Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renewal By Andersen

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 1903 • With Angi since June 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
601765847
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
State of Washington
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

210 E Montgomery

Spokane, WA 99207

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are your experts for quality replacement windows and patio doors in Spokane, WA. Local homeowners trust Renewal by Andersen! Our windows and doors deliver great value and superior thermal performance! As the exclusive Spokane retailer for Renewal by Andersen replacement windows and Andersen doors, Renewal by Andersen of Spokane is your source for professional window replacement in eastern Washington and southern Idaho. We are committed to installing only quality products and delivering exceptional customer service in replacement windows and doors....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (81)door installation (39)egress window (3)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
3.0

11/04/2020

AS their name implies "RENEWAL". they do NOT repair their older windows. ONLY REPLACE!!!

Description of Work
Repair older wood framed Anderson windows.

Category replacement windows,doors

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for your review! Unfortunately, we don't repair windows, as our sole focus is window and patio door replacement. While some of our partners sell other products and services in addition to ours, Renewal by Andersen is not a general contractor on other types of home renovations. Thanks!
5.0

10/06/2020

We had 11 windows installed in September and it was the best experience we've ever had with contractors. The installation came during a horrible fire season where the air quality was rated hazardous. Dawn, the Project Manager, was in touch with us immediately to reschedule until the air quality was acceptable again. We so appreciated the precautions the company took to protect us and the installat...

Description of Work
Energy efficient window replacements

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for the kind words, and for taking the time to write a review. This fire season was awful and we appreciate your patience through it all. We're so happy to hear you are satisfied! We love hearing feedback like yours about our excellent team. Have a wonderful day! :-)
5.0

01/06/2020

Jon went above and beyond when he finished the work on my patio doors. Maureen Schauble

Description of Work
Replacement windows and sliding doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We strive to provide homeowners with the best all-around experience, and we're glad you're happy with the service and product!
5.0

12/20/2019

We called Renewal By Andersen Windows to come out and give us a quote on replacing our existing windows. Chris, the salesman came out and measured all of our windows and sliding door, and showed us all the options available. We decided to replace all the windows with Andersen's new state of the art energy saving windows. Jason, the project engineer, came out to follow up with the original window m...

Description of Work
Installing new energy efficient windows and sliding door.

Category egress windows,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--and thank you for the positive words! We incorporate all of our feedback into our training and processes so we can provide that signature level of service Renewal by Andersen is known for. Windows are a big investment, and we believe important home improvement projects have to be of high quality, at ALL stages of the process. We strive to gi...
5.0

12/14/2019

We cannot thank Matt and Zach enough for a job well done! 9 windows were replaced in our home over several days in mid-December. Matt and Zach were professional, courteous, and respectful of our home. They were meticulous and took the time to make sure the job was done right. They went above and beyond what was expected. Truly happy with Renewal by Andersen and their entire team.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Reviews like these make everyone's day. We're glad to hear you're satisfied!
5.0

11/08/2019

I just want to thank Andersen for sending Ryan B. and Brandon G. out to install our windows. Made our house look like a million dollars. Those guys are a great team very efficient and fun to work with. Gavyn, Matt, Randy and Jon K are as good as it gets. Thanks again RBA.

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're happy that you are happy!
5.0

11/08/2019

Ryan B. and Brandon G. installed our windows. and we are so thankful to have these 2 come to our home. They respect you and listen to you and do a beautiful, beautiful job.We highly recommend them. Gavyn was helpful in making everything go smooth. Jon K was very knowledgeable and very very helpful. I say thank you for job well done Renewal By Andersen.

Description of Work
windows replace

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to share your comments with the team...nothing like a happy customer leaving good feedback!
5.0

10/18/2019

Ryan B & Brandon G were great...they not only arrived at the time they set with us but also called 5 minutes before arrival. That gave us time to do one more quick check that we had everything ready for the installation of our new Kitchen window and back porch slider. They came in, worked quickly, and did very professional installations. I am the daughter of a professional carpenter and he would h...

Description of Work
Replacement of Kitchen window and back sliding patio door

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave feedback about the people, the process, AND the product. All three are important parts to our signature service, and we're glad your experience lived up to that! We hope you enjoy that great new view for many years to come!
5.0

09/25/2019

Love our new windows!! Installers Ryan B and Brandon G did an amazing job by paying close attention to both interior and exterior conditions! They were very professional and meticulous on the work that they provided!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Images

Review for Renewal By Andersen - 210 E Montgomery, Spokane, WA - 38141307

+2 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], every member of the Renewal by Andersen team believes EVERY home matters, and we strive to treat each customer's home like our own. We're glad you're happy with the service and the product!
5.0

09/11/2019

Ryan B and Brandon G came and finished our job by installing our two sliding glass doors. As before we enjoyed these two guys in our home, we have built a relationship with them and would ask for them anytime we decide to do more. These two are craftsmen at what they do, and I would recommend this company and these two guys to anyone who wants to have their windows done. Thank You!

Description of Work
Replaced our two 8 Foot sliding glass windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], every member of the Renewal by Andersen team believes EVERY home matters, and we strive to treat each customer's home like our own. We're glad you're happy with the service and the product!

Services Offered

Custom fit windows and Patio & French Doors

Services Not Offered

Entry Doors, replacement glass

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No