Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Wearing gloves, masks and practicing social distancing.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

N & N Electric

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2016

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5227 County Road M

Waunakee, WI 53597

Description

For over 15 years, Nate Coleman has worked with building contractors and building owners alike, providing the highest quality service available. References are available and we are currently licensed and insured for every type of work we provide....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/04/2021


Tyler R.

They cancelled first appointment and then rescheduled for a different day and never showed up.

Description of Work
Installing lights

Category electrician

5.0

10/31/2020


Sara E.

Very Good!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

1.0

09/15/2020


Lesley W.

Everything was going great, took advantage of Angie’s list offer and was scheduled for a Friday. The tech never showed up, I texted with the receptionist who said it was odd and that they usually hear from techs if they are going to be late. I then called and was told that Nate would look into it and get back to me, I never heard anything again and I texted to follow up and have yet to hear back. That was several weeks ago so I am assuming they don’t want the job and I will be looking for someone else to complete the project. Really disappointed as they were recommended by friends.

Description of Work
3 ceiling fans installed

Category electrician

5.0

06/19/2020


dawn L.

It went great. They answered my call quickly and set up an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. He was very professional and explained what he was doing. It looks great and works great also. Very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installation

Category electrician

2.0

05/05/2020


Jeremy L.

Only received 2 automated calls to call him back, one of which was too early (7:30am). I reached out via email and never heard back.

Description of Work
Moving switches, upgrading breaker box, install ceiling fan.

Category electrician

5.0

03/17/2020


Duane S.

Job went Great !

Description of Work
Wire 2 drop in ceiling fans in grid work

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/12/2020


Dennis R.

done professionally and in timely fashion and cleaned up after.

Description of Work
Bathroom exhaust fan

Category electrician, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Enjoy the weekend!
5.0

03/12/2020


Howard T.

on time. work completed well

Description of Work
Radon power provided

Category electrician, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your buisness and time!
5.0

03/11/2020


Michelle G.

Great! On time, and they always recommend ways to save money (like, “no, that thing is fine. It’s code and tests fine.”)

Description of Work
Electrical repair

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/03/2019


jim Z.

Great, quick response time to my inquiry, and reasonable price

Description of Work
replace chandelier with ceiling fan /light

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/04/2019


Bill V.

It went great! Michael called me on Labor Day and we talked about what I needed done. He would have sent someone over on Monday but we had plans. Eric was the tech and he was awesome as well! Had all the parts I did not have and worked very hard. When Eric left everything was like brand new! One other thing, all other electricians would not even call me back ( 5 total). N & N Electric is a company I would definitely use again! Thanks!

Description of Work
I needed some outlets swapped out and a couple breakers were messed up

Category electrician

5.0

01/10/2018


T H.

From the 1st point of contact, we felt valued. The owner Mate stopped by same day to look over the area, provided suggestions and we received a prompt quite the next day.The services was completed within a 2-3 wk time frame. Very respnsive to email communications.

Description of Work
We are Homeowners that tool on finishing our own basement. We had N&N moved our Electric Box, Wired Recessed lighting, numerous outlets, moved fire/carbon dioxide alarm (to meet code since we had to build soffits around pipes) in the basement ceiling.

Category lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    BJ Electric

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an free estimate today!  

    Cardinal Heating & Air Conditioning

    Since 1984, Cardinal Heating & Air Conditioning has provided the Sun Prairie, WI area exceptional heating, air conditioning, Electrical and plumbing services; it’s no wonder they were voted Best Heating and Cooling company in Sun Prairie for 6 years straight! Offering professional technicians, same day installations and 24 hour service among other things make them the right choice for any HVAC or plumbing job. Call today to schedule your next appointment!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Cardinal Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi
    The Electrician Inc

    We are a growing, local contractor with several field technicians, including several State Certified Master Electricians and Journeyman Electricians on staff at all times. We are a training organization and a member of Associated Builders and Contractors of Wisconsin. We are also a member of the BBB with an A+ rating. Our service area includes, but is not limited to Sauk, Columbia, Dane, northern Green, northern Rock and Western Iowa counties. We are pleased to provide service to Baraboo, Reedsburg, Portage, Lake Delton, Wisconsin Dells, Sauk City, Black Earth, Cross Plains, Spring Green, Mount Horeb, Verona, Fitchburg, Dodgeville, New Glarus, Monona, Madison, McFarland, Cottage Grove, Sun Prairie, DeForest and many surrounding communities. We provide free estimates upon request. Some work may allow for an estimate to be provided over the phone, but it is generally better for us to see the work that needs to be done in order to give an accurate estimate of the cost. We provide T&M services at a reduced rate for our Angie's List customers. Our first hour is billed at $129/hr, and time begins once we arrive at your home. We do not charge any additional fees or rates for travel time or trip charges within our service areas described above, however our first hour rate is also our minimum labor charge. After the first hour of work, we bill at a rate of $99/hr for work performed by each technician on site, and we bill out their time in 15 minute increments. One example would be; 2 technicians perform 1.5 hours of work at your home, for a total of 3 labor hours. You would be billed $129 for the first labor hour, then $99/e for the 2nd and 3rd labor hours. We are happy to provide references from past customers and contractors we work with. We perform most residential, commercial & industrial electrical services.  

    Business Highlights

    Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    920-745
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    N & N Electric specializes in residential remodels and new construction. Our company objective is to provide a high quality product in a timely manner with competitive pricing. We currently are serving active communities all throughout Southern Wisconsin and are continually looking to expand our services to new locations. If you are a home builder and are interested in receiving more information or a competitive bid for an upcoming community, contact our service department or email us at service

    Services Not Offered

    Feel free to send us an email service@n-nelectric.com

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about N & N Electric

    How is N & N Electric overall rated?

    N & N Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are N & N Electric open?

    N & N Electric is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does N & N Electric provide

    N & N Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does N & N Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, N & N Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does N & N Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, N & N Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does N & N Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, N & N Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Does N & N Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, N & N Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by N & N Electric?

    Yes, N & N Electric offers warranties.

    What services does N & N Electric offer?

    N & N Electric offers the following services: N & N Electric specializes in residential remodels and new construction. Our company objective is to provide a high quality product in a timely manner with competitive pricing. We currently are serving active communities all throughout Southern Wisconsin and are continually looking to expand our services to new locations. If you are a home builder and are interested in receiving more information or a competitive bid for an upcoming community, contact our service department or email us at service

    Are there any services N & N Electric does not offer?

    Feel free to send us an email service@n-nelectric.com