Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Peak Roofing Contractors Inc

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2008

30 employees. Family owned & operated. Pricing determined on a per job basis. No Travel charges. No Service fees. Fully licensed and insured. Accept all major credit cards. Senior citizen and Military discount of $25 Additional Email address - dawn@peakroofingcontractors.com, info@peakroofingcontractors.com. Additional Contact name - Luther Riggleman. Award winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.9

(350) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

245

4

16

3

7

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (324)gutter repair (51)siding companies (32)skylight installation (16)window replacement (16)chimney repair (8)handyman (7)house painting (3)chimney cap repair (2)bathtub refinishing (8)gutter cleaning (5)woodworking (4)
Showing 1-25 of 350 reviews
5.0

08/05/2022


Scott D.

The estimator, Bruce, arrive as planned and provided a very detailed estimate in writing prior to leaving. Within two weeks the project was scheduled and completed. The installer arrived on time, did a great job and cleaned up the job site great. Peak Roofing was great to work with and I would call them again if needed.

Description of Work
Ridge vent installed

Category bathtub refinishing, roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2022

Images

Review for Peak Roofing Contractors Inc - 5441 Old Alexandria Turnpike, Warrenton, VA - 39824720
5.0

03/07/2022


Brian D.

Great find for regional company! Beat roofing prices of big nationals. Bruce Jones was wonderful guiding selection and was available to answer questions. Also, Tina at office was fantastic Re scheduling harassed by weather that was out of control. Crew- Excellent job and cleanup . Highly recommend Peak for their professionalism and familiarity with products , timely install . Great job.

Description of Work
roofing on mountain cabin

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

Images

Review for Peak Roofing Contractors Inc - 5441 Old Alexandria Turnpike, Warrenton, VA - 39650692

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the feedback and your kind words about some of our Team Members. We look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/21/2022


Don C.

After a tree fell on our roof puncturing the roof and tearing down gutters, Peakroofing coordinated with our insurance and repaired everything back to it's original state. It took a while to get the carpentry work done because it was over the holidays and still under Covid-19 limits. Once they got started the work was very smooth and professional as well as communication for what to expect next. Hidden damage was promptly brought to my attention and even had a great recommendation for internal painting. Wish it could have been done sooner, but overall very happy with the process and results. Would definitely use use them again and also recommend.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/09/2022


Ross M.

The staff at Peak Roofing Contractors made it very easy to work with them. They were friendly and very responsive to my questions or inquiries. They replaced our asphalt shingle roof at a reasonable price. The work went smoothly and they did a great job cleaning up after the work was finished. We were happy with the quality of the work--my wife said we now have the best-looking roof on the block. I would use Peak Roofing Contractors again for other major home improvement projects and I would not hesitate recommending them to others.

Description of Work
replace asphalt shingle roof

Category bathtub refinishing, roofing

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best service to every customer and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

11/30/2021


Ovidiu L.

I did extensive research and finally settled on Peak to replace the roof of our townhouse. We worked with Hunter on the estimate and were very pleased with his professionalism and honesty. He did not try any high-pressure sales tactics, instead just emphasizing the advantages of their offer. Communication with the office has been very clear and professional. They delivered the materials and started the job exactly as promised. Jason and his team showed up at 7 AM on the day and worked methodically and fast. All in all, they seem flawlessly organized at all levels and it has been a great experience. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best service to every customer and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

10/04/2021


Wyndell P.

Excellent. Some of the best service I've experienced with any business regardless the business. Totally professional from start to finish. Thank you.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category bathtub refinishing, gutter cleaning, roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best service to every customer and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

08/28/2021


Janet N.

They did an awesome job! Very professional; totally cleaned up after themselves. Very quick - and high quality. Totally satisfied.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

08/17/2021


Joe W.

The team did a great job and the team lead (Donnie) went above and beyond. Our porch has a very large shingled gazebo roof that has a daunting slope, and Donnie volunteered an idea to fashion a metal cone for the top that really improves the look and aesthetic, and he personally clambered up there to help create and install it. We have used Peak before (complete barn re-shingling and house roof repair after hurricane Sandy). Peak may cost a little more than some others, but you get what you pay for. Professional, courteous, punctual, super hard working, attention to clean-up, and an excellent result that you can be proud of.

Description of Work
Roof Re-shingled, Gutters and Downspouts installed, wood rot removed/replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Images

Review for Peak Roofing Contractors Inc - 5441 Old Alexandria Turnpike, Warrenton, VA - 39443944

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

03/30/2021


Karl K.

Incredibly well. Estimation was punctual and pricing was excellent. The execution plan was communicated in advance which gave me time to do things like purchase repair lumber. The crew was punctual, worked hard, and was nice and respectful.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement on 7 buildings, barn carpentry repair, gutters replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, woodworking, house painters

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Images

Review for Peak Roofing Contractors Inc - 5441 Old Alexandria Turnpike, Warrenton, VA - 39272552

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/22/2021


pierre V.

From the initial visit to scope the work required, through the delivery of the quote, and the scheduling and performance of the work, this was arguably one of the smoothest, easiest major home repair projects I've had to get done. The estimator arrived exactly on time, which was important to me, because I live about two hours from the worksite, my son's house. He did a thorough inspection, then provided a detailed breakdown of the work required and the materials and costs involved. He also took the time to explain the advances in roofing systems since the existing roof was installed during construction of the home over thirty years ago. The proposal was delivered the next day, with an additional, lower cost option, which included an explanation of the sources of the cost reductions. This is one of the key reasons I can unhesitatingly recommend Peak Roofing. They provided sound technical reasons for the system I selected for the house, while also explaining, without trying to "upsell," some advantages of their higher grade offerings, AND the tradeoffs associated with their lower tier systems. They proposed a system that would deliver excellent performance and longevity and that was priced appropriately for the property. The proposal delivery and invoicing processes were seamless, and the office staff was exceedingly helpful. This is not the first roof I've had to get replaced, and it can be a very disruptive process. The Peak Roofing installation crew was the best I've worked with. Showed up on time, went right to work and, even though there were some surprises - seven sheets of sheathing that clearly needed replacement - they had the old roof off, the sheathing replaced and the new system installed in a little under six hours. On previous jobs, I've had to walk around the house and pick up remnants of the old roof after the crew had left. Not this time. In fact, I think the area around the house was cleaner when they left than when they arrived. I was truly amazed that the only evidence of their having been at the house was the beautiful new roof. Cannot recommend these folks highly enough. Terrific customer service and truly outstanding workmanship.

Description of Work
Remove and replace 30+ year old roof on 1600 sf ranch with attached two car garage

Category roofing

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your awesome review. We greatly appreciate it! I will pass this along to our entire team. We look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/08/2021


Richard C.

Over the last couple of years we have hired Roof Peak for several roof inspection and repair work and they have always been prompt, timely, and honest with their estimates and the completed work. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a roofing contractor.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category bathtub refinishing, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

12/14/2020


Kelli M.

Roof has been replaced, very happy with the work they did. Ryan was a awesome sales manager, Tina kept me up to date every step of the way and the job was done on time just as promised.

Description of Work
Roof, windows and Siding replaced from storm damage

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I will pass this along to Ryan, Tina and the rest of the crew! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

12/08/2020


Bob P.

Really good they have done a few things and they are reasonable. There was one visit they didn't charge me anything.

Description of Work
Done several things

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

12/03/2020


Edwin A.

We had our roof and gutters replaced by Peak. Their service was great. Mike was the service representative who first came to our home and showed us their shingles and answered all of our questions. Tina our office contact set up our replacement timeline and the work was done on time as scheduled. Their crew worked quickly, efficiently and professionally. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I will pass this along to Mike, Tina and the rest of the crew! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

10/02/2020


Gary M.

Excellent. Everyone was professional, appears to have done a great job, and they did a good job cleaning up after the fact. Price, especially with the $500 military rebate, was very competitive.

Description of Work
New Roof, Gutters, Downspouts and Gutter Guards

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Glad we were able to help you with the rebate. Thank you for your business and service! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

06/04/2020


Judy R.

We had two large buildings that needed new roofs, facia boards and gutters replaced. They were professional, clean and they did a great job!

Description of Work
Roofing, Replace facia boards and gutters

Category bathtub refinishing, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

06/03/2020


Clay V.

went great. nice people, good price, great work

Description of Work
Roofing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

01/30/2020


James G.

Installer showed up on time. Did an outstanding job not only of installing a new Gutter Guard system but of cleaning up after all work was complete. He was both courtesy & professional. Would highly recommend this company for any and all roofing work.

Description of Work
Install Gutter Guard System

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you on any future exterior remodeling projects! Best Regards, Denise Kidd
5.0

12/07/2019


Sherry G.

We had a wonderful experience with Peak Roofing, and especially the estimator, Bruce. Bruce was cordial, professional and responsive. Our roofing needs were the result of storm damage. Our insurance company, as is usually the case, pushed back on the roof replacement. Bruce was not deterred and worked tirelessly with us and the insurance company to get the best settlement possible. This included meeting two different adjustors on site and submitting a rebuttal to their findings. In the end, while the insurance company increased the settlement amount it was no where near the cost of the roof replacement so Bruce worked with us to find a less expensive option. We continue to consider our options but in the meantime we wanted to share how pleased we were with our experience with Peak Roofing.

Description of Work
New roof, flashing, boots, etc.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate it! Glad Bruce was able to help as much as he could with your insurance company. We hope we have the opportunity to perform the roof replacement once the time comes. Do not hesitate to contact us once your ready to move forward or if you have any questions. ~Denise Kidd - Marketing Manager
5.0

08/16/2019


Susan W.

It was excellent and they are easy to work with.

Description of Work
They put in a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

5.0

02/01/2019


Robert T.

Work was excellent. A crew of three arrived shortly after 9 AM, set up and started work within 20 minutes. They identified one section of facia that was deteriorated and replaced that section. Finished work in about 4 hours, did a good job of clean up of material on the ground around the house. Peak was very good in keeping in touch with the schedule and was flexible when the work needed to be reschedule due to weather and our schedule conflicts. Would recommend this without any reservation.

Description of Work
Replaced all gutters, downspouts, etc. on my house

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

5.0

01/07/2019


Alex M.

The team at Peak Roofing was outstanding from start to finish. They were well experienced, professional, performed high quality work, and completed the job in a day and half. They also did an excellent job of cleaning up. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Complete Roof Replacement and Installation

Category roofing

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2018