Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southside Renovations, Inc.

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2011

4.4

(5) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

We are a Class A Contractor with a Builders Designation licensed thru the State Of Va. We carry full insurances and also carry a " Builder" classification thru the State of Va. We sell and install new kitchens and bathrooms. We also reface kitchen cabinets. Our full detail website is www.fullcirclekb.com. We also are authorized installers for Lowe's and Home Depot. Our uniqueness is the fact that we come to you. We do NOT have a store front, therefore our overhead is very low and we can give the best competitive prices out there. We have a full list of references and past customers who are more than willing to gove testimony to our services. Please visit our website to get a small overview on who we are or give us a call to make an appointment for a free estimate....

Other local Pros in your area

RE/MAX Alliance Susan Jubilee

Assisting individuals, investors and families with all aspects of purchasing and selling REAL ESTATE and comprehensive full service PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES in Virginia Beach and Chesapeake, Virginia.  

Carolyn's Finishing

Cabinet finishing and refinishing over 30 years of experience. No job is to small, stained or paint, any color desired. Free estimates but require appointment. Always here to meet all your finishing needs.  

Major League Construction

Full service Home Repair and remodeling. PICRAs too! Top to bottom inside and out. Painting, roofing. doors and windows, decks, flooring and so much more.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2020


Emily D.

Larry Solis from Southside Renovations did an excellent job on our bathroom remodel in Virginia Beach! On time and on budget! Kept our condo clean and neat throughout. Great communication by text, email & phone. VERY polite and respectful. Really a pleasure to work with. He came highly recommended by neighbors and realtor. The final product was amazing - I love it! See before and after photos attached.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

04/28/2020


Jody L.

The workmanship was good. They were attentive to what I wanted in my bathroom. They made sure to clean up after themselves. Very concincious and the price was good too.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/07/2018


Dana M.

We hired Southside Renovations (through Lowe's) to fully remodel our master bathroom. Our original bathroom was rather disgusting and stuck in the 1980s. Larry Solis evaluated the work that needed to be done and did a wonderful job. We chose a tile shower, tile floor, new toilet, sink, vanity, mirror, as well as painting. Larry communicates mainly through text messages and is EXTREMELY responsive. He is respectful and his team arrives when promised. I particularly appreciated one of his employees, Erik, for his work ethic and respectfulness. I would highly recommend Larry for any bathroom work, and will consider him again when we decide to overhaul our guest bathroom (next on the long list of home improvements...).

Description of Work
Full Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for your positive review. We had a great time working for you and your family. You were the perfect example of a great customer and homeowner.
2.0

12/24/2016


Rick T.

We ordered a new counter top and sink from store. Southside Renovations was contractor provided by store to complete the installation. To shorten story, I will be brief. The sink was installed incorrectly. Contacted store to have Southside Renovations to re-install sink and install upgraded faucet. Contractors came and reinstalled sink and faucet. Sink was destroyed with very obvious bends along sink rim. Rim was a good 1/8 inch above counter top along one side. Faucet was improperly installed. Improperly installed sink would allow water to get under sink and cause eventual damage to counter top material. We were very fortunate to be able to have store provide us with replacement sink and faucet that I could install myself. In doing so, it was discovered that sink opening in counter top was too small. A simple check with a tape measure showed opening to be 21 3/4 from front to back. This made for a tight fit causing one to have to use force to insert sink. Why did contractor not measure? Trimming opening to correct size allowed easy sink insertion. Sink and faucet are now properly installed by me. As the home owner, I do not profess to have great knowledge of construction and remodeling work. This is why job was contacted to have “Professionals” perform job. How hard can it be to install a sink? The people who came to perform our job were so much less knowledgeable than me. Construction term I have heard for these people are “Jacklegs”. Southside Renovations is not a service I would recommend to anyone. They were not friendly and gave the impression they did not even want to be there. When I called and spoke to the company owner, he also gave the impression of no concern. I will never allow this company to be near my house again. Anyone who has had work done by them may want to question the quality of their work. A word of caution to those that use Lowes or Home Depot in this area, this company serves as a contractor to both stores. If you are getting any contract work done by these stores, you may seriously want to ensure they do not use this company for your work.

Description of Work
Install new kitchen counter top and sink / faucet

Category countertops,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

To our valued customers, CC Mr and Mrs [Member Name Removed] We apologize you were not happy with our services on behalf of Lowe's. If I may correct a few statements that you have made in this review. The sink was installed correctly per industry standards and our quality standards. I, as the owner, came and measured for the countertop for Mr. [Member Name Removed]. He wanted to save and reuse his old sink. I explained to him that if the original, old sink was caulked in heavy, the sink would be damaged when we attempted to remove it. He said he would remove it and it would be out when we arrived for install. We arrived for the install on the scheduled day. The countertop had been cut and capped, and the sink hole was already cut, and it had been delivered to the [Member Name Removed]. We removed his old countertop and had to trim the end of the countertop because it was too long. The sink hole had to be modified because it was too small of a hole. The only way for us to modify the sink hole in the laminate countertop is to use a jig saw. Especially on site like that. We modified the sink hole, and the sink fit tight and snug. The way it's supposed to fit. Most sinks are the same size, but some of the combo packs are smaller. This is normal procedure to modify the hole on site. We modified the hole, we did not cut the original hole. The sink/faucet combo Mr. [Member Name Removed] bought was the one we installed. When we install stainless steel sink in laminate countertops, we ALWAYS run a bead of silicone on the outside edge to prevent water from getting under the rim. The manufacturer recommends only running a bead along the edge of the cut hole. The issue with this is, from our experience, that you must run a bead a half inch tall. The silicone never stacks that high and it never reaches the concave under edge of the sink itself, allowing water to get under the sink and penetrating the particle board that the countertop is made of. Mr. [Member Name Removed] called the store the next day and said the faucet had low water pressure. He also stated that he did not like the bead of silicone on the outside edge of the sink and wanted it under the edge of the sink. The store called me and I said we can go check the low water pressure (it was a faulty spray head) and reinstall the sink. I told the store that if we weren't allowed to put silicone on the outside edge, we nor Lowe's could warranty the install. Mr. [Member Name Removed] apparently wasn't so happy about that. The installers pulled the sink up, applied as much silicone as they could and reinstalled the sink and the spray head/faucet supplied by the store. No damage was evident at this time. Mr. [Member Name Removed] signed the work order and that was the last we heard from Mr. [Member Name Removed]. A Call 3 was done to Mr. [Member Name Removed] on 12-5-2016 and he stated to the store that he was happy and the job was complete. It bothers me that these details were missed. It is unfair to state that we are "jacklegs". We are a Class A Contractor Licensed thru the State of VA. We have been in business since Feb 2006. We have performed literally 100's of installations for Lowe's over the course of 11 years. Our quality of work speaks for itself. We are graded for every Lowe's customer we come in contact with. This is our first negative review online. This also says a lot about the quality of our work. Sure, not every job goes right. Issues arise. Some are our fault. We are human. But we always fix any issues and the customers are satisfied. But we provide excellent customer service to our customers. We service 11 Lowe's stores for everyday installs and we are the GC for 4 Lowe's stores including in North Carolina. As a GC, we handle large remodel jobs. Whole home remodels. I am sure Lowe's would have terminated our contract by now (11 years later) if we were treating our customers as Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed] claims we treated them. Again, if he was unhappy with us or Lowe's, he never stated so. He never spoke to me personally either. I met him the day of the measure and that was it. And Lowe's has no record of any issues with his job. We apologize if he feels different than we do, but we have worked hard for 11 years to treat all of our customers with respect and with professionalism. Our track record speaks for itself. For a customer to speak of us this way is unfortunate, but we can provide many, many references to say otherwise. Sincerely, Larry Solis Jr. President Southside Renovations, Inc. VA Class A Contractor 2705130989 May 11 2017
5.0

01/15/2016


Robert P.

Description of Work
Outstanding work redoing our bathroom - on time, on budget, high quality, easy to work with

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We strive to do our best

    Southside Renovations, Inc.

    Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2011

    4.4

    (5) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4773 Post Oak Dr

    Virginia Beach, VA 23464

    Services Offered

    We install tile on floors, shower walls, bathroom floors, etc. We design, sell and install new kitchen cabinets. We design and Demo and install new bathrooms, we also move fixtures if the design calls for it. We design and sell and install new vanity tops as well as kitchen countertops

    Services Not Offered

    Painting,major electrical work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes