Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing

4.9

(235) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705094299
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12111 Ridgefield Pkwy

Henrico, VA 23233

http://www.shortpumpair.com

Description

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing is a locally owned and operated, full-service heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning company. With more than 40 years of experience, Short Pump Heating and Air is one of the most respected companies in the Richmond area. Chuck Seay, Matt Seay and Ryan Lancaster, our hands-on owners, design and inspect every new system we install. Our reputation for quality work in the area is unsurpassed. We go above and beyond the standard practices in our industry and guarantee 100% satisfaction. Richmond area homeowners recognize Short Pump Heating and Air as the place to go for high quality service and installation of all heating and cooling systems. Our expert staff, unmatched selection, and reasonable prices have helped Short Pump Heating and Air earn a reputation for convenience, quality, and value. Visit Us At www.shortpumpair.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(235) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

219

4

10

3

1

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (215)plumbers (27)air duct cleaning (11)well & water pump repair (4)water heaters (3)electrician (2)appliance repair (14)
Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews
5.0

12/21/2021


Collin C.

Awesome technician, explained what he was checking and the associated results. Would definitely recommend Short Pump Heating and Air.

Description of Work
Annual Heating and Air Conditioning checkup

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

5.0

11/20/2021


gordon K.

Super: on time, friendly, professional, good turnaround, answered all my questions. SP HVAC is my go to business.

Description of Work
Winter maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $108

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

5.0

10/08/2021


Vickie S.

It was great. System was checked out and cleaned. Technician was very nice and explained what he was going to do.

Description of Work
Required maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

08/21/2021


Sheryl S.

Tech was on time, friendly, and professional. It was a minor fix and was done quickly. They came within 24 hours of my call.

Description of Work
A/C was not working

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

5.0

08/14/2021


Jane G.

Excellent. My original HVAC company tried, failed, and then pretended the problem couldn't be solved. But Evan, at Short Pump Heating & Air, did solve the problem with a lot of patience, expertise, AND thorough explanations at every stage of the process. I'm so glad I switched to this company.

Description of Work
eliminate periodic HVAC smell

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

08/09/2021


Thomas W.

Evan was friendly, professional, skillful. He explained everything. Impressive.

Description of Work
AC repair - was not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

07/06/2021


Doug P.

My experience was excellent from the time I called to ask for assistance, to the time the technician showed up, to the time my issue was addressed. All very timely and professional.

Description of Work
Addressing my air conditioner cooling

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

07/02/2021


Michele S.

They were able to send a technician the same day I called. Kyle was knowledgable, efficient and friendly. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
Our AC was not working during the heat wave.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

05/04/2021


Sharon W.

Short Pump is now my "go to" company for HVAC, plumbing and soon for some electrical work. This is due to my experiences with Chris. He is professional, respects my home and does great work. I ask for Chris for all HVAC and plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Plumbing work related to a bathroom refresh

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

02/05/2021


Karen C.

Kyle was very helpful, very knowledgeable, and very professional. He was thorough in his explanation and patient with our questions.

Description of Work
We had a tremendously high electricity bill. Kyle pinpointed the problem and ordered the part; the repairs are scheduled for next week.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Services Offered

Air conditioner repair and installation, heat pumps, gas furnaces and boilers, maintenance agreements, Plumbing systems and repairs, duct cleaning, residential appliance repair - refrigerators and wine coolers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, microwaves, ovens, ranges, trash compactors & ice machines, plumbing, plumbing drain cleaning, water heaters, faucets, pump & wells, garbage disposal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing

How is Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing overall rated?

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing open?

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing provide

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

Does Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing?

Yes, Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offer?

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing offers the following services: Air conditioner repair and installation, heat pumps, gas furnaces and boilers, maintenance agreements, Plumbing systems and repairs, duct cleaning, residential appliance repair - refrigerators and wine coolers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, microwaves, ovens, ranges, trash compactors & ice machines, plumbing, plumbing drain cleaning, water heaters, faucets, pump & wells, garbage disposal.