Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Leaf Tree Service

4.8

(49) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since August 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
GREENLT833NU
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

32424 11th Ave SW

Federal Way, WA 98023

http://www.greenleaftreeservice.net
Alder removal

Alder removal

tree service202098023
Removing 2 rotted Alders

Description

We will beat any competitors price, as long as it makes sense to do so. We are experienced, and affordable. Green Leaf Tree Service is licensed. We have a tree removal specialty bond, and we carry $2,000,000 of liability insurance. You can checkout our work on our website, or on Facebook by searching Green Leaf Tree Service. Our company is based out of Federal way but we service the greater Puget Sound Area. Thank you for considering us. Don't use a landscaping company to do your tree service work. You are putting yourself at risk if you use a company that is not insured to work up to 250ft in the air....
Alder removal  project
Alder removal

tree service

202098023
Giant Fir tree removal  project
Giant Fir tree removal

tree service

202198023
Removal of dead rotted Madrona project
Removal of dead rotted Madrona

tree service

202198023

Verified Reviews

4.8

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (48)lawn & landscaping (7)
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
1.0

07/31/2022


Shane K.

Excuses. Rude. Absolutely the worst company I have ever hired. As of today I can now add dishonest on top of it all. This business is going through changes, and until they get it figured out, stay away. Excuses from the first phone call. The one day job turned into 2 days, 5 days apart with tree limbs, ladder, and a tool box left in my front yard. (The workers believed they were coming back the next day, the office had other ideas). We obviously had some miscommunication on what I expected and the work they performed. When I clarified what I expected they wanted to charge more, I understood that and agreed. On the return trip ... MORE excuses. Incomplete work, and when they considered it done, they left my trees hacked apart, one hedge is so far from a straight top its almost something you'd see as a bad joke on a tv show. One laurel, they didn't touch 80% of it, their fix was $200 credit. Remember when they added on a price to get to what I expected? They basically took it off and I still didn't get the work expected, or job completed. We settled on them coming out to look again (3rd time). I wanted this all settled before I left on vacation, told them that, but it didn't work out that way. They agreed to come out on a weekend I was gone to look at it all again. I sent them texts with pictures and concerns. They needed to look at the mess they left behind (not massive, but not a mess I was expecting with a $3000+ bill either) the solar light on my shed they broke, and how to finish the job they quoted. Maybe even pick up the mess? They never showed up, at least not as much as I can tell by looking at my neighbors cameras. They next I hear from them is a VM telling me I'm delinquent on my payment and they "really don't want to put a lien on your house" or "Don't really want to get lawyers involved" WHAT?!?!?! This is insane!! As soon as I am back from vacation I schedule to meet with the one of the office staff and hand off a payment directly to them ... Checks only ... The person from the office and I had a good discussion, they agreed to buy a replacement light, and come out to finish the remaining bush , they wanted to make it as good as they could. It didn't address all of the remaining things, but it was as close as I thought I'd get without having to find a legal way to get some money back for work not completed. We scheduled for Sat the 23rd of July at 12pm. They sent the date and time, I confirmed. I made sure I was here like we had talked about. At 3pm on the 23rd, I text the office to ask why they had not shown up by 3pm, I got back "we have you penciled in on Saturday at 12pm, we will be there" to which I replied, this IS Saturday should I still expect you? NO reply from them. I stayed here and waited for 7hours. I have heard NOTHING from them since. They had also told me that the light was ordered and should be at my house in a few days. I sent the Amazon link to them, when I look, its a same day delivery from Amazon ... its been 8 days. Now we've entered into straight up dishonesty. They had initially tried to get out of buying that light, telling me that I signed their form that clearly states they are not responsible for damages ... I was gone for work when we talked about the work to be done and initially scheduled it, then gone for vacation. No one signed a form. When I asked them to produce the form I signed, they told me it was with their accountant and it wasn't an easy task to get back. Well, a week later, I found their form in my yard, behind my garden. All 3 copies. No signature. Straight up lies. Its unreal. - Work was delayed 1 week so the owner could be there "To make sure my guys do the work to my standard" HE NEVER SHOWED. The kids that showed up to do the work, they did work, but obviously have not been taught by the owner. He's shorting those kids on learning his trade. The owner did show up after the workers were gone, then told my wife he had a bigger job he had to be at. More excuses. - Workers not prepared with water - Did not stick to schedule. When schedule changed, they left their mess in my yard for 5 days. - On return to complete the work, they blocked the street with their equipment, thats completely understandable. When my neighbors politely asked them to move so they could get out of their driveway, the owner was rude and refused. - Left branches on the cable lines. They cut off the branches, left them on the lines in front of my house. They blew down the street to my neighbors house. When I asked about them, the owner told me he did that for free, that they don't normally cut branches out of the cables lines, and thats the home owners responsibility. Then told me they cant just chase those things down all the time, it takes money (I have the VM proof of all of this!) UH? The time to tell me that is when you bid the job, not after you left your crap hanging on the line!! - Left a VM to threaten me with a lien against my house when we had not yet come to an agreement on the completion of the work (always two side to this story!) - Missed 2 dates to come out and look, and or finish the work. - Lied about the light being purchased and on its way. - Since missing the 23rd date, no communication at all. NO apology or we'll follow through with what we committed to. Nothing. And now it becomes a legal thing. I am now getting bids to complete the work to finish the hedge, finish the apple tree, finish the flowering cherry trees, and the cost of the light replacement. I'll give them a chance to refund the cost of the bid to complete the work to make this go away. I have low expectations for that, and expect this to go further.

Description of Work
Tree and Shrub trimming

Category landscaping, tree service

Cost $3,082

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2022

Images

Review for Green Leaf Tree Service - 32424 11th Ave SW, Federal Way, WA - 39818450

+6 More

5.0

10/11/2021


Andrea G.

Oh my gosh, Green Leaf Tree Services are AMAZING!!! Erik and Team were the BEST. Erik was quick to respond to my request for a quote and was able to come and do the job of trimming trees and shrubs at our condo building within a week. I highly recommend this company, and would definitely hire them again. Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Tree & shrub trimming

Category tree service

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

08/23/2021


Wendy L.

The Green Leaf crew did an excellent job completing this project. The price for the work was reasonable, & they were shockingly fast at cutting down the large laurel hedges that span one side of my property. Furthermore, they thoroughly cleaned up & took away what they trimmed. Dustin was clear at communicating his crew's plans, what to expect regarding how the hedges would look post cut, & their growth after. These laurels are finally at a height that I can manage on my own. Thank you!

Description of Work
Cut large row of laurel hedges down to fence height

Category landscaping, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

06/18/2021


Michelle F.

Quick response, great value, will use them in the future.

Description of Work
"Tree Trimming/ Removal 2 Removal 8 trees trimmed. Stumps were ground and roots removed as well."

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

06/07/2021


Joanne P.

I had several large spruce, cottonwood, and pine trees that needed to be removed, as well as, other trees that needed to be topped and trimmed. Dustin was able to come out the same day I called to give me an estimate, which was very reasonable. He is very friendly and knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything. They arrived on time and were safe and hard working. They left me with some firewood and cleaned/removed all of the brush, leaves, and cuttings. Dustin and his team from Green Leaf Tree Services did a great job! I will hire them again.

Description of Work
Tree Removal, Trimming, and Topping

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

06/02/2021


Dorinda B.

It was a big job but they were up to the task. Dustin did a terrific job of communication through the job.

Description of Work
Cut up downed trees

Category landscaping, tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

05/29/2021


Paul B.

We wanted some deadwood removed from a Big Leaf Maple. Green Leaf was the first to respond, theirs was the lowest of three bids, they took care of it within a couple of days, and they did a good job.

Description of Work
Deadwood removal

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

12/19/2020


Russell R.

I'm not fond of reading 5-star reviews or a review giving an "A" rating in all categories. But this rating was most appropriate given the great job of tree removal/topping that Dustin and his team performed in our neighborhood. There were multiple homeowners involved in this effort, and more than a dozen good size evergreen trees involved (some removed, some topped). Communication was key to deal with the challenging parts of the task that arose, and working together with Dustin (through all types of weather conditions) the end result was nothing short of 5-star. --Russell

Description of Work
Tree Removal and Topping

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

3.0

11/20/2020


Melissa R.

1. Scheduling issues: received a quote, sent a message saying we needed more time to get other quotes, and they showed up anyways. 2. When receiving the quote, we explained our main goal was to protect and remove branches by wires. Day of they asked multiple questions and said they couldn’t take down certain branches that were agreed upon earlier because of the placement by the electrical wire. Completely understand, but they still asked for the same amount of money with the job not fully complete. 3. They seemed rushed, took maybe 30 minutes for the job that cost us $400. And in the end, our concerns about branches remain.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I am really surprised to see the low rating review. Eric came out and gave you an estimate to remove the branches that were tangled up in your 200 amp service they went to your house. We did exactly that. Working next to powerlines is very dangerous. Your power cable was rubbing on the stem of the tree. We successfully removed that for you. Had the jacket of the cable been compromised, I would have been electrocuted. While on the job, I heard Eric check with your husband and reaffirm that we were not touching any thing except what was rubbing on the lines. He responded by saying yeah that’s what we talked about. So I don’t understand why the bad rating. The reason I was asking questions when I got there is because I did not do the estimate. I was just there to do the work.
5.0

11/19/2020


Bob B.

This is the 2nd time I have hired Dustin and his team to do tree trimming. Once again they did excellent work. They trimmed 2 maple trees in the front yard and a hemlock in the back yard. They got it done to my complete satisfaction and cleaned-up/removed all the brush.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category landscaping, tree service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Patti T.

Green Leaf Tree Service did a great job trimming our two large elm trees in just one day. They were here working within just a couple days of our request and did high quality work at reasonable rates. Dustin and his crew were very friendly and helpful, and they cleaned up the entire work area before they left. We would hire them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Pruning of two large elm trees

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


Ned P.

The work was great as was the price. They were very efficient and did a great job with clean up. Will hire again when ready to do more trimming.

Description of Work
Trees removed and trees trimmed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

06/21/2020


mike R.

Dustin was prompt and professional and very skilled We needed 3 long limbs cut to open our view. The actual cuts took only 10 minutes..But Dustin had to work his way around and up a 100 year old maple which took some serious climbing skill.

Description of Work
tree service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

5.0

06/08/2020


David V.

Very good service. Professional, reasonable price, started and finished on time, cleaned up after. They have done work both at my business and at my home. Has cleared land, removed trees, and trimmed / limbed trees. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Tree removal, tree trimming/limbing

Category landscaping, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/06/2020


michele B.

the team of guys were prompt, friendly and advised me on what I should do to assure that the unmaintained trees on the property next door to me do not cost me if they should fall onto my property or house.

Description of Work
tree branch trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

08/02/2019


Victoria K.

Excellent work by Justin and his crew! I've already provided his contact info to two others and plan on having him do some work at my place of business.

Description of Work
We had a 90' douglas fir tree removed.

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

07/11/2019


Donna M.

Dustin was very responsive to my initial call. He provided an estimate and scheduled the job quickly. The trees were trimmed to my satisfaction and he cleaned everything up well. I thought he communicated well and it was obvious he enjoys his work. I will hire him again.

Description of Work
I needed trees trimmed in the backyard along my fence lines, including two large plum trees that were very overgrown.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

05/23/2019


Phil E.

Excellent work, fast safe and careful, tree branches lowered on ropes, no damage to our bushes & flowers. Polite, serious, hard workers. Huge 36" maple and 30" birch. Strongly recommended.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

5.0

04/21/2019


Bob B.

Dustin and his team Nick & Kaleb showed up on a Saturday morning a couple of weeks ago and went to work expertly trimming several large shrubs and several 15' cedar trees in the front and back yard. They also took down 3 medium-size mountain ash trees. They did a great job of cleaning up and removing all of the brush, leaves, and cuttings. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing shrub or tree trimming/removal, from small to large to huge.

Description of Work
Tree Removal, Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2019

5.0

04/13/2019


Aneeka F.

Dustin was accommodating with fitting our smaller project in to his busy schedule although-he had larger jobs. We appreciate his time and attention to our project.

Description of Work
Our maplewood tree in the front yard needed to be removed and the stump needed to be ground up. Greenleaf tree service Dustin specifically cut down the tree while we were gone at work. Upon our return home the tree was removed and all debris was taken away. A week and a half later Dustin returned to grind the stump. He provided excellent work and also provided information on what we could do to make the ground tree stump turn into compost and turn into dirt. He was professional and timely and we appreciate the service that he provided.

Category tree service

Cost $715

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2019

5.0

03/22/2019


Andy H.

Dustin and his crew were great. They showed up on time and did a great job removing our monster pine tree. They we careful to work around our garage and finished landscape. I'd definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

02/24/2019


j H.

Dustin, and team arrived as scheduled at 0845 and began work soon after getting there equipment staged. These guys are the hardest working dudes I've ever seen, Dustin the owner and three others went to work on our trees that were located between the house next door and ours with know room for error due to the tight space between houses. They limbed the trees then "chunked down" the trunks and were done by 1415 without a single bit of damage. Very happy with their work and will hire them again..

Description of Work
Two 50' + Fir Trees that developed four tree trunks removed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2019