Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lawn Power Pros

Founded 1982 • With Angi since September 2012

Located in Sterling. We can help you! We service and sell lawn mowers, tractors, weed eaters, snow blowers, and more. Give us a call and mention you're an Angie's List member. We'll take care of you.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
B20121727
Trade License Locale
Loudoun County
Trade License Authority
Loudoun County
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 112 reviews
Chip M.
3.0
01/29/2018
Cost was excessive for the time spend and work done. Part price was double what I found on the internet and labor was 4X what it cost my neighbor to do the exact same procedures on the exact same model snowblower with a different service provider. I'll never go there again - prices are excessive.
Description of Work
Replace carburetor.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Our company makes every effort to be as transparent as possible regarding the pricing of our services. Our website and service counter area display our service prices. In addition, prior to making any repairs to the snow blower, the customer was called with the estimate of repair and the customer approved the cost. The customer did indicate he found the part for a lower price online, however, the price he mentioned was lower than what we can buy directly from the Toro manufacturer. Taking that into consideration, the part he mentioned is not a genuine Toro part. Our labor rates are fair and we service over 1,500 pieces of equipment each year. Each of our certified technicians have at least 35 years of experience and they go through schooling each year to stay up to date on technology. Just like any business, you will find differences in price based on location, as well as quality and volume of service provided. Our company has earned Angie's List Super Service Award for 2014, 2016, and 2017. We are very proud of our staff and the level of service they provide.
Robert W.
5.0
12/04/2017
great job - my push mower is always put in top shape every spring
Description of Work
yearly lawn mower tune up
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Looking forward to another great season.
Albert G.
5.0
09/08/2017
It went fine. Their work was excellent.
Description of Work
They fixed my lawnmower.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Our staff do great work due to their 35 plus years of experience (for each technician).
David L.
3.0
08/16/2017
Took too long and do not believe all the work was done as requested.
Description of Work
Lawn mower tune up
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

The total cost for the customer's mower tune-up was $122.17. The mower was brought in for service in April 2017 which is the busiest month of the season for servicing dealers. Our business is managed with integrity and honesty. The tune-up service was performed as requested by the customer.
Bret K.
5.0
08/07/2017
Fast turn around, reasonably priced, and easy to work with. Usually done before estimate date. We have never had a problem with equipment they serviced lasting through the season.
Description of Work
Fix chainsaws, maintnance and tune up for generators.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate the support.
Bruce R.
5.0
07/17/2017
I took my old mower in and asked them to assess if it was worth repairing. They went through all the aspects and costs and I appreciated their feedback. I like the lawn mower. I checked around on prices, they were good on their price. They went over different model options and prices and I appreciated that. They didn't try to up sell me on something I didn't want, I liked that. It took them a while to get back to me on price checking some parts to repair my old mower, but I understand that.
Description of Work
I bought my mower there.
Category
home improvement stores
Bruce R.
5.0
07/17/2017
They got it back to me before promised. I can't compare price because I'm not sure what other places charge because a lot of places don't service mowers anymore. I also bought the mower there too. They have been very responsive. When I picked it up they told me what they had done. They are thorough.
Description of Work
I had my lawn mower serviced.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. I agree, our technicians and the rest of the staff are thorough.
Anna S.
5.0
07/12/2017
I have used them for a number of things and I like the company very much. I took my snowblower to them. They did not come out. I did not really price it out. I just took it to them. It is what it is. It is a local company. They have been in business for quite a few years. They have always been reliable. The workers seem fine. Everything they did was very professional.
Description of Work
They did a snowblower tuneup.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

We are happy to help. We always aim to provide good, reliable service. Thank you for your support.
Joseph R.
5.0
07/11/2017
I have been using them for 20 years. I am taking one of my lawn mowers in, probably next week. I typically go out there on Saturdays. Every time I go in there they acknowledge me and I have done lots of business there. They used to be a John Deere franchise and I have two John Deeres. I still take the smaller John Deere to them to tune up every two years. The bigger one is a diesel and I have to take that back to the dealership now, but the smaller one John Deere I still take to them. In fact, I had to take it there this winter. I put on all new tires. These guys bend over backwards. They are very reasonably priced. It is amazing how many commercial guys are coming in there now and that's usually a good testimony to responsiveness, professionalism and good line of product. They have a very extensive line of product today. The commercial guys stand in line on Saturday morning, I mean, it is amazing the times I have been there. They are selling lots of good equipment.
Description of Work
For power tools it is all Lawn and Leisure. I was last there after I had purchase a backpack blower It worked and then all of a sudden one day it stopped as I was halfway down my driveway and I could not get it started. So I took it back -- I've had it, probably, a good year to year and a half and told them I could not get it to start. So I left it there and came back a couple of days later. They told me all they had to do was put in a new spark plug and that was all they were charging me for. It was less than $10.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We feel appreciated. I'm glad we could help.
Ken C.
5.0
04/25/2017
Awesome. Called John Aquilar and he got me the next day. Diagnosed issue and had it fixed the same day. John is the best!! Professional with a sincere attitude to helping the customer with their lawn care needs.
Description of Work
Purchased zero turn mower and had a steering issue.
Category
lawn service, lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We're happy to help.
Geno R.
3.0
04/21/2017
They no longer carry the fertilizer that I used to buy there. My most recent experience involved my garden tiller. I paid $50 for them to perform a diagnosis of the problem. They identified the problem as a faulty carburetor. They estimated that it would cost an additional $200+ to replace the carburetor, primarily because the carburetor itself cost close to $200. I declined. It turned out that I was able to buy the carburetor on Amazon for about $35, and installed it myself in about 15 minutes. I have not had any dealings with them since then.
Description of Work
I have made several small purchases over the years, primarily as a matter of convenience.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

The service performed for this customer was back in September 2014. The estimate fee was $40. As with many things on Amazon there are plenty of non-genuine parts for cheap prices. The parts quoted for the customer were genuine manufacturer parts.
James R.
5.0
02/28/2017
Great, they had the part in stock. They started the chain saw and made sure it ran OK.
Description of Work
Bought parts for my lawn mower. Earlier bought a chain saw.
Category
lawn service, lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

I'm glad we had the parts in stock. We are happy to help.
Michelle C.
5.0
02/07/2017
Just fine! Mower was ready for mowing season.
Description of Work
Annual mower tuneup and oil change
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. See you next season.
Wayne M.
5.0
01/31/2017
Lawn and Leasure always does great work for us.
Description of Work
Maintenance of lawn tractor.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. I'm glad we could help.
Edmund G.
5.0
11/06/2016
On time and work completed satisfactorarily.
Description of Work
Lawn tractor tune up.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad we meet your needs.
Paul W.
5.0
06/21/2016
Their service has always been top-notch. I have been using them for probably 10 years now.
Description of Work
Lawn and Leisure Power have been servicing my tractor for years.
Category
lawn service, lawn mower repair
john H.
5.0
06/21/2016
I guess it went okay, actually I had a Walkmeyer lawn mower that I took to them and it was under warranty and it took four or five weeks to get the warranty fix but they did fix it and it did run. communicate better I was under the impression that would take three weeks and it took five and I didn't find out it would take five weeks until I called them after the three weeks.
Description of Work
I used Lawn and Leisure Power for Lawn Mower & Power Tool Repair.
Category
lawn mower repair
Paul W.
5.0
06/21/2016
Their service has always been good.
Description of Work
Lawn and Leisure Power have serviced my tractor.
Category
lawn mower repair
Jack A.
1.0
04/25/2016
Initial call took half an hour to review policies of lawn tractor repair and servicing, pickup and delivery costs and credit card deposit including taking unit from shed. Then today called to schedule pickup and told by manager that if in shed needs 2nd guy and more charges. I told him that his employee knew where to pickup when I called and went over all charges, he stated that his driver is "older" and needs help and I stated not my problem. Things escalated fast and he really p***** me off and I canceled job. You cannot promise one thing and not abide by it! I will be throwing my lawn tractor in the trash and buying a new one rather than dealing with these people. I spoke to Ray the owner who said he will note the problem but didn't offer any help resolve! I thought based on good reviews I would get better service!
Description of Work
I cancelled the job
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

If it requires two employees to pick up an equipment, it is standard procedure to charge extra. Our service manager is following standard protocol. The customer opted to use foul language towards our staff and our management does not tolerate our staff to be treated in that manner.
J B.
5.0
04/02/2016
I did find the parts where they suggested and ordered them.
Description of Work
I was missing some part for a 15 year old chainsaw. The parts folks researched the needed part numbers, check with their distributors (who did not have the parts..no longer made) and then emailed me with suggestions as to where I should look
Category
lawn mower repair
Mark K.
5.0
07/03/2015
All I can say is Wow - what great service! We brought our mower in to fix the self-propel system and to get a tune-up. They found out the transmission was bad, but they said given the age of the mower, it may still be under warranty. They asked us for a copy of the receipt and then began calling the manufacturer. They continued to give us feedback on the status and they called so much to the manufacturer that they were asked to stop calling. Their persistence paid off and the transmission and labor were covered by the manufacturer. I am very impressed with how they handled our situation and how they worked on our behalf with the manufacturer. I highly recommend them for they quality of their work and their customer service.
Description of Work
Tune-up and repair lawn mower.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. We work hard to assist and support our customers. We are happy our persistence helped get the transmission issue to be covered under warranty.
Stephen H.
4.0
06/16/2015
Fine, Had product I wanted and showed me all the features before leaving store with mower.
Description of Work
Sold me new Honda lawn mower.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

The Honda HRX Series is a great mower. We enjoy taking the time to show our customers the key benefits and features of these mowers. Happy mowing! :)
Justin M.
2.0
05/09/2015
I went to Lawn and Leisure Power to purchase a trimmer and some accessories. When I entered the store I saw a gentleman helping a customer with trimmers so I stood by the echo line waiting for that customer to be done. While the customer was talking to the employee he answered the phone several times and then went back to the customer in between. There was someone else at the counter that was helping only one customer. While I waited a few more customers came in. The employee was still helping the first customer. I heard another employee walk over escorting another customer and then made the comment that he "needed to get back to his side." Presumably that side was the furniture and not the power section. After waiting for more than 15 minutes I decided to leave as no one in the store had even acknowledged that I was there and the first customer was still not done buying his trimmer. I think they should seriously reconsider the number of employees they have working. They lost my business today. I saw another customer walk out without buying anything as well. I will be looking elsewhere for my needs.
Description of Work
Attempted purchase of equipment
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

We are disappointed in ourselves that we weren't able to provide the level of customer service we are accustomed to providing. Unfortunately, on the day you visited us we were understaffed and one of our staff was also new trainee. We hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our customer service and why we earned the 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award. We appreciate your review.
John M.
5.0
04/15/2015
I own a gas powered pressure washer and let it sit in my garage - unused for - two years. I took it to L&L and asked that they take a look and see if: (1) they could get it running; and (2) would it be worth it. They charged my credit card $50 to diagnose the problem, but told me it would be applied to the cost of fixing the unit, if they performed the repair. I got a call the next day and was told that it would be a couple of days before they could get to the PW. After a couple of days, I got a call from the Service Department (Jimmy) and he told me what the problems were and the cost. He said that given the condition of the unit, he recommended that I go ahead with the repairs. The next day Jimmy called to tell me that it was ready for pick up. I've used the PW twice now and it's running fine. The entire process was super (to include the desk staff who offered to help me get the unit in and out of the car).
Description of Work
Serviced a gas powered pressure washer.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great experience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Your business is greatly appreciated. Ray
Cei R.
4.0
11/30/2014
They fixed it without any fuss and charged what I thought was a reasonable price. They are extremely pleasant people and a joy to do business with.
Description of Work
Repaired a ruptured oil filler line on my new Toro key-start gas mower. I'd broken it through carelessly overfilling the sump. Lawn and Leisure had put a lot of effort into helping me locate this mower -- one of the last available of a discontinued model -- in Richmond, VA. Since it was exactly the kind of lightweight mower I wanted and started like a dream, I was worried that it was ruined.
Category
lawn mower repair

Service Provider Response

We are glad we were able to locate the discontinued model you were looking for. It's a great model and we are even happier we were able to assist you further so you can enjoy the mower for many more years. Thank you for being a great customer and we enjoy seeing when you stop by the store.

Phone

Address

103 Douglas Ct

Sterling, VA 20166

Service Categories

Hardware & Home Improvement Stores

Other Information

Services offered

Sell & Repair lawn Mowers, Tractors, Weed Eaters, Snow Blowers.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open. You may visit our showroom and service department.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Lawn Power Pros is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Lawn Power Pros is open:

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Lawn Power Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, Lawn Power Pros does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Lawn Power Pros offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lawn Power Pros does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Lawn Power Pros offers warranties.

Lawn Power Pros offers the following services: Sell & Repair lawn Mowers, Tractors, Weed Eaters, Snow Blowers.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Infinite Electric LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Infinite Electric LLC

At Infinite Electric we believe in our superstar customers. That means customer service and honesty are top proprieties to us. We provide honest assessments, high quality products, and passionate electricians to diagnose and fix any electrical concern in your home. We work closely with our customers, ensuring that the task or project is completed on time and on budget. We also advise our customers of any cost saving measure that can be utilized and can assist with any safety requirements or code compliance. No job is too big or too small and our services range from the simple task of installing a light switch to more challenging projects such as providing whole home rewires. As market leaders in maintenance and installs in the electrical sector, we pride ourselves on keeping the lights bright in the homes of Northern VA and surrounding areas. Contact us today for a free estimate on your electrical project. We would love to make you part of the Infinite Electric family! Additional Email: info@infiniteelectric.biz  

Absolute Electric LLC

Angi Certified

Absolute Electric LLC

I am passionate about and take pride in my craft. Our philosophy is to treat your home or place of business as if it were our own. If you are not satisfied with our service, please contact me or our Service Manager, Rob, because our goal is your satisfaction. We want you as a customer for life, not just to make a quick buck. Call us today at 571.525.2823, as we look forward to discussing your electrical needs. Regards, Shauwn Collins, Owner  

John Nugent & Sons Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

John Nugent & Sons Inc

John Nugent & Sons is Northern Virginia's Air Conditioning, Heating, Plumbing and Electrical Experts. Since 1975, we have been providing residential and commercial services that have helped people reduce their utility costs and increase their home or businesses temperature, plumbing, and electrical efficiency. Whether you need maintenance, repair or replacement, we want to be your heating and cooling service provider in McLean, Arlington, Falls Church, Vienna, Great Falls, Sterling, Ashburn, Reston, Herndon, Chantilly, Centreville, Fairfax, Dulles or anywhere in the surrounding areas. Additional phone number - (703) 291-1926.