Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service

Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

25190 Eleys Ford Rd

Lignum, VA 22726

Description

4 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after-hours service may apply....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2021


Joseph U.

Very professional and great service. They make sure everything is taken care of with tremendous amount of care. They also address any of your concerns and offer good advice. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Removed Oak Tree and Stump Removal

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

03/24/2020


Lynn H.

Mr. Settle and his crew were always on time as promised and made sure that no damage occurred to our house or surrounding flowers and plants. The stumps were removed and all debris was cleaned as if nothing had occurred. They were fast,efficient ,effective and professional. I would highly recommend their service for any tree needs or removal.

Description of Work
Trees removed from house to prevent root damage to foundation.

Category tree service

5.0

08/17/2019


Ellen J.

These guys are great! This is a father and son team with staff and they were fast and efficient. They advised me which trees needed to go and which needed elevating only. Will definitely hire them again for reinvigorating my yard.

Description of Work
3 trees removed others trimmed

Category tree service

5.0

03/13/2018


Donald K.

Went very well. They did the work as agreed and cleaned up very well. I did not get other estimates so I can't rate the price but I thought what I paid was fair.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

12/13/2017


Scott D.

Fantastic! Steve's recommendations and his crew's work totally transformed or front yard!

Description of Work
Removed one tree and trimmed two others.

Category tree service

5.0

11/02/2016


Scott W.

Steve and his crew did a good job, removed the trees without any damage to the house or lawn and cleaned up the area very well.

Description of Work
We had multiple trees removed from the side of our home.

Category tree service

5.0

10/23/2015


Ann W.

Great job, left the job site clean, wood stacked, very polite.

Description of Work
We had an extremely large, dead redbud tree and a nearby offshoot that needed to be taken out. They took them down to the stumps, chipped the branches and cut up the wood to use in the fireplace and stacked it for us. Very straightforward and very easy. .

Category tree service

5.0

07/21/2014


Scott D.

Steve and his crew did a great job removing the tree. I was getting concerned because the tree seemed to lean more and more towards the house over the years so I thought it was time for it to come down for my peace of mind. Steve and his crew showed up on time and went right to work. They had the large tree down and all the debris cleared in less than four hours. Steve and his crew also trimmed, very nicely, two medium sized trees in our front yard. I have used Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service four times now and have been pleased with their work each and every time. I'd highly recommend giving Steve a call should you need tree service.

Description of Work
Removed a large tree leaning towards my house.

Category tree service

5.0

12/21/2012


ted W.

These folks came cruising the neighborhood, looking for work. Very polite and respectful, made quick work of some tough jobs I was not looking forward to doing! Mulched up all the cuttings and left things in as good a shape as humanly possible.

Description of Work
Pruned a tall and wide river birch. Cut down and removed 'many' undesirable small straggler trees. Cut down & removed a 35' pine tree, & ground out the stump. Cut down & removed a 20' Bradford pear tree, ground out the stump.

Category tree service

5.0

01/04/2012


John N.

Went well. Showed up on schedule, completed work and cleaned up.

Description of Work
remove one large tree, one smaller tree and grind both stumps.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Crow Inc.

    Crow Inc. can provide you with the quality work you want at a competitive price, flexible for any budget! No job is finished unless you are satisfied with the result. All estimates are Free and Easy! Crow Inc. promises to give you your money’s worth plus more!!  

     Jose Luis Tree Service

    With several years of experience, Tree Service by Jose Luis, works hard to bring each customer the best possible service and quality available. We look forward to working with you soon on your next project. We welcome your questions and thank you for your interest.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Marvins tree service

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Full-service tree care & removal, mulching & light landscaping.

    Services Not Offered

    Leaf removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service

    How is Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service overall rated?

    Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service open?

    Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service provide

    Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service?

    No, Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offer?

    Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service offers the following services: Full-service tree care & removal, mulching & light landscaping.

    Are there any services Yellow Bottom Farm Tree Service does not offer?

    Leaf removal.