Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2009

Certapro Painters of Loudoun offer painting services in Loudoun County, VA and Northern Fairfax, VA. We perform all types of painting, including faux painting, house painting, and interior painting. From residential painting services to commercial painting, we execute every paint project to perfection. Our painting company services Northern Virginia, including Leesburg VA, Vienna VA, Herndon VA, Sterling VA, Fairfax VA, Reston VA, Hernon VA, Oakton VA, Ashburn VA, Mclean VA, Great Falls VA, Falls Church VA and Western Loudoun VA. When you choose CertaPro Painters of Loudoun for your Painting needs, you can rest assured knowing that our service, experience, and performance is second to none.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705138060
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(61) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
kate L.
5.0
01/23/2019
Levi and his crew have done it again. I have been a CertaPro (Loudoun) customer for many years because of this great team of professionals. They are meticulous in ensuring the work is done correctly, efficiently and with the utmost concern for my home. What I truly love about this team, is they CARE about customer satisfaction. They will do anything to ensure you are happy with the end product. I will always recommend CertaPro for our painting needs. Thank you again!
Description of Work
Paint Kitchen Cabinets, Bookshelves, all trim in the house to include baseboards, window sills, interior doors and frames and repair and paint ceiling in the parlor.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Mary C.
5.0
06/26/2018
CertaPro was professional from the beginning through the completion of the job. They provided a thorough quote, and then reduced it based on a competing offer. Even though they ended up slightly higher in price than the other offer, I felt confident that they would do a great job. I was so right! The front door itself is a lot of work due to sun damage to the varnish, and it looks like brand new. Everything was done according to the needed schedule, communication was great, and they cleaned up after themselves. Beautiful work. Would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Strip, sand, stain, and varnish front door, power-wash rear steps and wall, paint rear wall.
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and allowing CertaPro Painters to be of service. We look forward to helping you with your future painting needs. Walter Music Owner
Nausicaa S.
5.0
04/20/2018
Hello! We recently had Miguel V, and Thomas spend a day at our home in Ashburn, VA to repair and paint many feet of cracked caulking on the crown molding throughout our 3000 sq ft home. They arrived early, were courteous and personable, very respectful of our property and performed the work efficiently and with great skill. Something that cannot be overlooked these days was that they were also trustworthy. They left our property in a condition where no clean up was even necessary after the job was completed. That is rare, indeed! Also noteworthy, our customer service contact, Ana O., was very pleasant, courteous and accommodating and the job estimator (Sales Assoc), Syed H. was outgoing, knowledgeable and informative. They both made sure that the job went smoothly and that customer needs were met. I'm sold on CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA and would not hire anyone but this team for any future house painting and caulk repair services. I would also highly recommend them to neighbors and friends.
Description of Work
Repair and paint of crown molding caulking
Category
contractors, drywall, handyman service, interior painters
JOHN M.
5.0
02/21/2018
The team working our home displayed EXCEPTIONAL attention to detail. Very exacting in everything they do as well as being friendly, responsive and professional – really focused on doing the job right. I was exceedingly impressed by CertaPro of Loudoun!
Description of Work
Exterior painting
Category
pressure washing, house painters
Kent H.
5.0
02/05/2018
Crew was prompt and very thorough including the repainting of trim on the third story of the townhouse. You couldn't pay me enough to get me on a ladder that high on a hillside! I will certainly call them first for any future painting needs.
Description of Work
Repainted trim, shutters, doors, and deck supports in original colors; repaired small areas of minor wood rot; power-washed deck and siding.
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you again for future projects.
John M.
1.0
03/02/2017
The estimator was on time and that was about it. He promised an estimate in about a day. A week later, still no estimate. Since he didn't give me a business card, I had to go through the main office to follow up. When the estimate finally arrived, it was sadly lacking a lot of the things I needed done. There was no reference to the replacement materials they would use and only small part of the exterior work was included.
Description of Work
I needed estimate for fascia board and soffit repair/replacement and painting all the trim
Category
house painters, interior painters
James K.
5.0
08/30/2016
Excellent. Clear contract for work and superb communication on schedule. They showed up when they said they would and all their workers were professional. CertaPro did a great job. They paid attention to detail, showed care for carpet and furnishings, and provided an excellent value!
Description of Work
They painted four second-story bedrooms, trim, and the stairwell in a center-hall colonial
Category
interior painters
Glenda H.
5.0
12/01/2015
The CertaPro painters of Loudoun did a wonderful job of painting the interior of my townhouse - all 3 levels. I couldn't be happier!! In fact, they even finished painting it ahead of schedule. They originally estimated 3 - 4 days and it actually only took them 2 days. The whole crew was very courteous and nice. The job manger/lead kept in close communication with me throughout the 2 days. At the end of the second day, I did a walk-through/inspection with the job manager and was amazed at how beautiful the colors were and the quality of the work. It was like walking into a brand new house!! Thank you CertaPro!!
Description of Work
Painted the interior of my 3-level townhouse.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Milton K.
5.0
04/14/2015
They were punctual. They did a good job.
Description of Work
They painted the shutters on the front of my house, they painted the foundation all the way around my house, and they painted some exterior doors.
Category
house painters
Diane S.
4.0
02/07/2015
The estimate process was thorough and easy. I was disappointed that the pre-job information made a point about a job supervisor coming to discuss the job before it starts and verifying work and details of the job. A supervisor did not contact me at all. I was also told that there would be 2-3 painters and there was one. This is what they include in the email for the job: Job Start. Please be prepared to do a pre-job walk through with the supervisor to review the color and space we are painting. The supervisor will provide you with a Customer Completion package, which contains a Customer Comment Card, Customer Appreciation form, Use and Care form, a copy of the contract and information on our warranty. I had tried calling the job site supervisor but didn't get a return call that day. I think it was late in the day when I got in touch with the office and they arranged for the supervisor to come by after the painter was gone for the day or the next morning (I can't remember which). We wanted to add on some additional painting work. They were happy to add on the additional work and sent a second person the next day. They did a high quality job. I found some spots on the ceiling that needed to be painted more thoroughly and they were happy to do it and I was happy with the result. We were very pleased with the repair work and painting of the complete job. The individuals we worked with throughout the process were courteous, professional and eager to please. Overall, I would have given them an A rating if I did not have the frustration with the missing supervisor. I had planned to discuss some questions with him, including some about colors.
Description of Work
Repaired water damaged ceiling and wall in foyer and did a variety of smaller repairs in living room ceiling. Painted foyer and living room with high ceilings and dormers. The colors were the same or close to what was being painted over.
Category
contractors, drywall, interior painters
Jorge M.
5.0
02/04/2015
y The frames on both the front door and french doors receive the most abuse from snow and rain and approximately six inches at the bottom of all doors needed to be repaired due to moisture damage. Even though this would have been considered a small project by most companies, CertaPro had two workers on site . The men arrived on schedule and prepared the site for repairs and painting. Work was completed on schedule and to our satisfaction. I have previously used CertaPro for our home painting projects and know that they have a one year warranty on their work. I will be notified by the company before the warranty time is expired to inquire if I am still satisfied with the work or have any issues. This level of customer service is extremely rare today!
Description of Work
Paint and repair exterior doors for townhome.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to the opportunity to painting for you in the future.
PJ R.
5.0
02/03/2015
CertaPro listens, they are meticulous, professional, timely and will make certain that the job was completed to your satisfaction and they clean up too!
Description of Work
Not only has CertaPro painted my own home but I as a local Realtor have referred them many times to my clients with the greatest success!
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your loyalty. And thank you for your kind words.
Andrea W.
5.0
02/02/2015
This was our third time using CertaPro, and they always deliver! The crew was prompt, professional, and did impeccable work.
Description of Work
We had them paint our living room, dining room, family room, recreation room (including ceiling), 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
Category
interior painters
Michael R.
5.0
01/27/2015
Great job! I am a real estate agent and hired Gary Cobb and his company to paint a new listing from top to bottom! They were professional, on time, competitive and did a first class job! I highly recommend them and will use them again in the future!
Description of Work
Paint
Category
interior painters
William B.
2.0
10/25/2014
For such a small room, it seems everything that could go wrong did. First of all, the painters showed up the day before they were supposed to and looked at us like we were the ones wrong about the date until they looked at their work order and found out we were right. Since we were having the bathroom remodeled by another contractor, the timing was important and we had made that clear to the office staff when scheduling the day of the work. The idea was that the painting would be done prior to the installation of the bathroom vanity, medicine cabinet, light, and toilet so that those walls would be painted entirely and not have gaps or risk paint getting on the new items. Next, we were told to call the supervisor to provide the Benjamin Moore (Certapro?s recommended supplier) paint color we wanted in the bathroom. We did this and selected neutral tone off-white to go with the new tile being installed on the floors and in the shower. The painter showed up pretty much on time (around 9:15AM) and got to work taping and putting up protective plastic and drop cloths. We were having work done on the first floor in the kitchen at the same time so we tried to stay out of everyone?s way. I looked a the paint can to verify the color code and, although there was no splotch of paint on the lid (or label I could see right away) as many paint stores do for color confirmation, I noted that the last 3 digits handwritten on the lid were right so that seemed OK. Unfortunately, this was not the case. After about an hour and a half, the painter took a break so I wandered in to see how it was going. To my shock and horror, the walls were now a bright orange color, not the neutral tone off-white we had requested. On the positive side, the ceiling looked good (white). I identified this to the painter and although we were having communication problems since English was not his primary language, we finally got the supervisor on the phone and I called the office administrator as well. I was told to give the painter the color chip and number again and he would correct the problem and repaint in the correct color. So, the painter went off to the Benjamin Moore store to get the correct color. As an aside, it turns out that Benjamin Moore has 3 different colors which all end in the same 3 digits; this is a really bad practice. About an hour and a half later, he returned and showed me the paint (as he should have done the first time around before starting) and I confirmed it was the correct color. The repainting started around 12:15PM and the painter finally finished up the second coat (with liberal use of our hair dryer he didn?t ask to use) and left around 6:00PM. Around 5:30PM we called the supervisor and let him know we had no intention of accepting the paint job until we could see it in full daylight to make sure the orange color was not showing through the off-white. The supervisor agreed that this was OK and told us to call him in the morning to let him know if it was OK or if we wanted the room repainted. We called the supervisor at 9:00AM the following day and told him we were going to accept the paint job although we considered it far from perfect; especially in the corners and near the door frame where the orange color was still showing through. We needed to get our bathroom contractor back in there to finish up for the plumbing inspection so we decided we?d do whatever touch up was needed ourselves. The supervisor said he would stop by after 12:00PM the same day to close out the package and get payment. The afternoon and evening went by and no one showed up. A week went by and we called the Certapro office but got only voicemail. We left a message asking about closing out the job and requested a return call. We received no call so we called again another week later and this time we got the office administrator. We asked why we had not heard from either the supervisor or the office and we were first told that a call was made (we had no message on our home machine or any message or missed calls on our cell phones). Next, we were told that the job supervisors don?t turn in the packages to the office until Fridays and this is how they get paid (they?re all subcontractors as it turns out). Since two Fridays had passed since the job was done, we asked if Certapro intended to be paid for this less-than-perfect job or not. The office administrator told us that she?d talk to the owner, Walter Music, and get back to us. The office administrator also told us they tried to look up the Benjamin Moore orange color which was used incorrectly the first time, but they couldn?t find it. This is ridiculous as it can be found quite easily on the Benjamin Moore web site just by searching on the number. We received no follow-up call <again> from the office administrator and heard nothing from Certapro for two weeks until the job supervisor called out of the blue and said he wanted to ?stop by and close out the paint job?. At this point, 4 weeks had passed since the work was done. This time he did stop by and we signed the acceptance but noted on there that we had to touch up the paint ourselves and we made it clear to him that this job was not of the quality we would expect and that the responsiveness of Certapro certainly leaves something to be desired. We had intended to consider having Certapro paint the first floor of our home but now have no intention of doing so and have started doing it ourselves. So, based on this experience, here are some recommendations for Certapro: 1. If you make a commitment to call or do something, do it. 2. Just getting the order from the customer is not enough; you must deliver and be responsive if you expect to stay in business and get positive recommendations. 3. Do not be transparent and blame things on your subcontractor. Even if you?re just a paint contracting coordinator, you still have the obligation to make the job go correctly. The customer has a contract with Certapro and does not need to know or care what your arrangement is with your subcontractors. 4. Painters should always show the customer (if they?re available) the paint to be used to reconfirm the color and type.
Description of Work
Painting of 5' x 9' master bathroom walls, door frame and ceiling.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry that we made the mistake in the paint color. That is the wonderful thing about paint the color can always be changed. As soon as we were aware that the wrong color was used we immediately took steps to correct the error. Once again I am sorry this situation occurred and will take steps in the future to make sure this does not happen again. Walter Music 703-856-2191
Laureen E.
5.0
10/21/2014
They were great, very quick, efficient and clean. They did a great job. Their price was reasonable.
Description of Work
We used CertaPro for painting.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Bradford M.
1.0
04/27/2014
6/5/13 - Below is word-for-word what I wrote on the customer comment card when the job was completed: I've used CertaPro in the past and have always been pleased with the results. When it comes to my home, quality has always been more important than price. I did not see that quality on this project. Some of the issues included: 1. Flagstone was not power washed. Guy had to come back to complete. 2. Wrong stain was applied. Had to be sanded which extended the duration of the project. 3. A portion of the top of the fence was not stained. Completed it myself. 4. Stain dripped on patio and AC units under deck. 5. Paint brush found in bushes 6/11/13 ? To my surprise, CertaPro never picked up the completion packet left under my front door mat. Below is the e-mail that I sent Walter Music, owner if CertaPro of Loudoun: On Wednesday, June 5th, I sent Guy a text letting him know that I would put the completion packet under the front door mat. He acknowledged my text later that evening and said he would stop by to pick it up. OnTuesday June 11th, to my surprise, I found that Guy had never picked up the completion packet and that it was still under my front door mat, soaking wet from all the rain. This latest event is just one more example why I was so displeased and frustrated with CertaPro on this project. The other issues I encountered are provided on the attached Customer Comment Card that should have been picked up by Guy. One issue that I forgot to include on the comment card, but is worth mentioning, is that Guy brought his daughter to the work site one day to help him apply stain (which happened to be the wrong stain-selected by Guy without any input from me) to the deck. I was not paying CertaPro to have a child work on my project. I was paying CertaPro to have professionals work on my project. I?ve given CertaPro a lot of business over the past 6 years but not sure I?ll be able to continue to do that in the future. Attached is the Credit Card Authorization form that was also included in the completion packet. Respectfully, I never heard one word from Walter Music about this experience and he never charged my credit card for the work performed so I figured that he got the message. Thinking that this was an anomaly, I decided to give him another chance and used him for another project on 10/24/13, which went much better. Here is the shocker ? Walter Music had the nerve to send me an invoice on 3/27/14, almost a year later, requesting payment for this shoddy work. And he never had the decency to call me to apologize for the shoddy work or that he neglected to invoice me for the work until almost a year later. No explanations, nothing. This time I know for sure that I will never be using CertaPro of Loudoun for my painting needs.
Description of Work
Powerwash patio, flagstone, deck and fence, and stain deck and fence.
Category
pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
John M.
5.0
12/15/2013
We looked around a lot before we decided to paint our cabinets. We had hard wood cabinets in good shape and we wanted to update our 25 year old kitchen. From study on the internet we found that the biggest part of a successful project was the preparation. When we went out for bids it became clear that there were few companies well versed in painting kitchen cabinets. Working with Walter Music and Omar on site was really a great experience. The team showed up on time every day and worked full tilt throughout the day. We asked for additions to the original agreement and not only were they agreed too but executed to perfection. Our designer wanted us to add cupboard end and crown molding for a finished look. We also forgot that our new scheme called for hardware replacement since the brass color was not going to match the color scheme. Omar also recommended coordinating colors and was invaluable to the project. Things that we noticed as the project progressed were picked up before we even mentioned them and were taken care of. The finished product is stunning! We think we need to contract for other rooms in the house!
Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet and wall painting, drywall repair from electrician changes, crown and under cabinet molding installation and painting.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Valerie T.
5.0
11/29/2013
I would give the crew a strong 10 on the quality of their work, protection of plants, right down to the clean up. A very courteous and professional group. Exceeded expectations.
Description of Work
CertaPro painted all the trim on our large home and replaced parts that were damaged.
Category
contractors, handyman service, house painters
Carol S.
4.0
10/23/2013
,Overall reasonable service for the price. Estimate was done promptly, very professionally, and was very competitive compared to other quotes. However, after accepting quote and signing contract, they failed to follow up and provide a schedule for doing work - I had to call them. Good crew, and quality of work was generally good. Some of the repair that was required should have been done more professionally - poor precision cutting and placing materials resulted in poor overall appearance. While surface prep was adequate to ensure paint adhesion, the next time I have painting done I'll focus a bit more on sanding to a smooth surface so that the final finish looks better. Overall, I take some of the blame for not having a clearer understanding of quality standards on finished job - I essentially got what I paid for, which was a bit less than what I expected to get.
Description of Work
Painting of exterior trim, doors, shutters, foundations (on house with brick and aluminum siding)
Category
house painters, interior painters
DEBBIE S.
3.0
09/09/2013
I setup the appointment via the Costco program, so there were handoffs, etc until the actual office involved was contacted and a meeting arranged. The person who ended up coming was not who I expected based on the call, but no problem. The estimator called to say she was running about 15 minutes late, she showed up over 30 minutes late. She then proceeded to take over 90 minutes to gather the information she needed for the estimate. It was a LONG time, and the preliminary estimate she left me with missed all sorts of information she'd been provided and notes that had to be included as to the work being requested. It was like hearing it the first time as I noted the issues. As the entire condo is about 1100 sf, and not all space was being painted, I thought the time required was excessive. I ended up having to ask her to leave as I had a conference call scheduled. I also had to follow up for the final estimate (with the corrected notes and estimate). I left messages and received a response from someone else in the office. The estimator was no longer with the firm, but they thought she'd sent it and would now resend it. I was not left with a warm & fuzzy so selected an alternative vendor.
Description of Work
Came out to do an estimate for a paint job
Category
interior painters
Jeff Q.
5.0
09/06/2013
Everything went well. They did a very good job and cleaned up well. They took about 2-3 days to do the work. Scheduling was very easy. They were very responsive to our calls. The prices they quoted were accurate when they came out.
Description of Work
They painted a couple of rooms in our downstairs of my house.
Category
interior painters
Karen B.
5.0
09/06/2013
CertaPro Painters did an excellent job. Their attention to detail, thoroughness, and professional behavior and results made us completely satisfied with the job.
Description of Work
Painting of exterior trim on entire house
Category
house painters
Christine B.
5.0
09/06/2013
Very well. Omar and his team arrived on time, were very professional, cleaned up after themselves, and were solicitous of our expectations and then the reactions to the completed tasks. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.
Description of Work
Painting a bedroom, closet, pantry, laundry room and garage.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Kristen W.
4.0
09/06/2013
Going through their estimating process was fine - we had no issues with them. We ended up using a less expensive competitor.
Description of Work
No work performed. We got an estimate for some exterior painting, but we went with another company.
Category
house painters

Phone

Address

111M Carpenter Dr

Sterling, VA 20164

Other Information

Services offered

Commercial and residential interior & exterior painting, faux finishing, pressure washing, drywall repair and installation, wallpaper removal and installation, interior & exterior carpentry.

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA offers free project estimates.

Yes, CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA offers warranties.

CertaPro Painters of Loudoun, VA offers the following services: Commercial and residential interior & exterior painting, faux finishing, pressure washing, drywall repair and installation, wallpaper removal and installation, interior & exterior carpentry.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Decks & Porches and Handyman services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your estimate today! EMPLOYEES - 5. ADDITIONAL DBA NAMES - WEST NECK HANDYMAN, LLC.  

Five Star Painting in Loudoun is locally owned and operated by Tina and Stuart Nokes. We strive to provide our customers with five star quality service, at an affordable price. We promise Cleanliness, On Time Completion, On Budget Estimates, Project Management on every job, Color Expertise and Locally Owned services. We welcome residential and commercial projects. We respond promptly to your request and are here to help you with your home improvement projects from deck refinishing to painting your walls. Call today for a free estimate.  

American Powerclean

Angi Certified

American Powerclean

Celebrating 36 years serving Northern Virginia. We have received Angie's List Super Service Award from 2007 through 2017. We hold a Business and Contractors licenses. We carry 2,000,000. in Liability insurance as well as Business Auto and Workers Compensation. We clean vinyl, aluminum and steel siding. We clean, strip, seal, stain and paint decks. We work with pressure treated lumber, cedar, redwood, IPE and all hardwoods. We have years of experience cleaning Trex and all composite decking. We replace individual deck boards and entire deck floors as necessary. We repair and replace deteriorated wood trim and molding on house exteriors. We offer both interior and exterior painting. We clean and stain cedar and redwood homes. We appreciate and value our repeat clients and Angie's List members. We unconditionally guarantee all of our work and will respond quickly and return to the job as many times as necessary to satisfy our customers.