Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Works Painting LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2008

4.8

(72) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14240 Sullyfield Circle Ste. T

Chantilly, VA 20151

Description

Home Works Painting, LLC was established in 2005 and has been working with realtors, property managers, home owners and business owners to fulfill their interior and exterior painting needs everyday since....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/22/2019


Gregg S.

I started with 3 rooms and ended up doing my entire downstairs because the work was just that good! Miguel and his crew were punctual, professional and just a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to hire a painter... OH, and as a BONUS they send an interior decorator to help with colors... what a GREAT idea!

Description of Work
Painting three rooms

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

03/04/2019


Shana R.

Luis and the crew were absolutely amazing! The work was precisely done and extremely neat. We will definitely be hiring them to paint the rest of our house. We highly recommended this company. Mrs. Robinson

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

03/01/2019


Gayle A.

The work they did was exceptional. I really can't say enough good things about their professionalism and the quality of their work. We're very picky and were really pleased with the work they did.

Description of Work
Repairing some holes in ceiling from electrical work, removing wallpaper, painting several rooms - walls, ceilings, trim

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

01/23/2019


Walter R.

We are very happy with our experience with Home Works Painting, from the initial meeting with the estimator and coordination with the operations manager, to the painting, clean up and billing process. David, the crew leader, and his team were very professional, detail oriented and careful, and did excellent prep work on the walls. We also used their color consultant who helped us pick the right colors. We will definitely contact them again for any future painting needs.

Description of Work
Prepared and painted walls, ceiling and trim in the foyer, kitchen, family room, hallways, stairwells and two closets. Prep included fixing tapelines, nail pops and stress cracks.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/27/2018


Stuart B.

Assem and the crew did a fantastic job for us! We had water damage in our basement which required drywall work and the previous owner's un-handy work needed to be properly repaired and painted. Assem and the crew made our basement look fantastic and you can't even tell there was damage to any part of the area. The walls and ceilings are uniformly smooth and show no deformities in any light. They left the area spotless and cleaned every single surface impacted by the dust. The guys were respectful and professional from top to bottom - from the owner, Mike, coming out to provide an estimate, Jason, the COO, visiting our property during the job to check in on the crew and speak with me to see how things are going, to Assem and the crew communicating with my wife and I throughout the duration of the project. We received texts before they showed up letting us know they were coming, let us know when they were coming and going during the day, let us know when they were leaving, and confirmed next steps before they left. They were always on time and did a fantastic job. This might honestly be the best painting job we've ever had in any of our homes coupled with quality customer service. Highly recommend this company and Assem as a crew leader.

Description of Work
Drywall Repair and Walls, Trim, Doors, and Ceilings Painted After Water Damage

Category drywall, plastering, interior painters

5.0

11/15/2018


Michael M.

Great experience. The crew was professional, courteous, tidy and efficient. The team even went above and beyond contract details to do an extra coat on one wall due to some kids artwork coming through. Thanks!

Description of Work
drywall repair, ceiling painting and bedroom painting (including baseboards and ceiling

Category interior painters

5.0

09/18/2018


Monica T.

We had a wonderful experience with Mike Katounas and his crew. They are all incredibly professional, highly skilled and provide excellent customer service from start to finish with the project. The painters communicated with me throughout the day on the day of the project itself. They arrived as scheduled, completed their work on time and did a wonderful job!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

5.0

06/26/2018


Linda Louise K.

They started on time and ended when expected. The rotten boards were replaced with PBC and look natural. They did miss one rotted board but came back the day after I called them and replaced the board and painted. The cost was a bit higher than bids I received, but I believe it was worth it.

Description of Work
Outside painting and wood rot replacement

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

06/19/2018


Mary B.

Cabinets were very old, but Home Works did a very good job.

Description of Work
Painted kitchen cabinets.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/17/2018


Cathy F.

We were very happy with the work done and the professionalism of the crew from Home Works Painting. Besides the painting, we had some repair work to drywall and wood paneling that needed to be done, and that was done very well also. The crew leader was very courteous and explained exactly what they were going to do each day. They were meticulous about cleaning up every day. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
We had our two-story foyer and family room painted by Home Works Painting.

Category contractors, interior painters

5.0

05/04/2018


Casey T.

Homeworks is professional and detailed. I have hired them now over 3 times to repair outside and interior painting that included wood repair and drywall. I am very pleased with them and recommend them to friends and collegues.

Description of Work
Painted my outside facade of my home and multiple rooms requiring drywall repa

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/13/2018


Paul C.

Mike and his team are always great. I have used him several times over the past five years and have always been very satisfied with the results and the professional way his worker operate. They always clean up after theri work.

Description of Work
We needed some painting at our home

Category interior painters

5.0

11/10/2017


Alan G.

They did high quality work, put on two coats of the right color and did caulking as required. They left me the leftover paint for touchups later. I have also used them previously to repair the columns and railings on my portico and they did a great job then also. They arrive on time, do just what they said they would do, do it well, and all for a good price. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Repainted my soffits, gutters and downspouts, and the trim around the front door.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/17/2017


Lynore C.

Everything was completed in one day, and we could not be happier. Fil was careful, yet effficient, and did a perfect job. Everything was cleaned up at the end of the day and the results are even better than we had hoped.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and replacement and painting.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

09/19/2017


Hiroshi T.

1: All appointments were punctual, and clear plans were set in advance. 2: Work was very professional, courteous, and work areas were cleaned well. 3: There were damaged wood not visible at first, and new countermeasures were proposed and conducted to our satisfaction. Excellent woodwork surprised us. 4: The finished work is beautiful and for similar future projects, I will not shop around but go directly to Home Works Painting.

Description of Work
External painting of house and staining of deck and wooden stairway.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

08/02/2017


cindy F.

Service was excellent. I've used him a couple of times before, they are very neat, very pleasant and they do beautiful work. Guillermo is the team leader and he does a wonderful job! I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Interior painting of the whole basement, recreation room (downstairs of the house)

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your continued business. We are pleased that you were happy with Guillermo's crew. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

07/19/2017


Michaela C.

We were very pleased with the work that Home Works completed. Their prices were reasonable and the quality of work was excellent. The quoting and scheduling process went quickly and the work was completed in the timeframe estimated. We were very pleased with Home Works' customer service and responsiveness to our questions. I would use them for other painting jobs in the future.

Description of Work
Home Works painted the interior walls of a large family room and mud room, including the window and door trim. They also repaired the rotting trim of a large exterior bay window and replaced old wood with pvc material and repainted the window trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/27/2017


Scott W.

The Homeworks crew arrived on time and finished the entire job in two days. The crew members were thoroughly professional and did an outstanding job for us. We'll definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Painted our kitchen and downstairs bathroom after removing old wall paper. Also painted our family room.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words, it was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to assisting you in the future!
5.0

05/23/2017


Amy L.

I was referred to Home Works by my neighbor who is also a realtor and uses them frequently. They were really good. Was able to schedule an appointment for an estimate on a day that was convenient to me and received the written estimate as well as insurance docs by email a couple of days later. I thought the price was very reasonable considering they had to do not just painting, but extensive carpentry work replacing crown molding and fascia boards on my front porch that had wood rot. They were replaced with paintable PVC, so I won't have to worry about replacing them for a very long time, if ever! Job was quoted for 3 days and they were finished in two (Josymarks and Pablo worked a 13-hour day one day because rain was due for the 3rd day I was scheduled). Their work was impeccable and what a difference a couple coats of paint makes. My house looks brand new. Charlotte in the office was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them for the price, work ethic and work product.

Description of Work
Replacing rotted crown molding and fascia boards on front porch and exterior painting of porch, front bay window, garage trim and garage and window lintels.

Category contractors, house painters

5.0

04/05/2017


Shana D.

Luis O. and his crew did an outstanding job painting my two story foyer and replacing the old light fixtures. They were precise, punctual, and professional and finished the job as promised in two days. This is my third time using Home Works and they always do a great job. However, Luis and his crew were the absolute best!

Description of Work
Two-story foyer painted and light fixtures replaced

Category electrician, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words and continued business! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

03/28/2017


Danielle P.

The company was very quick with our estimate and started work within a week. Painting was professional and was very pleased with the clean up. Staff was attentive to my questions and the price was reasonable in this area. I would work with this company again and have referred them to family and friends.

Description of Work
Paint exterior trim Paint interior walls and ceiling: foyer, living room,dining room, kitchen, bedrooms, garage.

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words and business! We look forward to working with you again in the future and also appreciate the referrals!
5.0

01/08/2017

Home Works Painting painted our guest bedroom, closets, basement, and fixed a whole in the drywall. They also fixed the sidelight by the front door. Home Works Techs arrived on time and ready to work. They went over the work to be done and then set up for painting. They were very respectful of our larger furniture that we could not move out of the way as well as left my house very clean. I have been using Home Works Painting for 10 years for work to be done inside and outside my home. I will be continue to use Home Works.

Description of Work
Home Works Painting painted our guest bedroom, closets, basement, and fixed a whole in the drywall. They also fixed the sidelight by the front door.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! It has been a pleasure doing business with you over the years and we appreciate you calling us back.
5.0

01/06/2017


John G.

Very well. The representative, Jeremy, was thoughtful and helpful.

Description of Work
Sealing our recently completed deck.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/23/2016


Mary C.

Homeworks did an excellent job through all phases: protected floors and furniture, repaired drywall even on high ceilings, painted ceilings, walls, molding, and interior doors.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and painting of first floor.

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
1.0

01/27/2016


Deborah B.

Home Works was highly recommended to me by a neighbor. In the end I was appalled by the poor quality of their work. They estimated that it would take four days to do all the work. I think this was an underestimate, but as it turned out they only gave me three days because it snowed on the fourth day. I told them on the second day that the storm was coming and that it would affect the schedule, but they didn't believe me, then when I came home on the third day I found them still working, saying that they had to stay and finish that night because they couldn't work the next day. I had to go out to dinner to get out of their way. And they did a terrible job. They installed the new trim before painting, then did a terrible job cutting in around it so the lines are rough and uneven. They measured the new baseboards wrong so that corners that used to be square are now at a weird angle. They didn't bother to install baseboard pieces between some doors that are close together, leaving big holes at the bottom of the drywall. They didn't repair the walls in the living room at all before painting them. They also totally trashed my furniture. I asked them repeatedly to cover the furniture before they worked -- they looked me in the eye and said yes we cover the furniture. This was a complete lie -- there were paint chips and dust on the bed, and white paint stains on the bed frame, the black dining room table and dark red love seat and chair in the living room. There's also some sort of black stain on the middle shelf of my TV table. At the end of the third day they said they'd come back for a "touch up day." I complained about the poor quality of the work so on the touch up day they made some improvements in the living room and filled in the holes where the baseboards were not installed -- I think they used caulk for that. When they left I was absolutely not happy and felt I had thrown my money away -- I could have made the same mess by doing it all myself. But they did so much damage to my furniture that I didn't ever want them to come near my home again, so I paid them and said good riddance. There are a few more projects that I need to do in the condo, and when they're finished I will hire a different painter to fix the terrible job that Home Works did.

Description of Work
Painted the living room, bedroom and hallway, including repair of cracks and other imperfections. Painted interior doors, replaced and painted baseboard moldings and trim around the doors.

Category drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We're very sorry to hear about this and would love the opportunity to make it right. We did reach out to the customer and it appears that she was not interested in speaking with us about her complaint. Without question, several mistakes occurred on your project and we sent our staff back to correct the issues. Unfortunately, we were not informed about anything that was unresolved until we read your Angie's List review almost one year later. Had we known that you were not satisfied with our crew's second attempt at completing the job, we would've tried a different approach. Like many other small businesses, not every employee turns out to be the way you would hope. And unfortunately, with your project, it appears that you got more than one who did not live up to the standards we set at Home Works Painting. That is our fault and we want to correct it. As you can see from our numerous positive reviews, Home Works Painting strives to make all of our customers happy and we do everything possible to address any customer concerns. If given the chance, we're confident that we can fix these issues to your satisfaction. Mike Katounas President

    Other local Pros in your area

    LA & Brothers Inc

    LA & Brothers Inc is a painting and remodeling company that has been servicing the DMV for over 25 years.  

    All American Painting Plus Inc

    All American Painting Plus is a locally-owned professional painting company serving Northern Virginia. We believe in honesty, integrity and trust in everything we do, from start to finish. We’ve developed an outstanding reputation of excellence by providing professional painting services to help residential clients enhance, protect and maintain their American Dreams for almost two decades. You can depend on us for accurate estimates and quality craftsmanship. Every project is backed by a two-year written warranty. Please note that we have a $1,500 labor minimum for all new customers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Five Star Painting of Loudoun

    Five Star Painting in Loudoun is locally owned and operated by Tina and Stuart Nokes. We strive to provide our customers with five star quality service, at an affordable price. We promise Cleanliness, On Time Completion, On Budget Estimates, Color Expertise and Locally Owned services. We welcome residential and commercial projects. We respond promptly to your request and are here to help you with your home improvement projects from deck refinishing to painting your walls. Call today for a free estimate.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705153298
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Dept. of Professional and Occupational Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    03/01/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior/Exterior Painting, Drywall Installation & Repair, Powerwashing & Sealing, Wallpaper Removal, Wood Replacement & Repair, Staining, Caulking, Paint Stripping.

    Services Not Offered

    Faux Painting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Works Painting LLC

    How is Home Works Painting LLC overall rated?

    Home Works Painting LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Works Painting LLC open?

    Home Works Painting LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Home Works Painting LLC provide

    Home Works Painting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Home Works Painting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Home Works Painting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Home Works Painting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Home Works Painting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Home Works Painting LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Home Works Painting LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Home Works Painting LLC?

    Yes, Home Works Painting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Home Works Painting LLC offer?

    Home Works Painting LLC offers the following services: Interior/Exterior Painting, Drywall Installation & Repair, Powerwashing & Sealing, Wallpaper Removal, Wood Replacement & Repair, Staining, Caulking, Paint Stripping.

    Are there any services Home Works Painting LLC does not offer?

    Faux Painting