Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Electric of Chesapeake

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2014

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705152387
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

801 Butler St Unit 2

Chesapeake, VA 23323

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are offering full services with safety in mine.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Residential and commercial Electrical ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (22)lighting (5)ceiling fan installation (4)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021

Jason and Byron did a great job and were very professional and considerate of homeowners needs. Worked with the County to ensure compliance and integrity of service.

Description of Work
Pool Grounding and Power Line Timer

Category electrician

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

5.0

05/31/2021

Excellent services by the team. Love then. They were able to fix my 3 electrical problems in 2 rooms within 2 hrs. WILL DEFINITELY CALL AGAIN!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $561

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2021

4.0

04/09/2021

Dispatcher set up appointment to troubleshoot and repair a ground fault interruption problem at my home on same day I submitted request. Tech (Jason) was very polite, very professional and troubleshot problem to a 33 year-old faulty receptacle on the circuit. Replaced receptacle and verified proper conduct of GFD on the circuit. I'd rate Excellent but the price was fair, but not inexpensive. Plumb...

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2021

5.0

12/23/2019

My wife said he was very professional. Even gave us some suggestions on electrical updates to do at a later date

Description of Work
Some outlets replaced

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2019

5.0

11/09/2019

Job went very well. Byron came with helper and all was finished and cleaned up in a very few hours.

Description of Work
create a dedicated outlet for a fireplace heater and replace an outdoor light fixture.

Category electrician

Cost $730

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

5.0

08/20/2019

Great, quick diagnosis, thorough test to verify, and friendly.

Description of Work
New circuit breaker

Category electrician

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

5.0

07/25/2019

Showed up on time. Was very careful to complete the work without damaging the floor. Job was harder than they anticipated but they worked through the challenges cheerfully and professionally. The two person team did a great job of communicating and working together to get the work done.

Description of Work
Installed two floor receptacles

Category electrician

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2019

2.0

07/17/2019

Electrician showed up early, and proceeded to give me an over priced estimate. (Which he never e-mailed it to me as promised) [Unprofessional]. I don't like when I can't get a quote over the phone and then the tech shows up and tries to rip me off. I ended up doing it myself and saving alot of money. Just news to note for the DIY don't get ripped off by these techs, it's not worth it!

Description of Work
Needed ceiling fan wiring troubleshot.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $164

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

5.0

04/28/2019

I have used twice. Very responsive. Shows up on time. Dependable. Great work.

Description of Work
I had breakers replaced that did not meet building code.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

5.0

02/27/2019

They were amazing. The lights and vent came out great. Mr. Electric of Chesapeake went above and beyond in our project. Mr. Byron was the technician helping and he was very informative and had great communication with us during the project. I had to be in class and let them in the house they were honest and respectful of the house. Thank you again for a great job.

Description of Work
We had a bathroom vent installed and a recessed light installed above the shower.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Services Offered

Residential & light commercial. - Landscape lighting - Ceiling fan installation and replacement - Electrical troubleshooting - Recess lighting installation - Chandalier installation and replacement - Transfer switch installation - Electrical panel replacement with city permit - Camera doorbell and flood light installation - Above.ground pool Electrical circuit and grounding - Cable TV and data cable installation including fishing walls ( no termnations). - Hot tub circuit and hookup installation - Shed wiring - Attic fan installation - Bathroom vent fan installation -Switch and receptacle installation and replacement - Appliance hookup - Carbon and smoke detector installation and replacement - Commercial lighting pole light repairs and upgrades. - Commercial Electrical troubleshooting and repairs

Services Not Offered

Generator repairs Electronics repairs TV repairs Computer

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$10.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes