Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Side Up Landscaping

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17428 Echo Meadows Rd

Rockville, VA 23146

Description

Based in Rockville, VA since 2004, we are a full-service residential maintenance company serving Richmond, Williamsburg and Midlothian homeowners with outstanding communication, the best technology, and attention to detail that is second-to-none! Tired of wasting your weekend out on a mower under the blazing sun? Our mowing service arrives on-time, cleanly mows and departs only when your property is pristine! Have a vision for your outdoor living space? Trust in our expert team - who ultilizes the latest technology - to design a paver patio, firepit or even an incredible outdoor kitchen! From landscape installation to landscape maintenance and everything in-between, we strive to establish long client relationships with our top-quality work!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/25/2021


Chris C.

Green Side Up consistently performed excellent work. They are very responsive and attentive to your property’s landscape needs. I highly recommend Green Side Up.

Description of Work
Landscape Maintenance

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

5.0

12/24/2020


Fred L.

The entire crew did an excellent job installing the pavers and landscaping the adjacent yard. I was constantly keep informed of what was being done which I really appreciated. l would definitely use again if needed.

Description of Work
Paver patio/sidewalk

Category decks,hardscaping

5.0

11/29/2020


Erin T.

After a really bad experience with another A-rated landscaping company I was very pleased and relieved with how smoothly everything went with GSU. Very professional and the work exceeded expectations. Will be using them regularly.

Description of Work
Yard clean up, edging, mulching

Category landscaping

5.0

06/12/2020


Rabia K.

I’ve had Greenside Up for many years now and my yard looks amazing. Not a weed in sight and it’s always cut and trimmed. They’re very professional and on time.

Description of Work
Lawn maintenance

Category decks,lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

05/20/2020


Adam P.

From the start, every part of the process went very well. And I couldn’t be happier with the finished product! Their entire team was professional, responsive, respectful, and diligent. Their attention to detail is impressive. You can tell they truly care about quality.

Description of Work
Patio Design and Installation

Category decks,hardscaping,patios

5.0

03/10/2020


Roy S.

They did a great job. Very professional. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
New sidewalk, patio, and sod were installed.

Category mulch,hardscaping,patios

5.0

03/05/2020


Donald T.

Appreciated the professional consultation and recommendation to wait until fall to start the project. Explained recommendations with supporting reasoning and provided creative options for consideration.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

02/19/2020


Robert R.

Green Side Up Landscaping was one of three contractors that bid on our job. Craig was prompt for our initial appointment, and had the quote to me the same day. The pricing was fair, and upon checking the company's online reviews we awarded the job to them. Bill reached out to schedule the job, and we stayed in communication over the ensuing weeks to confirm the dates. The crew arrived on time, and were extremely professional and friendly. They were patient with me as I made requests regarding placement of the plants, even moving things when I changed my mind after they had been planted where I initially instructed. I was not initially pleased with the installation of the flagstone path, but Bill came out the next day and agreed to make changes which were completed within one day. I cannot recommend this company any more strongly; they offered fair pricing and lived up to their commitments every step of the way.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping and installation of flagstone pathway

Category landscaping

5.0

02/06/2020


Nanette W.

We are so happy with Green Side Up Landscaping. All team members are professional, knowledgeable, and so nice to work with! Their customer service is top notch. They communicate regularly with the customer so you always know what to expect. We are doing some additional renovations in our yard this year and are so happy to have GSU Landscaping in charge. From regular lawn maintenance to new plantings, you can not find a better landscape company!

Description of Work
We have an annual lawn care contract which includes leaf removal and mulching. Additionally, we have had a new mulch bed with bushes installed, as well as some pruning.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,hardscaping

5.0

01/15/2020


Virginia M.

GSU did a wonderful job of installing a large water feature and landscaping the driveway island at our house. It was expensive, but the service was outstanding and the final result is beautiful. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installation of large water feature and landscaping

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Marshall's Lawn & Landscape Inc.

    Marshall’s Lawn & Landscape Inc is a full service lawn and landscaping company. We offer many services from fertilizer applications, yearly maintenance programs , mulching and much more. Give us a call or visit our website to schedule a quote .804-314-8924 Welcome to Marshall's Lawn & Landscape Inc., where service is ALWAYS in season. Whether you want to spruce up your yard for that upcoming gathering or create a professional, manicured look for your office building, we are your last and permanent solution. Marshall's Lawn & Landscape Inc., is a family owned and operated business located in Mechanicsville, VA. Since 2006, we have been providing full service landscape services throughout the surrounding areas, happily and efficiently. We offer year round maintenance contracts to ensure your property is looking its best all the time. Call and ask about our current discounted rates! Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of most importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Resurrection Builders, Inc.

    Resurrection Builders has been in business since 1996. We are a smaller company of 4 employees. Because of our size, we can still provide that personal service customers are looking for. We have a small list of extremely qualified sub-contractors. We would utilize them in a project such as a home addition that required many different trades. However, we maintain resposibility and accountability with our home-owner throughout the job process. Most jobs are paid for with a deposit and a final payment when work is completed. We are not currently offering financing, however, we except all major credit cards. We will offer a $500 discount for any project of $5,000 or more to anyone who finds us on Angieslist.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bernald Comtractor

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705103281
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Property Maintenance, Residential Landscape Design & Installation, Plant Installation, Paver Patios & Walks, Landscape Lighting, Landscape Construction, Natural Stone & Wood Retaining Walls, Mowing, Mulching, Pruning & Leaf Removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green Side Up Landscaping

    How is Green Side Up Landscaping overall rated?

    Green Side Up Landscaping is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green Side Up Landscaping open?

    Green Side Up Landscaping is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Green Side Up Landscaping provide

    Green Side Up Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Green Side Up Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green Side Up Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Green Side Up Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Green Side Up Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green Side Up Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Green Side Up Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Green Side Up Landscaping?

    Yes, Green Side Up Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Green Side Up Landscaping offer?

    Green Side Up Landscaping offers the following services: Residential Property Maintenance, Residential Landscape Design & Installation, Plant Installation, Paver Patios & Walks, Landscape Lighting, Landscape Construction, Natural Stone & Wood Retaining Walls, Mowing, Mulching, Pruning & Leaf Removal.