftover materials money had he not returned with the check. Impressive! The crew were a great bunch of guys, very friendly, hard working, very respectful of the property. They never stepped foot inside the house, even though I asked repeatedly if they needed anything. They were self contained and brought everything they needed. They began work when they said they would and stayed at it til the job was done each day. The job took three days, as estimated. The crew moved in and got the job done quickly with the proper tools and skills to do a great job and left everything looking great when they were done. You would never know there was a roof torn off my house last week if I did not tell you. The roof has a good warranty. It looks GREAT! If I have any problems Greg will be back to take care of it. I figure he can make that promise because he builds it right the first time. We really could not afford a new roof, but it was leaking and needed fixed. Watching the guys work so h****** this project actually made we think, "I'm GLAD to pay these guys for the great job they are doing, working so hard in this heat, with great attitudes, and making my house look so much better! They deserve every penny!" The past two days it has rained a lot. It feels good to know we are no longer taking in water! I'm glad I chose Superior Home Improvements for the job and would recommend them to friends and family or anyone... small job or large job.
Description of Work
They installed a new roof on my house. This involved removal of the old shingles, paper and flashing. They added a needed layer of plywood and replaced the shingles, paper, and flashing with high quality materials. The craftsmanship was excellent. They also cleaned everything up very well and removed the waste from the premises.
Category
roofing
Khan K.
5.0
07/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Roof |
Category
roofing
Brenda E.
5.0
04/18/2014
Perfect! Very professional! Quality work!
Description of Work
Removed old siding, wrapped house with house wrap, put up new siding, soffits, fascia, gutters and downspouts. Changed outside lights, electrical outlets.
Category
remodeling, siding

Phone

Address

1630 Richards Ave

Clarksburg, WV 26301

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing, shingles, metal roofs, flat rubber roofing

Payment options

Check

FAQ

superior home improvement is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

superior home improvement is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

superior home improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, superior home improvement offers free project estimates.

No, superior home improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, superior home improvement does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, superior home improvement offers warranties.

superior home improvement offers the following services: Roofing, shingles, metal roofs, flat rubber roofing

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Woods Construction

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Woods Construction

Hi my name is Alicia Woods, I can do anything from plumbing to building decks. I have built sheds. I have also done some roofing jobs! I have pictures of all the jobs I have done.  

JFV Construction, LLC

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

JFV Construction, LLC

We can take care of all of your construction needs.  

Emerson Construction

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Emerson Construction

I know a lot of people have had bad experiences with contractors but I promise you were not all the same. It is my job to execute every job to the best best of my ability and go above and beyond for my customers. I'm licensed/insured and I offer several services roofing asphalt, metal, siding, decks, drywall, painting interior/ exterior, flooring vinyl, tile, hardwood, and custom tile showers. I have about 10 years in the construction field, but decided to finally start my dream and run my own business. I'm looking forward to hearing from you and bring your visions to life.