Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2005

Now Offering Free Landscape Consultations! Perfect Landscapes is the leader in custom residential and commercial landscape maintenance, design and installation for Northern Virginia. The owner, Christian Brown started Perfect Landscapes in 1996 and has delivered the highest quality service to Aldie, Ashburn, Belmont Ridge, Brambleton, Broadlands, Centerville, Chantilly, Great Falls, Herndon, Landsdowne, Leesburg, Mclean, Potomac Falls, Purcellville, Reston, South Riding, Sterling, Vienna and Waterford ever since. We provide our clientele with formidable quality, design and service. The vision of the firm’s qualified professionals is to create new and innovative landscape architecture, while preserving the sanctity of traditional landscapes. Our specialties include: design and build hardscapes, patio and walkway construction and all lawn services. We also provide seasonal services such as leaf removal and snow removal for residential and commercial locations. It is important to know that we provide each client with a single point of contact for design, implementation and maintenance of their landscapes. The Perfect Landscapes Team will focus on the client and their unique landscape needs. We will design, build and meticulously maintain your outdoor space. We take pride in transforming your outdoor space into a usable, and enjoyable place that you will want to use every day and that will increase the value of your home and appeal of your business. Perfect Landscapes is a fully licensed and insured Virginia Contractor and we’re looking forward to meeting you and enhancing your space.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
2%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(116) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 116 reviews
Maryam J.
1.0
06/24/2019
Very passive aggressive and unprofessional email etiquette
Description of Work
Lawn mowing
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

you asked if we could come today and mow your lawn. I told you we don’t have crews on standby waiting to go out but we can call you to set up a time to meet you. You said no you will find someone today. I just said good luck.
kathleen B.
5.0
05/28/2019
The crew at perfect landscapes did an absolutely amazing job. They transformed my otherwise unusable backyard into a beautiful hang out space. From to design to build it was an extremely easy process. We are super stoked on the work that they did.
Description of Work
Landscaping and Gas Firepit build
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping
Ted T.
5.0
05/21/2019
We were improving our property and it involved completely updating the exterior landscape. New sod, trees, bushes, a firepit, lighting on a timer, automated sprinkler, etc. My parents have used Perfect Landscapes for over a decade and loved all their work. The work done on our property was very high quality and it actually prompted 2 of our immediate neighbors to upgrade their landscaping as well. I appreciate the creativity of their team and the quality of their work. They're not the cheapest, but the quality it definitely worth it.
Description of Work
Complete redevelopment of property
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, masonry, mulch, fireplaces, hardscaping, outdoor lighting
Justin F.
5.0
05/16/2019
I bought a new home and needed help reclaiming the yard and installing a custom patio. Christian from Perfect Landscapes came to my house listened to my vision and created the perfect plan a a great price. I couldn’t be happier and I highly recommend Perfect Landscapes to all of my family and friends.
Description of Work
Landscaping and patio
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, hardscaping, outdoor lighting
Kent W.
1.0
05/02/2019
I pulled them up on Angie's List and it shows that they mow grass in our zip code so I called them and was told they do not mow grass in our zip code. Thanks for wasting my time on a needless phone call. You need to remove the zip codes you don't work in instead of advertising that you do.
Description of Work
Lawn Mowing
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

X
Kathi W.
5.0
08/16/2018
They are the best in the area! We love working with them.
Description of Work
This time we need our gardens prepared for winter--but we have used this service for a long time--for mowing, snow removal, etc.
Category
lawn service, snow removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words.
Michael C.
5.0
09/12/2017
Excellent. Great guys and company. They care. Special kudos to Alex for addressing the one issue.
Description of Work
Land and hard scaping
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and kind review.
C M.
5.0
08/20/2017
I have a contract with them , they are good.
Description of Work
They mowed my lawn.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the nice review.
Monika B.
5.0
08/03/2017
Excellent job! The landscaping looked amazing when it was completed in October. Since then they have provided excellent and very responsive customer service with my questions and concerns. I highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Re-did entire front yard landscaping and pruned cherry tree
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Victoria C.
2.0
06/24/2017
I realize that this is a busy time of year for any company in the landscaping/lawn mowing business. That having been said, it does not take much time to respond to a request with a simple "I can't fit you in right now. How's...?" Everyone has a phone attached to their hip. It has been a week and I have not even gotten the courtesy of a phone call or email. If you are too busy to do this, it speaks volumes to me about how you would treat me once I became a customer. If you are going to have a way for customers to contact you via a website, you need to pay attention to those requests.
Description of Work
I wanted a landscape design/installation done for the backyard of a new home.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

We do pay attention to all the web request we get daily. I personally get a email notification with your request. We never received your web request so I asked my web designer to check the site and see if it was in the background. It was and she has no idea why we did not get your request. We received another request 7 min before your. We have her monitoring and looking into why this may have happened. It has happened another time since she was monitoring. We still don't know why but we are trying to figure it out. We rely on technology and sometimes it fails us.
Mary W.
5.0
06/01/2017
Robert, Alex and the crews are the best in the business. There are a great deal of "landscape" companies in the NOVA area but you cannot go wrong with the gentlemen at Perfect Landscapes. Meticulous attention to detail in their work and to the customer's requests. Our lawn is by far the best looking on the block thanks to Perfect Landscapes!
Description of Work
Weekly mowing, scheduled "weed and feed" maintenance seasonal cleanup, leaf removal.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We take lots of pride in providing great service. Thank you for your business.
Irwin M.
1.0
02/09/2017
I signed an annual contract with them. They did the work requested. most of the time I had to call them and have them redo the work or perform work that was not clearly done. I found them to be arrogant, with an attitude that we don't need you. I WILL NEVER USE THIS SERVICE PROVIDER AGAIN.
Description of Work
General yard work and Maintenance..
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch

Service Provider Response

This is obviously what can happen when a business decides to terminate a relationship with a client. During our over 20 years in business I can count the number of times we have had to do this on one hand. Even though this member was rude and demeaning during most every communication we continually tried to please him. The complaints were never ending and they always seemed to be followed with a demand to either completely void an invoice or significantly reduce it. The final straw was when this member flat out said that he would, under no circumstance, pay an invoice for a turf treatment if a flag was not left in his lawn. It was explained to him that turf treatment flags are always left on lawns but once we leave the property we have absolutely no control over what happens to them. This seemed to fall on deaf ears and as a result a very polite and professional letter was sent to this member terminating services.
Beth O.
5.0
10/29/2016
It went better than expected. I happened to be home when they arrived so I was able to see how well they performed their tasks. The used both drop and broadcast spreaders. They aerated in both vertical and horizontal passes. They were generous with the amount of grass seed used. And when they were finished, they used a blower to remove all the debris off the driveway, sidewalk, and flower beds. I'm very pleased!
Description of Work
Lawn aeration and reseeding
Category
lawn service
VICTOR E.
4.0
10/26/2016
They're expensive. We use them all the time.
Description of Work
We use Perfect Landscaping. They do the lawn. They mow the lawn. They do the bushes.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Ken L.
3.0
09/06/2016
It didn't go because Robert refused to accept our credit card. My wife and I live in Idaho but were in Ashburn to prepare a home for photos the next day and future sale. After coming out to our house and doing a good workup for my wife, Robert sent us a proposal. Although very pricey we had to have done in a short period of time. As I had departed to deal with a family emergency, and my wife had to be away, I called Robert early that afternoon and wanted to pay for the services with a credit card. He insisted that we must be there and pay in cash or with a check. I explained that neither of us could be there. I asked if there was any other way for us to pay him so we could get this very important work completed that evening. He refused, and expressed little sympathy for our situation. My belief is he probably had other work he do elsewhere and didn't care. Either way it created an impossible situation for us to deal with. He never explained to us what was required for payment. Our home eventually sold for $1.3 million. I am a retired Air Force Colonel and not a dead beat. I don't remember given less consideration from any contractor I've ever used, and with 17 rental properties I use a lot of contractors, as you'll see from my Angie's List history. MY WARNING TO CONSUMERS WHO MAY WANT TO USE THIS COMPANY ... BEWARE!
Description of Work
Landscaping work around our home to include replacing shrubs, adding mulch, weeding, etc
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List member this is just false. Accepting a credit card for payment was never an issue. Actually in this situation it was preferred as it would have sped up our process. The issue we had (and the only one preventing the work from proceeding) was your refusal to sign the contract agreeing to the Scope of Work that was laid out in the proposal. This was explained to you very clearly in email and over the phone on several occasions. No signature meant work would not proceed. In this day and age of technology providing a signature on a contract is easy if someone wants to do it. We are an honest company trying to provide a great service to our clients. When a potential client behaves in the manner that this Angie's List member did it sends up red flags. We have learned the hard way that we cannot do business without a signed contact and a deposit. In order for the playing field to be level and fair rules have to be followed.
Cindy C.
5.0
08/17/2016
Great finished product. Collaborative process from design to HOA approvals to installation to finished project. 2 man crew experienced, professional and diligent. Crew manager and owner readily available throughout the project. We like to support local, owner operated business. We will work with them again & refer Perfect Landscapes to friends & family.
Description of Work
Yard improvement via hardscaping (walkways, stairs, paving, patio) and landscaping.
Category
landscaping, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
LESLIE J.
5.0
01/24/2016
Called and asked if they could remove leaves such that the new baby grass wound't get destroyed. They came out with a crew and used blowers to gather leaves and then sucked them into a truck and hauled them away. Very thorough job, grass stayed intact.
Description of Work
Raked and removed leaves off my entire 1/4 acre yard (front and back)
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Alison K.
5.0
12/06/2015
This was a wonderful experience. Robert came out, listened to what we want, and clearly explained their service. He provided a clear quote that outlined everything. He made it clear to us that we would own the lights - unlike other companies that hide the fact that we are only "leasing" the lights. The Perfect Landscapes cost includes the cost of buying the lights, the labor to install and uninstall, and the cost to store for us so we're not trying to find where to keep these lights all year long. The team showed up and got everything installed, and now our house is the envy of the neighborhood! I have already passed Perfect Landscapes' information on to neighbors and will continue to do so.
Description of Work
Installed Christmas lights on house, trees, and detached garage
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service, holiday decorators, outdoor lighting
Inese L.
5.0
05/27/2015
I have been using Perfect Landscapes for several years now. Writing this review because the crew that came out to service the lawn did an outstanding job - its never looked better. They were very accommodating in adding in a few extra tasks that weren't on the work order - but I told them to make sure they charge me for them. They also made some sound recommendations and were very good at steering me in the right direction of what would look nice. I'm hoping this review gets them a raise or at least a bonus - I'm that pleased. I do want to mention that PL is always accommodating and always listens to my concerns. Even with this year's spring cleaning I had expressed my concerns to Kim ( my rep) about the job slipping into June and they replied immediately and were able to pull it back in so my yard and deck would look great for my birthday. Not to mention that Kim did a great job of picking out the right plants and shrubs to address my concern areas. They really do try hard to please the customer. In the past couple of years when I call them to let them know something wasn't done - they send someone out to correct it right away. They may be a little bit ( not a lot) more expensive than other services I have used in the past, but they are definitely worth it! Great customer service.
Description of Work
Spring clean up, trimming of trees, replacing bad shrubs with new ones, planting new azaleas and planting annuals that I had purchased.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Valerie K.
3.0
04/14/2015
PERFECT LANDSCAPES ISN'T SO PERFECT. We live in an end unit town home that is backed by lots of trees.......as a result we get LOTS of leaves and debris that accumulates in our yard and inside our patio -- particularly debris that gets trapped in cable wires in a rock bed under our back porch. I contacted Perfect Landscapes in mid February and requested clean up of all mulch beds on the property, as well as clean up of all the patio debris, and remulching and edging. I asked if they could have it done by April 10th. I received a prompt response, as well as another call in early April to schedule a date. They sent me a contract, requesting 60% down and 40% upon completion. I promptly sent the 60% deposit. Around 8 a.m. on the day PL was due to arrive, I received a call from Robert who informed me that 3 of his men had not shown up for work that day, and he would need to reschedule for the next day or so. No problem -- I appreciated the call. I came home from work on April 9th and my mulch beds looked beautiful -- spotless clean up and lovely red mulch. However, there were still a lot of leaves on the lawn..............I went out to the patio -- the mulch beds were clean and lovely, but all of the heavy debris under the porch as well as in a corner of patio remained. No edging had been done anywhere either. We had company coming to visit us the next day, so I went ahead the finished the clean up myself -- I wanted to have it done so we could enjoy the patio [something I had told Robert when we first spoke]. It took me over 2 hours, down on my hands and knees to clean out the debris. That evening I sent Robert an email, telling him that the job had not been completed, but that I was happy with the work that DID get done. I asked that they either forfeit the remaining 40% due or seriously reduce it to compensate for what did not get completed. Again, Robert promptly responded and said he would get back to me. What ensued is extremely disappointing. The next day, I received an email from Robert saying that his worker stated they HAD done all the clean up -- including the rock bed -- but that the wind had blown leaves from my neighbors yard back into mine. How in the world 3 bags of leaves and debris can blow back OVER a 6 foot fence and get trapped in a rock bed under my porch WITHIN A MATTER OF 3 HOURS is completely unfathomable. Although Robert "tried to understand my perspective", he NEVER came out to inspect the job himself, he took the word of his worker over mine........and the owner of the company, Pamela Brown, did the same. At no time did EITHER of them come out to the home to see what I was talking about. The nonsense of going back and forth over the $112 balance was ultimately not worth the hassle, and I paid the remaining 40%, but the principle that "The customer is always right" simple DOES NOT apply to Perfect Landscapes. The work that they DID complete is lovely, but if you intend to hire them, I suggest you make SURE you are home when the work is being done and that you make SURE the manager comes out to immediately inspect the job as soon as it is completed. DO NOT expect them to be concerned about your satisfaction otherwise. T
Description of Work
Spring yard clean up
Category
landscaping, lawn service, masonry, mulch, tree service

Service Provider Response

Dear member. Thank you for your review. For the most part it is accurate however there seems to be some inconsistencies in what you remember versus what actually transpired. Robert was not sent the initial email with concerns. That email was sent to our info@perfectlandscapes.com address. Robert does not get this email but is forwarded emails as required. The following email message was received from this member on April 2 and then forwarded to Robert the morning of April 3. 'Comments: Robert -- Not sure what happened? The mulch beds look great but the lawn was not raked, no edging was done, and leaves/debris not cleaned in patio rock bed. We did it ourselves yesterday. I will assume there is no balance due as a result. [name removed],' It was mentioned to this member that communication between us had been great until she decided to refrain from expressing her concerns over the work that was performed until AFTER addressing it herself. We were never given the opportunity to make the issue right with this member. We would have been happy to had she given us the opportunity. The following response was sent to this member on the morning of April 3rd as a result of her comment: 'Thank you for your inquiry. First I must say that If there is a problem with a job we like to resolve it. In this case it would have been best to give me a call or send an email prior to cleaning it up yourselves. I would have been happy to send someone back to your property immediately to correct anything not done per the 'Scope of Work' outlined on the proposal. I spoke with my field supervisor Jesus Garcia regarding your concern. He indicated that he was there onsite to explain the scope of work and expectations to the crew. He also said that the areas that you have reported back as not being cleaned were but that there was a lot of wind that day. He feels that the heavy winds we had resulted in leaves being blown back across your property. He is going to stop by today and take a look at the edging. He would also like to meet with you at some point to discuss this. Please let me know what is convenient for you.' The following email was this member's reply: 'Robert -- The leaves were not from the wind. The accumulation of leaves in the rock bed on the patio are not accessed by the wind. No raking was done on Tuesday; I thought maybe someone would come back on Wednesday to finish up -- but no one called; nor did anyone show up. If Mr. Garcia was aware that they left the jobsite on Tuesday and did not complete the job, why didn't you or he call me to tell me when he would be back? I should not need to call you. I am very happy with the work that was done on the beds. I finished the rest of the job myself late yesterday afternoon. I believe the deposit I paid is sufficient for the work that was completed.' The following email was sent in response: 'Good morning. I think you misunderstood what I was saying. Jesus Garcia noticed that there was a lot of wind blowing leaves around on the day the work was completed. He reported back that everything had been cleaned up but was concerned that leaves may be blown back across the property afterward. Yesterday Jesus stopped by your property to evaluate the situation. He said he encountered leaves in the rock beds and he cleaned them out. This is after you reported that you had cleaned out the beds yourself. I believe the theory that wind is bringing leaves back to your property after it has been cleaned has been proven. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about that. You will be responsible for paying the balance of your bill.' At this point it became clear to us that this member was not a reasonable person. This member's home backs right up to a wooded area. The day the work was performed was very windy and as we had mentioned to this member there was some concern on the Field Supervisor's part that leaves could be blown back onto the property after we had finished. The bottom line is that had this member made an effort to communicate her concern prior to addressing it herself we would have been happy to if indeed there was one to address. Denying a contractor the opportunity to right a perceived wrong and then expecting the balance owed for services rendered to be excused is not the correct way to handle this type of situation. Sincerely, Perfect Landscapes Team
Adrienne F.
5.0
02/28/2015
Our lawns look fine. They are responsible and good. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
We use Perfect Landscapes for our lawn care.
Category
lawn service
Nadel M.
5.0
01/23/2015
They are pretty reliable. It is pain free experience. There are usually three people here doing the work.
Description of Work
They mow the lawn every other week.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Hello you posted your review to the wrong contractor. We do not currently service your area for lawn mowing.
franchon E.
5.0
01/08/2015
We've been pleased with their planning and everything. Everything is actually set for them to do the work in March. They really worked with us. I would email them and they would respond right away. We feel that he price was reasonable.
Description of Work
We haven't had he landscaping done yet but we've had the planning of the landscaping.
Category
landscaping
Jane A.
5.0
11/21/2014
The walkway looks beautiful. A set of flagstones enclosed in wood and a set of wooden stairs was built on the right front of the house. Then a flagstone path was laid from the bottom of the stairs around the side of the house to the patio in back. A problem with drainage on the left side of the house was also taken care of. The work was extremely well done, the personnel performing the work were very accommodating, and I couldn't be more pleased. My neighbor has commented on the quality of the work. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Built wooden steps and a flagstone walkway on one side of my house from the front to the back patio. Repaired a drainage problem on the other side of the house.
Category
lawn service
Jane A.
5.0
10/14/2014
I had used a very well known lawn service for years and was very unhappy with the results. My lawn had multiple bare spots and many weeds even though we had regular over seeding and a turf care program. They kept telling me my problem was not enough sun and refused my request to send someone out to meet with me even though the person on the other end of the phone admitted that the picture I sent him was the worst lawn he'd ever seen. So Perfect Landscapes had done some work on my pond and I contacted Christian to see if his company could restore my lawn. They came and provided the aeration, over seeding, and top dressing that it needed and I couldn't be more pleased. The lawn looks better than it ever has with thick, healthy grass. I was so pleased with the results that I have arranged for them to provide all care for the lawn to include mowing, weed control, fertilizing, etc. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Restored a front lawn - aeration, over seeding, and top dressing with compost.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

Phone

Address

21625 Cascades Parkway

Sterling, VA 20166

Other Information

Services offered

Landscape Design Build & Maintenance Firm; Lawn Mowing; Turf Care; Mulching; Pruning; Leaf Cleanup; Hardscapes; Retaining Walls; Outdoor Fireplaces & Fire Pits; Plantings; Walkways; Patios; Sitting Walls; Landscape Lighting; Irrigation; Stepping Stones; Pergolas; Drainage Solutions; Water Features; Maintenance Scheduled Lawn Mowing; Fertilizer Programs; Edging; Weeding; Mulching; Aeration; Overseeding; Tree & Shrub Pruning; Tree & Shrub Fertilizing; Leaf Cleanup; Snow Plowing;

Services not offered

Please Ask for Details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC offers a 2% senior discount.

Yes, PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC offers warranties.

PERFECT LANDSCAPES LLC offers the following services: Landscape Design Build & Maintenance Firm; Lawn Mowing; Turf Care; Mulching; Pruning; Leaf Cleanup; Hardscapes; Retaining Walls; Outdoor Fireplaces & Fire Pits; Plantings; Walkways; Patios; Sitting Walls; Landscape Lighting; Irrigation; Stepping Stones; Pergolas; Drainage Solutions; Water Features; Maintenance Scheduled Lawn Mowing; Fertilizer Programs; Edging; Weeding; Mulching; Aeration; Overseeding; Tree & Shrub Pruning; Tree & Shrub Fertilizing; Leaf Cleanup; Snow Plowing;

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

An annual chimney inspection, cleaning, and repair may safeguard you and your family from possible dangers that can arise from a lack of proper maintenance. If you are unsure about your chimneys condition, don't wait until it is too late. Call us now for an inspection from one of our qualified technicians.  

Exterior Medics

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Exterior Medics

Exterior Medics is a premier home remodeling company, specializing in exterior replacement and repairs for both commercial and residential properties. When it comes to service and execution, we are unmatched. We've earned the Angie's List Super Service Award for 8 consecutive years, and are among just 2% of contractors nationwide to earn the GAF Master Elite status. Our team handles every project with utmost care and a laser-focused attention to detail. We consider every home we touch to be a reflection of our high standards, and treat every homeowner like a beloved member of our own family. Bonded and well insured. Licensed in both Maryland and Virginia.  

NaturaLawn of America is the leader in organic-based fertilization programs. Excellent results with Less Pesticides and Chemicals. Environmentally friendly weed/insect control strategies. 5 State Certified and Licensed lawn care specialists. Franchise Owner with 27 years in Lawn Care Business.