Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

43760 Trade Center Place Unit 150

Sterling, VA 20166

Description

Rendon Remodeling & Design, LLC is a family owned and operated professional residential remodeling company. We are Class A licensed and fully insured with over 30 years of remodeling experience in the Northern Virginia area. Our employees are professional and educated in their craft. We have a consistent pool of licensed and insured subcontractors as part of the team to assist with specialy trades, i.e., roofing, siding, electrical, plumbing, HVAC, etc. All of our employees attend continuous education keeping them up to date on current trends and environmental laws (EPA Lead Safety). Fred Rendon is a Certified Remodeler with the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NAR) and Michael Rendon is a Green Certified Professional through NARI. Our mission is to provide high quality workmanship that is a cut above. We believe that our clients deserve the best, therefore, communication is key in being certain you (our client) receive the best and that your remodeling dreams become a reality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/13/2018


Rosemarie L.

Loved the bath remodel. Exactly what I wanted. Tile work was beautiful. Professional company. Highly recommend Rendon

Description of Work
Bath remodel.

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing positive feedback on your bathroom project. We enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy your new bathroom for many years to come.
5.0

05/11/2018


Chris S.

We recently completed a major renovation of the first floor of our home with Rendon Remodeling. We chose Rendon because we wanted to work with a smaller, family-run business. We were not disappointed. From the very first meeting Mike made us feel very comfortable and confident that all of our concerns and wish-list items were being addressed. His brother Joe ran the project team and was also great to work with. They were always reachable by phone and email and accommodating of crazy schedules. In the end we had a couple change orders for things we wanted different from the original plans. The crews were all very respectful and did a good job cleaning up at the end of each day. The quality of the work is excellent. We are very happy with the final result. Our next project will be the bathroom upstairs and Rendon Remodeling is the first place we will call.

Description of Work
Renovation of first floor of home (kitchen, family room, bathroom)

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review and feedback on the work we completed at your home. It was a pleasure working with you, and we are pleased to know that our goal to provide you with outstanding customer service and quality work has been met. We are looking forward to hearing from you when you are ready to start your bathroom project.
5.0

09/04/2017


Nancy L.

Rendon Remodeling and Design remodeled our powder room and a full bath. It is family run company that is very easy to work with. They provided us with a detailed estimate for the work and excellent support during the design and selection process. The work started on time, we always knew what was going on with the schedule, and the project finished very close to the estimated time of completion. The project manager was there just about every day to direct the staff and subcontractors, who were all very professional. Any problems that came up during the remodeling process were dealt with immediately. The work was fairly priced, any additional costs (which were transparent) were due to changes in the scope of work or for issues associated with remodeling 30+ year old bathrooms. We are very happy with the remodeled bathrooms, they are beautiful and the workmanship is excellent. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Full remodel of powder room and a full bathroom.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review! It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope you enjoy your new bathrooms for many years. Please let us know if you need anything else.
5.0

08/18/2016


Deborah B.

From the time they entered our home to discuss adding the bathroom until the project was completed, Mike, Joey and their sub-contractors made the process extremely easy. Almost too easy! Living with an older parent can sometimes be stressful and as we all know, any addition or work done to a home can be stressful too. They were extremely courteous, attentive, pleasant, and forthcoming. They always knocked before entering as to not to scare Mom :) The work entailed more digging than at first thought and they were neat and tidy, cleaning up everyday before they left. I worked with their design rep (Amy) in picking paint, tiles, and the plumbing items - and she was wonderful. She listened to what I wanted and steered me in that direction to even finding a cheaper medicine cabinet ($125) that looked just like the $900 one I liked! They even suggested adding a closet to the outside end of the bathroom as I had just enough space ~ LOVE it! They are a family owned business and I can only say that we were so pleased with them and their work that we are adding an addition to the house for @$200,000. We are extending the back of the house to incorporate a sunroom, larger kitchen, a bedroom downstairs, storage, and a new deck and so far, this experience mirrors the bathroom experience. I have no doubts or worries that it will be beautiful when completed.

Description of Work
They installed/built a handicapped accessible bathroom downstairs. They had to remove asbestos and dig deeper than originally thought to replace old pipes as the house was built in 1963.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We so appreciate the opportunity working with you and your Mom. We are excited about your new addition being built right now. The drywall is up and cabinets will go in soon. We can't wait to see the final project and have you and your Mom loving your new home.
5.0

01/10/2016


Jessica K.

Rendon gutted and remodeled 2 of our bathrooms and we could not be happier with the entire process and Rendon as a remodeling company. We met with Michael, went over our ideas and he promptly gave us an estimate. We tweaked the estimate just a bit, there were some things we wanted to add, but found their estimate to be quite fair, detailed and transparent, and definitely not the most expensive. Michael was extremely responsive to us including being available by email and text on evenings and weekends. Next we met with their designer, Amy, who was awesome at helping us make our selections. She is obviously very experienced and quickly helped us narrow down our choices so it was not an overwhelming process. We had a slight glitch with our granite choice but Rendon and Amy went above and beyond to take care of the situation and we ended up with granite better suited to our project. Just before the project started we met with Michael and Joey, the project manager. They walked us through what to expect and answered all our questions. Joey was on site everyday and was very proactive in his management of the project. He was in constant communication with us and the project stayed on time and on budget. Joey is an absolute perfectionist and left no stone unturned at the walk through. If there were imperfections, they were not obvious to me, but Joey made sure anything he was not satisfied with was fixed ASAP. Rendon?s employees are all top notch and a pleasure to have working in your home. Will is an artist when it comes to fixing walls that aren?t level and painting. Their carpenters are some of the hardest working guys we?ve seen not to mention their level of skill. It cannot be easy to install crown molding and other trim work when the walls are not level and make it look as phenomenal as they did. Rendon provided a level of satisfaction we have not experienced with any other contractor. We will not hesitate to call Rendon for our next remodeling project.

Description of Work
Guttted and remodeled 2 bathrooms.

Category contractors,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on your bathroom projects. We are proud of our experienced and hard working team. Thank you for sharing your experience with our effort to do an outstanding job every time. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

08/24/2015


Christine W.

I never knew how much I would enjoy a screened in porch until I had one! It was a long process - but totally worth it. Rendon built us a beautiful porch adding their own recommendations to our ideas and vision. I think the most outstanding aspect of the job is the quality of the final work product. Everything was done with the higest quality in mind. Working with everyone in the company was a pleasure. From the initial meeting with Michael, working with the architect, to the daily construction updates from Joey, we felt informed and in the loop. No project goes perfectly, but all challenges were handled professionally and in a timely manner. We got several estimates for th eproject and Rendon was not th eleast expensive - but they were worth every penny. I would use them again without hesitation. We are very proud of our home and even more so now!

Description of Work
Designed and built a screened in porch to replace multi level deck.

Category remodeling,woodworking,sunrooms

5.0

06/24/2015


Jon Y.

Very professional, always on time and project was 100% on the schedule we agreed to before beginning. A bit pricey compared to other estimates, but I feel the cost was worth it to not have to deal with any headaches along the way. They took care of everything along the way...permits, inspections, and material deliveries. A+ start to finish.

Description of Work
Convert attic into living space/closet area.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/03/2015


Rosemarie L.

Excellent job of installing new windows. Workers were courteous and did an excellent job cleaning up after. Windows look beautiful.

Description of Work
Installed new windows.

Category remodeling,replacement windows

5.0

08/24/2014


Nick & Donna L.

We were impressed with all aspects of our experience with Rendon Remodeling. They were responsive in every step of the project from design through execution. Besides the excellent craftsmanship they demonstrated, they were excellent communicators, which my wife and i really appreciated. Unlike other contractors we've worked with previously, if they were delayed in any way, they would contact us immediately. We really appreciated this and it made the whole project less stressful and more enjoyable.

Description of Work
Extended and resurfaced our deck. Built out a new patio.

Category decks,remodeling

5.0

04/28/2014


Laura G.

They started and ended the work on time - except for some carpet issues, which was out of their control and they handled very well. All of the workers who came into our home were friendly and professional. They were very good about letting us know exactly who was going to be coming to our house on what days, and made sure that no one started too early, since we had sleeping children. The final product works well and looks great. They also went above and beyond when we had an issue with the carpet company stepping on my son's electronic toy. Even though their job was over because the carpet was installed at the very end, they kept communications going with the carpet people to make sure that we were compensated for the broken toy. I will also mention that this particular carpet company was not one that they had ever worked with before, but we were forced to use because we had to match some existing carpet that had been installed a few years earlier. Overall, we were very satisfied with the work that Rendon did for us and we would use them again.

Description of Work
They put an addition over our existing garage that included a full bathroom, hallway and office. They also added a full bathroom in our basement, where there was an existing rough-in.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure working for you and your family. We hope you enjoy the new space and bathroom for many years! Let us know if you need anything else in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capital Cabinet Refacing

    At Capital Cabinet Refacing, we have provided expert kitchen and bath cabinet refacing services for over 30 years in Maryland, DC, and Virginia. Whether you need to reface the cabinets in your bathroom, kitchen, or any other room in your home, we have the skills and expertise necessary to make sure project is a complete success.  

    Offers by Capital Cabinet Refacing on Angi
    JuanJPainting

    JuanJPainting LLC. is a company with more than 12 years of experience in home renovations. We are Insured and Licensed in each project to be carried out. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Do It All Services

    Expert Painting, Stucco, Drywall, & Wallpaper Services! We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Professional residential remodeling services to include design/build of custom additions, sunroom, garage, kitchen and bathroom remodeling/renovations, basement remodeling. Class A licensed and fully insured.

    Services Not Offered

    Services only provided in Northern Virginia.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC

    How is RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC overall rated?

    RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC open?

    RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC provide

    RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offer free estimates?

    No, RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC?

    Yes, RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offers warranties.

    What services does RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offer?

    RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC offers the following services: Professional residential remodeling services to include design/build of custom additions, sunroom, garage, kitchen and bathroom remodeling/renovations, basement remodeling. Class A licensed and fully insured.

    Are there any services RENDON REMODELING & DESIGN LLC does not offer?

    Services only provided in Northern Virginia.