Norton Roofing LLC

About

Founded 2020

Norton roofing LLC was started by David Norton and his wife Carissa in December 2020. David is an experienced General Contractor now in the Spokane area. He began working in the Roofing industry as a teenager with his father on the Southern Oregon coast. He has developed extensive knowledge and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

European tile

roofing

European tile from Rare manufacturing on a Japanese tea house
View project

Verified Reviews

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

roofing (10)skylight installation (2)door installation (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
1.0

07/08/2022


Michael B.

I hired David to put a new roof on my house in February. It cost $20,000. At first I thought the roof looked great (see my earlier positive review). However, then it started leaking. He attempted to fix it once. It did not work. I have water pouring into my kitchen. After weeks of trying to reach him he finally came out to look at the leak again and said he needed to order some metal. That was in May. Then a NEW leak popped up in the bedroom. Let David know. No response. Tried again a week later. No response. Politely inquired as to a timeline on the new metal. No response. He won't respond to texts, calls, or email. I have given him weeks to respond in between attempts to contact him. It is now July. No response at all. It is clear he has no intention of doing the repair work. Now I have a brand new roof that leaks worse than the old one! Be wary.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement.

Category roofing, skylights

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2022

2.0

05/12/2022


Larry R.

On the original proposal, he outlined everything and discussed with me on the things needed to be done. But he did not call me back, as in zero communication at all. So for me he actually does not intend to work for my roof but just to take my money away.

Description of Work
They did nothing at all. I signed an agreement with them and they took my money amounting $15,000 as a deposit but no services performed .

Category roofing

Cost $29,000

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

5.0

02/19/2022


Mike B.

David and his crew were a pleasure to work with. They were all friendly, courteous, and professional. The new roof looks great and was crafted with great attention to detail. I would hire Norton Roofing again in a second... hopefully I don't have to!

Description of Work
New Roof and Gutters

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2022

5.0

02/02/2022


sean L.

David , Austin, and Andrew were amazing … David had great communication on the project and always kept me in the loop , they came over and completed everything in a day and it looks amazing… will definitely hire again if needed and recommend to anyone looking for roof repairs/maintence

Description of Work
repair a roof overhang

Category roofing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

5.0

10/18/2021


Andrea S.

Fantastic service, very friendly, efficient work, excellent quality! Thanks Norton Roofing!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

09/30/2021


Desiree H.

The project went well, they did a good job, they cleaned up and finished in a very timely fashion. There was one issue where a roofer fell off the roof, damaging both my vehicle and the gutter, both which were fixed/repaired to my satisfaction. Sometimes things happen, but it’s how it’s dealt with that defines a company and their customer service. I have decided to hire them again to completely replace my siding. I’ll leave a review after the project completes.

Description of Work
new roof

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

Images

Review for Norton Roofing LLC - 621 N Glenn Rd, Spokane, WA - 39495578
5.0

06/16/2021


MaryJude L.

The price of the service was reasonable. A very professional. hardworking, easy to talk to, efficient, timely, and completed the project the day he said he would. The craftmanship was satisfying.

Description of Work
Installing door, siding. fasia

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


Robert P.

It turned out pretty good and I had no problem. They were fast and good people to work with. I was happy.

Description of Work
they repaired some roofing for me

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


Blake F.

The service was excellent. They were very prompt and communicative. The price was fair and the communication was the best part.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


Dylan A.

The roof looks excellent. Great attention to all of the fine details. The project was done in a timely manner and the information provided helped decide on a great product at a decent price. Thank you David for taking your time and doing a great job!

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


Tim W.

Roofing project went very well. Project went smoothly, work was done quick and the roof was beautiful.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


Dee T.

Norton Roofing is the ABSOLUTE BEST! Every question I had was answered thoroughly. Quick response time, efficient work, and great customer care. 10/10 RECOMMENDED!

Description of Work
repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    621 N Glenn Rd

    Spokane, WA 99206

    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.nortonroofingllc.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Nortorl790k5
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Norton Roofing LLC

    How is Norton Roofing LLC overall rated?

    Norton Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Norton Roofing LLC open?

    Norton Roofing LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Norton Roofing LLC provide

    Norton Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Norton Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Norton Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Norton Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Norton Roofing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Norton Roofing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Norton Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Norton Roofing LLC?

    Yes, Norton Roofing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Norton Roofing LLC offer?

    Norton Roofing LLC offers the following services: Roofing, decking, exterior painting, siding, residential maintenance and 24/7 emergency repairs.