Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Homm Certified Painting Systems

4.9

(308) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705115732
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

6192 Old Franconia Rd

Alexandria, VA 22310

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Exterior painting and Interiors (empty)

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Interior painting

Interior painting

wallpaper removal202122003
Interior painting with wall paper removal and drywall repairs

Description

Minimum per project is $950 per company policy. Super Service Award for 14 consecutive years. We are committed to our clients by following our customer service oriented processes. We make sure that the outcome of every project, regardless of its size, will be satisfactory. We value your business and we will strive to keep it. 10 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional email - info@hommcps.com. Additional phone - (703) 920-1230. We look forward to working with you!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(308) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

279

4

15

3

6

2

6

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (196)house painting (152)pressure washing (45)woodworking (36)deck cleaning (19)drywall (19)decks & porches (11)general contractors (10)wallpaper removal (9)door installation (8)siding companies (6)cabinet refacing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 308 reviews
5.0

10/21/2021

Homm did a fantastic job. The estimate was well done, competitive, professional. They were timely and extremely courteous, and Yoni, the foreman, was first rate. They communicated regularly with us o everything we needed, including the owner. We've had this house painted twice before, and the prep work and finish work were by far the best we've had done.

Description of Work
Entire house, including trim

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the great review! We are glad to know that you're pleased with the outcome of the project. Thanks again for your business!
5.0

09/24/2021

Everything looks great, from the painting to the window repair and door epoxy patching, and to the stoop washing and window cleaning. I appreciate how the crew really did do pre-paint prep and then followed thru with a quality paint job. Marvin (foreman) checked in each day at start and close, and in between Antonio provided good communications and interface. So, yes, am very pleased.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting; Repair bay window wood; wash front stoop; repair door surfaces

Category contractors,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

We value your feedback and appreciate your business! Thank you for the 5 star review :)
5.0

09/02/2021

We called in 3 contractors to bid. Homm was not the low bidder but very competitive. We selected them because of their stellar reputation and their well prepared proposal… responsive, thorough (not slapdash), and the only one that included a warranty. They finished the job ahead of schedule and we were very pleased with the quality of their work. Would 100 percent recommend.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house, pressure wash and stain deck.

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for your feedback and the 5 start review! Happy to know that you are pleased with the outcome of the project. Thank you again for your business!
5.0

08/27/2021

Homm scheduled an estimate with me within 24 hours of my call. The estimate was provided by Andres, who was a true professional. Great communication during the estimate and over the days following as I reached out with questions. Extremely competitive quote and if we were not under a time crunch to get the work done within the week, we would have selected Homm. They were booked up for the next few...

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $5,500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the [Member Information Removed] star review. We wish you all the best with the painting project!
5.0

08/02/2021

Homm painted the outside of our house and replaced some rotted boards. (We knew before they started that some boards were bad and would have to be replaced.) After washing and prepping, they sent a list (with photos) of the boards they suggested replacing, along with the price. They did a great job, cleaned up well, and communicated well. Their price was competitive with the quote we got from anot...

Description of Work
Painting and replacing some rotting boards

Category house painters

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank you for the great review! Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else in the near future. Take care!
5.0

05/24/2021

The project went fantastic. The crew painted everything very neatly and they were very professional.

Description of Work
Painted all exterior trim , front porch, upstairs porch, and dormers

Category house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback and the 5 star review! We appreciate your business very much, please let us know if you need anything else in the near future.
5.0

02/17/2021

I used Homm to paint my kitchen cabinets. They were outstanding; I could not imagine an easier team to work with. Andres (the coordinator) communicated well leading up to the project. The painters (led by Walter) arrived on time, and finished the job in a day-and-a-half. They were also very responsive with touch-up work. I'm very happy with how my cabinets look, especially given what I paid. I hig...

Description of Work
Painted Kitchen Cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $2,140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and feedback! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
5.0

11/11/2020

The Homm’s team was responsive and professional with our exterior paint job. They took time to answer all our questions And their paint work was fabulous! So happy and will be using them for future indoor paint work!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Always happy to attend previous customers :) Thanks again for your business!
5.0

11/04/2020

They were very careful and did a fine job. They replaced rotten wood and repaired areas that needed it, and painted the house just as I requested.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of the house

Category house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is much appreciated. We thank you for your business :)
5.0

09/27/2020

homm painted the entire main level of my house - walls, trim, molding, doors. the paint looks great. the workers were polite and arrived on time. the work was done in a timely manner. i would hire them again.

Description of Work
paint walls, trim, crown molding, doors

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated! We thank you for your business :)

Services Offered

Residential interior & exterior painting, Color consultations, Wallpaper removal, Textured ceiling removal, Drywall/Plaster repairs, Epoxy floors, Cabinet refinishing, Carpentry works (wood rot repairs), Power washing, Deck and fence washing & sealing.

Services Not Offered

Renovations Wall paper installation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes