Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Maid to Clean

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2006

4.6

(161) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3637 Russell Rd.

Alexandria, VA 22305

Description

Since 1996 we have been providing trustworthy, reliable and detailed cleaning services to Arlington and Alexandria VA. We are locally owned and fully licensed and insured. We provide sustainable wages and great benefits to our dedicated and hardworking staff. We have staff with over 15 years of loyal service who have become like family to many of our clients.Whether your cleaning needs are residential or commercial, we offer flexible service options including amazing spring cleanings, weekly service, move-in/move-out, one-time, and as-needed service, for-sale cleaning, and construction clean up. We use eco-friendly products and equipment in order to provide you with a green cleaning that you can feel good about. We work great with pets and most importantly, we love what we do!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2018


Carol S.

Wonderfully professional, competent, responsible and thorough cleaning team! I've not had a single complaint or issue since signing on with this service over a year ago. They are exceptionally reliable, and cheerfully work around us as we work from our home. Their crews are always neatly dressed in uniform, and bring all their own equipment and green cleaning solutions. The price is extremely reasonable given the quality, promptness and continuing great service provided.

Description of Work
General monthly housecleaning for the past year

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/25/2018


Dana C.

Having tried several agencies I was delighted by the reliability of Maid to Clean. The team was professional, friendly and efficient and always showed up when they said they would. They were my cleaners for several years but I'm moving out of the area. I did need to give them some specific direction and reminders on occasion, but the manager was always very responsive. The team was 3-4 ladies and usually the same team. They'd take 1.5-2 hours every two weeks to clean my 800 sf 1.5 bath apartment.

Description of Work
biweekly cleaning for 1-bedroom apartment

Category house cleaning

3.0

03/24/2018


Bill D.

After having MTC service our home for over 10 years, it was time to part ways. I had the same team for many years (which I loved!) but things changed along with staff & service. The last team leader was anything but professional. Leading up to the last six months of their service, I noticed my floors were not being mopped. I brought it to her attention several times. The last time was June 11 when I showed her the kitchen floor had not been cleaned. She was indifferent to my complaint as I was actually cleaning my floor & showing her. The final straw was what I saw on my my security camera once she walked outside, throwing a fit, waving her hands and hollering to her other teammates on the street.

Description of Work
Biweekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/06/2018


JANET H.

Great cleaning service, very responsive and I am very Happy with them. Nice group of ladies and very conscientious.

Description of Work
Basic Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/26/2018


Bill D.

MTC has been cleaning our home for over 10 years. Overall we are very happy with service, the only drawback, sometimes there is the a language barrier. We request the same group each time so that helps.

Description of Work
Biweekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/13/2018


MARCIA K.

Maid To Clean has been cleaning my home for many many years and have done a wonderful job! They are a A+ company and I recommend them to get your home in tip top shape. They are very professional and have been nothing but responsive to any requests I have made over the years! Thanks to Maid To Clean

Description of Work
Monthly House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/23/2017


Sue M.

The team came and did an amazing job. My home was cleaner than it has ever been. They worked faster than the estimated that I was given.

Description of Work
initial deep clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your compliment. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to servicing your home. Have a wonderful New Year.
5.0

09/25/2017


Jill M.

Great! They have been working for me for 3 months. The house sparkles when they leave.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly house cleaning.

Category blind cleaning,house cleaning,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate it and will continue to provide a high quality cleaning for you. Melissa
3.0

09/11/2017


Asha M.

The price is pretty good. They are very responsive. Yes, I would use them again. It's pretty good. They are very professional and they are on time. They do what they say what they are going to do. They could improve on their quality. Sometimes things are not cleaned like they are supposed to be. She is a very nice lady.

Description of Work
House cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/04/2017


Dennis H.

All good! Very courteous staff and a job well done.

Description of Work
Move in cleaning of house.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    A & G Cleaning Services, LLC

    We are a family owned and operated business. A and G Cleaning Services was started in 1998 and has been serving the DC Metro Area ever since. A and G Cleaning Services was established by Albert and Gladys Iglesias and to this day both are an integral part of A and G. They continue to operate the day to day operations of the business. As A and G begin to expand, both children, Jorge and Erika, came on board full time and have been an integral part of the A and G Cleaning Services. Since our humble beginnings, we have been dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality of service. Our 110% is put into the cleaning of each home. All of our crew members are trained the A and G way. Always paying attention to detail and insuring the utmost care is always given to each home. If you ever feel that we did not exceed your expectations, please let us know and we will make it right. All of our work is backed by our 100% guarantee. We will not be satisfied until you are.  

    Offers by A & G Cleaning Services, LLC on Angi
    Neat Freaks LLC

    With over 10 years of professional housecleaning experience, we are here to clean and brighten your home. "Our reputation is spotless". There is a fee of $50.00 for a quote - If it’s in person. If you book service through me it will go towards your bill. If you do not book with me the $50.00 is non refundable!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer flexible cleaning service options for homes and businesses including recurring service, move-in/move-out, one-time, as needed, for-sale and construction clean up. We clean all kitchen surfaces, empty trash, vacuum carpets and furniture, mop floors, spot-clean walls, clean interior glass doors and mirrors, scrub and sanitize bathrooms, change bed linens, dust furniture and decorative items, wash window ledges, and clean light fixtures, ceiling fans and blinds.

    Services Not Offered

    Dishwashing, laundry and ironing services are not available at this time.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Maid to Clean

    How is Maid to Clean overall rated?

    Maid to Clean is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Maid to Clean open?

    Maid to Clean is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Maid to Clean provide

    Maid to Clean accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Maid to Clean offer free estimates?

    Yes, Maid to Clean offers free project estimates.

    Does Maid to Clean offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Maid to Clean offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Maid to Clean offer a senior discount?

    No, Maid to Clean does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Maid to Clean offer emergency services?

    Yes, Maid to Clean offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Maid to Clean?

    No, Maid to Clean does not offer warranties.

    What services does Maid to Clean offer?

    Maid to Clean offers the following services: We offer flexible cleaning service options for homes and businesses including recurring service, move-in/move-out, one-time, as needed, for-sale and construction clean up. We clean all kitchen surfaces, empty trash, vacuum carpets and furniture, mop floors, spot-clean walls, clean interior glass doors and mirrors, scrub and sanitize bathrooms, change bed linens, dust furniture and decorative items, wash window ledges, and clean light fixtures, ceiling fans and blinds.

    Are there any services Maid to Clean does not offer?

    Dishwashing, laundry and ironing services are not available at this time.