C3 Heating & Air, Inc.

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2017

Residential and Commercial Heating and Air Conditioning Class A Contractor serving the Greater RVA. Fully licensed and insured. Specializing in Maintaining, Servicing, Repairing, and Installing all brands and types of HVAC systems including but not limited to: Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, Boilers, Furnaces, and Water Heaters.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Compressor Replacement

HVAC Companies

Replacement of Compressor in Unit
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (9)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
BARBARA T.
5.0
06/03/2022
My experience with C3 was wonderful, start to finish. Bryan, unlike other folks who gave me an estimate, took time to talk with me, explain everything in detail, and was available as needed throughout the project. He has also been great about promptly providing the names of good companies for other needs I had, i.e. a plumber or someone to check out possible water damage. The crew were prompt, polite, and very patient with my questions throughout the process, as was the office staff. I would not hesitate to hire this company again!
Description of Work
My 1936 house had never had central air. After living here nearly two decades, I finally decided to put it in!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$24,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Amy W.
5.0
05/21/2021
The company was extremely responsive - to emails, calls, and text messages. They provided a fair quote and, the day after we hired them, performed the service. The old system was removed and the new one installed quickly, professionally, and with no damage to very old plaster walls. Great work and a fantastic team!

Images

Review for C3 Heating & Air, Inc. - 7801 Redpine Rd, Ste F, N. Chesterfield, VA - 39342561Review for C3 Heating & Air, Inc. - 7801 Redpine Rd, Ste F, N. Chesterfield, VA - 39342561
Description of Work
Replacement of Ductless Mini-Split System
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Reggie W.
5.0
04/29/2021
C3 responded quickly and had my A/C running in no time. Turns out, it was an issue with the electrical disconnect that was quickly diagnosed and replaced. Bryan and his crew are fantastic! Highly recommend!
Description of Work
A/C wasn't working
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$125
Hire Again?
Yes
Mike M.
5.0
04/28/2021
I've been using C3 for several years. They have both fixed and replaced my HVAC units, as well as provided maintenance ongoing. Every time I've had a need for their services I have received top notch , prompt response and reasonable pricing. They've done so well for me, everyone else on my street now uses them as well.
Description of Work
Fix and replacement of HVAC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Kirk A.
5.0
04/28/2021
They were really good! My air and heat to very, very good.
Description of Work
New HVAC gas.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Sally S.
5.0
04/28/2021
I have had C3 complete the maintenance on my A/C for a couple of years now, as well as, calling on them for emergency calls when the A/C or heat is not working and from the initial call I feel like I am being taken care of like a member of the family. The employees are friendly and knowledgeable and keep my house comfortable for this crazy Virginia weather. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
HVAC Repairs
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, energy audit
Cost
$960
Hire Again?
Yes
Matt P.
5.0
04/28/2021
The team at C3 has always been very responsive, straight forward with their recommendations, reasonably priced, and timely with getting the job done. They replaced my whole HVAC system at my house, they do the preventive maintenance on my home and office units. I recommend them enthusiastically!
Description of Work
Ongoing Maintenance and Repairs
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hire Again?
Yes
Bart B.
5.0
04/28/2021
Excellent. It was an emergency and Bryan and his team resolved the issue quickly and were very fair with the price.
Description of Work
House was hit with a power surge and disabled the HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$350
Hire Again?
Yes
Wes E.
5.0
04/26/2021
It was very good, I was very pleased. The owner of the company is very personal, answered all the questions that I had the way that you can understand. They did what they said they're going to do.
Description of Work
They did annual maintenance on my Heating and Cooling system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cost
$300
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    7801 Redpine Rd, Ste F

    N. Chesterfield, VA 23237

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://www.c3rva.com

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Financing Available
    Check
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    What to expect if we are visiting your residence or place of business: *As always, if technicians have a known illness, they will not be scheduled and will not visit your home *For your health and safety as well as our own, technicians have been advised not to shake hands *Technicians have been asked to provide as much personal space as possible to you and each other while working in your home *Technicians will fill out all paperwork/invoicing necessary, place it on a table/counter, and step back while explaining allowing you to review, ask questions, and sign at a distance *Technicians will be asking you to read aloud any CC information remitting payment to be entered into a secure virtual terminal on their device, or have you call into the office for payment processing from your own device while onsite to limit interaction as much as possible *Technicians will be wiping down and cleaning all tools, pens, etc upon exiting each home, as well as washing or sanitizing hands periodically to limit exposure as per CDC guidelines. Things you can do while we are at your residence or place of business to help: *Respect our technicians space, directing them where to go if they have questions on locations of equipment, but allowing them personal space to do their work *When asking questions, reviewing paperwork, or providing payment do so from a safe distance and try not to hand anything directly to technicians *When submitting payment via a check, sign your invoice/paperwork and then leave check on paperwork, stepping back upon completion and allowing technician to move forward and leave your copy behind for your records. *If you or anyone in your household is sick please call and reschedule or work out alternate arrangements for service/maintenance. We are committed to providing you with reliable service on your equipment and thank you in advance for working with us in keeping everyone as safe as possible.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    C3 Heating & Air, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    C3 Heating & Air, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    C3 Heating & Air, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Yes, C3 Heating & Air, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    No, C3 Heating & Air, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, C3 Heating & Air, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, C3 Heating & Air, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Yes, C3 Heating & Air, Inc. offers warranties.

    C3 Heating & Air, Inc. offers the following services: HVAC System Sales, Service, Repairs, Installation, and Maintenance; Heating and Cooling Repairs and Maintenance; Air Conditioning and Heating Equipment Sales and Installation; Indoor Air Quality Sales and Installation; Water Heater Repair Sales, and Service; Free Estimates; Annual Maintenance Contracts; System Tune-Ups; 2nd Opinions