Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NVA Home Services

5.0

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since February 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

12311 Harbor Drive

Woodbridge, VA 22192

Description

NVA Home Services is a small, family owned company serving the Northern Virginia area for over 15 years. We pride ourselves in our reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will regularly communicate with you as we work through your project. Some of our services include gutter cleaning, chimney sweeps, pressure washing, masonry repair, roof repair and carpentry repairs. Certified CSIA Chimney Sweep! We look forward to earning your business! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (64)gutter cleaning (27)general contractors (9)chimney sweep (6)masonry (4)dryer vent cleaning (3)deck cleaning (3)chimney repair (3)roofing (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

07/24/2021

Ben did a very good job. This is our 2nd time to use Joe Harris' company and we will hire them again!

Description of Work
House Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

5.0

05/26/2021

I absolutely love how Joe Harris runs his company with communication, timely emails/texts, follow emails after the job was done, and exemplar professional service! Our home was expertly power washed leaving a bright and clean home!

Description of Work
Exterior siding, deck trex, concrete patio, and front porch on 2,100 sq ft. home.

Category contractors,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

Great house washing! Makes the 7 Y/O paint look new. Plus super job on brick walkway wash. Price was very good. Email communication was also excellent, no guessing games about who/what/when. They are on my shortlist for every project from now on.

Description of Work
House washing; brick pressure washing

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

Service and communication was great. Will def hire again!

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

03/30/2021

It went very well. The worker, Ben, was very professional and courteous. He explained everything he was doing. I would hire them again in a heartbeat - I even have a neighbor that will probably be using them for the same work.

Description of Work
Re-line chimney and misc mortar work on chimney

Category chimney sweep,masonry,roofing,chimney repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

Excellent they are so professional on time they don’t cut corners the owner of the company Mr joe he is amazing great price I would highly recommend this company

Description of Work
Power wash

Category pressure washing

Cost $600

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

03/07/2021

We are repeat customers of NVA. Estimate is always provided. Additional work can be arranged. Prompt communication. Crew arrived on the scheduled date, but was interrupted by unexpected wind. We decided on a date to complete (two days later) and all was finished on time. The house looks great and is ready for Spring!

Description of Work
Pressure washing siding and dryer vent cleaning

Category pressure washing,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

NVA did excellent work on fixing our chimney and bringing it up to code. We will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Chimney brought up to code, in addition to fixing crown

Category masonry,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

It went great. Joe was very helpful and offered to inspect my attic to check for water damage. He provided a bunch of pictures. The service was quick and prompt. The follow up was great too, they proactively sent me a quote, with no pressure to make a sale. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaning and attic inspection

Category contractors,gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Fast and thorough cleaning of the gutters. Communication with the owner was easy and the pictures of the work after it was done is a huge plus. Appreciate the great work.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Services Offered

Pressure Washing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes