Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Auto Tech of Tysons Inc

Founded 1979 • With Angi since September 2005

4.9

(101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1524 Spring Hill Rd Unit G

Mc Lean, VA 22102

Description

Auto Tech of Tysons Inc is a family owned and operated business in Tysons Corner, VA. We've been performing quality automotive repair and service for our friends, neighbors, and surrounding communities since 1979....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/11/2019


HOJIN K.

I have been getting service there for my 2012 FJ cruiser and 2012 Ford Expedition for the past few years. Always prompt, polite service. This time, I made an appt at a different service department close by (my mistake - close name and location) but dropped off my car as I usually do. Even though I wasn't on their schedule, they took care of me and gave me great service too boot. Will continue to use them!

Description of Work
oil change and tire rotation

Category auto repair

5.0

11/01/2018


Michael S.

We recently moved to Pennsylvania and needed my car inspected to register it to our new state. The inspection site was able to do the repairs but no matter how far we live we will be bringing our cars back to Auto Tech because of how much we trust them. Service is always excellent. Ralph Jr keeps us updated throughout the process and Ralph Sr gives us an honest and fair evaluation of what work truly needs to be done.

Description of Work
Work needed to be done to pass state inspection

Category auto repair

5.0

11/01/2018


Dan M.

These guys know exactly what they’re doing when it comes to automobiles. I took my car in for a brake job, and the tech let me know that this is something I need to watch for. Not trying to sell me but generally interested in making sure my car won’t break down because he was only told to look at brakes and nothing else. Honest, reliable and good people work here.

Description of Work
Brake repair

Category auto repair

5.0

10/20/2018


John B.

As always, Autotech quickly diagnosed the problem and did the repair quickly and as quoted. I trust them completely with our cars.

Description of Work
Wheel bearings needed replacing in left front wheel.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/01/2018


Lori J.

These guys have been honest and trustworthy. I took my car to the dealer because of an alert I received. The price quoted was over $2000. I took it to AutoTech and they said I could just ignore and reset the alert. There was one small adjustment.

Description of Work
Oil Change

Category auto repair

5.0

06/30/2017


Beth M.

It's been consistently excellent. I spend between$100 and $500 per service, depending on the scope of work.

Description of Work
I've been taking my cars to Autotech of Tysons for 10 years. They have consistently diagnosed the issues correctly, fixed only what needed to be fixed, charged me a reasonable price and explained what happened.

Category auto repair,radiator service

5.0

01/10/2017


Victoria H.

I find they are very fair, have great communication and prices. They are pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Various auto repairs over the years.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/21/2016


Charlotte G.

They do not do unnecessary work and that's what I like about them. They do a good job. They stand behind their work. They are very honest about how they deal with you. They are professional.

Description of Work
Repaired vehicle.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/21/2016


Charlotte G.

I have never had a bad experience with them.

Description of Work
Vehicle repair.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/31/2016


John L.

No problem getting an appointment. The requested work was completed to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
brake flush & brake check-up, safety check & overall car check-up Auto Tech of Tyson's has taken care of 7+ family owned cars over 20 years and we have been very satisfied with top quality service.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSP Audio & Video

    We sell and install all aftermarket electronic equipment for vehicles. This includes Apple Carplay, Android Auto, backup cameras, blindspot detection, dash cameras, digital sound processors, speakers, amplifiers, equipment repairs, custom fabrication, remote start, alarms, radar detectors, window tinting, and troubleshooting. Also Serving: Prince Georges, Prince William, & Saint Marys Counties. Ask for details.  

    NOVA FAMILY AUTO SERVICE

    At Nova Family Auto Service, our goal is to completely satisfy our customers. We have updated our facility with the latest computer and diagnostic equipment. We employ ASE Master certified technicians to provide dealer quality services at a fraction of the cost to you. You can trust us to fix your car right, the first time!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Yates Automotive Inc

    Washington Business Journal's 2017 Family-Owned Business Award. All auto repairs and services are performed by our trained technicians with careful attention to detail. Visit our site to request a quote or an appointment online.  

    Auto Service
    Auto Tires
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Radio Service
    Auto Mufflers
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Automotive repair on domestic and japanese cars, general service and maintenance, performance diagnosis and repair, brakes, steering and suspension, engine performance, Heating and cooling systems, electrical, exhaust & pre-purchase inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Internal transmission repairs, inspections & body work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Auto Tech of Tysons Inc

    How is Auto Tech of Tysons Inc overall rated?

    Auto Tech of Tysons Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Auto Tech of Tysons Inc open?

    Auto Tech of Tysons Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Auto Tech of Tysons Inc provide

    Auto Tech of Tysons Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Auto Tech of Tysons Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Auto Tech of Tysons Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Auto Tech of Tysons Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Auto Tech of Tysons Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Auto Tech of Tysons Inc?

    Yes, Auto Tech of Tysons Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Auto Tech of Tysons Inc offer?

    Auto Tech of Tysons Inc offers the following services: Automotive repair on domestic and japanese cars, general service and maintenance, performance diagnosis and repair, brakes, steering and suspension, engine performance, Heating and cooling systems, electrical, exhaust & pre-purchase inspections.

    Are there any services Auto Tech of Tysons Inc does not offer?

    Internal transmission repairs, inspections & body work.