Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paramount Builders Inc

4.6

(565) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

501 Central Dr

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Description

Paramount Builders is the East Coast’s premier home improvement replacement products company. We are proud to be “Improving our Community, One Home at a Time”. As a company, our goal is to establish the highest standard of excellence and integrity for our industry in our market and beyond. The cornerstone of our excellence is our products. We use only the absolute finest materials made. At Paramount Builders we are not just selling windows, siding, roofing and doors. We are selling our family, our reputation and our commitment to excellence. Our products are backs with unbeatable warranties to reassure our customers that they will continue to receive the benefits of our products for years to come....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(565) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

397

4

37

3

24

2

36

1

71

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (297)siding companies (114)roofing (92)door installation (98)gutter repair (83)home builder (34)woodworking (21)garage doors (19)insulation (15)decks & porches (12)general contractors (9)house painting (8)
Showing 1-10 of 565 reviews
5.0

08/02/2021

A bit of a wait for the materials but once they arrived installation was quick and painless

Description of Work
Windows and Siding

Category siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

08/02/2021

They did a great job. Would recommend to anyone who wants quality work completed on their homes.

Description of Work
New gutters and wrap

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

Paramount Builders was a pleasure to work with from the first phone call to schedule the appointment, to the salesman's visit and the awesome workers that installed our trim. We are extremely pleased with the work and quality.

Description of Work
Trim

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

French door removal was quickly completed. The sliding glass door was assembled on our deck and installed. All trash, packing material, and the French door were removed.

Description of Work
French door removal and sliding glass door install.

Category contractors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

Everything went. On time, finished and cleaned up much faster than expected.

Description of Work
N/A

Category contractors,replacement windows

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

Installed Leaf Slugger gutter guards. Replaced damaged gutters. Installed all new oversized downspouts.

Description of Work
It went exceptionally well. The job took a full day to complete due to the size of the house. The installer had a 3-man professional crew. The crew paid close attention to detail ensuring quality workmanship. Quality materials were used on the job.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

2.0

11/23/2020

Due to a bad leaky roof I began researching roofing contractors. I've literally sought out over a dozen companies. To make a long story as short as possible...I came across Paramount Builders who I'll continue to refer to as "PB". I apparently had been a previous customer of theirs years ago to have the soffit replaced on my old house for about $4K. Yeah I think that was a LOT but it was years ago...

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing,home builders

Cost $13,000

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], we are so sorry to hear that the project wasn't possible for you. We appreciate your honesty and will be reaching out to you shortly regarding this instance. Best, PBI
5.0

08/17/2020

Wonderful, I would absolutely use them again

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for your recommendation. We appreciate your business & look forward to working with you in the near future!
1.0

08/04/2020

This company said they would not even quote the job without all owners present and refused to offer a quote when I told them my high-risk, mobility challenged sister could not attend in person. At the very least this is insensitive given the current pandemic, and it's quite possibly discriminatory.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category home builders

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], I'm so sorry that you had to experience that. We have escalated your complaint to our President. Can you please send any contact information to ceo@pbiva.com so that we can reach out and make things right. I can assure you that this behavior is not consistent with our company'[Member Information Removed] values. Best, PBI
2.0

07/18/2020

Had a 15 year old kid dropped off to do the majority of the work removing the siding. Since the new siding has been installed it has fallen off the house at least 5 times now. Pieces are not finished and the workmanship look like crap to put it nicely. Majority of the repairs for the siding falling off the house has consisted of the young 15 year kid, literally got his drivers license last month, ...

Description of Work
New siding installed

Category insulation,siding,home builders

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm so sorry that our work was done incorrectly. We will be sure to send a professional out to complete the work properly. Our Production manager will be reaching out to you today to make this right!

Services Offered

Vinyl Windows. Siding. Custom Trim. Doors. Roofing. Gutter Protection, vinyl railings

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes