Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Richmond Window Corporation

4.8

(183) Verified Reviews

Founded 1954 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2701010633
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

3895 Deep Rock Road

Richmond, VA 23233

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services are being performed according to CDC Guidelines.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Renewal by Andersen replacement windows are not only built for beauty, they're built for performance, too. Made from Renewal by Andersen's exclusive Fibrex material, this breakthrough composite combines the strength & stability of wood with the low-maintenance features of vinyl replacement windows. We are a company that handles everything from start to finish & we offer one of the best limited warranties which even covers installation. We've installed over 2 million windows in more than 300,000 homes - we're the experts you can trust. What to expect from your free In-Home Consultation: Renewal by Andersen custom-builds all replacement windows and replacement doors according to your home's exact needs. In order to provide accurate window and door pricing, a design consultant will meet with you in your home to discuss your replacement needs and provide you with pricing information. Specific-Time Appointments - We schedule window and door appointments at specific times, 6pm as an example, rather than a window of time such as 4pm - 8pm. No Pressure - We'll listen to your needs and present ideas to help improve the home you love. Custom Assessment - Every home is different. We will inspect your home's current window situation, identify any unique installation challenges and provide you with an accurate assessment and potential solutions. Options - Our replacement window and door specialists will provide you with both beautiful design options as well as efficient ways to make the most of your money. An Itemized Quote - During your consultation, we will provide you with an itemized quote that will allow you the opportunity to review your options and make the best decision for your home. No Obligation - Your free, in-home consultation is provided to you with no obligation....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(183) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

161

4

9

3

2

2

7

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (160)door installation (65)
Showing 1-10 of 183 reviews
5.0

09/14/2021

They did a great job from start to finish ,the salesman was very informative.the office always let me know what time the workers would be on the job each day.the installers did a professional job and kept the job clean every day.I was very pleased and will be doing other projects with this company very soon.

Description of Work
Windows and Door Replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your praise and kind comments about our team. We truly enjoyed watching your project come to life and we look forward to your next visit! Take care!
5.0

09/02/2021

It went great! Quality product and work!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
5.0

09/02/2021

Installers arrived on time and were professional and courteous. The quality of the windows and door exceeded our expectations. After all work was complete installers took care in cleaning up. They did an excellent job

Description of Work
We had 5 windows and 1 storm door replaced due to window glass discoloration and broken seals causing drafts.

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your positive review! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!
5.0

09/02/2021

Very cooperative even though the first attempt was the wrong size and second attempt the lining around the glass was warped. Third attempt perfect.

Description of Work
N/Abroken storm door glass replaced

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
5.0

09/02/2021

We had a full replacement of all the windows in our home (34) . The job went quicker than the time allotted and the crew was prompt, friendly, and efficient . The product is exceptional. The house is quieter and cheaper to cool. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
N/A

Category replacement windows

Cost $59,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Richmond Window. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
4.0

09/02/2021

Fine, with the exception the inside trim was not stained as had been done with a previous job.

Description of Work
replacing a door with a window

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and we will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.
5.0

09/02/2021

I highly recommend this company for window replacement. It is at the top end as far as cost is concerned, but they provide excellent product quality and performance in exchange. I love my new kitchen window and I would absolutely work with them again.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
5.0

06/27/2021

We recently had all our windows replaced with Renewable by Anderson and love them! We highly recommend working with Chris Taylor. He offered solutions that brought the project within our budget, while still checking-off all the boxes we had requested. The windows that Chris helped us to select, have undoubtedly raised the value of our property by maximizing our views, improving efficiency, and enhancing the design and asthetics of the home. The window installation crew did a fantastic job as well. The hard working crew replaced 22 windows in 2 days! They were very respectful of our home by using drop cloths on flooring, covering nearby furniture, and periodically stopping to vacuum dust and sweep.

Description of Work
Home window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Richmond Window Corporation! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
5.0

06/22/2021

Our experience with Richmond Window Corporation was excellent from start to finish. We received White Glove Service from their team.

Description of Work
Windows and Door Replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5.0

06/22/2021

Excellent! From sales to finish! Very beautiful!

Description of Work
Windows and Door Replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to read such a great review! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Richmond Window Corporation. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Services Offered

window & patio door replacement. Also entry door systems, & storm doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes