Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roofing & More Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2005

4.5

(94) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

609 Carlisle Dr

Herndon, VA 20170

Description

Roofing & More, Inc. is a local, family-owned company that has a deep commitment to providing our neighbors in Northern Virginia with quality, affordable home improvements. Over the years, we have built a strong reputation by making sure every customer is delighted with the work we do. We focus our work on the Northern Virginia region because we want to work with neighbors and friends who place their trust in our ability to provide quality roofing, siding, gutters, windows and doors for their homes. For your security, safety and peace of mind, Roofing & More, Inc. is a fully licensed “Class A” home improvement contractor. We also carry full insurance coverage, including liability and workers’ compensation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/26/2021


Raymond B.

They were prompt and professional in getting to me for an evaluation and cost estimate. It took awhile to get to the job because they're pretty busy. The workers did an excellent job on the roof of the 8'x12' shed, even replacing my weathervane. Everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Reroofing a shed

Category contractors,roofing

5.0

01/23/2021


nancy R.

From Hunter Taylor, the Sales Consultant to customer service and the team that did the actual new roof all were great. They took the anxiety of have a new roof put on my townehouse at ease. The crew was on time and had enough workers to complete the work in one day and kept me aware of any extra needed work to do. They cleaned up the whole area so no nails were left behind and the pricing was exactly what I planned for. N. Ryan

Description of Work
new roof on townehouse

Category contractors,roofing

5.0

01/23/2021


nancy R.

Perfect, this crew went right to work and cleaned up the exterior area when finished.

Description of Work
new roof done in December 2020 weather

Category roofing

5.0

10/13/2020


Hermia Rose K.

The morning after I discovered leak our condo association immediately notified Roofing & More. Project Consultant David Juntilla arrived shortly thereafter, barely 12 hours after I first noticed the leak. David’s obvious knowledge, competence and professionalism were very reassuring to me. He examined both the roof outside and our attic crawlspace, where he located at least five sources of the leak. Obviously this will be an extensive repair job for our condo association, but in the meantime, later that same day, Roofing & More sent a worker to effect temporary repairs and forestall any further water getting into my condo. In conclusion I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Shortly before midnight during a rainstorm I discovered that water was leaking from the dining room ceiling in my condo.

Category roofing,home builders

5.0

05/18/2020


Gabriel A.

It want very well. I would hire them again and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced the soffit.

Category contractors,roofing

5.0

10/21/2018


Jerry C.

Roofing & More did an outstanding job, Chris & Tim are superior craftsmen installing a new front door and repairing water damage caused by the builders' poor installation. Their innovated threshold design should protect from damage for years and the new front door looks great and operates perfectly. They also did an amazing job replacing an old sliding glass patio door with a real single hinged door with windows. It looks so much better than a slider and the new installation was expertly insatlled.

Description of Work
replace front door and replace patio slider with real door

Category doors

5.0

07/10/2018


Cheryl H.

The service went very well. They are thorough and went on the roof with a camera to show what they were going to do.

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

4.0

05/16/2018


Steve R.

The steadily worked the project until it was complete - Overall, a decent job but left nails on the ground (stepped on 3 of them while working outside in the days after they completed the project) - The salesman (Dwayne Walker) prepared a professional looking estimate and promised to provide feedback with regard to the extent of my roof's wind damage to my insurance company - I came to realize it was just a sales tactic to "trick" me into signing the contract, as he never followed through, even though I followed up with him through email requests and asked several other Roofing & More contacts who "promised" to get back to him and ask him to follow through. I eventually became upset with him and the company because he set expectations he never intended to meet, costing me several thousand dollars.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/03/2018


Jerry C.

I needed to replace an old townhouse roof damaged by high winds. My experience with Roofing & More from my first contact with Marie was outstanding. Dwayne came a few days later and provided an estimate, complete explanation of roofing options and company polices, the insurance, license, pamphlets and documents. He also had a crew come out, the next morning, to put up some tarps. Angie keep me completely up-to-date on the project and scheduling, I was never left in the dark wondering about what was happening. Rob, Operations Manager, came out for a pre-construction meeting to explain exactly what and how the crew would perform the replacement, safety methods, home protection, cleanup and photo documentation during construction. On the day the work was performed the amazing hard working crew, led by Armando, worked as prescission drill team, continuously non-stop. They completely cleaned up all material that floated onto my neighbors areas. I did not find any debris that was overlooked. I was so impressed with Roofing & More that I have other projects for them.

Description of Work
complete roof replacement

Category roofing

1.0

12/09/2017


Laura R.

They said they would come out to my house on 9/5/17, I took off work to wait for them to come, and they didn't show up or call to tell me they wouldn't be coming. I called, they apologized and I set up a new appt. on 9/14/17. At about 4 pm that day, Sean Duffy came. I told him I wanted a roof replacement and he looked at the roof. I also said if it didn't need it replaced, to tell me how much it would cost to repair the roof which was leaking in two places. He looked at the roof and said it could be repaired, but that in around 2 years it would have to be replaced, He went on the roof and said it could be repaired. But he recommended replacement, saying that in two years the price of replacement would be 20-25 percent more expensive. He went on to explain they always come when scheduled, and put down the other companies I was considering. I said you totally blew off our last scheduled appt. without a call and he said the person assigned to come out the 5th left the company, and I thought how wasn't this reassigned to someone else? He had no answer. I asked for estimates to repair the roof and one to replace the roof and he refused to give me an estimate to replace the roof, saying I had no idea what I really wanted and was going to waste his time. I said that you told me in 2 years a replacement, according to him, would be much more expensive and I wanted both estimates and he literally started shouting at me. This guy showed me multiple pictures and 2 hours after he arrived said here is the repair estimate. I told him to leave. Sean lied about his company never missing an appointment, said getting a new roof would be cheaper now according to him yet wouldn't give me a replacement estimate, and blamed me for wasting his time, mainly which was spent by him ripping the other companies I was considering, showing me dozens of pictures and saying I didn't know what I wanted. He was rude, dishonest, tried to talk me into getting a roof replacement now but wouldn't give me an estimate for it.

Description of Work
I wanted a new roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2017


GAGE P.

It went exceptionally well. The sales pitch was through but not excessive. The pre-construction meeting was helpful. The guys that replaced the roof (Rico and crew) were very polite and professional. They did an outstanding job, were great a cleaning up after themselves, considerate of us and visitors and installed a great looking roof.

Description of Work
We replaced the entire roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/29/2016


Ryan and Amy W.

This was an excellent job and an outstanding experience. Roofing and More has made several repairs and replaced all the doors in our home with superb service and quality. In all previous projects, the crews were punctual, professional and executed the work at the highest level of care. So when we approached them to replace our window, we knew we were in good hands. But we were even more amazed when we were told the window was still under warranty and the only thing not covered was the labor to put it in. When the crew arrived they assessed the window and the location of the replacement and immediately started to work. The window was removed, replaced, and the old window crated for return in less than 30 minutes from start to finish. This was another great experience with Roofing and More. We would have never known the window was under warranty if they hadn't checked into it for us and then to set up the appointment for replacement, giving us several options to meet our schedule and then arriving promptly, executing the work flawlessly and moving onto the next job in under 30 minutes is just amazing. Great Job Roofing and More, thanks for everything.

Description of Work
The provider replaced a failed double pane window.

Category replacement windows,home builders

3.0

04/07/2016


James S.

This is my first and only dealing with them. One of their estimators came out and did an estimate. There were some problems with the printing out of the revised estimate. He said he would email it to me but I never received it. He said to call if I had any questions. So I called his cell phone directly. He never called back. I would like say that I would use them again. However the lack of professionalism in not contacting me back has me hesitant. It would take a very nice discount to get me to go with them.

Description of Work
They were going to repair my shingle roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/03/2016


JACK C.

This work was done under warranty related to a major project R&M did in 2010. The major hale storm in the summer of 2010 badly damaged our roof and aluminum siding. R&M was selected to replace the roof and the siding. The total job was in excess of $25,000; fortunately it was covered by our insurance policy. We were very pleased by the earlier work. So, for this work I called R&M thinking we would be paying for a small project. Kyle Hoffman, president and owner of Roofing & More, came and personally inspected the damage. He made a video of the damage and described what needed to be done. The video was then sent to the office via the Internet and a request was made for a technician to come as soon as one was available. While sitting in our kitchen Kyle checked the office records via phone . He then told us that the work was under warranty from the initial job and that there would be no cost to us. The technician came in less than an hour, he knew exactly what to do, and he did it quickly. He was professional and polite. My wife and could not have been more pleased. This was exceptional service! Roofing & More, Inc. gets an A+ in my book.

Description of Work
R&M replaced a sheet of siding that had blown off the house during the recent strong windstorm. They also caulked some siding around and above a set of windows on the second story of the house. There had been a small leak in the kitchen ceiling, most likely caused by water being blown into those windows during the storm.

Category handyman service,roofing,siding,replacement windows

5.0

11/11/2015


James W.

Update 2-12-16 : I was having a little bit of trouble with my attic fan after the baffles were installed. Roofing & More came out and checked it out. The company sent out Gene Davis, their Operations Manager. It was a pleasure working with Gene. He was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He did a thorough job investigating the situation. He ended up tightening the connection of the fan to the electrical source. His services were covered under warranty. I would also like to thank Marie Hoffman for her help with trying to find the right type of replacement vinyl siding for my home. Marie went out of her way to come to my house after work to bring me several samples of vinyl siding that she thought would work well with the exterior of my home. I appreciated that extra step Marie took. Re-evaluating all my experiences with Roofing & More I have decided to change my grade from a 'B' to an 'A'. They earned it. My experience was comprised of both positive and negative encounters. Positive: a.) receptionist called me back in a timely manner to schedule a free onsite consultation. b.) project manager who conducted onsite consultation was professional and conducted a thorough examination of the items I wanted work on. c.) the technician who actually did the work was skilled, had command of the English language and had copies of the work order in hand. Negative: a.) I had to chase down getting a quote. It was necessary for me to contact the president of the company in order to get this done. After he returned my call to discuss the matter I received a quote later that day. b.) my original appointment was cancelled due to an emergency. That is alright. Emergency situations requiring our immediate attention happen to all of us. I understand that. A replacement appointment was made. I received a call on the day of that rescheduled appointment stating that it needed to be rescheduled. I was very unhappy about that. c.) I failed to receive calls / info when I was told I would get them. This happened repeatedly. That is not how I do business. d.) I found it strange the estimate did not have itemized pricing on it. Rather it listed all the items to be worked on and a grand total reflecting discounts. I will say however, the details of each job to be completed were spot on. My mistake, other than asking for a breakout of job costs was not asking what type of baffles were going to be installed. I would have paid for a better material than foam. However, these are my mistakes. e.) I dealt with several people within the organization concerning my project at various times. I got the feeling they were not communicating to one another. I often found myself telling different people the same thing. I asked 'didn't he or she contact you about this?.' f.) There was a problem regarding the vinyl siding that was brought for the job. The project manager indicated to me he found a 'perfect match.? Well that turned out not to be the case. It does not match at all. The technician ultimately removed a piece of the existing siding to see if he could identify the manufacturer and color type. He was able to do so. I asked him for that info. To make sure we got the right pieces the next go round I did my own research online. I provided that info to Roofing & More. We are now waiting to hear back regarding the cost. I am being told I will be responsible for this cost. I am ok with this since they need to order it in a bundle and I will have left over pieces in case something needs to be replaced in the future. I too may have agreed with the contractor about the original vinyl piece color. To be honest I can?t recall. I would give Roofing and More a letter grade of 'B'. I would also like to point out the people are ok to deal with.

Description of Work
The contractor installed baffles in the attic. He also did some minor repairs around the home. This included fixing uneven pieces of window trim in two different rooms. He also fixed the front door and back door which were not locking properly. A few broken vinyl siding pieces on the outside of the home needed to be replaced. The metal plates on my gables also needed to be secured. Finally some wood filler and caulking needed to be added to my outside back door. I found Roofing and More on Angie's list. Prior to contacting them I visited their website. I was very impressed by what I saw there. This included the 'About Us' page as well as the customer satisfaction reviews (source Guild Quality).

Category handyman service,roofing,siding,replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/14/2015


Yvonne S.

Arrived on time, completed the job in due time and removed all debris.

Description of Work
removed existing roof and installed new roofing system.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I wanted to personally take a moment to say Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other members. We greatly appreciate you and your business!! Kyle Hoffman President/Owner
5.0

04/30/2015


Jill B.

I called about an intermittent skylight leak and for a overall roof inspection. Our roof is 25 years old and showing wear, but is a 50 year shingle that's been discontinued. Aside from finding the leak and fixing it, I wanted to know when I'd have to replace the roof shingles. The inspector came on time, was thorough, took lots of photos and gave me a fair evaluation of our existing roof. He suggested a "tune-up" to fix cracked gaskets, reseal things that had hardened and chipped away, etc. It was all clearly visible by the photos. He also showed where a chimney crown had deteriorated and suggested replacement. There was algae growth on some areas of the roof, which he said they could gently remove to prevent further deterioration of my shingles. He told me with the tune-up done, I could expect at least another 5 years on the roof, maybe 8. All costs were broken down and detailed. )Customer service reps called me before the appointment to make sure I knew who was coming and when, and to explain exactly what would take place when the work was performed and a good estimate for how long it would take. The crew arrived on time, were very professional and completed the work in a timely manner. They walked me through what they had done, problems they encountered (stains that couldn't be completely removed without further damage to my shingles) and told me to call with any problems. They area was clean when they left. I had follow up calls from customer service reps to make sure I was satisfied. I noticed more leaking from the skylight about 1 month after the work was done and called the office. Repairmen came out the next day and spent another hour or so going over all areas around the skylight with sealant. The office called me several times to make sure things were not leaking anymore and told me to call ASAP if it started again. It's been 4 months and all is well. Professional job from the beginning to the end. Excellent customer service.

Description of Work
Repaired leak around existing skylights in addition to complete roof tuneup on a 25 year old roof. Replaced damaged gaskets, new pipe flange gaskets, sealed pipe flashing, re-nail and seal existing furnace stacks, sealed all chimney flashings. Installed new chimney flex crown, smoothed and sealed. Performed roof wash and algae treatment to remove algae growth on roof.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

04/23/2015


Cheryl H.

I know the owner of the company. They do good work and I like the price. I will recommend them. It was a fair price.

Description of Work
I went with Roofing & More.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2015


Glenda L.

From our initial meeting with the sales rep Richard, very knowledgable and professional, to the final walk around with project manager Brian all went smoothly and we are very pleased. The roof installation took about 3 days due to weather delays, however, Sara the office manager contacted me each day to give me an update on the weather and when the crew would be returning to complete the work. She and Brian also went above and beyond helping us to select the perfect color shingles by sending me extra samples and showing pictures of houses that had similar siding and shingles. Rico's crew worked efficiently and took great pride in doing their best work. They cleaned up after each day and also covered my floors with plastic to catch any debris that might fall when they replaced the skylights. I would highly recommend Roofing and More, Inc. for their professionalism, attention to detail and excellent customer service!

Description of Work
Removed existing cedar shake shingles on our colonial style roof and installed Timberline Lifetime High Definition Shingles and GAF Snow Country Hidden Ridge Vents . Removed 3 skylights and replaced with Velux Comfort 2x4 curb mount skylights. Removed gutter screens and cleaned out gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

5.0

03/09/2015


Carol B.

Honest assessment based on professional understanding of ceder shigle roofs.

