Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carefree Gutter Guard

Founded 1982 • With Angi since May 2006

Carefree Gutter Guard was founded in 1999 and remains family owned and operated to this day. Over the years, word of our products spread and our business grew. Each new gutter installation we performed was a chance to show another homeowner the benefits of our system, and we view each installation as our opportunity to earn your trust and patronage. As our business grew, we remained focused on the values that define our business: being a good corporate citizen, providing honest, no-nonsense quotes, and the importance of family. We install 5K, 6K, and Leaf-Free Gutters. All of our products come with a LIFETIME labor warranty and our leaf-free gutters come with a LIFETIME material warranty and a warranty against clogging as well. That means once you install leaf-free gutters with us you will never have to worry about them again! VA License #2705 068564. Saturday appointments available! Additional DBA - Tidewater Gutters. Contact us today! Our father company, Tidewater Roofing, does residential & commercial roofing.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705068564
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
A G.
5.0
11/21/2018
We are very happy with our new gutters. Carefree Gutters did a great job on the install and we are looking forward to having leaf free, working gutters now!
Description of Work
Replacement guyters
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
Alan L.
5.0
08/24/2017
.......................................................................................................................
Description of Work
..................................................................................................
Category
gutter repair
Angela B.
5.0
01/14/2017
When I first received a call from Carefree Gutter Guard about winning free gutters...I was skeptical. But the Marketing Director Erin assured me that it wasn't a scam or had to purchase anything. The day my Carefree Gutters was installed I instantly fell in love! They made my home look complete! A snow blizzard came the next day & they held up very well. The staff was incredible...very friendly & professional. I would highly recommend Carefree Gutter Guard for their great service!
Description of Work
Install carefree gutters.
Category
gutter repair
Michael R.
5.0
01/06/2016
Second house I have had them install gutters. I would have them install gutters on every house from here on out.
Description of Work
Install gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Paul H.
5.0
10/27/2015
We have used Carefree Gutter Guard before in our old house and we were very pleased with their service and the performance of their product. We researched many gutter systems and we feel their system performs the best. When we moved to our new house, even though our gutters were new, we had Carefree replace them with their Carefree Gutter Guard gutters.
Description of Work
They replaced gutters.
Category
gutter repair
JANE M.
5.0
06/22/2015
They used the color I requested which matches the color of my siding perfectly. It is a fabulous job and still looks wonderful. I love it!
Description of Work
Put the gutters all around my house.
Category
gutter repair
Michelle W.
5.0
07/08/2014
We had Carefree Gutters installed on our previous home. When building our current home we decided to save a little money and go with the builder provided gutters. The snow falling off of our metal roof easily bent those and we had to replace a year later. We decided to go back to Carefree gutters. Our roof line is high and we know from experience that these gutters do not clog and if they ever do Carefree Gutters will come clean them for us! The brackets used for this gutter system are strong and we know we won't have any issues with falling snow bending the system. These systems are more expensive than others but they are well worth the cost. We were able to save some money by reusing the over-sized downspouts we had installed with the original system. This was a great recommendation from the guy who sold us the system. The crew that did the install was very polite and professional. They quickly got to work and had the job done in one day. They even agreed to spray paint a white PVC vent to match the color of the metal roof (we provided the paint) while they were up there. In the long run we would have saved money had we installed these on the house when building (as my husband wanted to do). We are glad to have these in place and know we won't have to deal with gutter issues again.
Description of Work
Installed gutter system
Category
gutter repair
Barbara C.
5.0
07/09/2013
This guy was substantially less expensive. He lives very close to us, and has noticed the changes that have been made to our home and neighborhood. He is very easy to contact. It is all under warranty. They have a truck and just pull out the length they need. They got it done in less than half a day.
Description of Work
They replaced all of your gutters.
Category
gutter repair
E C M.
4.0
07/03/2013
Took months to complete job due to internal miscommunication. Work performed by Gutter team, however, was exemplary, and would rate an A, except for the delay. Would recommend Gutter Services only (see Tidewater Roofing review as to why).
Description of Work
New gutterinstallation, plus roofing patch job (from Tidewater Roofing main company).
Category
gutter repair, roofing
elizabeth B.
5.0
02/08/2013
We definitely recommend having 3-4 companies do presentations of their products. It will become very clear which are the quality products and which aren't. And for the investment it definitely seems worth it to spring for the better ones now even though you'll spend more. In the long run the savings in headaches, backaches, extra work and money will pay off. Going cheap on gutters looked like a really bad investment. We also checked product comparisons on some unbiased websites. Finally call around to friends and neighbors to see what product they have and how it's working out. They'll tell you more honestly than a sales person plus they'll tell you about any gutters they used to have and why they switched. We found a couple neighbors with Care Free who were quite satisfied which was nice to know. Care Free Gutters were the right fix for us with quality and price. The excellent service and installation made us glad we selected Care Free Gutters.
Description of Work
We compared 3 other gutter companies with Care Free Gutter. We had rotted wood and water logged yard issues due to not having gutters for years and wanted quality covered gutters that we wouldn't have to clean out. Two were ruled out immediately due to poor quality products and one due to not liking the idea of roof shingles being messed with. Carefree's rep, MIckey, provided a professional and informative presentation of the Care Free Gutter product K-guard. He also went over the options of sizes, colors, installation and pricing. It was clear after viewing the others that this was a quality product. We were also comparing Care Free Gutter with the popular quality company Leaf Guard which is top rated but very pricy. It became clear that Care Free Gutter's k-guard product was comparable and more reasonably priced (approx $1200 savings). We like the life time guarantee where they will clean out the gutters if ever they back log and will fix if ever any issues with installation-which they assure us will not ever be an issue. Also for a low fee we can pass this guarantee on to new owners should we decide to sell our house. That is a nice benefit. The office staff was very accommodating when we had to delay the installation appointment twice. They took our deposit in Oct for a late Nov/early December installation which we had to push to Jan. In fact they scheduled the new appointment quickly so we didn't have to wait long. The installation crew lead by Perry was professional, punctual and explained the entire install process. They were efficient and cleaned up. They worked in rain, cold and mud. And got the gutters up before heavier rain came. Due to bad weather which was certainly beyond their control, some down spouts were delayed but they came back a couple days later and got them up. We were happy to have them up in time for that rain. So far all is good and they look fabulous. And we're looking forward to watching them perform well through many other storms and the fall leaf season.
Category
gutter repair
Craig M.
5.0
11/01/2012
I called for an estimate and they were able to set up an appointment in a couple days. They showed up right on time for the estimate and were very knowledgable and professional and honored the 5% discount from Angie's List. I agreed to have them do the work and they said I should hear from someone in a couple of weeks to schedule the installation for the following week. Sure enough, a couple weeks later they called and scheduled the installation for the following week. The installation went well, they were very professional and did a fine job installing everything and cleaning up when they were done. The gutters got their first test within days of being installed as they had to handle 7" of rain over three days straight due to Hurricane Sandy and they passed with flying colors.
Description of Work
Removed old gutters and downspouts and installed 106 linear feet of 6" carefree gutter guard leaf-free gutters and 60 linear feet of 3" X 4" downspouts. Also replaced 39 feet of damaged fascia board.
Category
gutter repair
Barbara C.
5.0
09/17/2012
Contacted Carefree Gutters, set up an appointment within 2 days, met with Mickey Garrett who lives in our neighborhood, received an estimate which we accepted, and the work was performed earlier than expected, 10 days. They replaced our gutters & downspouts in 3 1/2 hours. We were home so were able to observe all the work being done. Workers did a great job and cleaned up when they were finished. Old aluminum gutters & downspouts were picked up by a neighbor to be recycled at our request. Within an hour of job completion we had a storm so we were able to observe how well the gutters & downspouts worked. Excellent work & recommend highly for anyone that wants their gutters & downspouts replaced or for a new home.
Description of Work
Carefree Gutters replaced our gutters & downspouts, job completed in 3 1/2 hours. Technicians did an exceptional job and within one hour we had rain so we were able to observe how well they worked.
Category
gutter repair
Wendy R.
5.0
05/16/2012
The gutter installation was performed by Carefree Gutters. Our painters detected significant wood rot behind the existing gutters and they recommended complete replacement with a higher quality gutter, installed correctly and with one that would not require semi-annual cleaning. Carefree Gutters/aka Tidewater was the recommendation from the painters. They arranged for Tidewater to come out and their estimator provided an estimate. We then received estimates from other companies with competing style gutters. Tidewater/Carefree gutters had the highest quality guttering, the best quarantee (lifetime) and the best price for the quality. Their crew showed up on time on the scheduled installation date, talked to us about their installation process and then put up all the new gutters, downspouts and downspout adapters. They cleaned up the yard and the areas near the house where they worked. The gutters look even better than we had thought that they would. They are nice and smooth and really add to the curb appeal of our home. This was an excellent experience for us all around. We thank Jay's Painting for their assistance with this process.
Description of Work
Replacement of all guttering and downspouts on single family home. Also included re-routing a second story downspout to more effectively flow into the first story gutter instead of pouring off the roof during heavy rains.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you so much for your review and your business!!! We appreciate your support and for helping us to be a successful thriving business. Emmit White- President Tidewater Roofing and Carefree Gutter Guard
Gloria T.
3.0
12/10/2011
I called company and Vickie came out to give est for the gutters and downspout. Signed contract for $840 minus 10% military discount. 10 days passed by and I had not heard from company as to when they would be out. I called again and was transferrred to a guy and was told that he was working on it I said okay and I was just calling because no one has called me back. I called Vickie and she said someone would call me somewhere aound 15 days. After that week passed, I did not receive a call. I called 5 Oct and 18 Oct and did not receive a call back. I called 27 Oct and asked that someone called me back and 2:47pm Vickie back to say that they had not forgotten about me and sorry that material was not in existence and had to find a supplier for that material and Lisa should be calling me, it should be week of 14 of Nov. Lisa supposedly was contacting me but I did not receive a call from Lisa. I called Vickie again and stated they were supposed to come out and she stated that it was 16 Nov Wed. When the guys came out, they performed the work and ask if it was satisfactory, I said yes it looked good. It rained the next day and the downspout had been blown out of the straight line and It happened again the weekend. I called company to report that they had not put a strap/band on downspout in back. They indicated someone would be calling me. Chris called and indicated on Tues about 930a, he would be arriving. He came and fixed the downspout he was from the Roofing Company.
Description of Work
New Gutter and downspout, I was not familiar with the high end gutter system so what I got was what I paid for.
Category
gutter repair
O V G.
4.0
10/25/2011
They are very good at installation, and the quality is very good, but they could be more customer friendly.
Description of Work
They are in the process of putting on new carefree gutters on my home.
Category
gutter repair
Daniel D.
5.0
06/29/2011
excellent responsiveness from moment of estimate to installation. Very pleased and would use them again in a New York minute!
Description of Work
replaced gutters and installed siding on ca CIA and soccer
Category
gutter repair
Dennis R.
5.0
09/29/2010
They were excellent. Everybody was good including the staff in the office. They were here on time and they cleaned up. They were topflight. I would recommend them to anybody. I had no problems with them at all. I would rate them highly without question and would use them again in the future if necessary.
Description of Work
I used Tidewater Gutters to remove old gutters and install LeafGuard gutters in their place.
Category
gutter repair
Peter K.
5.0
07/30/2010
The job went very well. It was all done in about 3 1/2 hours. They were very professional and cleaned up neatly after the work. We were very pleased with the results. They adjusted the direction of some of the downspouts as per our request. We would definitely used this company again.
Description of Work
Tidewater Exteriors had previously remove the gutters, with the exception of the downspout. They removed the downspouts and install K-Guard maintenance free gutters and downspouts. We disscussed the complete installation prior to starting the job. Based on our discussions we deleted a section of gutter. We did this because the downspout would have to come down in the middle of house. The had the salesperson ajust the price for the reduction.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for your comments and your business. You were a great customer to work with. Thanks again, Emmit
Edwinna W.
5.0
06/27/2010
Overall it went great. Sales rep did a good job explaining product and identifying issues I might notice (some to be expected - some not) without being pushy. Not a lot of gutters because house is split level with small footprint but it is two stories in the back. House has four downspouts - 3 tied into a french drain. They didn't have the right material to tie into the drain so they came back a second day (never even noticed). The only issue I have is with the scheduling. They called once (home #) and left a voice mail message that they were coming. I never received message and actually called company to find out when they were going to show up only to find out that they had replaced gutters the day before. I like to be home when people are working on my house. We've had some pretty good downpours in the last two months - gutters are working beautifully.
Description of Work
Replaced existing gutters on split level home with leaf guard.
Category
gutter repair
Ryan D.
5.0
04/01/2010
They are great and they do their job very well. They do what they say they will do. They could have been a little more professional and he called the same day that he finished the work to ask if I could pay him that day. The quality of work that they do is good and the prices were good. He gave me two different options for what I was looking at and his prices were right on with everyone else?s.
Description of Work
I have several rental properties and I had Tidewater Gutters put seamless gutters on two of them.
Category
gutter repair
christine A.
5.0
02/16/2010
Excellent presentation, showed up on schedule, and cleaned well after. Would definitely recommend.
Description of Work
Replaced old gutters with leaf free gutters.
Category
gutter repair
yoomi H.
4.0
12/03/2009
new gutter looks great. little pricey, but it looks great now that it's all done.
Description of Work
Installed new gutters to our home.
Category
gutter repair
Giovanni D.
4.0
10/29/2009
They did what they said they were going to do. They finished on time, on schedule and on budget.
Description of Work
Tidewater Gutters replaced my gutters.
Category
gutter repair
Elliott A.
5.0
01/09/2009
They came and gave me an estimate and told me how much it would cost. They made no mess. Everything was as advertised and it looked very good. I am definitely going to call them again when I need gutters done.
Description of Work
They replaced the gutters on the entire front of a two story colonial house.
Category
gutter repair
LINDA M.
5.0
11/20/2008
I thought they did a really good job. It only took a couple of hours. They were very quick, they cleaned up after themselves and the gutters look really great. They followed up with a couple of calls to see if I had any questions or problems.
Description of Work
They removed the existing gutters, took them away and installed new gutters and down spouts on the front and back of the house.
Category
gutter repair

Phone

Address

701 Industry Dr

Hampton, VA 23661

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Leaf Free Gutter Systems, 5K, 6K and Commercial Gutter Installation

Services not offered

Gutter Repair, Gutter Cleaning

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Carefree Gutter Guard is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Carefree Gutter Guard is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Carefree Gutter Guard accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Carefree Gutter Guard offers free project estimates.

Yes, Carefree Gutter Guard offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Carefree Gutter Guard offers warranties.

Carefree Gutter Guard offers the following services: Leaf Free Gutter Systems, 5K, 6K and Commercial Gutter Installation

Other Local Pros In Your Area

With 10 years of experience, here to help you with all your gutter cleaning and window cleaning needs you may have.  

Concierge Construction

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Concierge Construction

We specialize in all phases of roofing services, repairs, replacements, installs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Paramount Builders Inc

Angi Certified

Paramount Builders Inc

Paramount Builders takes pride in being your local home improvement contractor. Since 1991, we have served our local community by providing the very best products, warranties, installation techniques, service, and most importantly; your experience from start to finish. Our exclusive product lines give us the benefit of being able to extend our top-of-the-line products to you, our neighbors, with certainty and affordability. We hand-picked our exclusive products with you, your family, and your home's aesthetic and longevity in mind. All of our products were created to keep your home energy efficient and protected in every way. Our commitment to excellence does not waiver. We understand what it means to own a home, and we understand as professionals what you and your home deserve. We live each day by our mission statement; "Improving the Community, One Home at a Time," and thank you for continuing to trust us!