Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Aim Inc

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6909 Keyser Way

Alexandria, VA 22310

Description

American Aim Inc. is "one stop shop" for all your home improvement needs. In our 28 years of being in business, we have completed over 5000 major projects, all with the same aim, CUSTOMER SATISFACTION! Our team is well prepared and qualified to assist you with your projects and we will deliver what you expect-Quality Work. Details make difference between work complete or work well done. With our experience as quality control, construction engineer, carpenter, plumber & electrician, we become highly detail oriented. Perfection is not an option, it is a must. We are here to help you and provide you handyman services, professional repair and remodeling services for homes and businesses — to the highest standard and for the best price. If you are looking for the lowest bid, call another service provider, but if you want your home/project to be perfect ,call us. For work that takes less that 4 Hours we will provide free estimate over the phone. All other estimates are also free. Please include your phone number and address when calling or emailing for an faster response back. 571-430-0375...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

2

3

2

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (104)drywall (39)interior painting (29)door installation (18)plumbers (18)woodworking (17)house painting (11)deck cleaning (10)general contractors (10)home remodeling (7)pressure washing (7)flooring (7)
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
5.0

11/29/2021


Jim K.

Dan is the best contractor we have working for a company I have an office at 75 realtors in a property management business in a dance available he’s the first one we called very honest very trustworthy keeping his word and he’s bids are accurate

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category ceramic tile,handyman service,remodeling,ceiling fans,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

11/29/2021


A J.

Dan is our preferred vendor for plumbing issues. We had an emergency repair in our bathroom and Dan was very responsive and professional in addressing the problem. Given his expertise and great service delivery, we later hired him to handle a plumbing issue at another property. He took the time to explain the issues and provided options. He was very thorough with the cleanup following his work and takes pride in his projects. We also found him to be very personable and committed to customer satisfaction. Thanks Dan and American Aim!!!

Description of Work
Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category drywall,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

5.0

04/07/2019


Selden F.

The wall paper removal, painting prep and painting was excellent. Much better than i expected. They spent a considerable amount of time prepping including filling nail holes, sanding and wiping down the walls before they painted. The corners are perfect and the trim beautiful. They painted the entire inside including ceilings - 9 rooms. I highly recommend the team for painting. They also did some remodeling - finishing the laundry and craft rooms from concrete walls to clean and finished. As part of that it included minor plumbing and electrical. All work was done well.

Description of Work
painting, wall paper removal, light electrical work, remodeling

Category drywall,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

5.0

10/14/2018


Sergio Q.

Dan was very responsive and professional. He arrived on time and made sure the work was done in a neat, fast, and clean way. His team worked very well and minimized loud noises during work to avoid waking up my 1 week old baby.

Description of Work
Kitchen ceiling repair

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2018

5.0

09/21/2018


Doris G H.

Fantastic. The absolute best.. Could not ask for a more professional job. Reasonable price also. Will refer him to my friends and family in the area. Such a nice and friendly guy.

Description of Work
Interior repairs. Plumbing, door repair, and many other repairs to include deck etc.

Category handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

5.0

08/20/2018


Rebekah L.

Dan the Man is Ah-may-zing. We hired him to paint our whole house, do some power washing and some drywall repairs for a move and subsequent sale of our home. We also needed our carpet replaced, which Dan doesn't do but he did refer me to an awesome carpet guy who he frequently works with and is also amazing. When we had scheduling issues due to the move, Dan was flexible and worked with us. He saw things that needed to be done and suggested them to us, and did some at no additional charge. He worked with us on our very quickly needed turnaround time and was very considerate of the fact that we needed to get the house on the market as soon as possible. He was flexible when we added work. Overall, I could not have asked for more, and I recommended our realtor keep his contact information for future clients.

Description of Work
Painting, power washing, new carpet, etc.

Category drywall,handyman service,pressure washing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

5.0

06/25/2018


Alexander R.

Excellent job by Dan the Man services. Better quote than competitors when started work They found the deck in pretty bad shape and worked very hard and long hours to make it look good and did not increase price.

Description of Work
Deck pressure wash and re stain and general repair

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

5.0

03/22/2018


STEPHEN R.

great job, very pleased, will hire in future.

Description of Work
drywall repair & painting

Category drywall,handyman service,interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

5.0

03/14/2018


Arthur C.

When I hire someone to do work in my house I want them to take care of everything including going out and buying any materials needed to do the work. And it goes without saying I expect the work to be done right and at a fair price. Dan met all of those requirements and then some. All I had to do was show him what I needed to be repaired and the color paint I wanted and he took care of the rest. His estimate was spot on and he and his crew finished the project on time. The various dry wall and crown molding repairs that his crew did were outstanding as was the paint job. Bottom line, if you want someone to take care of various house repairs and jobs for you, have them done right, and not feel like you were ripped off, then Dan is most definitely the man!

Description of Work
Painting and drywall repairs

Category drywall,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

2.0

12/08/2017


DAVID E D.

They never came back to give me the estimate. I moved on to use someone else.

Description of Work
They came out to my property to look at work that needed to be done.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Wood Replacement, Drywall Installation & Repair, Wallpaper Removal, Trim Work, Framing, Windows, Doors, Hardwood Floors, Ceramic Tile, Grout, Caulking, Home Improvement, Handyman Services, Complete Remodeling, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Decks, Pressure Washing, Fences, Plumbing, Organization-Kitchens, Bedroom, Closets & Offices

Services Not Offered

Carpet, HVAC, & Garage Organizing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes