Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JES Foundation Repair

4.2

(170) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705068655
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2410 Southland Dr

Chester, VA 23831

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand has grown to become a professional team of over 450 repair experts providing over 70,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties across Virginia, Maryland and beyond. They currently maintain offices in Appomattox, Baltimore, Chester, Manassas, Roanoke, and Virginia Beach. JES is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes and commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.2

(170) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

20

3

10

2

11

1

24

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (110)basement waterproofing (43)mudjacking (19)structural engineering (18)mold removal (11)masonry (9)well & water pump repair (7)drain pipe installation (6)concrete repair (27)insulation (23)basement remodeling (3)chimney repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
3.0

09/21/2021

Communication was good regarding the initial visit to evaluate the scope of the work. After that is was poor. Work not performed as originally bid. The pargetry was performed in the wrong color and required a second application. If feel based on the work done - it was overpriced.

Description of Work
Concrete repair and pargetting of outside wall

Category concrete repair

Cost $7,257.5

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occurred. We take our customers' experience very seriously and with your feedback, we can learn more from our customers. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention for their review. - JES Foundation Repair
4.0

09/21/2021

Started out rough but ended very well.

Description of Work
Stabilize and level

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are happy that the installation went very well, but we are sorry for any issues that occurred at the start of the project. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021

Good. Just getting out of Hosp this best I can do

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,structural engineer,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021

They were prompt & pleasant & did good work.

Description of Work
N/A

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021

Great they were on time and friendly

Description of Work
N/A Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for leaving us this review. We’ll be sure to share with our team. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021

Arrived within the scheduled time frame. Very polite, explained what was found and their recommendations in an easily understood manner.

Description of Work
N/A

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021

House was thoroughly inspected and detailed recommendations suggested. We appreciated the inspector's candor and helpfulness in arranging the job agreement. Office follow-up was just as promised and final work completed on schedule. Every effort was made to clean up the work area upon completion of the job. Overall we consider it a very positive experience.

Description of Work
overall inspection and recommendations for remediation of gaps in sidewalk and steps and the foundation.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - JES Foundation Repair
4.0

06/11/2021

Repairs were done well. Crew was professional and friendly. Some communication about needing to push back the start date of the project could have been done better, but once the work started everything was great.

Description of Work
Repair bowing basement wall, leveling concrete porch

Category concrete repair,structural engineer,mudjacking,foundation repair

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we appreciate your feedback! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/11/2021

Great professional and clean up was great no mess

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair,insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/11/2021

JES provided expert, quality work, supportive customer service, a caring and capable team from start to finish, and, above all, operates with integrity!

Description of Work
basement gutter and sump pump installed

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your stellar review. - JES Foundation Repair

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Basement Waterproofing & Home Improvement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes