Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

209 Robin Hood Drive

Yorktown, VA 23693

Description

Experience and Commitment to Quality We have been providing Yorktown and the Virginia Peninsula with interior and exterior painting, pressure cleaning, and wood staining services since 1994. Our commitment to quality is why you should choose us for your next painting project. We know a company is only as good as their employees – that’s why you’ll find superb craftsmen that are well mannered and considerate of you and your home. We make customer service and open communication our number one priority from your first call to schedule an estimate to the completion of your job. To have a successful company, we know that we must do more than simply make promises – we must back our words with actions and provide our customers with reliable, high quality service. "We take pride that most of our jobs are from satisfied customers recommending us to friends and family. Our reputation is built on providing great customer service and professional paint jobs."- Jay Kashin...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/20/2018


Tom M.

Excellent. Jay's uses a non high-pressure method to clean the house, so no damage to the siding is possible. The uncovered deck was stripped of old stain, then re-stained. It looks so much better! I have Jay's come out to clean the exterior of the house at least once a year. (I have also used Jay's for exterior painting in the past, and that went well too).

Description of Work
House pressure washing, interior covered porch deck cleaning, exterior uncovered deck cleaning and staining.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

5.0

04/03/2018


jorge D.

They fantastic with their customer service, their quality is amazing .

Description of Work
House Painting

Category house painters

5.0

06/19/2017


Jennifer V.

Great! Work performed was timely and efficient

Description of Work
Pressure washing

Category pressure washing

5.0

12/13/2016


Austin T.

The two men from Jay's Painting were wonderful to have in our home. They were friendly and professional. We've used other paint contractors in the past and Jay's Painting was our favorite to work with. They were on time and cleaned up well when they finished. Their price was a bit higher than I was expecting but it was well worth it, the quality of the paint job was excellent. I recommend them and will use them again in the future!

Description of Work
They painted the walls in our master bedroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/29/2016


gary C.

On time, good price and solid work.

Description of Work
Exterior Paint and wood repair.

Category house painters

5.0

06/24/2015


Chaz T.

We had Jay's do a cleaning of the house, repair some wood rot in the trim and front porch, and paint the trim. Finished product looked fantastic. In truth, after the cleaning they did I had actually thought they painted it looked so good. Jay was very easy to talk to and made sure to explain in detail everything he was going to do, as well as gave us things to look for as we proceeded to get quotes from either other painters, or for other household services we would be requiring. Every member of his crew was very professional and courteous. Couldn't even tell they were here after they were done, as no mess was left behind at all. Very pleased with the service and will definitely have Jay's in mind for the future when we want to have the whole house painted.

Description of Work
Wood rot repair, pressure clean exterior, paint exterior trim

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

06/05/2015


B D.

Rarely do you find a company that delivers everything exactly as promised so I was really impressed that not one thing we discussed when Jay gave us our estimate was not done to the letter. Not only was the workmanship excellent, the painting crew were polite and did a great job of cleaning up. I would definitely recommend Jay and his staff to anyone looking for a superior paint job.

Description of Work
Interior Painting.

Category house painters

5.0

11/27/2014


Thomas & Tom R.

Best experience I have had with a painting contractor in 40 years. On time, friendly, and professional. A great job with quality materials and a clean ob site when done.

Description of Work
House painting and pressure washing - doors, window, trim

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

We love hearing how pleased you are with our service. We have been in business for over 20 years and we strive to provide the best experience for our customers. Thank you for the review. Jay
5.0

06/11/2014


SALLY H.

They were on time and professional from the estimate to the finished product and communicated with us though out the project. I am tickled to death with the results and would and have highly recommended them.

Description of Work
Pressure washed and painted siding, trim, shutters, back sun porch, front rails, door and threshold.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the enthusiastic review of your experience with Jay's Painting. Your job went very smooth and your house looks great! It was a pleasure to work with you. Jay
5.0

05/10/2014


Marissa M.

All around great experience. Can't say enough good things. Highly responsive, courteous, professional and Jay and his team did a great job. Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Exterior trim painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with our services. Please keep us in mind for any future painting. Jay

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Painter, Inc. - Hampton

    We can take care of all of your painting needs.  

    Home Town Painting

    ⭐⭐⭐ THE MOST TRUSTED! ⭐⭐⭐ With over 25 years of professional painting experience, I am here to meet all your painting needs and help brighten your home's appearance. Beautiful lasting results. Hardworking. Reliable. Quality workmanship. Let us make your house a home. Call us today at (757) 303-5441!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Dominguez Painting

    Thank you for choosing Dominguez Painting, serving the 757 since 1991. Allow us to make your dream project a reality! Contact us us today for a free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Dominguez Painting on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting, Pressure Cleaning Of Houses, Decks, Fences, Stain Fences & Decks

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc

    How is Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc overall rated?

    Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc open?

    Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc provide

    Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc?

    Yes, Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offer?

    Jay's Painting & Pressure Cleaning Inc offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting, Pressure Cleaning Of Houses, Decks, Fences, Stain Fences & Decks