Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simply Clean Inc by Stacy

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2012

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2804 Carroll Ave.

Lynchburg, VA 24501

Description

At Simply Clean Inc by Stacy, we offer hassle-free cleaning for your home or office (small). We provide free estimates & you have the option of choosing the frequency of your service, which could be weekly, bi-weekly, monthly or just a one-time spring cleaning! There are not contracts because we feel that if you are not satisfied with our service, then you should have the free will to cancel the service! All necessary supplies & equipment are provided!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/23/2018


Marshall B.

I own a 3 BR 1 1/2 BA house that I rent to college students (male). I have rented out the house for over 3 years and it hasn't had a deep clean since we started renting it and very little cleaning basic cleaning at that. The renters did a less than adequate job of keeping the house clean, but having been a male college student myself at one time, I guess I wouldn't expect much different. So, upon vacating, the house needed a complete deep clean, including kitchen cabinets, appliances inside and out, bathrooms (yuk), floors, baseboards, inside windows, furniture, light fixtures, you name it. The whole place needed to be pressure washed! I don't live in the area where the house is located. I had been there numerous times over the years and knew the conditions that existed in the house, so I knew that it was going to be a big job. Since I don't live in the area, it is difficult to find honest and reliable workers to maintain the house. I was blessed to find Simply Clean by Stacy on Angie's List. The reviews were good, so I took a chance. I've done that in the past with other "contractors" and the result was not as successful as this one. Stacy met with one of the tenants and toured the house, wrote up a proposal and emailed it off to me. There was a specific time that the house had to be cleaned (between the tenants vacating and the arrival of some friends that would stay there for graduation, a period of two days). Stacy fit it into her schedule so we could present a clean house to our guests. We came to the house since we too were in town for graduation and I was stunned! It didn't even look that good when we started renting it out. The bathroom fixtures were actually white again! I didn't even think that was possible! Stacy has a customer for life! Stacy, if you read these, thank you very much. You work magic. Bless you. .

Description of Work
Cleaning of a rental house that was inhabited by college age men for 3 years.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I can't say enough about how much I appreciate you giving us this glowing review! The service business is very challenging and so it's nice to have such a great review ever so often. Thanks again!
5.0

10/16/2017


Sherry K.

Great job. House clean.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

4.0

10/02/2017


Maureen H.

Well. They do a good job, they show up when they say they will, and when I need them to come before a special occasion, StacyAnn always tries to accommodate me.

Description of Work
Total house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for your review!
5.0

04/18/2017


Scott L.

Stacy and her staff do a wonderful job and are very reasonably priced! We use them to clean our offices on a regular basis and would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Commercial cleaning of small business.

Category house cleaning

2.0

03/08/2017


Laura W.

She never came.

Description of Work
I was looking for a new housekeeper but Stacy said she was not taking on any new clients.

Category house cleaning

2.0

09/19/2016


Joan C H.

Never received a response

Description of Work
Deep clean of my 94 year old father's house

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/28/2015


Helen R.

Vacuuming, dusting mopping kitchen counters, kitchen windows, bedroom windows (indoor) Excellent work, fast, and very respectful and responsible.

Description of Work
Entire cleaning of 5 room, 2 bathroom home.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/27/2015


Al B.

Stacy visited our office beforehand, making a list of the tasks need to be completed. The team arrived on time, met the business owner and began working in their assigned areas. Team members were friendly and neatly dressed (company logo shirts). They completed tasks quickly, working well with one another. Stacy and her team made their visit a pleasurable one. They are now part of our "go to" vendor team. Al Baughman

Description of Work
Stacy's team cleaned our office from top to bottom in an hour's time! They did a wipe down of desks, file cabinets, bookcases and other surface areas (doors and framework). They completed a wipe down of the windows and blinds and deep cleaned the bathroom. Carpeted areas and scatter rugs were vacuumed.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks Al for giving us such a detailed and awesome review! It is greatly appreciated!
5.0

06/28/2015


Jerome D.

Stacy and her crew did a wonderful job!! They were thorough and efficient, the house sparkled. Thank you Stacy!

Description of Work
Deep cleaned the entire house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/10/2014


Dianne M.

Was extremely happy with everything! the house hasn't been this clean in years! Stacy and her team did an outstanding job!

Description of Work
Cleaned 4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, kitchen, family room, dining room, living room, foyer, stairs - cleaned all ceiling fans, baseboard, trim, pictures, framed art, appliance exteriors, sinks, countertops, cabinets, drawers, blinds, vacuumed and dusted/oiled all furniture, scrubbed floors - basically tore the house apart and put back together!

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Lynchburg Family Housekeeping LLC

    Residential housekeeping service in Lynchburg, VA. We are a locally owned business dedicated to providing our customers with an affordable, worry-free cleaning experience. Because we know the importance of peace of mind, our housekeepers have all received extensive background checks and have been thoroughly screened to ensure a team of nothing but committed professionals. Additionally, we are insured and bonded to give you the peace of mind you deserve.  

    Blue Ridge Make Ready Services

    Blue Ridge make Ready Services is locally owned and operated cleaning service. We offer residential cleaning, office cleaning, post construction cleaning, long term rental cleaning, move in/out cleaning, long term and short term rental turnovers. We are detail oriented and proud of the standard of work we provide.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Cleaning baseboards, fans and fixtures, refrigerators & freezers,ovens, microwaves, bathrooms (sink, shower, tub & commode), kitchens, bedrooms, dining rooms & family rooms. We wash blinds, face of cabinets & the face of all kitchen appliances. We vacuum & wash all floors. We offer move-in or move-out services, new construction clean-up, before or after party clean-up, spring cleaning. If you are planning on selling your home, we can get it showroom ready for you!

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet /rug cleaning, painting, laundry service

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Simply Clean Inc by Stacy

    How is Simply Clean Inc by Stacy overall rated?

    Simply Clean Inc by Stacy is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Simply Clean Inc by Stacy open?

    Simply Clean Inc by Stacy is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Simply Clean Inc by Stacy provide

    Simply Clean Inc by Stacy accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Simply Clean Inc by Stacy offer free estimates?

    Yes, Simply Clean Inc by Stacy offers free project estimates.

    Does Simply Clean Inc by Stacy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Simply Clean Inc by Stacy does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Simply Clean Inc by Stacy offer a senior discount?

    No, Simply Clean Inc by Stacy does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Simply Clean Inc by Stacy?

    No, Simply Clean Inc by Stacy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Simply Clean Inc by Stacy offer?

    Simply Clean Inc by Stacy offers the following services: Cleaning baseboards, fans and fixtures, refrigerators & freezers,ovens, microwaves, bathrooms (sink, shower, tub & commode), kitchens, bedrooms, dining rooms & family rooms. We wash blinds, face of cabinets & the face of all kitchen appliances. We vacuum & wash all floors. We offer move-in or move-out services, new construction clean-up, before or after party clean-up, spring cleaning. If you are planning on selling your home, we can get it showroom ready for you!

    Are there any services Simply Clean Inc by Stacy does not offer?

    Carpet /rug cleaning, painting, laundry service