Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing

4.9

(227) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705094299
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

12111 Ridgefield Pkwy

Henrico, VA 23233

Description

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing is a locally owned and operated, full-service heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning company. With more than 40 years of experience, Short Pump Heating and Air is one of the most respected companies in the Richmond area. Chuck Seay, Matt Seay and Ryan Lancaster, our hands-on owners, design and inspect every new system we install. Our reputation for quality work in the area is unsurpassed. We go above and beyond the standard practices in our industry and guarantee 100% satisfaction. Richmond area homeowners recognize Short Pump Heating and Air as the place to go for high quality service and installation of all heating and cooling systems. Our expert staff, unmatched selection, and reasonable prices have helped Short Pump Heating and Air earn a reputation for convenience, quality, and value....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(227) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

211

4

10

3

1

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (208)plumbers (27)air duct cleaning (11)well & water pump repair (4)water heaters (3)electrician (2)appliance repair (9)
Showing 1-10 of 227 reviews
5.0

05/04/2021

Short Pump is now my "go to" company for HVAC, plumbing and soon for some electrical work. This is due to my experiences with Chris. He is professional, respects my home and does great work. I ask for Chris for all HVAC and plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Plumbing work related to a bathroom refresh

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

02/05/2021

Kyle was very helpful, very knowledgeable, and very professional. He was thorough in his explanation and patient with our questions.

Description of Work
We had a tremendously high electricity bill. Kyle pinpointed the problem and ordered the part; the repairs are scheduled for next week.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/23/2021

excellent serive. on time and very professional

Description of Work
installed gas line

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/20/2021

Fast, friendly and efficient service.

Description of Work
Furnace only blowing cold air

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/01/2021

Technician was extremely helpful, very professional.

Description of Work
Seasonal maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2021

5.0

12/23/2020

Great as always Chris was professional and courteous and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
winter maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/17/2020

Daniel is knowledgeable and professional. He did an excellent job in good time.

Description of Work
Annual heating inspection and cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much that is music to our ears. Will be sure to pass on to Daniel !!
5.0

11/12/2020

Everything was fine, Daniel showed up on time, as usual, was pleasant, informative, and thoroughly prepared my system for the winter months. I look forward to SP HVAC coming in the spring. Price paid was for fall and spring, I prepay.

Description of Work
HVAC maintenance

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $219

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it is always a pleasure to work with you !!
5.0

11/10/2020

Excellent work! The tech was courteous and informative, and I learned a bit about my heating system.

Description of Work
fixed a thermostat and did annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

Daniel is always on time and calls to let us know that he is on his way. He is efficient friendly and very professional. We have been using Short Pump Heating and Air since they installed our Carrier furnace and Daniel was part of the installation team. We couldn't ask for a better combination.

Description of Work
Annual Maintenance review

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Services Offered

Air conditioner repair and installation, heat pumps, gas furnaces and boilers, maintenance agreements, Plumbing systems and repairs, duct cleaning, residential appliance repair - refrigerators and wine coolers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, microwaves, ovens, ranges, trash compactors & ice machines, plumbing, plumbing drain cleaning, water heaters, faucets, pump & wells, garbage disposal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes