Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Four Seasons Garage Doors

5.0

(166) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since October 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705167825
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3436 Glen Arden Rd

Virginia Beach, VA 23464

http://www.fourseasonsgaragedoors.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Four Seasons Garage Doors services the Greater Hampton Roads area with installation and repair of garage doors and openers. Four Seasons is a family start up business with a heart for people and quality service. We provide a huge selection of the very best quality garage doors and openers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(166) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

160

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (166)
Showing 1-25 of 166 reviews
5.0

01/21/2022


Shawn D.

Same day repair. Very knowledgeable and took the time to show me what was wrong.

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

11/23/2020


Pat M.

The team did a wonderful job. Thank you for your service Four Seasons.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

5.0

05/28/2020


Robert G.

Four Seasons' bid was $1000 cheaper and included higher quality lifters than two competitors' quotes. Matt and his team were exceptional and beyond professional. Responsive and timely. I've had no issue with doors/lifters in almost two years after installation. Highly recommend Four Seasons for any garage door needs.

Description of Work
Full replacement of dual garage doors with new lifter installation.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2018

5.0

03/01/2020


George G.

Had garage door motor, brackets, and wiring replaced over 2 months ago. Its still working fine. They even put clips to stop the bracket nuts on the garage door from coming loose over time.

Description of Work
Replace garage door motor, brackets, and wiring

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

01/20/2020


Penny P.

They were early which is great and got straight to work. Very professional, wasted no time and we’re done in an hour.

Description of Work
Repair of right side framing/seal

Category garage doors

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

5.0

11/04/2019


Octavius G.

Stupendously well!!! Matt arrived on time, diagnosed the problem and was meticulously done in less than 45 minutes. Awesome!!!!

Description of Work
replaced broken spring

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Keith L.

Did the tine up and recommended adding a bar across the top of the door. I've had zero problems since they did the work. Very satisfied wit their work

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Klaus J.

Great Service, Great People, Great Company!!

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

09/05/2019


Beata R.

Went well, arrived on time and fix double garage door. thank you.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2022

5.0

07/30/2019


Jim W.

Outstanding. I highly recommend his services

Description of Work
Service 3 garage door openers

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

5.0

06/27/2019


Klaus J.

Matt was great! Went right to work and completed the job quickly.

Description of Work
Tuned up our two garage doors and made them much more quieter then before. Matt adjusted the cables and lubricated the doors.

Category garage doors

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/23/2019


Tamra M.

Our home is about 20 years old and we installed a screw drive garage door a couple of years after moving in. A few months ago one of the metal rollers jumped track, jammed and caused damage to the connecting arm, mounting brackets and probably the main unit. We opted to replace the opener. Found them on Angie's List, contacted Four Seasons and made an appointment and decided to let them provide the replacement unit after discussing which type we wanted. In addition to replacing the main unit which included the overhead unit itself, replacing the ceiling mounts, and replacing all sensors and controls, we opted for the maintenance package. This included repairing and lubing the tacks to ensure they were true and replacing the old steel rollers with new nylon ones. Todd was the technician who did the work. Very professional, personable and stayed focused. When the job was done the old unit was hauled away and the area policed of all trash. Our new belt drive unit and nylon rollers are whisper quite and we are very happy with the results. I don't have to worry about waking half the neighborhood on a Saturday morning by opening the garage door before 9:00AM. Would most definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors in need of garage door system maintenance, repair, or installation. I tend to not quote $$$ values in review but we feel we paid a fair price for the job.

Description of Work
Garage Door Replacement & Repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2019

5.0

06/12/2019


Patrick G.

Four Seasons (Matt) did a great job in replacing our garage door opener with a new, high-tech unit (WiFi, battery backup, etc.) and replacing our door "rollers" that were making a lot of noise. He quoted a price in advance, confirmed the appointment in advance, arrived on time, did the work in about 2 hours, programmed it, and took all the trash and extraneous stuff left over with him. Charge was exactly what he quoted. Very professional about his work. I'd definitely recommend Matt for any garage door work.

Description of Work
Garage door opener replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

5.0

03/06/2019


Denise W.

Excellent company! I called and got an estimate right away. The work was started on time on the date scheduled. He worked most of the day non-stop in the freezing cold. He was friendly, professional and answered any questions I had. My garage doors were super loud before. It was truly embarrassing. Now, they are QUIET. I am extremely happy with this company and the the work that was done.

Description of Work
They installed new garage door openers.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,069

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2018

5.0

02/16/2019


Nandan C.

Matt was very professional and fixed the sensors and the garage door started closing easily. He replaced and reprogrammed the door opener remote because one of the buttons wasn’t working.

Description of Work
Our garage opener wasn’t working properly and garage door didn’t close unless the door-close button was pressed till it shut all the way

Category garage doors

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

5.0

01/08/2019


Gerard S.

Matt contacted me first thing after I submitted my request, and had excellent communication regarding the job pricing range and timing. He was professional, courteous, and knowledgable and thoroughly checked the door for any additional problems. He advised that the prior mounting had shifted and adjusted that to specs and replaced bearings that had deteriorated. Good quality job and very nice person to work with. Highly recommend and will use in the future.

Description of Work
Replace garage door springs and bearings

Category garage doors

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

5.0

12/03/2018


william K.

fantastic. Smooth transaction. On time and made it right. A+

Description of Work
refit lift springs and adjustments

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

5.0

11/07/2018


Malcolm P.

Very professional, explained items to service on my existing door. I'm pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance of garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/31/2018


Carl N.

Four Seasons Garage replaced the old garage door opener along with all the actuators with new. They did a very professional job in a very timely manner. The price was reasonable. I would recommend Four Seasons Garage Doors to anyone needing garage door service.

Description of Work
Needed the garage door opener replaced.

Category garage doors

Cost $429

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

5.0

10/24/2018


Cindy P.

I would give an A+ if I could because I use my garage door a lot! Matt was at my house less than 24 hours from the time it broke! He honored his Angie's list deal for spring replacement. I believe the price was very reasonable. I can't think of one negative thing about him, his company, or his service based on my experience. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Broken springs replaced on garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

5.0

10/21/2018


karl D.

excellent service and work ethic. highly recommend

Description of Work
new garage door opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2018

5.0

10/15/2018


John H.

wonderful. the wife said it works perfectly. their was little to no mess left. Matt was excellent communicator of ever step. let me know what things extra had to be done and was very quick about getting there on time and getting the work done.

Description of Work
put in garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

5.0

10/05/2018


Jimmy B.

Great workmanship and customer service.

Description of Work
Replaced old door with New door

Category garage doors