Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Side Up Landscaping

4.7

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17428 Echo Meadows Rd

Rockville, VA 23146

Description

Based in Rockville, VA since 2004, we are a full-service residential maintenance company serving Richmond, Williamsburg and Midlothian homeowners with outstanding communication, the best technology, and attention to detail that is second-to-none! Tired of wasting your weekend out on a mower under the blazing sun? Our mowing service arrives on-time, cleanly mows and departs only when your property is pristine! Have a vision for your outdoor living space? Trust in our expert team - who ultilizes the latest technology - to design a paver patio, firepit or even an incredible outdoor kitchen! From landscape installation to landscape maintenance and everything in-between, we strive to establish long client relationships with our top-quality work!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

6

3

2

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (60)hardscaping (24)lawn care (24)Patios (15)mulch delivering (14)leaf removal (8)decks & porches (7)lawn treatment (6)masonry (5)irrigation system (3)landscape lighting (2)patio enclosures (2)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

03/25/2021

Green Side Up consistently performed excellent work. They are very responsive and attentive to your property’s landscape needs. I highly recommend Green Side Up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape Maintenance

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

12/24/2020

The entire crew did an excellent job installing the pavers and landscaping the adjacent yard. I was constantly keep informed of what was being done which I really appreciated. l would definitely use again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paver patio/sidewalk

CATEGORY decks,hardscaping

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2020

5.0

11/29/2020

After a really bad experience with another A-rated landscaping company I was very pleased and relieved with how smoothly everything went with GSU. Very professional and the work exceeded expectations. Will be using them regularly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard clean up, edging, mulching

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

I’ve had Greenside Up for many years now and my yard looks amazing. Not a weed in sight and it’s always cut and trimmed. They’re very professional and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn maintenance

CATEGORY decks,lawn service,lawn treatment

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

5.0

05/20/2020

From the start, every part of the process went very well. And I couldn’t be happier with the finished product! Their entire team was professional, responsive, respectful, and diligent. Their attention to detail is impressive. You can tell they truly care about quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio Design and Installation

CATEGORY decks,hardscaping,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

5.0

03/10/2020

They did a great job. Very professional. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New sidewalk, patio, and sod were installed.

CATEGORY mulch,hardscaping,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

5.0

03/05/2020

Appreciated the professional consultation and recommendation to wait until fall to start the project. Explained recommendations with supporting reasoning and provided creative options for consideration.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Green Side Up Landscaping was one of three contractors that bid on our job. Craig was prompt for our initial appointment, and had the quote to me the same day. The pricing was fair, and upon checking the company's online reviews we awarded the job to them. Bill reached out to schedule the job, and we stayed in communication over the ensuing weeks to confirm the dates. The crew arrived on time, and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard landscaping and installation of flagstone pathway

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $6,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

5.0

02/06/2020

We are so happy with Green Side Up Landscaping. All team members are professional, knowledgeable, and so nice to work with! Their customer service is top notch. They communicate regularly with the customer so you always know what to expect. We are doing some additional renovations in our yard this year and are so happy to have GSU Landscaping in charge. From regular lawn maintenance to new plantin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have an annual lawn care contract which includes leaf removal and mulching. Additionally, we have had a new mulch bed with bushes installed, as well as some pruning.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

5.0

01/15/2020

GSU did a wonderful job of installing a large water feature and landscaping the driveway island at our house. It was expensive, but the service was outstanding and the final result is beautiful. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of large water feature and landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

Services Offered

Residential Property Maintenance, Residential Landscape Design & Installation, Plant Installation, Paver Patios & Walks, Landscape Lighting, Landscape Construction, Natural Stone & Wood Retaining Walls, Mowing, Mulching, Pruning & Leaf Removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes