JES Foundation Repair

About

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2013

JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.2

(173) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

20

3

10

2

11

1

25

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (110)basement waterproofing (44)mudjacking (19)structural engineering (18)mold removal (11)masonry (9)well & water pump repair (7)drain pipe installation (6)concrete repair (29)insulation (24)basement remodeling (3)chimney repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 173 reviews
1.0

04/29/2022


Dorathy K.

I contacted JES because I thought my dishwasher was leaking into the crawl space. Two guys came out, inspected and took pictures. They told me that there was not a leak but that there was standing water, insulation damage and mold. Homeowners nightmare. He claimed doing this would be 'Energy saving'. But had to do today to save $###. High pressure salesman lead me to believe his pitch. I wound up refinancing my home to pay for this as he convinced me I needed it. Which I then convinced my family it was the right thing to do. As polite as they were, they were not professional in work. When they came out to take the insulation out, I had someone take a pic of the area below the dishwasher. Indeed I had a leak. They disconnected my internet, denied it. Let my Golden retriever out of the fenced in backyard. she was picked up at a nearby school 20 min later by a neighbo. Had to get a tow truck to get it out of the driveway because they had scraped and put a hole in the freshly resurfaced street. Before it was all done they disconnected the internet again, requiring a tech to come out, created a leak in the main pipe that brings water into the house. I was never reimbursed for the plumber bill as I was told by the production Mgr. I would. Was given the same promise in March by another 'boss', after a BBB review. Still waiting They also collected final payment from the financial company before finalizing the job. The 'Energy savings ' is a complete falsity. My energy bill the first month increased by $100. The dehumidifier comes on once an hour to check humility levels then again to 'stir up ' the air in the crawlspace. This seems like overkill for an area that is supposed to be airtight. I've been a homeowner for 25 years and this is the first time that I've felt completely scammed by a company. I'm on disability and will not be able to pay the increased electric bills going into the spring/summer as air conditioning will be used more. That dehumidifier will likely be running much more. Just apologizes and inaction Update 4/29/22 According to Billing office for JES a refund was issued today, to the finance company that I paid off in December!? The damages that were performed by JES, were corrected by the plumbing company and paid for by myself directly. The finance company had/has ZERO involvement. I'm certain that a civil court will also agree. Biggest mistake ever calling JES

Description of Work
Check for a leak

Category insulation

Cost $13,999.99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occurred during the project. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention and our manager will reach out to you. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/09/2022


Jessie H.

Frank, Antoine and and Rodshell were awesome. They worked hard and were very respectful. Absolutely would share my experience with JES with my friends and thank you for taking care of my home.

Description of Work
Crawl space encapsulation

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your stellar review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

11/11/2021


Teresa H.

I couldn’t be more pleased with their work! JES workers: Johnathan Dominique Ricardo were the best. They worked so hard and were very professional. They were pleasant to talk with and patiently answered all of my questions. They were very clear about what they were doing and why they were doing it. They put a drainage system in my basement and sealed the walls. I wish everyone I had to do work for me had their work ethics. It was a pleasure to watch them work and to see how they all worked together so easily! I am actually going to miss seeing them. They were here 4 days and I really got attached to them. You just don’t see workers like them anymore. I would highly recommend them!!! They were a blessing to me!

Description of Work
Basement drainage and sealed walls

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Mary C.

Great they were on time and friendly

Description of Work
N/A Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Excellent! Thank you for leaving us this review. We’ll be sure to share with our team. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Virginia C.

Arrived within the scheduled time frame. Very polite, explained what was found and their recommendations in an easily understood manner.

Description of Work
N/A

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Robert S.

House was thoroughly inspected and detailed recommendations suggested. We appreciated the inspector's candor and helpfulness in arranging the job agreement. Office follow-up was just as promised and final work completed on schedule. Every effort was made to clean up the work area upon completion of the job. Overall we consider it a very positive experience.

Description of Work
overall inspection and recommendations for remediation of gaps in sidewalk and steps and the foundation.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - JES Foundation Repair
3.0

09/21/2021


Jim T.

Communication was good regarding the initial visit to evaluate the scope of the work. After that is was poor. Work not performed as originally bid. The pargetry was performed in the wrong color and required a second application. If feel based on the work done - it was overpriced.

Description of Work
Concrete repair and pargetting of outside wall

Category concrete repair

Cost $7,257.5

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the issues that occurred. We take our customers' experience very seriously and with your feedback, we can learn more from our customers. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention for their review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Joan T.

They were prompt & pleasant & did good work.

Description of Work
N/A

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - JES Foundation Repair
4.0

09/21/2021


Roy N.

Started out rough but ended very well.

Description of Work
Stabilize and level

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are happy that the installation went very well, but we are sorry for any issues that occurred at the start of the project. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

09/21/2021


Sam E.

Good. Just getting out of Hosp this best I can do

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/11/2021


Paul S.

JES provided expert, quality work, supportive customer service, a caring and capable team from start to finish, and, above all, operates with integrity!

Description of Work
basement gutter and sump pump installed

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your stellar review. - JES Foundation Repair
4.0

06/11/2021


Chris K.

Repairs were done well. Crew was professional and friendly. Some communication about needing to push back the start date of the project could have been done better, but once the work started everything was great.

Description of Work
Repair bowing basement wall, leveling concrete porch

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we appreciate your feedback! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

06/11/2021


Brenda T.

Great professional and clean up was great no mess

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

05/06/2021


Jerod B.

Excellent service even though scale of lifting was much smaller and required expertise and precision! Challenges were discussed in advance and very professional. I have some yellow marks on my driveway from the lifting foam but I assume that will go away in time (thus the 4 stars). On the sales and project estimate at the front end, the staff was forthright and helped us realize what's the right scope for our preservation project. A competing company was going to charge more than 4 times the amount for otherwise unnecessary work. Thanks JES!

Description of Work
driveway repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company views customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to excellent service. With your feedback we can learn. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

04/07/2021


Corinne A.

Jeff was extremely professional and courteous. Would definitely use in the future.

Description of Work
Quote for replacement sump pump

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for providing this awesome rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Wayne L.

They upfront that complete leveling was not possible due to fragility of porch columns. Slab was noticeably raised and stabilized.

Description of Work
Leveling and stabilizing concrete porch slab

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Rick C.

Everything went exactly as explained and on budget. The communication was excellent and the work was completed ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank for your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/24/2021


Bonnie O.

Tey were polite, informed me along the way of progress. Great team

Description of Work
crawl space mold cleanup and encapsulation

Category concrete repair, mold removal

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we appreciate your feedback! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

02/15/2021


Sandra G.

JES has been responsive from the moment we requested an estimate though Angie's List. Emails and texts were timely and professional. The certified field inspector, Jeff Doyle, called ahead of the appointment to confirm he was en route. Upon inspecting the issue, he determined the water spot we were seeing on the basement floor was coming from the hot water heater and not from any leak in the exterior wall. I was appreciative for his honesty and professionalism. This level of customer service seems to be extinct most days so it was encouraging to know honest contractors still exist! Thank you, Jeff and thank you JES! I will definitely call you again should I have any issues with the basement.

Description of Work
Small water spot on basement floor

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. We will be sure to share your kind words! - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

12/18/2020


James C.

All went well. Some issues with the foundation were worse than thought so the work took a little longer but it was definitely needed. Part of an addition had been built without proper foundation as in none. It was hanging in air. They made an extra trip to replace and fix drains that had to be removed. Took extra care to make sure as little damage to carpet as possible. Terrance Blackwell and crew came for the outside work. They were great. I really appreciated Terrance's extra trip to make sure the drains were fixed. Austin Wells and Peter Dang came for basement floor lift and level and I greatly appreciated their extra effort to take care of the carpets even though they had to drill through the floor. The little extras made a big difference. Good people, good work.

Description of Work
Foundation lift and stabilization. Basement floor lift and stabilization.

Category concrete repair, structural engineer, mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise! They work very diligently, and it will provide them with great encouragement. - JES Foundation Repair
5.0

12/17/2020


Deborah H.

The work was done in a professional manner. They were friendly and willing to answer questions about the work. The company handled all permits and scheduling the county inspector to come and clear the job. It completely cleared up the leaking problem in the basement, and the foundation is good for the rest of the house's live. They cleaned up really well, there was no dust problem, and in the area they dug a trench, they even reseeded the lawn with grass seed. We were very happy with the work and feel like we are safe from any more foundation problems.

Description of Work
2 jobs: void under concrete sidewalk was causing basement leaking, foundation wall was bowing in

Category concrete repair, mudjacking, foundation repair

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. - JES Foundation Repair
1.0

11/29/2020


Woodrow G.

most inexperienced crew ever. they busted up my blocks and foundation, never had permit county made them get engineer to look at foundation he said that it was improper to nail anything to blocks and jes would have to fix all cracks and broken blocks. keep in mind house 1 year old at this point. they attempted to have their mason repair it but he was clearly high on pot. major ordor smelt all in my home while they were there. he drilled hole and pumped liquid nail in wall and said it should be good. brad the man in charge said fill with modur. however they hired private mason but only paid him to fix some of the damage. engineer was ordered by county to return to inspect property and jes came and took pictures of repaired places only and engineer sign off saying"upon his return" he never came back so job is still incomplete blocks still damaged and there supplies everywhere and debri an modur and broken block material everywhere.now they want to sue me because i only paid them deposit of 1500 never finished paying the remaining 6000 because they never finshed and tore my home up. now they are sueing me for close to 10000 for their bad work

Description of Work
encapsulation of crawspace. they said would fix problem still have too much humidity in home as before we began

Category masonry, basement waterproofing, structural engineer, mold removal, foundation repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018