Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Insight Pest Solutions

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2014

4.7

(94) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14703-K Willard Road

Chantilly, VA 20151

Description

Insight Pest Solutions: Protecting Home, Health, Environment. We would love to safely and effectively control pests in and around your home. We still haven't found a way to get rid of Zombies, but we'll keep you posted. Additional areas served: Gainesville, Haymarket, Bull Run, Manassas,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
James C.
5.0
08/24/2018
I needed an off-cycle visit for bees/wasps in a mulch bed. Darryl was promo, courteous, and professional. He noticed other issues during his inspection and remediated them too! Very pleased.
Description of Work
Bee/Wasp Extermination
Category
pest control
Jon M.
4.0
08/21/2018
Darryl was a great tech, took his time and explained everything he was doing.
Description of Work
De-webbing and spot treatment
Category
pest control
Stefan C.
5.0
06/09/2018
They offered a great service and was awesome and the tech Darryl is awesome, h e needs come out again and continue service
Description of Work
Comete inside and outside home protection, tick and flea sercice
Category
pest control
Anthony H.
4.0
05/24/2018
Darryl did a wonderful job,and he was very professional and I will recommend him.
Description of Work
Treated for spiders
Category
pest control
John W.
5.0
08/31/2017
Service was very professional, Alex, the technician, was very knowledgable and personable, I would highly recommend him and Insight's service.
Description of Work
Treatment of home for protection from insects and pests.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks a lot for the A rating! It pleases us to hear when we've done all we can for our customers. We are happy to hear that Alex provided exemplary service. We also appreciate your recommendations to family and/or friends. Thank you for choosing Insight for your pest control needs!
Liz M.
5.0
08/11/2017
Paul (summer intern, super nice guy) showed up on my doorstep one evening and told me about Insight. I checked them out the next day, they passed with flying colors, so he came back that evening and I signed up! Bryce and Chris showed up the next day, and it was like many of the other reviewers stated: they were very courteous, explained how everything worked, what they were going to do, etc, etc. Chris treated the outside while Bryce treated the inside. They were super friendly, very professional, and while it will always be weird having complete strangers walk through my house and see the craziness I have in my bathroom vanities, it was otherwise great. I've never had a pest control service get rid of all my external spider webs for me, so that was a very nice bonus. I also liked that they didn't push for the full upfront payment for the annual contract, and instead said they'd just bill me when each quarterly service was performed. I will definitely recommend Insight to my friends and neighbors!
Description of Work
I had been intending to hire a pest control service to address the occasional spider, ant, and silverfish (I didn't have a significant problem, just the once-in-a-while invader - but I'm also a big believer in proactive prevention).
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We appreciate knowing how the service is going for our customers, and are glad to hear that we are exceeding your expectations. We are overjoyed to hear that your interactions with the Insight representatives and our technicians went very well. It pleases us to hear when we've done all we can for our customers. We also appreciate your recommendations. If you notice any new or unusual pest activity, or would like us to treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Welcome to the Insight family, and have a great weekend!
Frank R.
5.0
08/09/2017
I'm not there when they show up but they did show up and my renter is relieved so far.
Description of Work
My renter was concerned about spiders and ants. She spotted a brown recluse spider in the basement.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are happy to that you and your tenant are happy with the service provided, and that we can provide some relief for you. Don't forget - we offer free re-treatments if you notice any new or unusual pest activity, and we will also treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Thank you for choosing Insight!
Will H.
5.0
08/09/2017
The service technician showed up on time and performed internal and external treatments. He was extremely personable and took time to explain what he was doing and why.
Description of Work
I purchased Insight for my pest patrol service.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review, and are glad to hear that you found the technician thorough, informative, and very personable! In case you didn't know, we offer free re-treatments if you notice any new or unusual pest activity, we also treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Thank you for joining the Insight family, and have a wonderful day!
Teuta I.
5.0
07/30/2017
Our initial visit was terrific; I usually don't like door to door drop by's but in this case it worked out perfectly because of some of the pest issues that I have recently noticed and just didn't get a chance to take care of. The sales associates were cordial and helpful, fully explaining the process, pricing and expected results. Our technician was also fully on top of things. He arrived on a timely basis, provided clear information on his intended work and the results of his evaluation and was very professional and cordial. I was thrilled that he found the wasp bee hive under the deck, which explains why we have been seeing so many wasps that prevented my kids from going out back. Thanks to Insight!
Description of Work
Assessment and treatment for pests both in the exterior and interior, including exterior liquid application, perimeter granules, and exterior de-webbing
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your initial service. We appreciate it! We are overjoyed to hear that your interactions with the Insight representative and the technician went very well. If you notice any new or unusual pest activity, have any questions or concerns, or would like the interior of your home treated on your next quarterly service, please don't hesitate to call us! We are more than happy to set an appointment that works for your schedule. Thank you for joining the Insight family, and have a fantastic day!
Jeremy A.
5.0
07/29/2017
Bryce and Kris were professional, courteous, and friendly during their service visit explaining everything they did before and after treating an area of the house and the yard. Definitely glad we signed up for pest control service with insight pest solutions.
Description of Work
Pest control for ants, mosquitos, spiders, centipedes, and ticks.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Welcome to the Insight family! We appreciate your review, and are glad to hear that you found the technicians to be professional, courteous, and friendly. If you notice any new or unusual pest activity, or would like us to treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Thank you for allowing us to protect your home, health and environment.
Anthony H.
5.0
07/27/2017
Went great! On time, professional, and very thorough.
Description of Work
Signed up for quarterly pest control services. This was the initial treatment and the technician Duaine was on time and very thorough. If the rest of the treatments go this well I will be happy.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review, and are glad to hear that you found the technician prompt, professional, and thorough. In case you didn't know, we offer free re-treatments if you notice any new or unusual pest activity, and we will also treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Thank you for joining the Insight family, and have a great day!
Corinne C.
5.0
07/26/2017
Insight came out quickly, explained everything and did what needed to be done. They took care of all the spiders, webs, cocoons of future baby spiders, as well as other bugs that were invading my porch and house. I like that they have a guarantee to come back if we're not happy with the outcome and that they schedule follow up visits to prevent re-population.
Description of Work
Needed the war against the spiders to end.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our service, and for giving us an A rating. We appreciate knowing how the service is going for our customers, and are glad to hear that we are living up to your expectations and our standards. Please do not hesitate to call should you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Insight!
Linda P.
5.0
07/25/2017
The Insight representative, Shiraz Asicimeh was very professional, courteous, thorough, and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
I utilize an annual treatment program with Insight. Today's (7/25/17) visit was to perform the Summer Protection service.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled to know Shiraz did such a great job. Reviews and comments from our supporters help us continue to grow into the company we want to be. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Thank you for choosing Insight, and have a great day!
susan M.
5.0
07/20/2017
very well, thank you to to Bryce P. for doing a fine job
Description of Work
initial treatment
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review, and are glad to hear that you were very happy with the service Bryce performed! In case you didn't know, we offer free re-treatments if you notice any new or unusual pest activity, and we will also treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Thank you for joining the Insight family, and have a great day!
Claudio S.
5.0
07/17/2017
Excellent. Leon, Insight rep was thorough and explained in detail the various applications he was applying.
Description of Work
Exterior liquid application, perimeter granules and de-webbing
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Welcome to the Insight family! We appreciate your review, and are glad to hear that you found the Leon to be thorough and informative. If you notice any new or unusual pest activity, or would like us to treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Thank you for allowing us to protect your home, health and environment.
Michael A.
5.0
07/15/2017
The crew was on time and very professional. This was my first service with Insight Pest Solutions and i was pleased with the work that performed.
Description of Work
Insect treatment
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your service has gone, and for giving us an A rating. We truly appreciate it, and are happy to hear that you were pleased with your initial service. If you notice any new or unusual pest activity, or have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call us! We are always happy to set you up for a free re-treatment between quarterly visits, or treat the inside of your home on a quarterly service. Thank you for choosing Insight, and have a great day!
Joslyn D.
5.0
07/14/2017
They were kind, professional, quick and friendly. They were great with my dog. They arrived before their schedule time, greeted me and made me feel comfortable. My technicians were Darryl and William. They came and did the inside of the house first, then did the outside. They made a point to inform me of precaution I should take with my dog for the next hour after it dries.
Description of Work
Had mosquito and bug repellent sprayed indoor and outdoors
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services, and for giving us an A rating. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that Darryl and William did such an exceptional job providing service to your home. Our aim is to provide excellent customer service as we protect your home from pests! In fact, if you notice any new or unusual pest activity, have any questions or concerns, or would like the interior of your home treated on your next quarterly service, please don't hesitate to call us! We are more than happy to set an appointment that works for your schedule.Thank you for allowing us to protect your home, health, and environment.
Stuart S.
4.0
07/12/2017
Very well. Pests are under control. The Applicator, Cliff Ndifon, service our residence on a regulator and does an excellent job. He is a competent, attentive, polite, and gracious person. It is a pleasure to do business with him.
Description of Work
Pest control annual contract
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing this awesome review! We truly appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that your service went well and that Cliff embodied our standard of excellence. If you continue to have pest activity or have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call us! We are always happy to come out for a free re-treatment. Thank you for choosing Insight!
Todd L.
5.0
07/09/2017
They did an amazing job, treated the yard for flees and ticks, posted a barrier around the house to control for insects and ants. Leon and Darryl were the account reps and arrived on time and completed the work in record time.
Description of Work
inSight Pest Solutions came out and removed bee hives, wasp nest and a snake from the yard.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing this awesome review! We truly appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that your initial service went well and that our technicians are embodying our standard of excellence. If you continue to have pest activity or have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call us! We are always happy to come out for a free re-treatment. Thank you for choosing Insight!
Nancy P.
5.0
07/04/2017
Quarterly treatments are done as scheduled.
Description of Work
General pest control (silverfish, ants, etc).
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. If you notice any new pest activity, or have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call us! Thank you for choosing Insight!
Shelby H.
5.0
06/22/2017
Fantastic. Bryce and Nathan were personable, professional, and were able to answer all of my questions. i feel certain this company will do everything they say they will.
Description of Work
Initial quarterly Pest control.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review! We are glad to hear that you found the technicians very professional and knowledgeable. We offer free re-treatments if you notice any new or unusual pest activity, and we will also treat the interior of your home on any quarterly service - just give us a call! Thank you for choosing Insight!
Razi A.
1.0
06/20/2017
After pest treatment we are still seeing flying mosquitos,ants roaming around in my basement and kitchen area. I tried to call the customer service and after getting redirecting to four different customer service personnels, I remained on hold for another 15 minutes. Finally I got lucky as my call was answered by a customer service rep - Carleton- and she told me that she is leaving for vacation. So she will send an email with the contact person name, who will be give me a call on Thursday to resolve this pest mistreatment issue. Sorry to inform you, I have not yet received Regarding treatment I am not very optimistic as 15 minutes of spray in air and spreading something using seed spreader to a three level town home would control the pests. The sales guy told me that they are going to take care of all mosquitos, ants, rodent, mice, bed bugs, Nile Bites, Cockroaches and what not. He also told us that 15 other neighbors had signed for the treatment plan I don't think a random spray will kill the mosquitos, ants, spider and mice. Based upon this 15 minutes experience of service I decided to discontinue the service but I have been hearing various excuses instead of getting customer satisfaction from Insight
Description of Work
We signed for Comprehensive Residential Treatment service ,any email from Carleton or Insight.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience; we are in the midst of our busiest season, we appreciate your patience while we address your concerns. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Insight Pest Solutions is dedicated to solving our customers pest issues. Depending on the level of activity, especially in warmer climate areas, more than one service within a quarter may be required. We are more than happy to provide free re-treatments should you need them. We are glad that we were able to speak with you in regards to resolving your issues. We as a company take your feedback very seriously, as we continue to refine our efforts to provide our customers with the best pest solutions. Please let us know if we can further assist you. Have a great day.
Robert P.
5.0
06/19/2017
It was an awsome expereince, the techincains for Insight Pest Solutions were great Bryce and Marcus . I was a little hesitant becuse I had bad expereince with another compnay however this I beieive that this company will do a better job than the last company I was involved with.
Description of Work
Regular Maintence was done on the House
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our service, and for giving us an A rating. We appreciate knowing how the service is going for our customers, and are glad to hear that we are living up to your expectations and our standards. We are always happy to set you up for a free re-treatment between quarterly visits, or treat the inside of your home on a quarterly service. Thank you for choosing Insight!
Gary R.
5.0
06/12/2017
The technicians Paul and Nathan were very professional. They explained in detail the process they would be doing. I would recommend this company to other neighbors.
Description of Work
Insight came out and treated outside of home for pest control. They also treated the kitchen area on the inside of the home.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks a lot for the A rating! It pleases us to hear when we've done all we can for our customers. We are pleased to know that both Paul and Nathan created a positive environment by adequately answering your questions with professionalism, and explaining the process in how our services work. We also appreciate your recommendations to family and/or friends. Please let us know how we can further assist as we can schedule free re-treatments in between quarterly services.
Patrick D.
5.0
06/08/2017
Paul and Leon were very professional, punctual, and seemed to do a quick yet thorough job. We've only had 2 treatments done (the initial and first quarterly treatments) and I can already see a reduction in ant activity outside, and cricket activity in the basement.
Description of Work
Pest control outside and inside the home. Ticks have been seen on our dogs a lot this spring, and we have cave crickets in the basement.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our service! We appreciate knowing how the service is going for our customers, and are glad to hear that we are meeting your expectations. That is what we strive for with every customer, every time. Don't forget - on any quarterly service you can have the interior of your home treated, and if new or unusual pest activity arises between quarterlies, we offer free re-treatments. Just give us a call if you find yourself needing either one, and we'll be happy to set an appointment that works with your schedule. Thank you for being a member of the Insight family, and have a great day!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alexandria Pest Service

    Alexandria Pest Services, Inc. (APS) is a leading provider of pest management solutions throughout the metropolitan Washington, D. C. region. We service diverse customers located in Northern Virginia, Maryland, the District, and beyond, and specialize in helping government, commercial, and residential clients with a wide variety of pest control challenges. Notably, we focus on using best practices, innovative products, and unique treatment methods, which are customized to each client. As a result, APS is able to provide the safest and most efficient pest control solutions possible. Additionally, our highly trained team of technicians is well-known for delivering unparalleled service and consistently exceeding customer expectations.  

    Angi Certified

    Green Pest Services

    Pest Control Done the Green Way Green Pest Services is committed to providing effective and environmentally conscious pest control services for our customers in Northern Virginia and the surrounding areas. We are constantly seeking to perfect our service by offering the latest in green pest control technologies and products.  

    Angi Certified

    PestNow LLC

    The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control, Termite Monitoring, Mosquito Reduction, Flea and Tick Reduction, and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Insight Pest Solutions

    How is Insight Pest Solutions overall rated?

    Insight Pest Solutions is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Insight Pest Solutions open?

    Insight Pest Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Insight Pest Solutions provide

    Insight Pest Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Insight Pest Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Insight Pest Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Insight Pest Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Insight Pest Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Insight Pest Solutions?

    Yes, Insight Pest Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Insight Pest Solutions offer?

    Insight Pest Solutions offers the following services: Pest Control, Termite Monitoring, Mosquito Reduction, Flea and Tick Reduction, and more.