Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond

Founded 1969 • With Angi since October 2006

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12916 Old Stage Rd

Chester, VA 23836

Description

For fast and exceptional service for your heating, cooling or Indoor Air Quality needs, call us now: 804-215-1310! ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond provides professional air conditioning, heating, & Smart Home services. We require background checks & drug tests on all employees. Emergency service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Martha M.
5.0
01/29/2018
Great! Very professional and courteous. Carefully explained what was done. Would welcome back again.
Description of Work
Serviced 2 HVAC units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vanya W.
4.0
07/14/2017
Manager was responsive. Agreed that tech they sent out didn't know split systems and agreed to refund the extra $328 tacked on to the bill.
Description of Work
This is an update to my last review for work on a ductless split system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
rachel and siddarth N.
5.0
05/09/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Duane Kyle F.
5.0
03/30/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.......................................................................
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rick B.
5.0
08/16/2016
From the first call to the final installation Weather Crafters exceeded my expectations. Everyone on the team was very professional and knowledgable and made this a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend this company. Thanks!!!!
Description of Work
Replaced HVAC unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Donald H.
5.0
08/15/2016
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rick B.
5.0
08/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Maria G.
5.0
04/29/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replace heat pump with new Trane A/C unit, replaced coil, reworked duct work, replaced supply lines, repaired block work where old lines went thru foundation, installed new pad, cleaned up & removed all old material and packing boxes. Tightened a loose gas line connection they discovered in the crawlspace. Very thorough and pleasant young gentlemen. A nice experience and we'd been warned that our old system was failing during preventive maintenance checks by same folks so we were not taken by surprise.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, gas leak repair
NESTOR A.
5.0
11/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
excellent
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James A.
5.0
07/30/2014
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
DARRELL W.
3.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rebecca W.
5.0
05/20/2014
They were excellent and they did a good job.
Description of Work
It was a tune up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Louis P.
5.0
08/27/2013
They are now my a/c and heating maintenance people as I set up a yearly contract.
Description of Work
Initially, they installed a 95% efficient heat pump system and 60000 BTU natural gas furnace. The heat pump is electric, but in extreme winter conditions it becomes a natural gas heater as a backup. This lowers my electric bill from $300 to $180 per month including the gas bill.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Eugene F.
5.0
07/29/2013
Bo issues
Description of Work
trouble shot heat pump problem; made itnterim fix until part was ordered and received. returned and replaced sticking solenoid
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nilanjan S.
5.0
07/18/2013
I got quotes from 5 different companies. Weather Crafters, who is a contractor for Home Depot, gave me the best quote by far and since they were through Home Depot, I could take advantage of Hope Depot?s 24 months 0% financing. They handled they payments though my Home Depot credit card. They also, filed for the Heat Pump upgrade rebates from Dominion Virginia Power. I didn't have to do handle either the payment or the rebates. Before the project started they addressed all my questions, gave a written quote with exactly what needs to be done with appropriate model numbers leaving nothing to guess. They informed me about the Tax rebate from IRS and Heat Pump upgrade rebates from Dominion. They were eager to get the job but never pushy. They arrived on schedule and project was completed on time. It took 2 days replacing 2 separate units. They also hauled aways my old units. Their technicians were professional and courteous. Quality of work is extremely good. I am very happy with the job and would recommend them for anyone who wants to replace their HVAC.
Description of Work
They replaced my two set of Heat pumps (XR-16, 2 tons each, SEER rating 17+, mode l# 4TWR6024A), Air Handlers (XL 7 series, 2.5 tons each mode l# TAM7A0B30), Strip Heat/Coil (2 Each, Model # BAYEVB10B) and programmable thermostats (model #TZEMT500BB). They also installed new line set for the downstairs units and flushed the same for upstairs unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ken H.
1.0
01/15/2012
Horribly! This company is BOTH unprofessional, and incompetent. They make many claims about their air systems which are not fully true, they overcharge you, and try to make it seem as if it is a good price, and then they do a terrible job installing the air system they have defrauded you on. They actually ran some of our duct work into open cardboard boxes, and thought they would get away with it. They truly did as little as they could on our job,YET STILL damaged our wood floors, left holes in our walls, and left our vents open during construction. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! IT WOULD BE DIFFICULT TO FIND A WORSE COMPANY THAN THIS ONE! UPDATE: It's sad when a company chooses to bad mouth a customer who has had a horrible experience with them. The time period and lien are completely accurate, but the reasoning was that this company refused to come and fix the mess that they left. It finally took our having another company to come in and fix what they had left. From the attached pictures you can see that WeatherCrafters over-cut the vent holes in our wood floors by a lot (you can see where we've tried to conceal the overcuts with wood filler). You can see the duct work that they did not even connect for one of our vents, and was left under the house. You can see the condition of the duct work, sagging and not even tapped in places! We're very sorry we ever chose to work with this company.
Description of Work
Re-do vents, and tear out existing duct work. Install new HVAC/heat pump-Trane brand.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Sometimes it is best to pass on a job when you have a bad feeling about the customer or the outcome of the job. This unfortunately was one of those jobs. The member was unable to work with anyone in our organization without confrontation. It took an Attorney, Mechanics Lien and over two years to collect a portion of the contracted price. The members have every right to their opinion but I am disappointed that they have chosen Angies List to misrepresent the facts surrounding the work we performed. If anyone reading the customer review or this response would like a further explanation, feel free to contact our company and ask to speak with Mark Bartlett
Maria G.
5.0
11/22/2011
Mark Bartlett, the owner, came quickly in response to our inquiry, inspected, and gave us a detailed estimate of the work necessary to replace the twenty-year-old furnace with one of a different size and efficiency rating. He suggested replacing the a/c coil at the same time and explained why that would be most cost-effective. He carefully explained each step of the work to be done and why it was needed. His polite and well-spoken crew showed up exactly at the promised time and stayed until they were finished and everything was cleaned up, even though it had been a long day for them. Mark called the next morning to ensure that the work had been completed to our satisfaction, and even offered to send one of his guys by to do some detailed finishing work (that was not part of the estimate) for us. I have no hesitation at all in recommending this company to anyone requiring similar work. We will be transferring our Preventive Maintenance Program to his company as well. We look forward to having a long-term, mutually beneficial relationship with Mark and his company. It will be nice to have someone we feel we can trust handling our heating and air conditioning systems.
Description of Work
Weather Crafters replaced our gas furnace and a/c coil for us.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It is so important when working with a customer to know that your co-workers will carry the torch for the company and give the customer everything that was promised and more.
Maura B.
5.0
02/26/2011
They completed the work in a professional manner. The following Sunday, there was the familiar leak, so I phoned. Almost immediately, there was a cheerful person at my door, who discovered an unexpected source of the original leak. Within minutes he determined that the condensate was backing up because a previous handyman had drained the condensate with flexible tubing that was not properly angling towards the ground. There was no charge for this cheerful and responsive Sunday call, because it was the original reason for my call several days earlier. Months later, a friend asked for a recommendation for A/C repair. I did her a favor by recommending Weather Crafters and a week or two later, I received a gift card "thank you" from Weather Crafters. I was already impressed, but that was surely icing on the cake! Finally, a company that is not only competent, but appreciates customers and referrals! Nice! Confession: Months later, I just used the gift card to get some goodies at a local hardware store and wondered if I'd remembered to fill out their report. I'm usually good at follow-through, but like everyone, I can be forgetful. I got online tonight to be sure I'd remembered.
Description of Work
They were asked to repair a leak from the A/C that was draining into the upstairs ceiling and install a "kill switch" to prevent overflow.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I hope you were able to make good use of the gift card. Our goal is to become a 100% referral driven business through great service, fair prices and a commitment to 100% customer satisfaction
Susan L.
5.0
07/28/2010
Great. Came on time, serviced the air-conditioner and left.
Description of Work
We have a yearly service plan with them. They come out to service furnace and air-conditioner once a year.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
joyce B.
4.0
07/15/2010
They were very efficient and did a good job.
Description of Work
I used Weather Crafters to replace a furnace and air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
LESLIE K.
5.0
04/09/2009
They are reliable, friendly, honest, very responsive and helpful. I would recommend them to others.
Description of Work
They've serviced our heating and air conditioning system for a couple of years.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan L.
5.0
07/14/2008
They are very reliable.
Description of Work
They've repaired my air conditioner. They do the yearly checkup on our a/c and furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Krish L.
5.0
03/16/2008
Workers arrived on time and no surprises came out during entire job which lasted 2.5 days. They explained everything in detail and listened to my goals. Clean up was fantastic, there was not a trace of garbage left. The price was on the steep side, but all the work performed warranted the price. The old ducts were made of duct board and in bad condition, as old as the house. The heat pump with air handler now filters air. This upgrade will pay for itself in savings over old systems.
Description of Work
Install a new 16 Seer heat pump with matching air handler, remove furnace, and install new ducts under house, install new programmable thermostat. My old furnace was rusting and knocking, and A/C was 14 years old. The ducts were falling down and not sealed properly. Repairs on furnace was quoted over $1000. Having new ductwork would solve the cold spot problems thought 1st floor of house. Price also includes 10 year parts and labor warranty.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
MANDY B.
5.0
10/03/2006
They gave me a same day appointment. and were on time. Very helpful.
Description of Work
Repaired heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Professional Appliance Repair

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Colonial Plumbing & Heating Co., Inc.

    We are a customer focused company that was originally started in 1982. We employ highly trained people whose goal is to make our company the best. Our company specializes in designing, engineering, and installing complete comfort systems for owners. We take special pride in the craftsmen we train and employ. Our entire company works hard to make your experience with us hassle-free and enjoyable. Should we make a mistake, we will do everything in our power to correct it to your satisfaction. Call us now!  

    Angi Certified

    CXL Plumbing

    We specialize in all residential plumbing needs: drain cleaning, water heater repair/replacement, service/replacement of garbage disposals and dishwasher, toilet repair/ replacement. Leaking faucet? Bath tub backing up? No problem! We are a small business with 20+ years of experience and a life long resident of the area. We value our customers as family and we would love for you to join our family.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    FULL RANGE OF RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING SERVICES. WE OFFER SERVICE ON ALL BRANDS OF EQUIPMENT; DESIGN AND INSTALLATION OF NEW COMPLETE HVAC SYSTEMS; REPLACEMENTS AND UPGRADES OF EXISTING SYSTEMS; INDOOR AIR QUALITY SOLUTIONS; AIR FLOW TESTING AND DUCT RENOVATIONS; PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE AND PREFERRED SERVICE PROGRAMS; GUARANTEED SAME DAY SERVICE; FULL AND FLEXIBLE FINANCING OPTIONS; NATE CERTIFIED TECHNICIANS WITH EXTENSIVE TRAINING; OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Services Not Offered

    ASK FOR DETAILS

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond

    How is ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond overall rated?

    ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond provide

    ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offer free estimates?

    Yes, ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offers free project estimates.

    Does ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offer emergency services?

    Yes, ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond?

    Yes, ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offers warranties.

    What services does ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offer?

    ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond offers the following services: FULL RANGE OF RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING SERVICES. WE OFFER SERVICE ON ALL BRANDS OF EQUIPMENT; DESIGN AND INSTALLATION OF NEW COMPLETE HVAC SYSTEMS; REPLACEMENTS AND UPGRADES OF EXISTING SYSTEMS; INDOOR AIR QUALITY SOLUTIONS; AIR FLOW TESTING AND DUCT RENOVATIONS; PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE AND PREFERRED SERVICE PROGRAMS; GUARANTEED SAME DAY SERVICE; FULL AND FLEXIBLE FINANCING OPTIONS; NATE CERTIFIED TECHNICIANS WITH EXTENSIVE TRAINING; OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Are there any services ARS / Rescue Rooter Richmond does not offer?

    ASK FOR DETAILS