Description of Work
Roof inspection/gutter cleaning

Category gutter repair,roofing

3.0

02/19/2015


Keith H.

They are hit or miss but certainly better at roofing than anything else they do. I had them install a new front door at a cost of over $6000.00 which was custom and his guy measure the door opening incorrectly so they had to modify the opening. An install that should have taken a couple of day took a week. They sealed the roof on my bump out and did a great job. Depends who comes out to do the work and he is not cheap. If you have a roof job than they do well otherwise find someone else.

Description of Work
Performed minor repairs to my roof, he called it a tune up. He also did some waterproofing of bricks around windows which were leaking which they spilled over onto my bump out but he paid for the clean up.

Category roofing,replacement windows,doors

1.0

11/11/2014


Susan S.

They did shoddy work, had to supervise their work constantly until they got it right, and the sales representative was not giving me what was ordered or requested. They didn't clean up after themselves, I stepped on a nail and they said they would give me $50 for it. I took pictures and sent them back to see how bad their work was. They didn't think I would get up on the roof. They did come back and make it right, I shouldn't have had to go through all that. They sent one guy to my neighbors and replaced all her gutters, and then realized they were at the wrong house. The roof tiles were lifted, and not glued back down.

Description of Work
I used Roofing & More for replacing the fascia, faucet and gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/08/2014


Megan H.

Roofing and More was picked for us. We had a big insurance job and the general contractor that the insurance company had found them. I have to say it was a great experience. Everyone from the estimator to the foreman to the crew to the office staff were professional, punctual and extremely responsive. The office staff even returned our phone calls after hours. The installation crew ensured that they let us know when they got there in the morning and when they were leaving in the evening. They even came out during a snow storm to clean up from the night before! After all was said and done, we love the way our house looks and could not have been happier with the service that we received.

Description of Work
Roofing & More replaced our siding, gutters, downspouts, etc.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

06/20/2014


Yara D.

I've used Roofing & More for other jobs on my house and have always been satisfied with their work. Once the appointment has been set, they do their best to get there on time & complete the job. This time they replaced all the gutters on my townhouse, front & back. The back gutters had the leaf guard. All the downspouts were also done. They replaced some wood beside one of the gutters & painted them with paint I provided. I was able to select the color I wanted for the gutters & they look fantastic. Afterwards they cleaned everything up & made it look better than when they arrived. I'm very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Replaced all gutter & downspouts. Repaired some wood rot.

Category gutter repair,roofing

2.0

06/18/2014


Heidi B.

We originally received 3 estimates for the work. It came down to 2 vendors and we selected this vendor as we really felt the sales person did a great job stressing the things that were important to us; quality, reputation of the company, lifetime warranty, responsiveness and a huge selling point for us was their responsibility for communication with the insurance company as part of this work was being covered by insurance. The woman that answers the phone is wonderful - so friendly and nice you always feel great when you have to call. We need to say that as there are other people there we will indicate who are not so nice and we want to make sure we recognize the wonderful receptionist as she is a great asset to this company. So the process started smoothly and work was scheduled and the workers we met were wonderful. The lead for the roof was great and the lead for the door installation was too. They were nice and explained everything clearly. But it became difficult to reach the salesperson. In his defense, he apparently got hurt but the company did not have anyone step forward to help out. We had to repeatedly call the company to ask them to get in touch with our insurance agent, even though we had filled out what we needed to fill out to make them the point of contact. Our insurance agent has indicated to us and sadly to say almost a year out - is still expressing to us - Roofing and More is not returning her calls or answering her questions for more information. This is very upsetting as one of the biggest reason we selected Roofing and More was because they said they would handle all of the communication and we would not have to worry about it. This has been a deception and has not occurred. It is very upsetting to be misled and we most certainly were. On that note, we were also misled about the roof installation. We had an attic fan we had installed as our upper level was not cooling off. Heat was getting trapped in the attic area and the air conditioning was running all day long and not cooling off the upstairs, even though we had the air conditioning looked at and nothing was wrong. The attic fan solved the problem. Once we had it installed, our upstairs stayed nice and cool, even on the hottest summer days. So, when discussing the roof with Roofing and More, we were told we did not need the attic fan. We were told if the roof was built correctly, the heat would go out through the roof vents and we would have no issues. They actually convinced us the attic fan would fight against the roof vents. We were leary as we had seen first hand how the attic fan had solved our cooling issues in the past, but Roofing and More convinced us it had worked only because our initial roof had been built incorrectly. Not being roofing experts, we believed them. This was used as a negotiating point with the insurance company to get them to cover more of the roof cost and not get money for replacement of the attic fan. Well, today our upstairs level was a lovely 85+ degrees with the air conditioner running NON STOP. Yes, we have had the air conditioner checked again and it is working fine. So, either we were totally misled and we did need the attic fan as we had originally had it installed for this purpose OR the attic Roofing and More installed was not installed correctly. To make matters worse, when we contacted Roofing and More about this issue and the ongoing issues with their lack of communication with the insurance company, it took them 4 days to return our phone call and then the FIRST appointment they could find available to come and address the issues (yes, sadly there are MORE issues than just the roof) was almost two weeks away. So, we will continue to have to pay elevated cooling costs to cover the air conditioning running all day long to cool off our home as a result of an error on their part, We can only wonder how long it will take for them to correct the issues if it takes two weeks for them to come and look at them. Another issue we have is the door they installed is separating from the frame and the door doesn't shut. We have no idea why the door frame is coming apart only a few months after the installation but the quality of it leaves us extremely nervous. While the fact that Roofing and More offers a lifetime warranty on their work was a selling point for us, we were definitely not expecting that would be because there would be issues with the quality and workmanship just a few months after the work was performed. The last issue we had was with the unbelievably unprofessional and downright rude CFO. She literally started calling us for payment 2 days after the work was performed and right as we received the bill. As if that wasn't bad enough, she was cold and short when you did speak with her and she would literally call your house, your cell, your house, your cell multiple times in a row. Yes, like back to back to back to back. Truly unbelievable. Considering we paid MORE than the initial amount needed for the first part of the work and then they shipped the WRONG doorframe and we waited MONTHS for the correct one to come in to be installed, to start calling to collect payment 48 hours out is just unacceptable. It was insulting and rude and invasive of our privacy. We hadn't even had a chance to look over the bill. Then when we indicated they were not communicating with our insurance company and we were hesitant to pay until they had done what they promised they were rude that we would consider holding payment until they did their job. We need to point out for clarification that the payment was at no point during those discussions past due. These nasty unprofessional rude phone calls all occurred PRIOR to the 1st date due for the payment. What we find so interesting now, is once we did pay, they did EXACTLY what we feared and communication has been next to impossible and they did not finish following up with the insurance company nor did they provide all the information the insurance company requested. All in all, there were some wonderful employees at Roofing and More. Upon completion of the work, everything seemed good. We liked the workers who did the work and the initial work that was performed. Sadly, less than a year out from the roof and only about 6 months out from the final door installation, we are having major quality issues. The unresponsiveness and lack of concern from the company is upsetting and disturbing. We waited a while to submit this review as we initially planned to submit it when the CFO from the office started harassing us for payment and displaying rude and unprofessional behavior but we did not want to have a knee jerk reaction to one bad apple in the bunch. But now that we are experiencing significant issues with the quality of the work, both items, the roof and the door insert, continuing lack of responsiveness, and failure to follow up and through with the insurance company, we had to warn others to make your decision very carefully. If by some chance these issues are resolved as we tell our children, right away, all the way and with a cheerful heart, then we would be more than happy to update our review with the happy news but at this point, it looks very unlikely. Our next door neighbor had some major work to do and 2 doors down neighbors decided to get a new roof and both came to us to ask about our selection process. We shared all the information we had from our 3 estimates and recommended they use our second or third choice. It is embarrassing and disappointing to not be able to recommend the vendor you chose. We wish we could recommend them but we just can't. Beware of Roofing and More as they are not what they first seem.

Description of Work
We had the entire roof replaced and the whole front entry way door, storm door and surrounding transom windows replaced.

Category roofing,replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

First, let me say that I am truly sorry for our lack of communication and for the misunderstandings that have occurred to this point. Second, I want to thank you for your review. Though it pains me to read it and to know that you have had such a negative experience with our company, it is necessary for me to know and I appreciate you taking the time to write this. It is my understanding that you met with Todd Shaffer our General Manager on June 20, 2014 and that we are scheduled to resolve the issues for you on July 2, 2014. I am fully confident that they will be addressed and resolved completely to your satisfaction. As the president and owner of the company, I will personally investigate your statement about the insurance company calling and not receiving return calls. I will ensure that we take measures to bridge the gap so it does not happen again to someone else. Regarding the attic fan, I am sorry this has been such a troubling issue, but the information your project consultant gave you is correct. Any ventilation expert will tell you that you should not have a ridge vent and an attic fan on the same roof. There have been times that we find this to be the case, but as GAF Master Elite™ certified contractors, we must follow the guidelines of the industry, the National Roofing Contractors Association and the manufacturer. This will be discussed and resolved in your meeting with Todd on-site. As for the unprofessionalism of our CFO, I can only say, knowing our people first-hand, that I consider this poor performance a failure on our part. I will own that and we will make it right, but we do not and have never intentionally misled or deceived anyone. Again, I am truly sorry, but do have full confidence that all your issues and concerns will be addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. We hope to earn your positive review once this has happened. Sincerely, Kyle Hoffman President, Roofing & More

    Other local Pros in your area

    Everest Home Improvement

    We specialize in windows, roofing, siding, entry doors, and remodeling. Call today!  

    Windows on Washington

    Simply put - we believe that improving your home should be enjoyable. That is why we spent years designing our consultations, installations, and customer care experiences to minimize stress and provide every client with a fair and honest home improvement experience. Founded in 2005, Windows on Washington has become one of the area’s most respected home improvement companies because we make our clients' homes more beautiful, comfortable, and energy efficient. We are proud Angie’s Super Service Award winners, which we’ve now earned for seven consecutive years. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and have never had one filed complaint. In addition, we have hundreds of positive customer reviews on Angie’s List, Customer Lobby, Home Advisor, Guild Quality, Houzz, and Yelp.  

    Offers by Windows on Washington on Angi
    Metro Gutter And Home Services Inc

    We are a local family owned and operated business with over 28 years of experience. Our hands on management approach allows each customer to get excellent customer service and receive individual attention. Our company is customer service oriented so that expectations and communication are clear from start to finish. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We like to think of ourselves as a service company that maintains and replaces exteriors. All of us at Metro Gutter work towards the goal of having a customer for life. Only the finest materials are used so that a professional finish can be guaranteed. We use the thickest gauge of aluminum that can be run through the gutter machine and we even hand select our #1 pre-primed wood from the commercial lumberyard! Our chimney caps are stainless steel, attach securely and offer a lifetime warranty.  

    Offers by Metro Gutter And Home Services Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof replacement, siding, roof & siding repairs, flat roofs, cedar shakes, seamless gutters, leaf guard installation, replacement windows & doors, fascia & trim wrapping, & repairs (all types), soffit, skylights & sun tunnels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roofing & More Inc

    How is Roofing & More Inc overall rated?

    Roofing & More Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roofing & More Inc open?

    Roofing & More Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Roofing & More Inc provide

    Roofing & More Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Roofing & More Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roofing & More Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Roofing & More Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Roofing & More Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Roofing & More Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Roofing & More Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Roofing & More Inc?

    Yes, Roofing & More Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Roofing & More Inc offer?

    Roofing & More Inc offers the following services: Roof replacement, siding, roof & siding repairs, flat roofs, cedar shakes, seamless gutters, leaf guard installation, replacement windows & doors, fascia & trim wrapping, & repairs (all types), soffit, skylights & sun tunnels.

    Are there any services Roofing & More Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.