Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Ridge Chimney Services

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2011

4.8

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

172 South Ave

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Description

We are the number one full service chimney company, serving the entire Shenandoah Valley. We are family owned and operated yet certified nationally! Call us today and mention this ad for 10% off any cleaning!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2018


Edward S.

It went very well. Steve and Nate were professional and timely. Thank you!

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and damper repair.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

09/10/2018


Susan M.

Honest evaluation of state of chimney and flu. Repairman determined that Cleaning flu was unnecessary, however Chimney repairs were Recommended and repairman was able to complete the job right away.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you and your opinion. I am so glad that we could be of service to you. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Elizabeth Blue Ridge Chimney Services
5.0

02/20/2018


Mary Beth W.

The rep showed up on time. Inspected the chimney with a flexible probe fed from the inside up into the chimney as well as getting up on the roof and visually inspecting the chimney from the roof. He was very honest and said there was no build up and a cleaning was not needed. I was appreciative of not charging me for unneeded services. Consequently, the fee was less than quoted. Well worth the peace of mind.

Description of Work
Inspection and cleaning of a chimney for a woodstove

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/09/2018


Julia M.

We hired Blue Ridge Chimney Services to inspect and clean our older chimney and were very pleased with their services. Steve Slabaugh, our tech, arrived promptly and was very careful with the cleaning, inspection and our surroundings. I loved the new digital technology so we you can actually SEE the issues you have along with suggestions of how to fix the issues. Chimney cleaning has come a long way and this group does a fantastic job. Everything was neat and clean upon their departure and we felt we had enough information to make a decision on moving forward. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

12/27/2017


WILLIAM M.

Prompt, professional, friendly, competent, and will use again.

Description of Work
Chimney inspected, cleaned, and 2 caps installed

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/23/2017


Fred E.

These people were on-time..and called to let me know they were in route. they inspected the chimney top to bottom, pulled the damper out and fixed the issue and replaced it and made sure it was working. After they cleaned up the firebox area and made sure the gas logs were working. I was very very pleased with the service and almost no mess inside. the cost for the service was more than reasonable I thought.

Description of Work
Could not get my damper closed which made the gas logs somewhat useless !

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

05/01/2017


Michael S.

Everything was completed on time and a job well done

Description of Work
Cleaned and inspected chimney, replaces chimney cap and repaired the seal

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

03/29/2017


Denis K.

Well. Good customer service, and trustworthy people

Description of Work
Initial inspection led to chimney sweep, repairs to fire box and reselling chimney cap and brickwork. The need for all the work was shown by camera, so I was satisfied that the work was really needed

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

03/07/2017


Shannon C.

It went very well. They are very professional and we will use them again in the future for our chimney needs. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed a chimney liner for us.

Category chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

01/23/2017


Thomas H.

Turns out I didn't need the chimney swept, so they didn't do that, however, it's a large stone chimney and the tech noticed that the top cap was cracking and suggested a sealant, which we did. Very professional, arrived as scheduled with an advance phone call and cleaned up too. This was all done at the end of the year, when it fit our schedule. Very happy and will use again. I give them a very positive review.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney Cleaning, Chimney liners, chimney sweeping, Chimney brick repair, Fire places, Brick, Masonry

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blue Ridge Chimney Services

    How is Blue Ridge Chimney Services overall rated?

    Blue Ridge Chimney Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blue Ridge Chimney Services open?

    Blue Ridge Chimney Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Blue Ridge Chimney Services provide

    Blue Ridge Chimney Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Blue Ridge Chimney Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blue Ridge Chimney Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Blue Ridge Chimney Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Blue Ridge Chimney Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blue Ridge Chimney Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Blue Ridge Chimney Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Blue Ridge Chimney Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Blue Ridge Chimney Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Blue Ridge Chimney Services?

    Yes, Blue Ridge Chimney Services offers warranties.

    What services does Blue Ridge Chimney Services offer?

    Blue Ridge Chimney Services offers the following services: Chimney Cleaning, Chimney liners, chimney sweeping, Chimney brick repair, Fire places, Brick, Masonry