POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2007

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5903 244th St SW Unit E

Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

Description

Rated as one of the Top 50 Green Companies in WA by Seattle Business Magazine, we offer award winning residential, HOA and commercial dog waste management services. Pooper Trooper takes great pride in offering our clients exceptional customer service and reliability with an assigned service day and valuable communication. Our Troopers are dedicated animal lovers and are dedicated to providing each customer with a thorough clean up. Pooper Trooper uses GPS technology to manage our routes and employees. We have patented wash-down systems on each of our trucks that allow us to thoroughly wash all of our equipment and shoes to avoid cross contamination between yards. We are also an authorized distributor of pet-waste stations and products. We can also support dog events by creating potty stations or by the rental of pet-waste stations. We are active in our animal community and volunteer, fund raise, as well as donate a % of our proceeds to local animal welfare agencies. Visit www.poopertrooper,com to learn more about us and to easily sign up for service online!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/04/2016


Mari O.

I wish every company I hire was as professional and took as much pride in their work as does Pooper Trooper. They come weekly and if there is a holiday in the mix or a weather event, I receive an email before my service day to explain the reschedule. Their trucks are clearly marked with the company name and employees wear uniforms. I have rarely had any issues and when I have Nicki, the owner, goes above and beyond addressing my concerns by refunding the fee for the week that not all waste was picked up. Employees are all dog lovers and are very sweet to my three dogs. Love them.

Description of Work
weekly dog waste management in residential yard

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

08/01/2016


judy M.

Fantastic. Professional staff and they do an incredible job cleaning. We have been using them for years and have NEVER had a problem. Love Paula and Nicki the owner.

Description of Work
Clean up dog poop in our yard.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

07/14/2016


Kristin T.

Description of Work
They come weekly, clean the yard and spray an orange scent in our gravel dog yard. Best decision ever to not have to worry about doing this anymore. They are punctual and do what is asked!

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

03/24/2016


Shannon S.

This is the BEST money I have spent on a household item/service. Honestly, I'd give up cable before I gave up Pooper Trooper. They come weekly, let themselves in the yard, and do a fantastic job getting every pile. Billing is a snap and everything about their operation is very professional. I wish I had started using them years ago. It's $20 a week and worth every cent.

Description of Work
Weekly cleaning of yard for Great Dane

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

09/16/2015


Vicki M.

Description of Work
I hired Pooper Troopers in 8/14/14 because our prior cleanup service, Home Buddies failed to show up or communicate with us.... though we were paid up for 6 mos. |Pooper Troopers is GREAT. They are on time, reliable... Just perfect... NO HASSLE!!!

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

04/23/2015


Kathryn M M.

Description of Work
Weekly service provided to pick up pet waste; also treat grass to prevent stains. AWESOME service provided by AWESOME people. Vicki in the office was always helpful and professional. The communication between the office and the field staff immediately took care of any concerns I ever had especially re yard access (an admitted neurotic pet owner). They ALWAYS closed the gate! I would still be using them except I had to move to Federal Way, which is out of their territory. I highly recommend them!!!

Category pooper scoopers

4.0

07/15/2013


Corlis V.

They were very prompt in called back but would only be able to come to the house once a week to pick up the "dog doo" with more then one dog this was not acceptable. I personally feel if I had one dog i would want the "dog doo" picked up more often the once a week, but that is what he offers and when asked if he offered more often he did not. We opted to pay our pet sitter a bit more to clean up after a babies. It all worked out in the end.

Description of Work
I called the provider to provide his service while we had a houseitter/pet sitter while we were out of town for an extended period of time. We have 4 dogs and need there waist picked up.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

06/18/2013


Amos D.

Outstanding. Nicki, Bill, and staff are professional, careful, conscientious... everything you with for when someone comes to your home. They are very careful about not letting my little escape artists leave the yard. My dogs adore them. They are remarkably consistent. They communicate well ahead of time when there will be a schedule change due to holiday (only a couple of times per year) and if there is anything to discuss. And they take electronic payments, which makes life easy. Honestly I can't say enough good about Pooper Trooper. These are wonderful people my dogs and I have been thrilled with for... wow, at least 6 years now? Amazing.

Description of Work
scoop dog poop from my yard and into plastic bag, which is then sealed and placed in my outside trash bin disinfect all tools and shoes that come into contact with other dog poop make my dogs squeal with delight play a bit of fetch

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

03/12/2013


NancyE B.

I have used Pooper Trooper for almost 4 years now and they are great. Quiet, clean, thorough. I found them through an event at Smiley Dog in Edmonds and contacted them after trying to get hold of another poop scoop service who never got back to me after numerous tries.

Description of Work
I have multiple dogs so it's a great service for Pooper Trooper to come every week to clean up the yard. They are so quiet when they come the dogs don't even bark!

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

11/09/2012


Barbara E.

They come every week. They are punctual. You do not even hear them when they come in. They pick it up, disinfect the whole area, put it in the trash for you, and clean up anything anybody else leaves up front because neighbors sometimes do. I love them. They have been great, and they are worth $75 a month. Specially if you have children in the yard that are playing, you just feel great knowing that your kid can go out there and not worry about stepping in poo, bringing it in the house or picking it up and eating it. Unfortunately, my dog is actually trained to go on one particular area, so, I really do not have that issue, but we always say we were going to pick it up, and the kids are older, and they are going to pick it up, but nobody ever picks it up. When I finally have to go pick it up, it would be like ten pounds, and I could not carry it. So, I hired a guy and never think about it. They are just super nice. They are a husband and wife team. I am currently using them, and I have been using them now for a year-and-a-half.

Description of Work
I use the pooper scooper services of Pooper Trooper.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

03/16/2012


James L.

They were very responsive. They communicate via email. They were nice to deal with on the phone. Their rates are reasonable.

Description of Work
We use them for pooper scooper services monthly.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

08/03/2011


EDITH L.

I emailed the company after finding their name on Angie's list. I was happy with the speed that I heard back from Nicki. We arranged for her husband Bill to come and look at the area to be cleaned. He was out 2 days later. And they started working to get rid of the built up poop the next day. They have been coming regularly for 3 weeks now. They were happy to arrange for their cleanup on Thursday before the lawn guy comes on Friday. Both Nicki and Bill are very nice people! My dog Tut is happy to greet the Trooper. And I'm so happy to know that I don't have to worry about walking around the backyard barefoot now that summer has FINALLY arrived in Seattle. Nicki and I have a great email relationship going. "This could be the start of a beautiful friendship!" to quote Casablanca...

Description of Work
The first time someone came out to look around for an estimate and first clean, it was Bill, the co-owner of the company. He scooped up all the poop that was on the lawn as well as the "over-flow" of the in-ground system that does NOT work in the Seattle area because of our clay soil. There was quite a lot of poop! He explained how the company would make weekly visits and how they dispose of the waste. And he said that in addition to the weekly poop pick-up, someone would be back in the near future to remove the in-ground system.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

06/28/2011


BECKY B.

So when I say "needed" it's important that they show up and do the job. We have them come bi-weekly and they are like the post office, acutally better, rain, snow, sleet, thunderstorm, they come, they show up. Hate to say that sometimes we feel like we have to settle for the company that at least shows up but this company really does show up and does the job right. My dogs love our trooper too. They have taken an oathy to keep up the poop just to keep our trooper coming! When you have 3 dogs, it can be difficult for working families to stay up with what three dogs can produce and we are so happy that this servcice is available to us.

Description of Work
This is such a needed service. Simply put, they pick up your dogs poop and take it away. Our trooper has a great attidude and obvious she loves her job.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

06/20/2011


Pattie G.

I had used another service for years and although they were a bit less expensive they were very unreliable and seemed to have problems keeping the scooper position filled. The Pooper Trooper people are reasonably priced, efficient, courteous and friendly. Great to my dogs. I am VERY happy with their service and would recommend them to anyone needing this type of service.

Description of Work
They scoop and remove the dog poop from my yard once a week. I have two dogs and I'm soon getting a thrid. They leave the bags of poop in the outside city trashcan to be picked up by the city. Very effiecient. Always on time. Very good at dealing with my barking terriers. Very friendly people. Very helpful. I don't know what I would do without them!

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

05/01/2011


MK R.

It's great. Everyone is professional, and they are very kind to our old dog - if he goes outside when they are here, he gets scratches and attention, and they always give him a treat or leave one for him if he doesn't appear. They come and go on their own, and always make sure the gate is locked behind them.

Description of Work
Pooper Troopers comes two times a week, scoops all the poop from our back yard, sprays with deodorizer, bags the poop and puts it in our outside trash. The $150 is roughly the cost for one month of service, twice a week, for one dog.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

04/28/2011


Matt H.

They are excellent service providers. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
They perform yard waste removal services.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

04/17/2011


LISA D.

We called and received an estimate. The firm came out the next week to do an overall removal and cleaning treatment of our grass which costs a little more than the weekly treatment. They now come weekly to clean our yard. Our dogs love the service

Description of Work
Pooper Trooper has been coming weekly for about three months. The owners are extremely friendly and accomodating. The Trooper's use a very sanitary process and our yard is looking so much better. I highly reccomend using this business.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

03/22/2011


Dawn M.

Went to Angies List and Pooper Troopers were at the top of the list with an "A" - called and received an immediate response and it has been excellent service from the beginning. Nicki, owner, was very concerned about providing a great price and great service. She was communicative on every level from when she could be there to cost of services.

Description of Work
Emergency pickup for pet waste debris in a homeowners' association community dog park. Very responsive and engaging.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

07/07/2010


Kristin S.

Due to illness, I had not been able to clean up after my two English Mastiffs for 3 weeks. I called Pooper Troopers and they were very informative about their services and I hired them to come and clean for three weeks. They were FANTASTIC! Not only did they clean the yard from the prior three weeks of neglect, but I had them come out for an additional three weeks until my recovery was complete and I was able to then clean up after my dogs. I spoke with Nicki to set up a easy and convenient payment arrangements on line and she was friendly and informative. Paula came out each week to clean up the yard. She was punctual, friendly, thorough and had a great positive attitude when interacting with both of my dogs. I was very pleased with their service and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They cleaned up after my two English Mastiffs. The yards were cleaned well and they interacted with my dogs in a professional, friendly manner.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

11/25/2009


TANYA K.

When I first was just calling to inquire about their services, both Nikki and her husband were extremely helpful and prompt in returning calls, etc. They are very professional and didn't pressure us at all to sign up. We decided to sign up for the year-long contract to get a discount, so every Wednesday (beginning September 2008), Paula comes to our home, lets herself in the gate and gets right to work. I LOVE that they are so consistent! Paula is always here on the correct day, at the same time, and I never have to call and remind them, they never "no show" on us, and Nikki is great with communicating Holiday schedules, etc. Paula is not disruptive while working she gets the job done quickly and thoroughly. If the dogs happen to be in the yard when she arrives, she is excellent with them! She brings treats (they asked our permission first) and even works to win the affection of our elderly-ish Pug who is very leary of any stranger. Every week, Pauls bags up the poo in a garbage bag and leaves it in the small garbage can they provided to us, so on garbage day, all we have to do is put it out at the street. Very convenient. I'd also like to add that the gate is always securely closed and latched when she leaves...it has not been left open or unlatched even once! That is obviously very important. I never thought I would sign up for a service like this, but now I never plan to go without it! It's just one less thing for us to worry about, and our dogs get to enjoy a nice clean yard all the time. Our grass is also in better shape from not having the poo sit around on it. It was great this summer to have BBQ's and birthday parties without having to go out and clean up the poo. We just signed up for another year and are happy!

Description of Work
For the past year, Pooper Trooper has come to our home every Wednesday to do "poo cleanup" in our backyard. We have three dogs (Pugs!). The dollar amount I listed is for our year-long contract.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

07/16/2008


ELIZABETH K.

Outstanding from the word go. I have 3 dogs, so I use The Pooper Troopers twice a week. We are fortunate to have them in the Seattle area. Plus, it's a pleasure dealing with owners Nicki and William. On top of being good business folks, they are lovely, kind human beings.

Description of Work
Twice a week a Pooper Trooper arrives at my house. (House meaning building perched on side of steep hill.) My yard/incline is cleaned--dog poop is collected, spritzed with some all natural smell good stuff and put in a bag. Bingo.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

05/28/2008


Kevin or Bev W.

Great! I've hated this job for so long, and to have someone do this for me on a regular basis, well, I can't describe how thankful I am to have them do this job. They are incredibly professional, their uniforms are well marked, and they do a fantastic job.

Description of Work
They come once a week, pick up the dog poop in a sanitary bag, and dispose of it in our waste can.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

09/20/2007


ELLIN S.

They do a great job, even my dogs love them but I guess it is because of the treats the guys give them. We are very pleased with their work. Although they come every two weeks and I pay them $30 per week, there is no contract. We definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Our four dogs use the backyard and we needed someone to clean them. We found Pooper Trooper and they do a great job, even treating the poop prior to recycling it. They come every two weeks to clean the backyard and since I have an invisible fence, they don't even need me to let them in.

Category pooper scoopers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our services. I just want to clarify that we service your yard each week on Fridays. We invoice you on a monthly basis however our rates are billed by each weekly service visit based on the # of dogs. We track our jobs via a GPS system to help us manage our time per location and ensure each client is being serviced. I have researched your address to be sure we haven't missed anything and see that we have been regular with service each week on Friday. I would be happy to provide you with these details if you would like them. Thanks again for taking the time to write such a positive review of our services. We truly appreciate your giving us the opportunity to pick up after your pooches!
5.0

07/16/2007


Linda M.

I'm on my way to solving our pig waste issue, thanks to Nicki's suggestions.

Description of Work
I wanted the service for our potbellied pig rather than a dog. Nicki emailed me first thing the next morning. She explained that they are set up for dogs and she was sorry they couldn't help us. She had some suggestions, though, as to what we could do for odor control; particularly recommending woods chips that we could buy at a farm supply store and an anti-odor product they sell online. We went several rounds in emails. By the time of my last email Nicki had answered all my questions, I had ordered the anti-odor product and been given careful instructions as to how to use it for best effect. Nicki was exactly the right person for me to talk to.

Category pooper scoopers

5.0

07/05/2007


KARLA H.

Wonderful service. This is our second year with this company and they do an excellent job. Very detailed and they come and go without us ever knowing they were there except for the clean yard. They are very aware of making sure gates get opened and closed securely and are always on the alert to make sure the dogs are safe as well. They collect the waste and secure it in a bag and leave in the our trash can but it is so well secured you never notice it in the trash! Their customer service is wonderful and they communicate changes needed as soon as they are known. They don't shy away from a little rain and still come out in bad weather situations.

Description of Work
Weekly collection and disposal of dog waste for two dogs in highly landscaped yard.

Category pooper scoopers

    Pooper Scoopers
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer only ONCE A WEEK regular dog waste management services or ONE TIME CLEAN UPS to include residential or commercial poop pick up and the maintenance or installation of dog waste stations for property management or HOA's. We offer services to support dog events such as creating potty stations or petwaste station rentals. Visit www.PooperTrooper.com to learn more about us and easily sign up for service online!

    Services Not Offered

    We DO NOT offer EVERY OTHER WEEK or ONCE A MONTH services. We treat service requests other than weekly as a one time clean up for $110 that covers up to 1 hour of cleaning time.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY

    How is POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY overall rated?

    POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY open?

    POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY provide

    POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY offer free estimates?

    Yes, POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY offers free project estimates.

    Does POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY?

    No, POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY does not offer warranties.

    What services does POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY offer?

    POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY offers the following services: We offer only ONCE A WEEK regular dog waste management services or ONE TIME CLEAN UPS to include residential or commercial poop pick up and the maintenance or installation of dog waste stations for property management or HOA's. We offer services to support dog events such as creating potty stations or petwaste station rentals. Visit www.PooperTrooper.com to learn more about us and easily sign up for service online!

    Are there any services POOPER TROOPER - PLEASE CONTACT US DIRECTLY does not offer?

    We DO NOT offer EVERY OTHER WEEK or ONCE A MONTH services. We treat service requests other than weekly as a one time clean up for $110 that covers up to 1 hour of cleaning time.