Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JES Foundation Repair

4.3

(277) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2017

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

8122 BETHLEHEM RD

Manassas, VA 20109

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand has grown to become a professional team of over 450 repair experts providing over 70,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties across Virginia, Maryland and beyond. They currently maintain offices in Appomattox, Baltimore, Chester, Manassas, Roanoke, and Virginia Beach. JES is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes and commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.4

(277) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

186

4

27

3

11

2

16

1

37

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (200)basement waterproofing (91)mudjacking (35)well & water pump repair (27)structural engineering (24)masonry (5)concrete repair (28)drain pipe installation (21)architect (16)water damage restoration (9)mold removal (8)insulation (7)
Showing 1-10 of 277 reviews
1.0

07/16/2021

This company socks, they claim they have 27 years of business. But I swear this company is not good. I have been waiting for almost 4 months for them to come and fixed my pit and discharge line,up till now they haven't fix my issues. They took my deposit, the lady scheduling the appointment doesn't know what she is doing. Scheduled the technician to my house without the proper note. They are very ...

Description of Work
I hard a sump pump issue

Category concrete repair,wells

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occurred. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention and our manager will reach out to you to resolve this as quickly as possible. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

07/02/2021

It went well… I was kept informed and work was completed on time. Very happy with JESTeam.

Description of Work
Foundation stabilization

Category concrete repair,masonry,structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

07/01/2021

Great! Vince and Nick were fantastic. They exceeded my expectations. They were friendly, punctual, and professional. I’d asked to add on a service but that info wasn’t given to them before they arrived and they were accommodating in giving me an estimate and getting the work done while they were here.

Description of Work
Concrete lifting foam injections

Category mudjacking

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/28/2021

Vince Gardner and Nick Pike did an awesome job.

Description of Work
Concrete front porch repair

Category mudjacking,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/11/2021

Great experience from the initial inspection to the final inspection. Crew was friendly, arrived on schedule and completed the job early. No complaints.

Description of Work
Crawlspace encapsulation

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank for your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/11/2021

JES did an efficient and effective job of raising our driveway and front steps. Excellent results.

Description of Work
Concrete driveway repair and step repair.

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/11/2021

The team was courteous and they kept me informed during every step of the process.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,mudjacking,foundation repair

Cost $19,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

05/20/2021

The project went very well. I did not know what the problem was so I contacted JES. They sent an estimator to diagnose the problem. He asked me questions and then analyzed the site. He explained there were no signs of damage to the outer foundation wall and that the cracks in the floor suggested that space had developed between the bottom of the slab and the dirt below. He showed me the "tilt" (my...

Description of Work
The project was a concrete lift due to cracks in unfinished portions of the basement and in the garage.

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

05/15/2021

They did a great job and saved my porch and house from what could have resulted in severe damage.

Description of Work
Replaced footers and 10 ft. posts and releveled tilting rear porch by 5 inches.

Category concrete repair,structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - JES Foundation Repair
1.0

05/14/2021

I am still waiting for them to get it right and fix the issue . The structure foundation is not completed, Failed inspection for 4 to 5 times. The walls and the floors cannot be completed my kitchen and bathroom because its not secure. They started the job September 2020 and its already May 2021. I have no functional kitchen and bathroom since September 2020 to present and this really an inconveni...

Description of Work
They started the job but they did not come back for almost a year. They supposed to put in jack to support the structure foundation.

Category structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occurred during the inspection. We take our customers' experience very seriously and with your feedback, we are able to learn more from our customers. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention for their review. - JES Foundation Repair

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair, Concrete Lifting, & Basement Waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes