Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ashe Tree Service

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

216 Fishneck Landing Rd

Yorktown, VA 23692

Description

It's becoming harder and harder to find a reputable tree service for your residential or commercial needs. At Ashe Tree Services, we promise to keep your property safe and free of debris from branches or unsightly tree stumps.We are the local company with the most referrals for one simple reason, trust. Our tree contractors are reliable certified arborists who are dedicated to tree care and customer service. We will get the job done right the first time, with your satisfaction guaranteed.Feel free to call or text me at 757-810-8972 for quicker response! You don't have to go out on a limb for affordable, professional tree service when you hire our Yorktown, Virginia, experts. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

tree service (7)roof cleaning (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

02/10/2021

Leaning cedar tree that I was a little skittish to tackle due to proximity to the house. Put a request into Angie's List last night, talked to them today at noon, at 4:00 pm they showed up, 4:05 pm the tree was dropped. Quick, cheap, efficient. Couldn't ask for more. Not only did they perform professionally, but then took over an hour to talk about other tree removal estimates, neighbor's trees th...

Description of Work
Tree cutting

Category tree service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

07/31/2020

Excellent, a two-man team trimmed all five trees in a day and cleaned up and shredded and mulch everything that they cut. they were courteous and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Needed five trees trimmed

Category roof cleaning

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

05/20/2020

It was excellent. It was all done in one day. They cleaned up. I had no problems.

Description of Work
They cut two trees.

Category tree service

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

05/20/2020

It was great. They were quick. They showed up on time. I'm still waiting for stump removal.

Description of Work
They cut down a tree for me.

Category tree service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

05/11/2020

Excellent job and value removing 2 large Loblolly pines. Friendly customer service and superb clean up.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

04/22/2020

It was excellent. He was nice. He was professional on what he was doing.

Description of Work
They cut down some tree and grinned stumps for me.

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2020

5.0

04/16/2020

The service was great. Great communication, works all by himself, he came to visit and made all the pone calls. The work was done in a timely manner, the prices was fair, and he did great job.

Description of Work
They did a stump grinding.

Category tree service

Cost $3,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review and for using Ashe Tree Service to perform your Tree Care needs. Clint
5.0

04/16/2020

It was good. He came in and chopped it down. He was very conscientious and they were good.

Description of Work
They put down a small tree.

Category tree service

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review and for having Ashe Tree Service perform your Tree care needs. Clint

    Services Offered

    Tree Service, Stump Grinding, Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Tree Stump Removal-Heavy & Light Tree Trimming Needed to Help Wind Pass through Limbs Dead Limb Removal from Trees Limb Separation from Trees Lower Limb Uplifting from Trees Necessary for Better Airflow to Your Building

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    ask for details