Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Albert Lee

Founded 1939 • With Angi since March 2013

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4259 8th Ave NW

Seattle, WA 98107

Description

Three-generation family operated business. Additional locations: 4124 Tacoma Mall Blvd Tacoma WA 98409. 404 Strander Boulevard Tukwila WA 98188. Additional phone nos: (253) 471-1110; (206) 433-1110. See website for more locations....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/14/2017


Christopher F.

Never received a response.

Description of Work
Requested a quote for washing machine repair on May (writing review in August) received no response.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/02/2017


Deborah I.

The Albert Lee sales person helped us narrow down our choices and make our final decisions. You don't get this kind of support in a big box store (believe me, we tried), yet the prices were comparable. The appliances were delivered on the day we requested.

Description of Work
New appliances for our remodeled kitchen.

Category appliance sales

5.0

02/10/2016


tom S.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/27/2015


Charles M.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/01/2014


Ryan B.

I used them because they had the right brands at the right prices.

Description of Work
I just bought a bunch of appliances from the warehouse inventory sale at Albert Lee.

Category appliance sales

5.0

10/17/2014


ted M.

lots of models to view, great staff Mike, Kirk and Joe made this a pleasure. Can't beat the price Installation on time . Charlie and Trevor were polite, personable and professional took great care during install they took great care and did a great job. I will be using them again for a new cooktop and vent Thanks guys Ted

Description of Work
Dish washer and install

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/17/2014


Christine G.

Wonderful

Description of Work
Bought appliances at warehouse clearance sale

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/07/2013


Roberta F.

Ordered a refrigerator from the Bellevue store and had it delivered in two days compared to Sears at two weeks.

Description of Work
Matched the on-line price from the Sears web site for a refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

4.0

07/11/2013


ERIC N.

Simple delivery was as promised, and the driver pushed the washer into place and wiggled it a few times, but clearly took no care to level it as described and warned, as when we turned the machine on for the first time, it began to thump and bang loudly. If this were a small matter of screwing down the little feet, we could have done that, but it turned out to be a much more involved (and effective, if tedious) process. After an hour or so to find and execute the installation and leveling instructions, it's working nearly as we had been promised it would, though it has begun to and quot;walkand quot; and thump loudly and frequently trips some breaker and shuts down for some kind of reset cycle. Our attempts to execute the installation/leveling instructions have improved it somewhat, but it is still not a satisfactory installation and this driver gets no points for professionalism at all. He just rolls the hand-truck and goes home to let the customer handle the problems he creates. Because we are more interested in reliable clean laundry than protracted victory in court, we will assume the tech was poorly trained employee who was not given even the same cautions we got as customers, such that the promises of salesmen are completely unknown and ignored by the drivers.

Description of Work
Albert Lee's delivery/installation tech delivered and "installed" the $2200 Speed Queen washer, twice the price of the other top-of-the-line washers in the showroom, with the promise of installation. We bought this expensive machine for its extra powerful motor and heavy construction. We were warned by the salesman that the heavy-duty motors would require a careful installation and told this installation would be provided upon delivery. They failed utterly.

Category appliance sales

5.0

03/06/2013


Jody S.

They performed the work between 2/27/12 and 2/21/13. In 2/12 replaced every appliance - all great. Then we had a gas line blow from the range. Everyone was safe, but bad experience. Fireman and Gas co. said I should get all new range. I expected Albert Lee Managers to say it wasn't their fault and inspectors said it wasn't their fault. It was a total fluke, but they installed a brand new one no hassles!!

Description of Work
Bought/ Replaced entire kitchen = dishwasher, microwave range, fridge and wine cooler.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bob Oates Sewer Rooter & Plumbing LLC

    We are experts in the sewer and drain cleaning business & camera inspection, Clean-out installation, water jetting, sewer repair & replacement, water heater, faucets & fixtures installed. Main & Side Sewers repaired/replaced we also repair and replace water mains. We do everything Plumbing. Free advice over the phone, We will, at no charge, compare "apples to apples" - which will include type of pipe used, length of pipe replaced/repaired & the methodology of completing the job. ask for Bob or speak with my dispatcher Raya (my daughter). Free estimates gladly given for side sewer & water main repair/replacement. A family owned and operated business! I'm a second generation plumber/sewer cleaner, & my father told me, "Stick with one thing and be the best at what you do," and I DO! 32 employees. Family owned & operated. Super Service Award Winner every year!. Additional phones (253) 838-0888 (425) 746-1600. Additional emails - bob@boboates.com, rhoward@boboates.com .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bob Oates Sewer Rooter & Plumbing LLC on Angi
    Red Cedar Plumbing & Drain Cleaning

    At Red Cedar Plumbing we specialize in quick service for those that need high quality repairs at affordable rates. No job is too big or small for us but a couple of our specialties include repairs, replacements, or new installs for:Faucets Fixtures and Pipes Water Heater Water Main Drain Clog or Blockage Tankless Water Heater Bathtub Installs and ReplaycementsTankless Water Heater Plumbing for Home Additions or RemodelsDrain Clogs Shower Installation or Replacements plumbing and drain cleaning .  

    Offers by Red Cedar Plumbing & Drain Cleaning on Angi
    Allred's Plumbing & Radiant Inc.

    BACKGROUND CHECKED, DRUG TESTED EMPLOYEES and 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE. Allred's Plumbing & Radiant Inc. is a family owned and operated plumbing and radiant heating business. At Allred's all of our employees are Background Checked, Drug Tested, Professionally Trained, and we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We offer Lifetime Warranties on Fixtures and Water Heaters purchased from Allred's, ask for details. Allred's is Licensed, Bonded, Insured, and we send out Washington State Labor & Industries Certified Plumbers because we care about your home and who is in it performing plumbing services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Allred's Plumbing & Radiant Inc. on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & laundry appliances, stoves, ovens, refrigerators, washers & dryers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Albert Lee

    How is Albert Lee overall rated?

    Albert Lee is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    Does Albert Lee offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Albert Lee does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Albert Lee offer?

    Albert Lee offers the following services: Kitchen & laundry appliances, stoves, ovens, refrigerators, washers & dryers