J D Edwards Painting

About

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2005

JD Edwards Painting is a closely held business owned by J. Dwayne Edwards. We have been in business since 1985. We focus on quality driven work and also have experience in custom painting. Each project will have a dedicated crew leader overseeing the project that have been a part of the JD Edwards

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(130) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (94)house painting (51)drywall (18)woodworking (14)pressure washing (11)wallpaper removal (6)decks & porches (6)handyman (5)bathtub refinishing (5)deck cleaning (3)general contractors (2)epoxy flooring (1)
Showing 1-25 of 130 reviews
5.0

11/02/2021


Michelle G.

I have used this company 20 years. Recently, we had a misunderstanding however it was corrected…10 out of 10.

Description of Work
Second chance

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

5.0

03/25/2021


Kristen A.

The painters did an EXCELLENT job. Highly professional, fast, and remarkable work. They did a Greta job with prepping the walls and patching holes and dents. They even cleaned everything up before they left, no dust remained! We would hire again.

Description of Work
Painting interior of condo

Category bathtub refinishing, interior painters

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

01/10/2021


David M.

The crew was meticulous and did a superb job with the project.

Description of Work
Repainting interior walls and ceilings`

Category bathtub refinishing, interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


Michael H.

The project was completed on time and the work was outstanding. Mr. Edwards and his staff and workmen did a magnificent job and I could not be more pleased. The finished work was beyond my expectation, and I would recommend J.D. Edwards Painting, Inc. to anyone at anytime.

Description of Work
Restoring and sealing large deck and porch

Category decks

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

05/09/2020


Jeffrey L.

The crew was very organized and finished the project on time, within budget and did a high quality job.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

5.0

02/22/2020


Christie T.

The estimate/contract submitted by Mr. Edwards after coming out personally to review the three wallpapered rooms was detailed and reflected the concerns I discussed with him. The job was scheduled quickly and we were updated and informed as the job moved forward. The price was competitive with other estimates. The rooms now have a clean updated look. We were happy to have professionals deal with the wallpaper removal, which seemed to us like a daunting task. This and drywall repair and sanding + caulking were finished in short order. The painting job looks great. The crew were skilled and responsive to any questions or concerns. The house was left in good order. We are very pleased with the results!

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal and painting in kitchen and two baths

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

02/17/2019


Mary K.

I couldn't be more pleased and would highly recommend J.D. Edwards Painting. Mr. Edwards quickly responded to a request for an estimate. They gave me an excellent price and were able to accommodate my schedule. The workmanship was excellent; they even fixed mistakes of prior painter in an area they weren't painting. They put a fresh coat of paint on most of the interior of a large townhouse and on the exterior front door. The work also involved patching settlement cracks between walls and ceilings, holes in walls, etc. All the staff were very professional.

Description of Work
Interior walls and ceiling

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2019

5.0

05/30/2018


Jon E.

Excellent. The crew was professional and performed the work efficiently. I would hire J.D.Edwards Painting again.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

5.0

04/06/2018


Bob U.

They are excellent and do a fantastic job! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Interior Painting Service

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2017

5.0

04/06/2018


Phillip L.

We had two rooms, living room and dining room, painted, with some repairs of trim work. Paint scheme included 4 paints; brown, beige, white trim and white ceiling. Crew arrived on time. Job was completed on time. We inspected the job and reported that some areas needed touch up. A crew showed up the next day to complete the job. After reinspecting, we had more areas that needed touch up than when they started. My wife and I finished the job ourselves. Overall, the paint job looked great.

Description of Work
Painting and carpentry

Category interior painters

Cost $1,430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

4.0

01/03/2018


Carl S.

Arrived on time and job completed on schedule. Was somewhat frustrated when I later noticed paint splatter over wall tile and fixtures in baths which I thought would have been either covered or cleaned. Kind of a minor irritation as I was otherwise very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Bedroom and two baths painted and drywall repaired

Category interior painters

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

5.0

12/12/2017


Adam C.

They did a good job painting the interior of our house.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

11/30/2017


Russ F.

They are amazing!! They used drop cloths, hung plastic in the kitchen and doorways, in order to keep any dust from getting into other rooms. They were very careful, on time, and professional. At the end of the job, our ceiling looked like new. Our friends can't even tell that we had holes cut in the ceiling during the wiring installation. I would certainly use them again for drywall and painting.

Description of Work
After electricians had installed recessed lighting in our kitchen ceiling, we needed someone to drywall the holes in the ceiling and repaint the kitchen ceiling.

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2017

5.0

10/30/2017


Robert F.

Crew showed up when expected; very professional and very good results.

Description of Work
Wood rot repair and exterior house painting.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

5.0

09/04/2017


Dorothy Y.

Dwayne was nice & efficient & with initial interview. Jose was great- he did an excellent job coordinating crew. The painters worked hard and did an excellent job. They were on time, cleaned up and kept me informed.

Description of Work
Interior was painted for entire house- trim was also done!

Category interior painters

Cost $10,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2017

5.0

09/02/2017


Rita F.

I couldn't be more pleased. Pleasant people to work with from receptionist, estimator to painters.

Description of Work
Strip wallpaper from 2 rooms then paint these 2 rooms.

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2017

5.0

07/28/2017


Nancy M.

His staff, both in the office and on the job are professional, prompt and considerate of our time and property. They were delayed at another job for a day; however made up the time so the job was still completed on schedule. The paint crew even set up a little work station in our dining room with our microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc., to minimize meal prep disruption. The finished products are gorgeous.

Description of Work
We contacted JD Edwards Painting for an estimate to paint kitchen and bathroom cabinets; kitchen walls (including some drywall repair); and outside wrought iron railing. Mr. Edwards came to do the estimate, and provided a comprehensive cost breakdown the very next day along with an approximate start date and project timeline. His company uses Benjamin Moore paint which was important to us. Mr. Edwards is extremely knowledgeable about their products!

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

5.0

07/12/2017


Tyrone P.

Contractor had to return to redo the deck stain since the original application did not adhere to the wood. Otherwise great service and professionalism by the painters and owner.

Description of Work
External house painting and deck staining.

Category decks, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2016

5.0

07/10/2017


lynn F.

Mr. Edwards sent 2 men to my house to paint the exterior of my house. They were so extremely nice, very polite and did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of my house.

Category house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2017

5.0

07/05/2017


Heidi S.

Work was performed as negotiated. Nice quality of work, very friendly staff. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Replaced rotten wood trim around front door and window with PVC and Fypon.

Category woodworking, house painters

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

5.0

06/25/2017


David H.

Staff was very experienced and had been with the company for over 15 years. That is a sign that the company cares about their workers and that they are professionals that know what they are doing. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Interior condo painting and drywall repair

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

05/30/2017


Carol H.

All very proficient and painting staff very customer service friendly. Took very care of home after work was completed.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017