Green Spaces Landscaping LLC

About

Founded 1998 • With Angi since December 2013

Sustainability is at the heart of everything we do. As a steward of our outdoor environment we understand the important role we play. We ensure our work minimizes maintenance, water usage, material transportation, and waste. These principals guide all of our practices to ensure that the air, water,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageBeforeAfter

Mukilteo Landscape Project

lawn & landscaping

Remodel of backyard with seating area, firepit, retaining walls and landscaping.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

8

3

8

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (49)Patios (36)landscape lighting (22)outdoor kitchens (15)decks & porches (14)lawn & landscaping (113)lawn care (27)stone & gravel (22)irrigation system (21)mulch delivering (19)tree service (18)fence company (16)
Showing 1-25 of 120 reviews
5.0

10/04/2022


Paul S.

Green Spaces was a pleasure to work with, from pricing, planning, and throughout the job. They're highly responsive to customer needs, and were able to accommodate all of our requests as the job progressed. The job started early, the crew was able to complete on time, and the quality of the work was excellent. We're waiting on a few lingering parts, but Green Spaces has done a great job keeping updated.

Description of Work
Extensive landscaping, planting, and fencing. Full property renovation.

Category fencing, landscaping, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you and we thank you for your kind words! We hope that you have many years of enjoyment and making of memories in your updated outdoor living space. Warm regards, The Green Spaces Landscaping Team
5.0

08/04/2022


Amy M.

AMAZING! I was so impressed with the craftsmanship and care the team took to do the work. Ryan was hands-on in the design process and did a great job of capturing my ideas. When the team came to do the work, they were extremely professional and clearly took pride in their work. Jorge, who was the onsite supervisor, made certain I was happy with every task they completed, and was super friendly and always in good spirits. I’m so thrilled with my space and have gotten so many compliments from friends and family already! I’m so excited to start to use it. I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Patio; garden

Category contractors, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2022

Images

Review for Green Spaces Landscaping LLC - 7822 178th Pl NE, Redmond, WA - 39824068

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you to design and build a landscape for you to create lasting memories. Our team at Green Spaces Landscaping strive to make the landscape improvement process a pleasant one and we are happy to hear we achieved that with your project. Jorge is definitely an asset in his work ethic and his positive attitude. Thank you for including the photos and we hope you enjoy your new landscape for years to come!
5.0

07/21/2022

Like any good services company, the wait to get started was long (18 months from first contact to project completion,) but we loved that Greenspaces could handle all of our requirements. From planning to completion, the crew is easy to work with, professional, friendly, timely, and consistent. They also worked with us easily when changes to the original plans were required, and really listened to us about what was important to prioritize in our new yard.

Description of Work
Redid entire yard: driveway; fence; installed retaining wall, patio, lighting and irrigation; updated deck, and replaced most shrubs and grass.

Category decks, fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]Thank[Member Name Removed] you[Member Name Removed] for[Member Name Removed] your[Member Name Removed] kind[Member Name Removed] words[Member Name Removed] Unfortunately[Member Name Removed] our[Member Name Removed] lead[Member Name Removed] time[Member Name Removed] for[Member Name Removed] a[Member Name Removed] project[Member Name Removed] was[Member Name Removed] long[Member Name Removed] but[Member Name Removed] we[Member Name Removed] have[Member Name Removed] been[Member Name Removed] working[Member Name Removed] on[Member Name Removed] shortening[Member Name Removed] this[Member Name Removed] up[Member Name Removed] We[Member Name Removed] are[Member Name Removed] happy[Member Name Removed] that[Member Name Removed] your[Member Name Removed] outdoor[Member Name Removed] living[Member Name Removed] space[Member Name Removed] was[Member Name Removed] completed[Member Name Removed] just[Member Name Removed] in[Member Name Removed] time[Member Name Removed] for[Member Name Removed] summer[Member Name Removed] to[Member Name Removed] officially[Member Name Removed] start[Member Name Removed] here[Member Name Removed] in[Member Name Removed] the[Member Name Removed] Pacific[Member Name Removed] Northwest[Member Name Removed]! :) [Member Name Removed]Wishing[Member Name Removed] you[Member Name Removed] much[Member Name Removed] joy[Member Name Removed] and[Member Name Removed] many[Member Name Removed] memories[Member Name Removed] in[Member Name Removed] your[Member Name Removed] updated[Member Name Removed] outdoor[Member Name Removed] space[Member Name Removed] Warmly[Member Name Removed] The[Member Name Removed] Green[Member Name Removed] Spaces[Member Name Removed] Landscaping[Member Name Removed] Team[Member Name Removed]
5.0

09/29/2021


Molly C.

Went great, pavers done perfectly, left space flawless.

Description of Work
Pavers in backyard

Category landscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

11/20/2020


Brian L.

Great, excellent job. First class professionals. Removed old shrubs and added bark. Lawn looks brand new.

Description of Work
Selling home looking for a reputable landscaper

Category landscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2018

5.0

10/21/2020


Krista C.

The work was completed just as the COVID lockdown was kicking in, and we couldn't have been happier. We spent all summer sitting outside enjoying the patio, watching flowers bloom, growing things in the new raised bed, and BBQing on the deck. There were a few items that needed adjustment (it was a big project so expected), and they were great about getting back out to address them. The team was great, and when safety protocols needed to be introduced for a short time at the end that was done well. Would definitely use them again! Note price is only N/A because we don't have a good comparison - we liked the proposal and were happy with the results.

Description of Work
We did a full reset on our yard, front and back. This included leveling the backyard, installing a patio, all landscaping, and a remodel/expansion of a small deck.

Category contractors, decks, excavators, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, woodworking, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

It was an honor to help you create your new outdoor living space and thank you for your compliments. So happy that it was completed in time for your to enjoy your summer and especially with having to be in our "bubbles"! Be well, The Green Spaces Landscaping Team
5.0

10/10/2020


Jennifer R.

Such a great company! Ryan Sarvis was our contact and he was professional, organized and very knowledgeable. His design was perfect for our yard and he was amenable to the changes that I wanted to make. The crew that did the actual work was fantastic! They were polite, efficient and cleaned up after each day. We are very satisfied customers. By the way, this is the second time we have used the company.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Images

Review for Green Spaces Landscaping LLC - 7822 178th Pl NE, Redmond, WA - 38938024

+2 More

Service Provider Response

What not a better compliment than to be contacted again for your second project! We thank you so much for your business and kind words. We wish you many years of enjoyment in your updated outdoor living space and look forward to our third project with you! ;) Be well, The Green Spaces Landscaping Team
5.0

07/30/2020


Calvin M.

Green Spaces Landscaping (Ryan, Galdino, Juan Carlos, Jose) transformed our Back Yard into an outdoor paradise. We went from a single space full of grass and weeds with a small builder supplied patio, to a terraced multi-use space with a Fiberon Composite Deck, Pergola, Belgard Patio with Outdoor Fire pit area built into the slope of the hill, and a grass lawn area all accented by plants, trees, a dry stream, a fountain, and 2 custom built wooden bridges. All fully irrigated with a Wi-Fi controlled sprinkler system and integrated lighting. On the deck they installed a built-in BBQ and also built a 2nd Pergola to install a porch swing bed. The entire team was great to work with, and very accommodating as we made several changes to the project along the way. Karen (in the office) was also great to work with, and very prompt in all communications. We did all of this working during the Covid Summer of 2020, which makes it all the more amazing as despite everything they were able to accomplish all of this work in about 10 weeks from start to finish. We highly recommend Green Spaces Landscaping and will use them again for our front yard landscaping project and also any additional work we need done.

Description of Work
Full Backyard Landscaping

Category decks, landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, fountains, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios, outdoor kitchens

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Images

Review for Green Spaces Landscaping LLC - 7822 178th Pl NE, Redmond, WA - 38921316

+8 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review- working with you to complete your vision of this new outdoor living space was great! To see the transformation and ultimately the end result is why we do this work. Enjoy your new space and we look forward to working with you again! Be well, The Green Spaces Landscape Team
5.0

07/24/2020


James M.

The service we received was great. Ryan did a terrific job providing us some visualizations for our options. He worked with us to perfect backyard. During the project we were updated along the way and flexibility was provided on the design as needed. The project was completed last spring and they have been willing and prompt to correct anything that has raised concern. I would definitely hire them again for another project.

Description of Work
Concrete patio removal, Fence Replacement, Paver installation

Category fencing, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback and review...it was such a pleasure to work with you on your project! We are so happy that you are enjoying your new outdoor living space during this time of needing a place to find some peace and joy. Stay safe and healthy, Green Spaces Landscaping Team
5.0

06/06/2020


Craig B.

Green Scape has been fantastic from beginning. The design process was easy. There we little to no change odors. The came in at budget. The area turned out above our expectations. Communication was THE BEST i have ever had with any provider. I will restate, communication and updates was the BEST ever. And most importantly, any time we have needed help or advice since the project, Green Space has came through! When we asked them to expanded kitchen, they did the with great Craftsmanship . The crew always kept everything clean and tiday! Fantastic job.

Description of Work
Green Spaces designed and installed landscape, artificial grass, gas fire place, gas pizza oven, and grill. In addition, they created flagstone patio. Since the original project, we had them come back and expand the outdoor kitchen.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, outdoor kitchens

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Images

Review for Green Spaces Landscaping LLC - 7822 178th Pl NE, Redmond, WA - 38848615

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and review! It was such a pleasure to design and create your expanded outdoor living space from the original project we installed. We can smell the pizza cooking...! Stay safe and healthy, The Green Spaces Landscaping Team
5.0

05/05/2020


Shin H.

We recently moved into a house with a terribly overgrown, lumpy back yard with serious water drainage issues throughout. Additionally, there was no patio except for a few 2x4 that were placed on concrete blocks. First course of action was to level the yard and make sure that there was no standing water. We wanted an attractive patio that we could enjoy with our friends during the (much too short) summer months. And most importantly, we wanted to maximize the lawn space so we could play catch or toss a football with out son without tripping over a rut or running into a tree. From the beginning, Ryan was a patient listener as we rambled on about what we wanted to do. He would ask clarifying questions, and give us options when we weren't quite sure, whether that being the size of the patio or which trees to plant in which area. We went back and forth multiple times, both in person and over e-mail, until we landed on a design that we were happy with. From there, we settled on an estimated project start date since his crew was backed up for a few months due to the busy season. As we got closer, Ryan was actually able to pull the start date in by a few weeks since some of his other projects wrapped up early. Half way through the project, we decided that we wanted to redo our front yard as well. Again, Ryan was very accommodating and offered precious advice on what would work and what wouldn't, along with a few cost saving tips since we weren't planning to make significant changes as we did with the back yard. There were a few areas where we could have used more specialized services. We asked Green Spaces to rebuild the gate to our backyard, but within a couple of months it started sagging and would no longer latch correctly. Mulching was done by a contractor through Green Spaces, but they ended up splattering large portions of the house or smothering some plants which were just planted. Otherwise, the quality of the job was top notch and 6 months later, we're very happy we went with Green Spaces. The best part about Ryan and Green Spaces was their consistency and dependability. Basically, no surprises. We changed the scope of the project a few times, but each time Ryan would provide an updated quote, along with details of the work they were to perform, the material they would use, and an estimated timeline. The crew would appear every morning at around 8 am, and unless there was a pressing need, they would go about their business and wrap up at around 3 pm. In the end, everything was performed as explained, the cost was as agreed upon, and the completion date was just as they projected at the beginning.

Description of Work
Landscaping, irrigation, and patio construction

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Images

Review for Green Spaces Landscaping LLC - 7822 178th Pl NE, Redmond, WA - 38541106

Service Provider Response

We thank you so much for the kind words and detailed review. This was a collaborative project that takes many moving parts and people to accomplish which includes great clients such as yourself. We wish you the best and good health during these new and challenging times in our lives and so happy that you have your new outdoor living space to enjoy!
5.0

03/22/2020


Sandra H.

I highly recommend Green Spaces Landscaping. We shopped around for months in an effort to find the ideal landscaping company, and partner, to help fulfill our landscaping goals: building a fairly ambitious outdoor living space in our backyard, with outdoor kitchen, lighting, a built-in fire pit, pavilion roof structure, and supporting landscaping throughout (trees, plants, etc.). So many of the landscaping companies that we met with, while no doubt capable of doing the job, seemed to lack the necessary "customer service gene" -- we never got the sense that our best interests, as the customer, were ever truly a priority. All conversations were driven by money, which I can understand to an extent, because these are businesses after all, but good customer service needs to be prioritized. We always felt like the other landscaping companies were trying to price-gouge us and, overall, seemed unwilling to work with us to try and meet our landscaping goals within our budget. They were all very rigid and lacking flexibility, in general, with very much an "I'm a landscaping expert, and you're not -- so its my way or the highway" kind of attitude. Ryan Sarvis and Green Spaces Landscaping, on the other hand, were quite the opposite. Right when we met Ryan, we immediately could tell that he was very customer-focused. Our needs were priority number one for Ryan -- he had solid "customer service" written all over him. You could tell that customer service was very important to him which, in turn, made us feel important and, likewise, immediately created an environment of trust (which is critical when you're spending tens of thousands of dollars on a project!). We felt at ease and comfortable with Ryan from day 1. We had a set budget, which the other landscaping companies scoffed at when we presented it in the context of our project plan (a few of them even laughed...I'm not kidding). In contrast, Ryan gently and tactfully told us which of our desired additions to the backyard we could and could not include within the scope of our budget. More importantly, Ryan regularly suggested more affordable alternatives for certain items. This was a key piece of the project. Ryan worked closely with us to find alternatives/options that would keep us happy, while also keeping us under budget. He provided us with much needed guidance, and for this, we cannot thank him enough. We went over multiple project plans -- Ryan drawing up all of them -- in an effort to get us our dream outdoor living space. Ryan was incredibly helpful along the way, always keeping in close contact. He regularly emailed and texted us various ideas and example photos and, as always, never strayed away from his customer-oriented approach. He was very flexible and accommodating. In fact, along the way, due to some life circumstances, we had to make a fairly significant reduction to our budget for the project, and Ryan didn't even flinch: he quickly adjusted the project and design plan accordingly. Overall, Green Spaces' willingness to work with us and make us feel taken care of was pretty incredibly. What's even more incredible? With Ryan's guidance, we were able to get something that was virtually identical to our original vision for our outdoor living space! There were a few cutbacks and tweaks here and there, of course, but none ended up significantly altering the overall look of the backyard. We got what we wanted. It looks absolutely amazing. Green Spaces exceeded our expectations. We couldn't be any happier! As an important side note, I'd like to give a quick shout out to the amazing Green Spaces project crew who worked on-site over the months on our outdoor project. They were always very professional and respectful. Their work was meticulous, detailed and precise. The team also made sure that they cleaned up the project site at the end of every work day to make it look as nice as reasonably possible -- it never looked messy -- which my whole family really appreciated. Again, I can't say enough positive things about Green Spaces Landscaping. I highly recommend them for your landscaping needs. In fact, we have a front yard project that we hope to complete sometime this year, and we'll certainly be using Green Spaces Landscaping.

Description of Work
Outdoor Living Space

Category excavators, fencing, landscaping, hardscaping, patios, outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2020

Service Provider Response

I cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to work with you to help realize the potential of this space. Even with the changes that we made through the design process, it all came together perfectly. You and your family deserve this space and we hope that you are able to enjoy it for years to come. I appreciate your remark on customer service, as we have instilled in our team the importance of our client focused culture in our company. Without clients like you- we would not be here. We were very fortunate to be able to earn your business and are grateful for the trust you put in us. Looking forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

11/11/2019


Shankara S.

Excellent service from design to implementation. Very professional, easy to discuss various ideas and open to make changes in design during construction. Project completed on time with proper cleanup work.

Description of Work
Backyard renovation

Category fencing, landscaping, tree service, hardscaping

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2018

Service Provider Response

The entire Green Spaces Landscaping family and I appreciate your kind words and favorable feedback. We are grateful for the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

10/27/2019


Debra C.

Fantastic. I continue to hire them for biannual cleanup, and winterizing watering system. The owner grasped what I wanted and delivered to our great satisfaction. His staff were very professional and highly skilled.

Description of Work
Landscape design and implementation

Category decks, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

Service Provider Response

The whole team and I are so thankful for your words and we enjoyed working with you to see this project to realization. Thank you very much for your business! Regards, Ryan & The Green Spaces Team
5.0

10/26/2019


pete M.

Green Spaces Landscaping transformed our backyard into an inviting space that we are simply thrilled with. We found and purchased a design consult coupon from Green Spaces Landscaping on Angie's List to get some ideas about what might be possible in our backyard. Ryan Sarvis came out to our home and spent quite awhile sharing ideas and inspiring us. Ryan listened to our hopes and answered all our questions. We had a rough idea of what we wanted to do before contacting Green Spaces; but Ryan brought our thoughts and ideas into focus and had many ideas we never even contemplated. Ryan is very knowledgeable about landscaping, hardscaping, decking, patios, lighting and more. Although we did have a few other quotes, we felt Ryan's expertise across a multitude of disciplines would be beneficial in ensuring everything would come together as planned. We had a couple of revisions of our contract/bid and the work to be performed and Ryan was flexible with us to maintain our targeted budget while still achieving our main and most important goals/priorities. There was a bit of delay due to the poor air quality this late summer but once the project kicked off we were so impressed by the Green Spaces Landscaping crew. We were blessed to have Matteo and Hayner as our two primary craftsmen. Hayner and Matteo were wonderful to have working around our home. For six weeks they came every weekday like clockwork showing up early in the morning and working tirelessly throughout the day in the wind, rain and even some brief snow. They are very conscientious and they take great pride in their work. We had a lot of fun talking with them about the work being done and they were very helpful when we asked questions about what was being done or fine-tuning some of the decisions. When I'd ask if something could be adjusted a bit; Hayner would say 'you're the boss'! We miss the guys and hope we get to work with them again in the future. One tidbit of advice is to communicate often with your designer. We worked directly with Ryan and a few times some ideas would get mixed up or forgotten so it is important to get as much detail as you feel you need to ensure you and the Green Spaces team are on the same page and have the same expectations. That said, Ryan was always able to accommodate our needs and we truly felt that his company's ultimate goal is to make his customers dreams a reality and do so at a fair value and with quality workmanship. In summary, we are very pleased with the outcome of our backyard makeover and are so thankful that Ryan and team were able to take on our project. We hope someday to have Green Spaces back to our home and re-work our front yard!

Description of Work
Replace and Expand Backyard Deck - Add Patio Space, Outdoor lighting

Category decks, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

Images

Review for Green Spaces Landscaping LLC - 7822 178th Pl NE, Redmond, WA - 38196546

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Wow, your review is above and beyond! I can only simply let you know how grateful we are to have you as a client and glad to hear you are enjoying your unique outdoor space. The crew and I truly appreciate the opportunity to work with you to see this project through to reality. Regards, Ryan & The Green Spaces Team
5.0

10/25/2019


Jason F.

Workers were punctual, professional, and respectful. The irrigation system installation was top notch. Perfect for our complicated yard layout with multiple zones.

Description of Work
Lawn irrigation and Lanscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your kind words and will pass along to the team. I enjoyed the opportunity to work with you and help out with this project. Regards, Ryan & The Green Spaces Team
5.0

10/25/2019


Bob K.

Ryan and the landscaping crew did an excellent job on a total transformation of our back yard. They were very flexible working around some unforeseen hurdles (replacing the sewer mid-job). I would highly recommend Green Spaces.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping including hardscape, lawn, garden, irrigation and lighting design

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

You were the best to work with and we are so happy we got the opportunity to create the backyard that you had been waiting for years for! Thank you so much for your business! Regards, Ryan & The Green Spaces Team
5.0

08/12/2019


Frances C.

We had Green Spaces Landscaping come twice to design and install landscaping. They were very professional and completed the work quickly, efficiently and with quality work. They were expensive, but worth it for the service. One of the neighbors heard them as they worked and said that they were very precise when installing a fence (our old one fell over) and wanted to ensure the fence was straight. The neighbor was very impressed with the fence they installed and how they installed it.

Description of Work
Landscape design and installation

Category fencing, landscaping, outdoor lighting

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the loyal repeat business and go glad we have you as a client. You were super easy to work with and a true pleasure. Regards, Ryan & The Green Spaces Team
3.0

07/15/2019


Linda W.

Ryan came out and met with us to do the design. We were pleased with his ideas. He said that they could provide all the services that we needed including "carpenters to build a new fence." Contract came and we signed. They provided siliconized sand to go in between our flagstones front and back, dug up old, dying plants, created a small planter box for herbs, thinned a maple and magnolia tree, and replanted maost of the plants in the rim around our patio yards (front and back). They embedded soaker hoses with a timer on our front faucet. During the work we noted that the fence being built did not match our desired design. Ryan came out and said he had understood we wanted the same fence they had taken out. We told him that we had wanted a different design which we thought we had discussed. He showed us some pictures and we found one we liked. The fence we ended up with is very poor quality - the wood (cedar they say) is splitting and splintering, the back gate does not open smoothly and sags. In our final walk around with Ryan, we explained that fence was not acceptable. Our contract listed "fenceboard" but did not specify a grade, so he said we got a "standard" grade.. After much discussion he volunteered to take ~ $1500 off his initial estimated cost of $ 5270 for the fence, and said someone would come out to fix the gate, splintering boards, and poorly sunk screws. We emailed 2 weeks later and received a reply that we had agreed to take the fence "as is" when he gave us the discount. This was not or understanding. We had also asked for a diagram of the yard with the name of the plants, and extra siliconized sand to fill holes that developed. We received no replies on those requests.

Description of Work
New landscaping and fencing for a small urban back and front flagstone yard

Category fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, patios

Cost $11,926

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Images

Review for Green Spaces Landscaping LLC - 7822 178th Pl NE, Redmond, WA - 37985915

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for your review of your experience with Green Spaces Landscaping. Your feedback will help us to strengthen our communication skills and details in our proposal to eliminate the gray areas. We find it of great importance to understand and deliver on our clients expectations. It seems that this was missed in your experience and for that we are sorry. Since the posting of your review I am pleased to say that we have offered to come out to address the fence and also provide yard photos with call outs for the plant names as requested. I would like to briefly mention that the contract signed included this description of the fence grade: "fence grade western red cedar (tight knot or better)". We priced the grade of fencing that fit into your desired investment range. Regardless, the splintered boards, gate and non countersunk screws need to be addressed.
5.0

05/26/2019


Brenda K.

Green Spaces did an amazing job on our yard - and came in within budget and on time. Our back yard was extremely overgrown and unusable when we moved in and we wanted to have a relaxing space that fit in with the natural PNW landscape. Green Spaces really delivered and transformed it into a wonderful yard we can actually use and enjoy. They got rid of a ton of thick, invasive plants including bamboo, did grading, shored up our retaining walls, put in a patio and pathways, a cedar chip play area, and a terraced vegetable garden. They also built stairs to our deck and planted a lot of plants and bushes. They also brought in an arborist to make sure our trees were in good health. Our yard looks amazing. The stairs match the existing deck flawlessly. The crew was great and we are so happy to have a gorgeous back yard.

Description of Work
Removed invasive plants, graded parts of yard and stabilized retaining walls, built staircase to existing deck, planted bushes and plants. Built a patio, stone steps, pathways, terraced vegetable garden, and a kids cedar chipped play area.

Category decks, landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our work and business. It was a pleasure working for you and creating this new exciting outdoor living space that will be of much joy for years to come!
5.0

12/14/2018


RICK T.

It went great. I recommend Ryan and his crews.

Description of Work
New retaining wall, new patio, new walkways, clear blackberries, clean up landscaping, create 2 new grass areas.

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping, patios

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity to serve and work for you. We are happy to hear you that you are happy with the end result! Green Spaces Landscaping Team
5.0

11/06/2018


Lou T.

Exelent work answered quickly very profesional They removed a large pond. then they remodelled it and met the design requirement. Put up a new patio which looked great. laid a stone path.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018