Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pion's Appliance Services

4.8

(46) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 • With Angi since April 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Located In

Alexandria, VA 22304

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Pions Appliance Services Alexandria, VA, 22304 (571) 375-5950 We are Pions Appliance Services located in Springfield, VA.We are appliance repair company and provides appliance repair and appliance service. West Springfield VA; North Springfield VA; Kings Park West Springfield, VA; Franconia VA; Rose Hill VA Appliances Repair Service, Appliances Repair, Appliances Repair Company, Affordable Appliances Repair, Appliances Repair Technicians, Appliances Company, Appliances Technician, Home Appliances Service, Home Appliances Company, Professional Appliances Repair Major Appliance Repair, Major Appliances Repair Service, Major Appliances Repair Company, All Major Appliances Repair, Major Appliances Service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (44)small appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
5.0

08/24/2021


Mike C.

Very happy with service. Appointment set up was easy and quick. Evaluated appliance and could not fix but provided useful information on whether to repair/replace and even called back with info on another provider (official GE repair service) who might be able to provide a better estimate on repair costs.

Description of Work
Assess broken appliance

Category appliance repair

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

5.0

02/24/2021


Franklin B.

Told Scott the symptoms of what the washer was doing. He diagnosed the problem and ordered the needed parts. When the part came in, he set up the fix appointment and repaired the washer. It has been working flawlessly since. Great job!

Description of Work
Speed Queen Washer not functioning properly

Category appliance repair

Cost $279

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

5.0

01/02/2021


Dina G.

Great! Someone reached out within minutes of my online request on Angie's List. Had a hypothetical diagnosis and estimated cost of repair via text that night (7:30pm on a Friday night) and someone was able to come out the next morning. Prompt, courteous and efficient. Couldn't ask for more.

Description of Work
Oven repair; turned out to need a new igniter

Category appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

5.0

09/29/2020


Brad M.

Excellent. Received a call minutes after requesting a quote on Angie's List. I had asked whether it was worth a service call to look at our stove when the manufacturer did not make the partially burned out surface element anymore. The advice was there is nothing you can do if the element cannot be found on the internet (which I suspected), and it saved me a service call. Appreciated the honesty, and will definitely consider them for future appliance issues!

Description of Work
Advice for partially burned out stove element

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Jennifer C.

My fridge stopped cooling, and I requested quotes from two companies. The first company I called, and they did not have availability until a week out, and just booked my appointment without asking any details beyond my fridge's brand or giving me an estimation. Pion's was the second company, and I appreciate that before offering his service, he first asked a number of questions about the fridge's condition, then told me it's not a fixable issue and not to waste my money on bringing someone in. When I mentioned a lot of big companies are out of the fridge I was hoping for replacement, he also gave me a recommendation of a local appliance store. Very helpful, and I appreciate him saving me the unneeded repair cost/time. Would reach out if I encounter any other repair needs.

Description of Work
Fridge repair

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

08/30/2020


Stephen H.

Fast response, knew the problem immediately after speaking on the phone and came over with parts the next business day. Great customer service and fast, no nonsense repair

Description of Work
Refrigerator ice maker and filter repair

Category small appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


rick R.

I received a call within half an hour form submitting my quote request. We discussed the problem on the phone and they advised me that the repair will be costly and it is best to buy a new dishwasher. I appreciated the advice and saving me the cost of in house visit.

Description of Work
no work was done

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

05/30/2020


David K.

Punctual, professional quick, clean, well-oganized. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Description of Work
Replace water filter mount in refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

05/20/2020


Catherine L.

Very well! The company immediately answered my request for a quote and was at my house in two days on my request (they would have come a day earlier). The work was performed as quick as possible with all the parts available at the time of the service. The tech wore protective mask and gloves given the current circumstances of the pandemic. The price of the service was reasonable in my opinion.

Description of Work
Replace my ice maker

Category appliance repair

Cost $329

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Clarence B.

I have lived in Arlington for 40 years and never have had such great service from anyone. Every aspect of the performance was clear, accurate, helpful, and professional at all times. I will use Pion whenever I need and consult him on any new appliances I buy in the future. Thanks Scott for such a great job.

Description of Work
Repair ice and water flow in a LG Refgerator.

Category appliance repair

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

Services Offered

Appliances Repair Service on large and smaller items. On appliances worth no less than $200.00

Services Not Offered

At this time, we no longer allow installations

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pion's Appliance Services

How is Pion's Appliance Services overall rated?

Pion's Appliance Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Pion's Appliance Services open?

Pion's Appliance Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Pion's Appliance Services provide

Pion's Appliance Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Pion's Appliance Services offer free estimates?

No, Pion's Appliance Services does not offer free project estimates.

Does Pion's Appliance Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Pion's Appliance Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Pion's Appliance Services?

No, Pion's Appliance Services does not offer warranties.

What services does Pion's Appliance Services offer?

Pion's Appliance Services offers the following services: Appliances Repair Service on large and smaller items. On appliances worth no less than $200.00

Are there any services Pion's Appliance Services does not offer?

At this time, we no longer allow installations