Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Richmond Window Corporation

4.8

(165) Verified Reviews

Founded 1954 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2701010633
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

3895 Deep Rock Road

Richmond, VA 23233

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services are being performed according to CDC Guidelines.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Renewal by Andersen replacement windows are not only built for beauty, they're built for performance, too. Made from Renewal by Andersen's exclusive Fibrex material, this breakthrough composite combines the strength & stability of wood with the low-maintenance features of vinyl replacement windows. We are a company that handles everything from start to finish & we offer one of the best limited warranties which even covers installation. We've installed over 2 million windows in more than 300,000 homes - we're the experts you can trust. What to expect from your free In-Home Consultation: Renewal by Andersen custom-builds all replacement windows and replacement doors according to your home's exact needs. In order to provide accurate window and door pricing, a design consultant will meet with you in your home to discuss your replacement needs and provide you with pricing information. Specific-Time Appointments - We schedule window and door appointments at specific times, 6pm as an example, rather than a window of time such as 4pm - 8pm. No Pressure - We'll listen to your needs and present ideas to help improve the home you love. Custom Assessment - Every home is different. We will inspect your home's current window situation, identify any unique installation challenges and provide you with an accurate assessment and potential solutions. Options - Our replacement window and door specialists will provide you with both beautiful design options as well as efficient ways to make the most of your money. An Itemized Quote - During your consultation, we will provide you with an itemized quote that will allow you the opportunity to review your options and make the best decision for your home. No Obligation - Your free, in-home consultation is provided to you with no obligation....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(165) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

8

3

2

2

7

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (144)door installation (57)
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
5.0

09/20/2020

Absolutely wonderful experience from sales man through installation! Did a fantastic job!!

Description of Work
Front French Doors replaced

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the compliments to our team; your feedback means the world to us. Please let us know if there is anything else you need from us. Have a great week :)
5.0

09/11/2020

We’ve used Richmond Window Corporation several times over the past decade. We would absolutely use again and recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Windows and Doors Replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Firstly, thank you for being such a loyal member of the RWC Family. It is reviews like this that keep us motivated to provide the best service possible to members of our community. Your recommendation is a huge compliment to us and we are proud to have earned it. Have a great day :)
5.0

09/11/2020

Very professional from beginning to end!! Highly recommend 😊

Description of Work
Windows and door

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

Great job , very professional and great work

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your compliments; they mean the world to us! Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do to further assist you. Have a great day :)
5.0

09/11/2020

They did a good job. They had to reorder a part but that got fixed. 0nly thing is they are really expensive

Description of Work
Sliding glass doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy we were able to resolve your issue and thank you so much for your patience. Please let us know if there is anything you need from us and have a great day :)
5.0

09/11/2020

Installation took longer than they projected, but the job was done very well and we are satisfied with the job. This was our second time using them to install windows in a home.

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $58,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and your patience! We greatly appreciate your continued business. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to reach out to us!
5.0

09/11/2020

Great experience. Complete in less than a day. Professional and proficient

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your rating and review. Please let us know if you need anything else from our team. Thank you for your support and have a great day! :)
5.0

09/11/2020

Two doors out of four and all of the windows in the home have been replaced...we had a lot of windows...al least 33. During the first installment, there was a window that needed correction and this was done immediately. There have been problems with the doors and their correction was also done immediately. No other company was ever considered during our replacement adventure. We have been totally ...

Description of Work
Windows and two doors through the years.

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

Quality of materials and installation was great. Exterior cleanup of work space in driveway was not 100 percent. Several box staples were left where they could puncture tires.

Description of Work
Replace all windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave [Member Information Removed] this feedback and thank you for your patience. Please let [Member Information Removed] know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Have a great day! :)
5.0

09/11/2020

very good - still waiting for some minor touchup that needs to be completed - but great work overall!

Description of Work
2 Windows wrapped and Front door replaced

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and patience -- we will see you soon! Have a great day :)

Services Offered

window & patio door replacement. Also entry door systems, & storm doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes