Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prime Exteriors & Services LLC

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2014

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20130 Lakeview Center Plz Suite 400

Ashburn, VA 20147

Description

Founded by lifelong NOVA residents with over 40 years combined industry experience, we offer full-service exterior remodeling services for home owners, business owners, and property managers. We believe in treating every client with the highest level of professionalism and honesty, as we know that dealing with someone you can trust is of utmost importance. We provide our clients with top quality roofing, gutter service, siding and window services and so much more. Count on us to keep your property well-maintained and looking its best, year-round....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/18/2019


Ray H.

Morty came out and examined the leak in the ceiling and then examined the roof. Our home has a mansard roof which apparently has a bad history of water leaks due to its design. Morty spent about 45 minutes explaining in detail the issues we may encounter in getting the roof replaced and brought up to code. After spending all that time & attention to detail he told me he did not want to do the job. He was very professional and courteous in his manner and I greatly appreciated his free advice.

Description of Work
roof repair/replace

Category roofing

5.0

01/25/2018


Windy H.

Excellent! They were very professional and they did not mind changing the light bulbs when I asked! They did not try to sell us on services that we didn't need and told us that our roof would last a bit longer. Overall I trusted them very much and I definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/17/2018


Todd M.

It went very well. Wilbur came out and assessed what needed to be done. It wasn’t a big or time consuming job just needed a tall ladder. My contact/sales rep hopped on the phone with me and they arranged to do the work in about 2 hours the same day which was fantastic.

Description of Work
Siding Rake Board/Trim & Gutter Repair

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,siding

3.0

11/16/2017


john L.

After giving an estimate lost interest in the job, I guess, no return calls after seeking further information. If not interested they should just say so. Unprofessional.

Description of Work
Outside repair and replace

Category gutter repair

4.0

07/29/2017


Jeffrey B.

What did I learn: What I want and the contractor wants is not the same thing. There is an inherent conflict that has to be worked out. I ultimately would like the job done in a way that eliminates the need for this type of maintenance forever. The contractor wants to make sure he does enough so the job lasts past his warranty but not so long that you won't be a repeat customer. I want efficient use of my dollars. The contractor wants to maximize profits. There lies the conflict! There is a crew all over my house. Getting them there costs me thousands of dollars. The contractor only wants to replace boards that are rotten. I want those boards replaced but I also want the boards replaced that look bad that have been affected by weather that are cracked, wrinkled, creased and look compromised even if they aren't rotten yet. The contractor doesn't want to replace those boards because it costs him more material and labor dollars. I want them replaced because it is cheaper for me in the long run, It means that I can go longer without doing the same type of repairs on my house. So what is fair? I was told by the contractor that my job would take 5 or 6 days using a full crew of 4 people per day. This is 20-24 man days of labor. Day 1 and 2 there were 4 people. Day 3 there were 2 people. Day 4 there were 3 people. Day 5 there was 1 person for a full day. Day six there were 2 people for a half day. This is a total of 15 man days of labor. In my mind there is 5-9 days of labor remaining. The quote included up to 200 board feet so it seems fair that anything after 200 feet would cost more material dollars. So with labor dollars left over, all the original board feet not used up and with a willingness to pay for more material if needed why are we arguing (no yelling involved) over replacing the boards that look bad especially after I repeatedly stated what I wanted? ...Because the difference between what was quoted and what was spent is additional profit for the contractor. My suggestion: Before you call the contractors for a quote go outside with a pair of binoculars and take a slow and thorough walk around your house and take pictures if you can. Be clear about what you want. Make sure you can clearly see in the contract what you said you wanted. Look for more than one way to interpret the words then add language to clarify. I like adding contract language. You say you are painting ____, what are you not painting? This protects you. During the work observe how well things are being done. Are the joints tight? How well are they painting? Are they painting the cut ends (boards that are cut need to be painted or they wick and rot faster)? Periodically go around the house with your binoculars and inspect the work. Don't be afraid or intimidated to ask questions, point out things that concern you or challenge the scope of the project. Your opinion of the work can differ with the contractor especially if you aren't very assertive before the job starts. My job is complete. I am satisfied with the work. I would hire Prime Exteriors again but they only get a "B" because the conflict between what I wanted and what they wanted played too large a role on this job. I feel without by active involvement verifying the work was meeting my expectations and my willingness to contest until satisfied the job would not have been completed to my complete satisfaction and would have resulted in a much lower grade.

Description of Work
I had rotten wood replaced, the exterior trim caulked and painted, and a storm door installed.

Category house painters

4.0

07/21/2017


James N.

Review on Prime Exteriors Work started on 5 July 2017 and completed on 12 July 2017. My house is 15 years old and it was time to replace rotted trim boards, scrape the boards that were not rotted, and paint everything. Quickly, some background. This is the 3rd time I have needed to replace, scrap and paint. The first time was in 2004 when my home was 2 years old. The paint was peeling off. So I contracted with someone other than Prime Exteriors. No boards were replaced and only painting was done. That painting took 2 days and lasted 2 years. The next time I contracted with yet another contractor (not Prime Exteriors). This time I bought the paint and took vacation to supervise the work. The repairs to rotten wood, scraping and painting took a week. This time the paint lasted nearly 11 years. Now that you have some background, we are at present day. A good friend of mine was having the same replacement of rotted trim boards, scraping the boards that were not rotted, and paint everything that I needed to have performed. He had contracted with Prime Exteriors, so I checked out the reviews on Angie’s List. Prime Exterior had an A+ rating and lots of excellent reviews. So I called and spoke with Morty, who came out and we both went over my job. I told Morty I wanted all rotted trim boards replaced, scrape the boards that were not rotted, and paint everything that was white. Morty was friendly and knowledgeable, answering all of my questions, and made acceptable recommendations to provide a solution to the work my home required. After a few weeks and e-mails between us, a contract arrived that had an extensive list, called out by sections of the house, for specific areas to be replaced and painted. I had no concerns with the content of the contract as it addressed in laundry list form rotted trim boards replaced, scrape the boards that were not rotted, and paint everything that was white. I signed the contract and mailed it to Prime Exteriors. Morty contacted me and said he had to complete my friends work and there was another home ahead of mine. I was in no hurry, so it was not a problem to wait for a quality contractor with an A+ rating. Within 2 weeks, Morty called me and wanted to start the work early. I happily agreed. The work started on July 5th. By the way, I did not feel the need to take off work to supervise workers. Several workers showed up on the 5th and did a lot. It rained Thursday and they returned Friday. The workers had replaced all the areas of trim on one section that was rotten and prepped it for painting. They also discovered more trim boards that I did not know were rotten and replaced them too. I was very pleased to see Prime Exteriors was meeting my expectations. Saturday the 8th the workers returned and started painting the section they had prepped for painting. They worked all day. At the end of the day I looked over the work and noticed they had painted over a board I had told Morty to replace because it had several rotten edges and was covered with black mold. Upon further inspection I saw that the workers had painted a trim board behind a 2nd story gutter only on the bottom visible area visible from the ground after caulking some cracks. The board was not painted nor caulked on the top portion between the gutter and the roof line. This particular trim board was one I knew needed to be replaced and when the contract was written, ensured it was in the contract so it could be replaced. I climbed up on the roof and took a picture of the board that was painted over and the bad board that was partially painted, along with some more areas that needed to be replaced and sent them to Morty in an e-mail stating that they needed to be replaced. Morty replied that the board behind the gutter would be replaced along with the other boards in the pictures. At this point I cancelled a business trip so I could be available to ensure what I contracted for was being completed to my satisfaction (e.g. rotten wood being replaced, scraping and painting of white trim). The workers returned on the 10th. Morty and I met to review the progress on my job. There were several remaining areas the workers had to address by replacing rotten boards, scrapping, and painting. As we stood there talking, one of his workers went up on a ladder and started to caulk and scrap a section of trim. I pointed out to Morty that the worker was about to start work on a rotten board that needed to be replaced. Morty climbed the ladder himself to inspect the wood. After some inspection, and with my insistence the rotted wood needed to be replaced, he agreed and told his worker to replace the wood plus fix some poor carpentry work originally performed by the person who built my home. As we continued around the house I asked if the front porch baseboard would be painted and he referenced the contract. The contract only stated Porch ceiling, porch trim, and porch posts. I reminded him that I wanted everything that was white painted. He said he could paint it; instead I asked him to leave me some paint and I would do it myself. Morty said the plan was to leave the left over paint since I paid for it and he left the paint so I could paint the baseboard. We continued to the rear of the home where I asked about painting a rear door that was not yet painted. The workers had only painted the basement door and door frame. Morty said he thought the door in question was not in the contract; he would paint it, but asked me to check the contract. I checked: scraping and painting rear door frames are in my contract, so I sent Morty an e-mail telling him I reviewed the contract per his suggestion and asked him to please paint the door. Morty told his workers to paint all the door frames and they painted them. I am satisfied with the work Prime Exteriors performed, would hire them again, and would recommend them to others. However, I believe a B rating is fair because I had to act as the on-site supervisor to ensure the work I asked and contracted to be performed was completed properly. Even though Morty addressed all of my concerns to my satisfaction in the end, I do not believe a 55 year old homeowner like me should be getting up on a 2 story roof to inspect the work of a licensed professional and submit pictures to ensure quality work is performed. Prime Exterior has a 2 year warranty on the work they performed for me. The work performed in the end leads me to believe it will last much longer than 2 years.

Description of Work
Replace rotten trim boards and paint the new boards on 2 story single family home. Scrape and paint boards that are not rotten.

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/28/2017


SCOTT B.

Great. Thorough inspection and rules out a roof leak

Description of Work
Morty came out and confirmed that a water leak was not a problem with he roof. No charge for the work. I'll definitely call when I need gutters or a roof.

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/08/2017


Ronald B.

I solicited three bids from different vendors. Morty from Prime Exteriors was the second one out and the only one to recommend something other than what I had asked initially asked him to do. Morty's recommendations were spot on and it resulted in a significant cost savings over the others. All the work was completed on time and the repairs look marvelous. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them for any work on any of my houses.

Description of Work
All gutters replaced, sofits repaired, repair and residing of a damaged chimney.

Category gutter repair,siding,woodworking

3.0

12/30/2016


Sally D.

(Overall) C, Mostly because of- they said scheduling and some basic communication problem not for the actual work. (Quality) Well so far we haven't had any problems, so. again because I can't see it, because its one the dormers of the house. I'd have to say probably. My rating it kinda tinged by the problems we experienced. I'm not sure I can separate it out but I think the quality of work would be A, when everything else was completed. Responsiveness was good. They have some growing to to as a company.

Description of Work
Well, it started out okay, and there were a lot of delays due to weather and some miscommunication on there part. I don't know. I probably would not hire them again. That was last year in - Lets say it was more like the beginning of 2016. (It cost) a couple of thousand dollars. We were having some wood rot replacement window sills and things like that, dormers on the house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/08/2016


William I.

Morty and his team were excellent from start to finish. I had finally decided to go low maintenance on my trim on my house. Morty explained all the options available to me and what the work would entail, as well as the plus/minus of each type (trim coil, pvc, Hardie). Based on his recommendation, we used aluminum trim coil to wrap my existing wood trim. I also decided to replace my gutters at the same time and the price was extremely competitive. My job was a 3 day job. The workers were courteous and efficient, cleaning up at the end of each day. Morty kept me in the loop about delays and when work would start again. I would have no problem hiring him again for any future work!

Description of Work
Trim and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,siding

5.0

09/13/2016


Penney F.

I got 4 or 5 bids and they were the best company. It was great service and supervised the whole time. They cleaned up very well.

Description of Work
Gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/01/2016


Robert M.

Prime Exteriors was OUTSTANDING to work with! Ashley called me immediately on a Friday night about a roofing repair that had to be completed before a settlement on a Wednesday afternoon. She understood what a bind my client was in and we had an estimate by Saturday evening and service was performed and completed by Wednesday. The service and repair was excellent and I was very impressed with the quality of the work. I had called 6 other roofing companies and none were as responsive, personable and professional as Prime Exteriors. They will now be my number one referral for roofing/windows/doors!

Description of Work
Roofing repair for a sunroom

Category gutter repair,roofing,woodworking

5.0

07/28/2016


Ruth L.

Very much pleased with the work and professionalism of Prime Exteriors. They were contacted, via Angie's List, on a late Friday afternoon, received a response within 30 minutes, and Mr. Severn arrived at the appointed time the following Monday morning. He inspected the property and on site gave me a breakdown of the costs to replace the gutters and downspouts. The contract was signed and I received my copy via email. The work was to be done within two weeks and it was. The gentlemen arrived right on time and were finished within 2-3 hours. They were very professional and courteous and they cleaned up when they were finished, so much so that there was no evidence that they were ever there. I highly recommend this company for their excellent workmanship and professionalism and competitive pricing.

Description of Work
Remove old gutters and downspouts and replace with new gutters and new downspouts

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name] , thank you very much for your review! So happy you're pleased your install. We take pride in our company process and the work our crews do. If you need anything in the future on any exterior projects please don't hesitate to call. We also have an interior handyman as well. Hope you have a relaxing rest of your summer. -Ashley Clark Owner/Partner
5.0

05/13/2016


James P.

We are very pleased with the outcome. Our 19th Century Leesburg home now has the roof it deserves! Morty was a pleasure to work with and was helpful, honest, and respectful throughout the process., Hector, and his crew did a great job and we have had many comments on the results. The job was done quickly and, even though the space around our house was tight, they were able to complete the job with little disruption to our daily life. We would highly recommend Prime Exteriors for any type of home repair. Thanks, Morty!

Description of Work
Replaced existing asphalt shingles roof with metal roof plus replaced all gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

04/30/2016


Darin W.

Morty's team at Prime Exteriors replaced my 1/2 round gutters that were damaged by a recent snow storm. Morty was very responsive to my request for service and prompt in his delivery. The gutters look great and the price was fair. It's good to know I have an exterior expert who does good business in my area. I highly recommend Prime Exteriors to others looking for quality gutter work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Repaired/replaced my gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/10/2016


Joseph W.

We received several estimates for our project. Some companies used an "eagle view", never asked us specifics about the project and just sent an estimate. Two came to the house for about 10 minutes, one emailed an estimate and the other never sent an estimate. Morty, with Prime Exteriors, came to the house and spoke with us about the scope of our project. He is very personable and earnest. He inspected and measured the roof. Then he spent a good 30 minutes discussing what he found and even let us know things that weren't as bad as we thought. He thoroughly described his process for roof replacement. He had materials and pictures to show us as well. We were unsure about exact color choices and Morty made some suggestions. We did not feel pressured to choose his company or to make an immediate decision. He gave us several options and price points to choose from depending upon our budget and type of roof that we wanted. We expected that his estimate would be a little more pricey given the upgraded quality of some of the materials and nice finishing touches but it was right in line with the others we had received. Communication was very responsive. The day before the project a crane arrived to put the materials on the roof. The workers arrived very promptly the next morning and were ready to get to work at 7am. They were very professional. Morty kept us updated throughout the project. They completed all of the work in one day, cleaned up every last piece of debris and roofing nail and left the yard spotless. The house looks fantastic! Morty's suggestions were spot on. We could not be happier with the results and highly recommend Morty and Prime Exteriors!

Description of Work
Replaced the entire roof, replaced the shutters and painted metal flanges on the roof edges

Category contractors,roofing,house painters

5.0

03/08/2016


Bryan E.

Morty was great! I added a cost of service here, but this is what Morty SAVED me really by assessing my roof to determine it was not in terrible shape and would last me a good 7-8 more years at least. Apparently, the first contractor I had out was more of a 'storm chaser' who was walking the neighborhood offering 'free' roof assessments and they not surprisingly implied my roof was in imminent need of replacement. Literally telling me I needed to address it in a matter of months not years. We had just moved in and I knew the roof was about 15 years old so my initial thought was that the assessment could be realistic. However, I didn't trust that company and so I called Prime Exteriors and met with Morty. I even told him what the previous roofer had said, which he could have used to his advantage to generate work for him by coming in for less $ and saying I needed a new roof too, but he didn't do that. He walked the roof, and then came down and explained everything he saw, pointing out things the previous company missed, and ultimately concluding that my roof looked fine for being 15 years old and could easily survive another several years. I even referred him to my neighbor who was asking for roofing help for one of his properties. I definitely recommend this company and Morty based on that experience and I plan to keep them in mind for any future needs around the exterior of the house or windows.

Description of Work
Morty came out to give me an honest assessment of my roof as a second opinion. Pointing out any areas of concern, and letting me know insight I didn't hear from the first company I had out to do an assessment.

Category gutter repair,masonry,roofing,replacement windows

5.0

10/28/2015


Kevin R.

We are having our house painted and there was some facia wood behind some gutters that was rotting and needed to be replaced. My painter told me that he was concerned that he was going to damage the existing gutters because of the way they were originally mounted. I asked them to proceed. This was on a Friday afternoon. I called Ashley at Prime Exteriors (had done work for me before) and asked her how soon I could get a price on replacing the gutter/downspouts and get the job scheduled. Morty was at our house less than two hours later on that Friday, gave me a price and we scheduled the work around my painter the following Tuesday. Morty's crew showed up on Tuesday as promised and finished the job in about 90 minutes. Perfect timing since it started raining about two hours later. I could not be happier. The entire job was done with an unreasonable time request by me and was done to my satisfaction. Morty has now replaced two large gutters on our house. I asked him to contact me in the spring to replace the rest.

Description of Work
Prime Exteriors replaced a gutter and down spouts on three sides of our garage.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for the great review and your continued business. Glad we were able to solve the issue before the storms came through.
5.0

10/22/2015


Max R.

Morty was able to come out and take a look at the problem I was having with overflowing rain gutters within a coupe of days of my initial call. He was able to diagnose the problem (inadequate sized gutters for he amount of water flow from that section of roofing) and determine a fix. He also was able to reuse one of the downspouts which was adequate for a particular section, ultimately saving me money in the long run. Once determined and a price quoted, he was able to schedule the work to be done within the week! I was pleasantly surprised by the timeline. Although told they'd be out by 9:00, the Team arrived at about 10:15 or so - but no worries, they did a terrific job and the new gutters look and function great! Clean up done, nothing left behind. Job was done to my complete satisfaction and I would highly recommend Prime exteriors to anyone considering this sort of work. I always appreciate an honest assessment of work needed to be done, how to fix an obvious problem, timely workmanship, solid products, and quality effort! Well done gang!!

Description of Work
Replaced and repaired rain gutters along the side of my house, including a down spout. Matched color and enlarged the size of the gutter where needed to accommodate a large flow of water from a particular section of roof where it had been overflowing an inadequately sized gutter previously installed.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and your continued business. Hope to do business with you on future projects!
5.0

10/19/2015


Kristine G.

I would recommend Prime Exteriors & Services to everyone . Morty was my prime contact for this work. He was always on time, and very professional. This company was very willing to coordinate the gutter installation with other contractors working on the house at the time. On the day of the gutter installation Morty was onsite with the crew. Working with Prime Exteriors & Service was a VERY POSITIVE experience.

Description of Work
Relplaced all the gutters on our home and our semi-attached neighbor's home. Had screens put into all the gutters to keep leaves out.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you as well!
5.0

10/16/2015


Keith N.

Although Prime Exteriors is a relatively new company, the individuals working at Prime Exteriors have been established in the market for a long time. We originally worked with one of the owners, Morty to replace our roof, gutters, and trim about 5 years ago; and come to find out he started his own business and we wanted to work with him again. We still got some other quotes from other local companies and competitors but decided to have Prime Exteriors do the work because of the competitive price, honesty, and the trust which was exemplified throughout the process. We were not disappointed, as usual Morty was very knowledgeable and honest about the work that needed to be completed. In our case he knew the existing aluminum framed windows had the potential to damage drywall when being removed, he assured me his team had worked on these types of homes previously and although labor intensive; his team would do their best to protect the existing drywall. He more than lived up to that promise. The team that came out to do the install was very professional, courteous, and polite. They were very efficient during the install process, and they did a terrific job cleaning up inside AND outside of the home. The team was very careful moving all of the equipment and windows throughout the home, and the installation was and their attention to detail was top notch. The finished product is amazing, the quality of the windows and doors Morty recommended makes our home look great and feel more comfortable. One of the biggest differences we noticed right away was how quiet it was inside of our house now without all the noise from the outside of birds, cars, etc. Additionally, the temperature in our house is much more consistent than it was previously so I'm positive our first winter with the windows and doors will be a much better experience from previously. If we had to do this project over from scratch again we wouldn't have changed a thing. We couldn't be more pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Our home still had the original aluminum framed builder windows from when it was built in the mid 80's. We replaced all 19 windows as well as the front door and side light as well as the patio door on the back of the house. All windows were replaced with double-hung Simonton Windows and we replaced the front door with a great Provia door. We could not have been happier with the results.

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

5.0

08/20/2015


Kevin R.

They were on time, did the install, finished quickly and cleaned up after they were done. Had a very heavy rain tonight and the problem is gone. would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Replaced a 50' open gutter that was sagging in the middle after 15 years creating a waterfall with heavy rain/snow melt.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

07/03/2015


Tiffany F.

Excellent work and superb communication. After getting quotes from 3 vendors for this job, I selected Prime Exteriors mainly due to Morty's expertise, a very clear quote that included photos of my home tagged and marked to show what/where the work would be performed, and the fact that they had the resources to do all aspects of the job with one team in just 4 days. I highly recommend Prime Exteriors for their excellent, clear, and continuous communication throughout the job, their beautiful craftsmanship in the wood work and painting, and the value they provide for the money. (Oh yeah, and the gutters look and work great too!) I look forward to giving them my business on my next home project!

Description of Work
Complete gutter replacement in my entire home, upgrading to larger size gutters and downspouts. Repaired rotted wood under gutters, both soffit and fascia. Painted to match. Replaced other rotted wood take boards along two large gables.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

06/25/2015


Jeff S.

Morty (the owner) showed up early (always nice) and reviewed the problem with me. We have sold our home and had a home inspection item, the buyer said their home inspection noted a potential problem with a ridge vent on the roof. Morty inspected the area thoroughly, inside the attic and outside on the roof and gave me a report that the ridge vent was installed and functioning properly. This is my second experience with Prime Exteriors and I would give them an A+ on both visits. I will definitely use them again, if needed.

Description of Work
Inspected a ridge vent on the roof for possible repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

06/09/2015


Michael H.

From the start the project went very well. We worked with Morty on the project estimates and prior to finalizing the work detail, he actually brought in their carpenter Neil to review and ensure we captured everything that needed to be done. The service order was complete and very detailed making it very easy for both of us to review once the job was completed. Morty not only was there at the beginning but stopped by every day or so to review the work being done. He also provided updates to ensure that we were kept in the loop with their progress. One of the best aspects of the work performed was that aside from the power washing, Neil performed all the work himself. He was there from about 8:00 to 6:00 each day. He always cleaned up prior to finishing each day and the work he did was excellent. For a little background, our house was built in 1999 and this was the first time we had any significant work completed on the wood trim. There were several windows that were in bad shape as well as the basement door and the front portico. After Neil was done, the exterior of the house looks like new. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
The bulk of the job was replacing rotted window and door trim along with the front portico and then repainting all the trim. They also power washed one side of the house that gets very little sunlight, performed some minor repairs to the roof, and re-secured all front shutters.

Category contractors,roofing,replacement windows,pressure washing,woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

    An annual chimney inspection, cleaning, and repair may safeguard you and your family from possible dangers that can arise from a lack of proper maintenance. If you are unsure about your chimneys condition, don't wait until it is too late. Call us now for an inspection from one of our qualified technicians.  

    Offers by Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc on Angi
    Mottern Masonry Design

    Mottern Masonry Design is a Northern Virginia company with 20+ years of experience in the Masonry field. A benchmark in the masonry field, Mottern Masonry Design and all its employees strive to provide you with outstanding craftsmanship & durability, innovative ideas, exceptional customer service, and a beautiful end product. We specialize in creating custom walkways, stone & brick stoops, patios, fireplace profiles, chimney caps, and repairs of all sizes. We combine the ideas of our potential customers with our experience and expertise to create unique results that are a step above our competition. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Home Equity Contractors

    Free Estimates. We understand how stressful and expensive home improvements can be from choosing the right contractor for the job to having your house in disarray for a period of time. If you are updating your home to put on the market, we offer a deferred payment option. We recognize the struggle that sellers face when getting ready to sell their home. Often the main issue is simply not having the finances to make the necessary improvements that will generate a higher sales price. For some it is simply understanding that today's buyers want move in ready homes. ​HEC was started to give sellers and their agents the ability to sell their home quickly and at the highest price possible. There is no secret to selling, UPDATED HOMES SELL FASTER AND HIGHER! Our clients have averaged a 130% Return on Investment when updating their home for sale. We can take care of all of your home remodeling needs from finishing a basement, remodeling your kitchen and bathrooms, to replacing your roof. ​Our approach is simple - we use high quality contractors to make smart updates to your home or listing based on our 20 years of experience in the DC Area Real Estate Market. We do not recommend high end upgrades if they will not generate a good return on your investment. We work with you or your agent to establish an expected price after updates to make an informed decision. The owners of Home Equity Contractors are licensed Realtors in VA, MD, and DC.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Roofing - Repair & Replacement, Gutters, Siding, James Hardie fiber cement, Trim, Windows, Doors, Carpentry, Painting, Gutter Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Prime Exteriors & Services LLC

    How is Prime Exteriors & Services LLC overall rated?

    Prime Exteriors & Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Prime Exteriors & Services LLC open?

    Prime Exteriors & Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Prime Exteriors & Services LLC provide

    Prime Exteriors & Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Prime Exteriors & Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Prime Exteriors & Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Prime Exteriors & Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Prime Exteriors & Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Prime Exteriors & Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Prime Exteriors & Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Prime Exteriors & Services LLC?

    No, Prime Exteriors & Services LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Prime Exteriors & Services LLC offer?

    Prime Exteriors & Services LLC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing - Repair & Replacement, Gutters, Siding, James Hardie fiber cement, Trim, Windows, Doors, Carpentry, Painting, Gutter Cleaning.

    Are there any services Prime Exteriors & Services LLC does not offer?

    Ask for Details