M&D Pro Painters

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2308 Carr Ln

Richmond, VA 23230

Description

We are a well experienced, licensed and insured company. We dedicate our time to providing quality work and customer satisfaction. We strive to make sure all your needs are met and provide reasonable pricing. From beginning to end we make sure that your project meets your desires and the work space is left cleaner than the start. Give us a call today or send us an email and let us turn your vision into a reality....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (25)house painting (14)drywall (13)pressure washing (10)deck cleaning (3)wallpaper removal (1)gutter cleaning (1)woodworking (3)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
4.0

06/30/2020

little slow..work was a bit sloppy but correctable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall and painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], we want to apologize. We agree that your project took a bit more time than expected. However, there are are reasons why the project took longer. On the first day of work, you decided to add somethings that were not in the contract and that we did for you. This addition took a bit of time to complete. Also, our crew informed us that it was very difficult for them to work ...
5.0

03/16/2020

WONDERFUL!! I'm already getting quotes from them for other projects. Can't compliment them enough. The work is beautiful! Done in a timely fashion and they were great with communication and follow up. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had entire den sheetrocked and painted. They installed upper and lower molding, muddying, taping sanding.

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking,interior painters

COST $1,690

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

5.0

02/27/2020

Mr. Santos and his crew did a very excellent job. They were on time, the painting was done professionally, they allowed me to add on services, and the price was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting baseboards,doors, and front porch.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

5.0

02/15/2020

Excellent ... from in-person estimate to price to superior workmanship! Marvin managed this job ... most courteous, on-time, within budget, neat, professional and expert performers at their trade. Excellent crew always with at least one fluent in English. Marvin was on-site daily, sometimes briefly and sometimes with his sleeves rolled up working alongside his painters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior walls and ceilings - house and garage

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

5.0

02/01/2020

While working with Marvin from M&D Pro Painters, he was very good at repairing the porch by replacing the damaged parts for new ones, and by recommending other handles that met the criteria if the original ones were no longer available on the market. He paid extra attention to detail, and partnered with me (customer) during the entire process. If he fell behind schedule, he would put extra hours o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Porch repair, wall repair

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

5.0

01/31/2020

excellent job, very professionally done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

5.0

01/09/2020

Marvin was great. He was very considerate, timely, and ensured everything went well with the job. The crew did an amazing job, too. They were timely and diligent with great attention to detail. At the end of each day, they even swept the floors - talk about great customer service! The price was very fair for all the work they did. I would definitely hire M&D Pro Painters again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

5.0

12/26/2019

The painting was great and service was professional. End result was even better than expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and sheet rock repair

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

5.0

11/27/2019

M&D were very gracious, met with us on a saturday reviewed the scope and house (3-story traditional) gave us a reasonable quote, arrived on time, were very polite, took pains to protect the plants, cleaned up - there were there all day, scrubbed it clean, we plan to have them do some painting for us, they also do light carpentry (the powerwash exposed some rotten rails on the front porch)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
house was filthy, needed a thorough powerwash

CATEGORY pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

5.0

11/11/2019

Finished job is good. Workers were polite. M&D made sure that at least one of the workers is fluent in english when they were not on site. It took one week to finish the job as explained in our first meeting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

Services Offered

Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Pressure Washing, Drywall Installation & Repair, Cabinet Refinishing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No