All Renovations Inc

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2011

All Renovations was started by a local graduate of George Washington University. We are fully licensed in all trade work including building, electrical and plumbing . We have always put our customers first in delivering what we promise without any gimmicks. The reputation of our company is proven through our satisfactory track record including winning the highly coveted Angie’s List Super Service Award and being selected as a Best Pick Report contractor on numerous occasions. The staff at our company values your time with prompt on site visits, quick turnaround in providing cost estimates, and a responsive attitude until job completion. We can assure you that our pricing and written warranty provides value in your investment when compared with other professionally licensed contractors. Due to our staffing requirements we are only able to take on jobs $10k or higher. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

.

+46 more images

Custom Basement Finish

Custom Basement Finish

tile installation202022181
Finish basement with custom bathroom and floor tiling.
Custom Basement Finish  project
Custom Basement Finish

tile installation

202022181
1940’s Bathroom Remodel  project
1940’s Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

202020003

Verified Reviews

4.7

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

102

4

1

3

1

2

5

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (78)drywall (41)basement remodeling (40)plumbers (32)tile installation (31)electrician (27)flooring (25)door installation (20)woodworking (17)insulation (17)closet design (10)window replacement (9)
Showing 1-25 of 113 reviews
5.0

09/06/2022


Daniel F.

We are thrilled with the home office/guest room that All Renovations just completed for us. They were the lowest of 3 quotes that we got and I know cheapest isn't always best, but they had just done the same project elsewhere in our neighborhood and were recommended. Once the permit was finally done they got started within the week and we're amazed at how quick it came together. The crew showed up when we were expecting them, were really pleasant, and always put in full days. The existing garage roof demo and plywood frame/new roof were done in 4 days! Estimator Omar, project manager Jim, and crew chief Tony were all great to work with, very responsive, and were able to address all of our questions and any minor issues that needed to be addressed. Start-to-finish it took 4 weeks and we can't wait to get furniture in and start using our new space!

Description of Work
New Home Office

Category closet systems, drywall, electrician, insulation, lighting, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, ceiling fans, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

5.0

04/27/2022


Leticia S.

We were so very impressed with All Renovations as a company and with the quality of their work. We live in an older home, and called them in to help with our basement, which was essentially uninhabitable. The work included remediating a bathroom and laundry room, among other things. They turned the space from a nightmare into a dream. Mir, our estimator, was knowledgeable, super responsive, and always patient with our questions. Adrian, our foreman, was exceptional. He was detail-oriented, quality-driven, and customer-focused, always with a view toward delivering a product that was done right, customized and to code. He was also a one-man crew, experienced in all areas of construction. Communication was always strong; both Mir and Adrian responded quickly to our e-mails and texts, and Adrian informed us continually of the work being done and planned next steps. The drywall and flooring teams were also great and did amazing work. The drywall team did backbreaking work, in particular in the laundry room, which demanded a lot of time, care, and attention to place and safely secure drywall around all of the water and gas lines in the ceiling. The flooring crew worked quickly to lay the new flooring, completing the job in a single day, while also taking care to score the planks in the right places so that we would still have access to the sump pumps when needed; they also refinished the stairs to the main floor, making them look better than they did when they were new. The basement looks awesome. We are so very grateful to Adrian, Mir, and the entire All Renovations team for their help with our project, and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Basements

Category contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and hope you enjoy your new space!

5.0

04/07/2022


Beth K.

The All Renovations team, led by Tony, did a fantastic job. The first two days had 4 people working to dismantle my bathroom, and then for the days of cutting tile, had 2 people at all times. They worked quickly, and hard, from 9am till sometimes 7pm. Master bath was done in 9 working days. This company handles labor and construction materials, while the client handle purchasing of most renovation materials like the tile, vanity, fixtures, tub, and toilet. For those who want to have direct control over the materials, and the cost, this is the way to go. I was onsite each day, and would give some direction (which they always closely followed) like how I wanted the tiles, which grout goes with which tiles, and that I wanted an additional light switch because I added a chandelier to the room. I've already decided to have the team back to construct a half bath.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Basements

Category remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $14,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

5.0

01/24/2022


John E.

I recently hired All Renovations to complete a whole basement renovation (demolition, all new electrical and framing; adding a wet bar, laundry space, and full bathroom). Omar, Jim, Tony, and the rest of the team were professional and responsive at every stage of the process. They answered all of my questions in a timely manner and addressed any concerns that came up throughout the project with flexibility and a commitment to high quality work. Having received multiple project quotes from different companies, All Renovations provided a competitive price point and stayed within my budget. I am very happy with their work and highly recommend them for your large-scale project.

Description of Work
Basement Finish

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2022

5.0

12/03/2021


Darren C.

Great as always - team was same that installed hardwoods on our 3rd floor - we had same hardwoods installed on 2nd floor - outstanding job! Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Hardwoods - Installation

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

07/10/2021


Gloria H.

We had All Renovations add a garage to the side of our house and it was an overall great experience! The new garage required moving utility lines, sump pump pipe, cables, re-routing vents and extending back into some space in our yard. We also had new gutters installed all around the house and the garage itself was fully insulated with an extra space in the back for a gym area. We had never done a big extension like this and the team provided great support, info and managed a complex project with ease. Mir provided great support with estimates and addresses all our questions and change requests with patience and friendliness, Jim provided prompt updates on the timeline and always kept us looped into the next step, while Tony led the work on site with efficiency and was always willing to show us what he was doing and ask questions as needed to ensure things were done right. While it took several months to get things done in the right order (permit approvals, inspections at different stages, coordination with the power company and waiting for things to come in), we never felt frustrated because we knew what was in motion at any given time. We love the new space and can’t wait to use it!

Description of Work
Garage addition

Category drywall, electrician, garage doors, insulation, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, interior painters, doors

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2021

5.0

07/08/2021


Sidney C.

Our large unfinished basement was full of a few worthy items but mostly junk. Over the years I had always said we should have it finished for my own children, but never did. But as my grandsons grew older, I as a widower wanted a space for them to watch TV, have friends over and play games such as air hockey and pool. This was my selfish way of having them come over to my house. After having most junk removed, and reading countless review of contractors on Angi, I selected All Renovations. I wanted a TV viewing area on the smaller side and a game room on the other side with a half bath. The estimate was very fair. These guys know what they are doing and took charge, sometimes working late into the night. I worried probably too much about the small stuff. Ainea and his crew, Daniel, Robert and others showed up on time and closely followed the terms of the contract. As we went along, they made adjustments and improvements either I recommended or they did. They can do practically anything within reason. This flexibility helped lower my blood pressure and they earned my full respect and confidence. The basement is beautiful and am very glad I chose All Renovations! SAC

Description of Work
Remodeling - Basements

Category basement remodeling

Cost $49,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!

5.0

04/09/2021


Rich P.

Excellent. Did a great job, and employees were pleasant to work with and very accommodating. I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Basements

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your trust in our company. We appreciate your business very much.

5.0

01/25/2021


James P.

Excellent work. Edwin did a fantastic job organizing the project and communicating the work the was to be done next. Everyone was extremely hard working. We had an odd pole that they framed in very nicely! Very pleased with the crew

Description of Work
Finished a basement room

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your trust in our business!

5.0

01/12/2021


Lori G.

Everything went very well. Foreman and crew showed up every day, were very courteous and cleaned up each day. They finished over 1800 square feet including a bathroom and did an excellent job. Would definitely hire again. It was a pleasure working with both Mir and Ainea.

Description of Work
Basement Finish w/ Bathroom

Category basement remodeling

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Images

Review for All Renovations Inc - 6920B Braddock Rd, Annandale, VA - 39130349

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your candid feedback. We truly appreciate your trust in our expertise, and hope you enjoy your basement for years to come.

2.0

01/11/2021


Keith D.

Overall we had a lot of difficulty working with All Renovations based on the quality of their work. We have a fair amount of experience with construction and working with contractors so there is a reference point for our observations. I am going to outline our experience in four categories: 1. Finishing 2. Cleanliness 3. Communication 4. Miscellaneous. We have photos for many of these items mentioned below but it doesn't appear that Angie's List gives the capability to upload photos. Finishing o Bathroom floor tile began cracking only a month after the work was completed. It eventually unstuck from the floorboards and we are currently looking for a company to rip everything out and redo it. We had an inspector in and he attributed it to an uneven floor that was installed by All Renovations. Also, the ceiling was not straight in the newly installed shower o The addition was left unwrapped and exposed for several weeks with AR saying that that was standard practice. We caught their subcontractor putting siding over areas that were not wrapped and this was fixed but it is only because we happened to see them doing it. o Pocket doors installed did not come together and were hanging crooked o Electric outlets were completed by an unlicensed electrician. Our existing closet light (prior to construction) still doesn’t work. o Many items on this new construction were not centered – outlets, bathroom drain, ceiling lights, light switches. o Bulkhead and water access in our separate bedroom after plumbing was amazingly left unfinished and for us to mud, tape, and paint. We assumed this work would be cleaned up since they created the holes. Cleanliness o This was an area that was done out of laziness and trying to save a buck. They never supplied a dumpster which resulted in there being a pile outside in our backyard with food, construction materials, and general waste for months. It ultimately killed our grass and, in the end, attracted rodents. Neighbors began complaining about the mess so we were finally able to get them to clean some of it up. The whole thing could've been much better if they sprung for a dumpster like most larger projects do. o The tarp that we had to ask them to erect that would keep dust from going throughout the house was constantly left open when it didn’t need to be. We understand that construction will breed dust and dirt but day after day this occurred with little regard from the workers to keep it contained. We reverted to rehanging the tarp every evening once they left. o They spilled paint and plaster on our stairs and were planning on leaving it at the end of the project until we asked them to clean it Communication o A lot of issues could have been mitigated if they simply communicated better. They ended up painting the entire addition the wrong color initially. o They cut the wrong size door opening for the closet. o They didn't seal the bathroom tile after finishing. They ended up coming back and sealing the bathroom tile after we pointed it out. Miscellaneous - some mishaps were as follows: o They installed regular drywall in the shower instead of the green moisture resistant bathroom drywall o They installed the drywall backward in the hallway which is probably not a problem but just reflective of their lack of detail and poor workmanship o They installed our shower lever incorrectly, we had to fix it later o When installing the vents from the HVAC, we learned later that they massively bent the vents causing poor functioning ducts to back bedrooms. This is a problem that is extremely costly and not fixable unless we rip everything out. o Money collection (ie. Progress payments) was front-loaded and once we made them they would not show up or communicate with us for days after. This happened on multiple occasions. If after all of this you do decide to still hire All Renovations, we would recommend restructuring the progress payments to be made after the majority of the heavy work is completed unless you want to be sitting around for months with trash in your yard and a half-finished project. Now there were some decent parts of the project but unfortunately, they were far outweighed by the numerous issues, oversights, and poor work. It was a shame because we were really excited to work with All Renovations and their owner Omar. They did correct many of the issues that we brought up because they were so glaringly obvious, but their project manager would always push back until we showed evidence or didn't back down. Omar usually had to be involved in the later stages because their project manager was not doing his job. We know that companies tend to cut corners but unless you want to be constantly watching and making sure what is happening you may want to look elsewhere. Otherwise, you could be left with many problems "behind the walls" that you will discover later.

Description of Work
Master Suite Addition

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, home remodeling, doors

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Images

Review for All Renovations Inc - 6920B Braddock Rd, Annandale, VA - 39128167

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! We addressed the majority of these items as the job went along, and explained it clearly as to why some items were being done the way they were being done. We could not get a dumpster due to space limitations on the property and because the dumpster becomes a public use item with third parties using them for their own trash if placed along the [Member Information Removed]. This is very common in the DC area. Therefore we had to use the backyard and we made the client aware of this as well. We did our best to haul the trash away as we could and we apologize if your expectations were to have no trash at the end of every day even for a larger project your size. Some of the other items such as the wrong paint being used, tiles not being sealed, and the drywall not being finished after plumbing weren’t in our contract. The client provided the paint and we painted all areas as instructed. We didn’t choose any colors for the client. Regardless we still redid to client’s satisfaction at no added cost. We never seal tiles as most grout comes with a built in sealer or doesn’t require sealing, and therefore we never include sealing of grout in our contract. The drywall was to be patched for any new holes created and left as-is per contract. The client was to address this item upon job completion once they painted the areas outside our addition space. These are just some of the items in writing per contract that were misunderstood by the client. We have since addressed this item going forward with all of our clients as we now require a detailed review of contracts even after a contract is signed. This occurs at a walk thru with the project manager several weeks prior to even starting a job. Also the entire job certainly could have gone better but once the client tried to make side deals with the crew, things started going differently. The client tried to work directly with crew members on additional work without our knowledge, which is a breach of contract, and this created issues in finishing the job how we would have liked as well. We made the client aware of this item, and their response was evasive and they never did pay the crew for this additional work. Once this was discovered on our end, we realized the whole process for the job started going outside the norm of our award winning services that we normally offer to clients. Regardless we still finished the job accordingly and continued to address any punchlist items and warranty items as they came up although we were never paid for the additional items the client negotiated with the crew. The crew assumed the client would ultimately pay us and did this work under the assumption the client would come to the company, and pay for the additional work done. This was not the case. These types of situations are clearly in our terms and conditions and void any warranty but nonetheless we did the best we could in finishing the job. The client mentioned the stairs weren’t cleaned up but we had agreed with the client that the floors would be refinished by the client once we were done with the job. We were to wipe down the best we could, and the client was to refinish all the wood floors per contract. We aren’t sure what changed on this end as the job was from 2017. In summary, we have addressed some of the items the client brought forth including keeping a cleaner work site with or without a dumpster, and made changes on our end including voiding any contracts with clients once a contract is breached due to additional work being done with crew members. We have also trained our team to streamline the contract and stick to our contracted plan which makes the job much smoother for all parties involved without any issues.

5.0

10/23/2020


Darren C.

Fantastic! Best contractor experience ever! Great experience from prompt first response, to general contracting team with quality buildout of bedroom and amazing drywall skills, to recaulking the exterior with very high portions, to great flooring team installing 1200 sq of hardwoods in just about a day... would highly recommend - all crews were polite, professional, on time and worked hard. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Basements

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, deck cleaning

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and we hope you enjoy your renovation for years to come.

5.0

09/16/2020


Jason H.

It was a pleasure working with All Renovations. Mir and Edwin were extremely professional and work transformed our home. We couldn’t be happier and would definitely recommend All Renovation to anyone looking have work done.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Basements

Category appliance repair, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for All Renovations Inc - 6920B Braddock Rd, Annandale, VA - 38882879

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for selecting us to exhibit our skills in your home.

5.0

06/05/2020


Dammun P.

This project turned out exactly how I had envisioned and even better than expected. The overall project was to finish a basement, and remodel our mud room into a new laundry room. On initial meeting, they were very receptive to my vision and ideas (even though I have limited knowledge on remodeling projects). The overall estimate was fair and within my budget, with some room for unexpected changes. Once the project got started, Edwin and his crew went over with me the general concepts of the projects and discussed some design planning ideas. The process was very efficient and Edwin checked in with me at regular intervals during the project to confirm my choices and that the project with going according to plan. The team and Mir were also very accommodating when problems did arise or there were unexpected changes. The overall job came out completed to plan, and very professional. I enjoyed working with them and definitely would hire them again for future home projects. Could not be happier with the result of this project and certainly would recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Basements, Remodeling - General laundry room

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and feedback. This helps us evaluate our team as we continue to seek growth in our business.

5.0

05/14/2020


Erin F.

I was concerned about our first big construction project, then when COVID-19 hit I became even more nervous. But I had nothing to worry about with All Renovations. Our contract clearly laid out what was required on both sides and Omar and Ainea respected our space by using only the external door in the construction space and wore masks for one off conversations. I was also nervous about not having a floorplan drawing. But Ainea walked us through everything, and even after the initial take on framing was done and I realized I needed more space in one area they didn't bat an eye at adjusting. I have no complaints with their service and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Basements, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and hope to do more work for you in the near future. We hope you enjoy your newly finished basement for years to come.

5.0

03/13/2020


Lee F.

The sunroom addition looks great. All renovations built the addition from pictures and drawings I provided. The room came out as I wanted and the workmanship was excellent. All inspections passed the first time. The schedule worked around some rainy weather for the foundation and framing. Jim, the project manager, was easy to work with and understood my design. He was very responsive as we stayed in daily contact via text and site visits. Tony, the foreman, and crew were very experienced and built the room according to the design. Questions about the design and problems that cropped up were answered/resolved quickly.

Description of Work
Addition Build

Category remodeling, home builders

Cost $62,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued trust in our company.

5.0

01/27/2020


Royden M.

Had two condo bathrooms redone by All Renovations. Omar and crew were very quick/responsive to all our questions in the lead-up and during the project. Adrian did the actual renovation as a one-man crew and did an amazing job. High quality work and very pleasant to deal with. If we were to do it again, we would have built in more wiggle room in our budget for add-on expenses which came up during the project - either unforeseen or based on our requests.

Description of Work
Two Bathrooms Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and thanks for allowing us to display our remodeling expertise in your home.

5.0

12/17/2019


Teresa S.

I would highly recommend All Renovations. My finished basement flooded and had to be completely restored. I knew from the moment that Omar came out to visit my home that I would be using All Renovations for the job. He was thorough and made a point to take the time to go over all of my options for the rebuild including flooring, carpet and paint. Their workmanship was of the highest quality and the communication during the project was outstanding. Omar, Edwin and the team were always on time and they started and finished the project as promised. I can’t say enough about how pleased I am with my new basement. Friends and family agree that it looks better now then before the flood. Thank you All Renovations.

Description of Work
Basement Finish

Category carpet installation, closet systems, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, insulation, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

12/12/2019


Pat W.

This is the third bathroom renovation that we contracted to do with All Renovations, and we have been very pleased with all three. The workmanship and professionalism is always wonderful and if we have other renovation work in the future we would contact them again. Great job!

Description of Work
Basement and Bathroom Work

Category home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

5.0

11/26/2019


Paul O.

The entire process was great. All Renovations listened to my needs and then developed a workable plan. They then implemented that plan beautifully. They finished our basement from an empty concrete space to a beautiful living space with a kitchenette, dining area, social area, theater room, full bathroom, and bedroom/library. Our basement is now the nicest space in our house. They installed full size egress windows with window wells for extra light. All finishes were high-end such as granite countertops, porcelain tile in the bathroom, and solid wood cabinetry. Our All renovations estimator/project manager (Omar) made great suggestions in how best to deal with how to hide ducts, support structure and plumbing so that you would never know you were in a basement. He also kept the project on budget and on time, while minimizing costs were possible. Adrian was our main crewmember/contractor and he was a true craftsman and a joy to work with. All of the subcontractors they brought in were exceptional as well. Everything from the rough carpentry, pluming, and electrical, to the finishes in terms of paint, flooring, tile, and cabinetry came out flawlessly. I consider myself very picky and cannot say enough good things about how well this whole process went. All renovations listened and they delivered, and we now have a gorgeous basement we use every day.

Description of Work
Basement Finish

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working on your custom basement finish and we hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

5.0

10/25/2019


Michael W.

It went very smoothly. All Renovations reminds me of the service you get from a small town company. You get fair pricing, you deal directly with the owner and the same foreman on all major items, and they provide great customer service and attention to detail.

Description of Work
Basement Finish

Category drywall, insulation, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting us with your job and we hope you enjoy it for years to come.

5.0

09/27/2019


John T.

Having hired All Renovations previously on a different property, it was a "no-brainer" for me to hire them again for a townhouse property that I'm getting ready to sell. To no surprise, everything went smoothly from the contract to when the last bathroom tile was set and the completion clean up. As a DIY'er, I have some peculiar specifications as I like to stay very "hands on" with my projects. Like the previous property, Edwin and his team completed the project as specified, on time and on budget including keeping the installed white carpet clean! Without any hesitation, I will certainly hire All Renovations again for any future projects I may have.

Description of Work
Two Bathrooms Remodeled

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling