Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

High Quality Contracting Inc

4.9

(187) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
DC-110200084
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
11/01/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7542 Riverview Rd

Franklin, WI 53132

http://www.highqualitycontractinginc.com/

Description

**Call us today for your FREE ROOFING consultation!** For over 20 years, High Quality Contracting Inc has been a leading home contractor in southeastern Wisconsin. Our dedication to craftsmanship and quality has made us an A+ BBB accredited company and an Angie'sList Super Service Award recipient for decades. We focus on customer relationships to help not only build your dream home but to help build a history of trust you can count on when you need it most. We treat your home as if it were our own, ever conscious of the work we are doing and the impression we leave with you. High Quality Contracting Inc provides services in all forms of home improvement construction and building new homes from the ground up. We offer the following discounts which can not be combined with any other discount. Only one discount per customer per job. * We offer a 5% discount on labor for jobs over $2,500.00 for AngiesList subscribers. ( Must be claimed at the time of the consultation) * We offer a 5% discount on labor for Seniors. ( Must be claimed at the time of the consultation) * We offer a 10% Military discount on labor for active or veterans who show their DD214 at the time of the consultation. We offer one free consultation. We look forward to assisting you with your next project....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(187) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

163

4

12

3

2

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (118)woodworking (25)door installation (23)gutter repair (22)siding companies (19)home remodeling (17)decks & porches (16)general contractors (14)window replacement (13)drywall (13)basement remodeling (12)plumbers (12)
Showing 1-25 of 187 reviews
5.0

01/31/2022


Steve W.

We had significant damage to our house due to a tree falling on our roof. Nick was able to locate the original plans for our trusses and have replacement trusses constructed. Nick arranged his schedule so we got in before the weather turned. Once work started, the reconstruction went very quickly and Nick had all the subcontractors lined up with constant activity at our house until the job was done. The quality of the workmanship was high and we would hire Nick again.

Description of Work
Home addition/Storm damage repair

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking, house painters

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

01/30/2021


Willie H.

Nick wegner, owner of High Quality Contracting,Inc has a team who shares his passion to deliver the highest quality end product that their reputation depends upon.

Description of Work
Installed 9 interior solid core doors

Category picture framing, chimney caps, doors

Cost $8,363

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

11/11/2020


KATHRYN R.

They did a great job installing new gutters on my house. Emails and calls were answered in a timely manner. Great company to do business with!

Description of Work
Install new gutters

Category gutter repair, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


John W.

Working with High Quality Contracting was great. From quoting to job completion everyone was quick and effective. Nick made sure every aspect of the work was to my satisfaction. They were very affordably and I will look to them as my go-to contractor.

Description of Work
2 Bathroom fans and vents were replaced.

Category electrician, handyman service, roofing, basement remodeling

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


ROSEMARIE B.

It went absolutely great. The guys were ready to go immediately when they arrived...materials, tools and equipment were all assembled. Work was accomplished in one day. Installers were knowledgeable, friendly, answered my questions and wasted no time in completing the job. I have received numerous compliments on the new roofing from neighbors and would not hesitate to use again in the future.

Description of Work
Roof needed replacing on the house and garage.

Category roofing, garage builders

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

09/19/2020


Martin O.

Nick explained work needed and provided detailed quote. The crew arrived right on time and completed all work in a professional manner. An unforseen issue was handled with the same professionalism and clear communication. Very pleased with the work done. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Garage repair and installation of soffit and fascia

Category picture framing, siding, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


Andrew A.

Nick was very responsive and came out the same to check out the project. He returned the next day to complete the repair.

Description of Work
Roof repair. Replace missing shingles from storm damage.

Category roofing, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


Monica D.

I have used Nick and High Quality Contracting for several jos in the past. I trust Nick and the work he does. I asked for some help with installation of some solar shades I purchased. He was more than willing to help. They look great and I'm so thankful for the tips and extra set of hands with putting them up!

Description of Work
Installation of solar shades in 3-season porch

Category contractors, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, replacement windows, home builders, house painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Images

Review for High Quality Contracting Inc - 7542 Riverview Rd, Franklin, WI - 38730619
5.0

04/04/2020


Mark R.

Nick (owner) was very knowledgable, helpful and flexible. He paid great attention to detail and it showed in the finished product. His crew did a great job on the floors and we will be contacting High Quality again for future projects!

Description of Work
We needed to get flooring, including baseboards and trim, installed in our upstairs bedrooms.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

03/08/2020


Susan O.

Very well. I am very please with the process and the outcome. Nick was very responsive and you can tell that he is a hard worker and that he cares about his customers. He took a lot of extra time to make sure my cement turnaround area was just perfect for me backing out of my garage. He also allowed me to pick a color for my access door. All if the workers were friendly and respectful. Job well done!

Description of Work
Tear down garage; build new garage; areas of new cenent

Category roofing, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020

5.0

01/12/2020


David L.

I would recommend everyone to hire High Quality Contracting. The work did take a little while to get started but when the lead times for the materials was up, they came in swinging hammers and had the job got done quickly. My family and I love the work done. We are proud to finally show off our house interior. Nick and his crew went above and beyond with excellent final touches too. We shopped around chose Nick and he really came through on his promises. There were some delays of course, but only because of underlying issues like the rotten header that needed immediate attention. Going with this contractor will pay off in the end. These guys are not "handy men". The work done is excellent. Nicks team was professional and had a sense of urgency that we appreciated. I would suggest looking no further and hiring his honest crew to take care of your home remodel.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen remodeled with new cabinets and bar, granite countertops, bathroom remodeled, interior painted, a header repaired because of water damage from the previous leaking roof, floors redone, new carpet in two rooms and stairs, water heater replaced, under cabinet lights, new duplex switches and receptacles, and our exterior columns reworked.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, skylights, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $72,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

Images

Review for High Quality Contracting Inc - 7542 Riverview Rd, Franklin, WI - 38327480

+1 More

5.0

10/24/2019


Rob D.

Nick is very busy and for good reason. He does good work! Once work was started it was completed in one week. Each crew did a very good job and cleaned up when finished. Very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Drywall and Insulate Garage

Category drywall, roofing

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

5.0

10/09/2019


Beth H.

The conversion to a single-door garage door went very well. Nick was very responsive to questions — answering emails almost instantly! His work was high quality and attention to detail was most impressive!

Description of Work
Conversion of two-door garage to single-door.

Category garage doors, doors

Cost $2,269.76

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

5.0

08/12/2019


Kris W.

Nick is very professional and hard working. High quality is not just the name of his company- it encompasses everything he does. He never cuts corners. Nick is very honest about what issues cause safety concerns and what repairs can wait.

Description of Work
Siding repair, window replacement, carpentry, electrical, flooring

Category contractors, decks, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

08/01/2019


Danielle B.

It was great! Nick does a lot of big projects, and our job was a smaller one, so we had to work around other schedules from time to time, and Nick is also not big on tons of email or paperwork which was mostly fine, but there were a few minor miscommunications and moments where we wanted more information, but all was quickly resolved to our satisfaction. Regarding the actual work, every contractor was very professional, and Nick checked on and followed up with all of them. The work was all done very well, and several months later we have no issues or concerns. Everything looks so great! We had a water issue in our basement and no longer have to worry about that. The new bathroom is our favorite part. It feels spacious because of the layout and design choices Nick made, but actually it's a really small footprint which is perfect!

Description of Work
Basement remodel, patio & driveway replacement, bathroom addition

Category decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, gutter repair, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

5.0

05/28/2019


Kevin M.

We hired High Quality Contracting to come reinforce a Boeing floor underneath our too-heavy dining table. Nick was quick to respond, and his crew got to work the following week. They were prompt, quick, and cleaned up after themselves. We will definitely be using HQC in the future for contracting work.

Description of Work
Reinforcing a bowing floor/ceiling

Category contractors, picture framing, remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

04/04/2019


Kelvin F.

Nick and his crew did an excellent job of removing my wall and installing a 30ft load-bearing beam. Fast, reliable and friendly.

Description of Work
Removal of load-bearing wall

Category contractors, picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

5.0

04/02/2019


Tom J.

My wife and I sat down with Nick and designed the floor plan for my house! He had many great ideas and was will to incorporate all my ideas into the build.

Description of Work
General contracted my house

Category contractors, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2017

Images

Review for High Quality Contracting Inc - 7542 Riverview Rd, Franklin, WI - 37798674

+1 More

5.0

03/15/2019


Paul M.

Couldn't have found a better contractor than Nick, Jeremy and their crew. This was the first two phases of our garage rehab and Nick was willing to work with our budget. Phase three will be siding and windows on last three sides and the other half of the roof. First class craftsmanship, always prompt and always communicating (text, email or in-person) made for a worry free experience for us.

Description of Work
Level sagging garage and replace garage siding, roof and windows.

Category picture framing, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2019

Images

Review for High Quality Contracting Inc - 7542 Riverview Rd, Franklin, WI - 37765136

+1 More

5.0

03/13/2019


Julie S.

Nick was responsive to our initial call and talked through the project thoroughly. He dropped off samples and made sure we were happy with the plan. The project involved repairing a poorly installed flat roof which was leaking and also installing a deck over the roof. There were custom touches we requested that they did not mind handling. They were done on-time at the price quoted. Nick was responsive to all calls. The result turned out beautifully and we are very satisfied. We plan to have him do more work in the future.

Description of Work
Nick and his crew replaced a flat roof deck and also installed custom touches which turned out beautifully.

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

5.0

07/05/2018


Jennifer V.

We hired High Quality Contracting for a flooring job at our home. Wow, were we glad we did! He was knowledgeable, responsive and extremely resourceful in solving a pretty complex situation and providing a great solution. We ended up hiring Nick for a few other things we needed done as we were preparing to sell our house and he was great every time and a tremendous resource. He was extremely flexible accommodating our schedule and coming over late to get the work done. We would highly recommend Nick and his team for your next job. We know we will continue using him for any and all future work that we need done.

Description of Work
Flooring/Roof/Siding

Category flooring contractor, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure helping you with your home.
5.0

06/14/2018


Susan P.

The crew was very efficient and neat. Communication with the contractor was great and timely.

Description of Work
New roof and skylight

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018